SBI Small Cap Fund
Other options
The page shows the Growth option. The Regular plan’s other options have their own codes.
| Option | AMFI code | ISIN |
|---|---|---|
| Growth (this page) | 125494 | INF200K01T28 |
| IDCW | 125495 | INF200K01T44, INF200K01T36 |
Open-ended. Launched on 9 Sep 2009.
- NAV
- Data delayed
- AssetsAssets The market value of everything the scheme holds, less what it owes, as the fund house discloses it at each month-end.
- ₹41,059 cr
- 30 Sep 2026
- SIP fromSIP Systematic investment plan: a fixed sum put into the scheme at regular intervals, usually every month.
- ₹500
- a month
- BenchmarkBenchmark The market index the fund house names in the SID as the measure the scheme is compared against.
- BSE 250 SmallCap Total Return Index
- as the SID names it
- Riskometer
- Very High
- read by Felix on 28 Oct 2026
The SID and KIM are the final reference for every fact on this page.
The fund house also offers a Direct plan of this scheme, whose expenses are lower to the extent of the distribution commission.
Assets: the fund house’s month-end disclosure of 30 Sep 2026. Minimums: fund house documents, as read by Felix on 28 Oct 2026. Benchmark: the SID.
Mutual Fund investments are subject to market risks, read all scheme related documents carefully.
What it is
SEBI’s rule for a Small Cap Fund: at least 65% in shares of small-cap companies. Source: SEBI
What the SID allows it to holdSID Scheme information document: the scheme’s offer document, which sets out its objective, asset allocation, risks and expenses.
Source: the SID’s asset allocation, from fund house disclosures.
Riskometer
The risk of the scheme is Very High
As read by Felix on 28 Oct 2026. Fund houses review this level every month, and the fund house’s latest disclosure prevails: Riskometer disclosures, SBI Mutual Fund
- Low
- Low to Moderate
- Moderate
- Moderately High
- High
- Very High
Benchmark: BSE 250 SmallCap Total Return Index. Its riskometer is published monthly by the fund house: Riskometer disclosures, SBI Mutual Fund
Source: fund houses’ disclosures.
Who runs it
Pradeep Kesavansince 1 Dec 2023
Fund manager, foreign securities
Also manages SBI Aggressive Hybrid Fund, SBI Arbitrage Fund, SBI Automotive Opportunities Fund, SBI Balanced Advantage Fund, SBI Banking & Financial Services Fund, SBI Banking and PSU Debt Fund, SBI Children's Fund - Investment Plan, SBI Children's Fund - Savings Plan, SBI Comma Fund, SBI Consumption Opportunities Fund, SBI Contra Fund, SBI Corporate Bond Fund, SBI Credit Risk Fund, SBI Dividend Yield Fund, SBI Dynamic Term Fund, SBI Energy Opportunities Fund, SBI Equity Minimum Variance Fund, SBI Equity Savings Fund, SBI ESG Exclusionary Strategy Fund, SBI Flexicap Fund, SBI Floating Interest Rates Fund, SBI Focused Fund, SBI Gold Fund, SBI Healthcare Opportunities Fund, SBI Infrastructure Fund, SBI Large & Midcap Fund, SBI Large Cap Fund, SBI Long Term Fund, SBI Medium Term Fund, SBI Medium to Long Term Fund, SBI Midcap Fund, SBI MNC Fund, SBI Money Market Fund, SBI Multi Asset Allocation Fund, SBI Multicap Fund, SBI Nifty Index Fund, SBI Quant Fund, SBI Retirement Benefit Fund - Aggressive Hybrid Plan, SBI Retirement Benefit Fund - Aggressive Plan, SBI Retirement Benefit Fund - Conservative Hybrid Plan, SBI Retirement Benefit Fund - Conservative Plan, SBI Short Term Fund, SBI Technology Opportunities Fund, SBI Ultra Short Term Fund, SBI Ultra Short to Short Term Fund
Rama Iyer Srinivasansince 16 Nov 2013
Fund manager
Also manages SBI Aggressive Hybrid Fund, SBI Children's Fund - Investment Plan, SBI Children's Fund - Savings Plan, SBI Focused Fund
Bars on one scale, from the scheme’s launch. Other schemes A to Z. Source: fund house disclosures, as of 28 Oct 2026.
Codes and identity
from the SID and AMFI- Fund house
- SBI Mutual Fund
- SEBI category
- Small Cap Fund
- Plan and option
- Regular plan – Growth
- Structure
- Open-ended
- Launched
- 9 Sep 2009
- AMFI code, Growth
- 125494
- ISIN, Growth
- INF200K01T28
- IDCW INF200K01T44, INF200K01T36
- Registrar
- CAMS
- Fund house website
- sbimf.com ↗
ISINs of the IDCW options
SBI Mutual Fund
SBI Mutual Fund runs 83 schemes in their Regular plan: 25 equity, 16 debt, 7 hybrid, 22 index funds and ETFs, 13 other.
28 fund managers, in their current schemes for 3 years on average.
9 schemes launched in the last 12 months.
- All 83 schemes
- sbimf.com
- Registrar: CAMS
Source: fund houses’ disclosures, as of 28 Oct 2026.
Buying and selling
- SIP from
- ₹500, as the KIM states it
- Entry load
- Nil, since 1 Aug 2009
- Stamp duty
- 0.005% of the amount invested, since 1 Jul 2020
- Applicable NAV
- That business day’s, when the application and the money reach the fund house by the 3 pm cut-off; after it, the next business day’s
- Redemption money
- Within 3 working days of the redemption request
Sources: the scheme’s KIM for the minimums; SEBI for the entry load, cut-off and redemption timeline; Ministry of Finance for stamp duty.
The category: Small Cap Fund
All 37 schemesSchemes 26 to 35 of 37, A to Z; this scheme is marked.Schemes 29 to 33 of 37, A to Z; this scheme is marked.
| Scheme | Benchmark | Assets, ₹ cr (30 Sep 2026) | SIP from, ₹ | Launched |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Nippon India Small Cap Fund | NIFTY Smallcap 250 Total Return Index | 80,906 | 100 | 2010 |
| PGIM India Small Cap Fund | NIFTY Smallcap 250 Total Return Index | 1,739 | 1,000 | 2021 |
| Quant Small Cap Fund | NIFTY Smallcap 250 Total Return Index | 35,572 | 1,000 | 1996 |
| Quantum Small Cap Fund | BSE 250 SmallCap Total Return Index | 262 | 500 | 2023 |
| Samco Small Cap Fund | NIFTY Smallcap 250 Total Return Index | 270 | Not reported | 2025 |
| SBI Small Cap Fund | BSE 250 SmallCap Total Return Index | 41,059 | 500 | 2009 |
| Sundaram Small Cap Fund | NIFTY Smallcap 250 Total Return Index | 4,107 | 100 | 2005 |
| Tata Small Cap Fund | NIFTY Smallcap 250 Total Return Index | 13,214 | 100 | 2018 |
| The Wealth Company Small Cap Fund | NIFTY Smallcap 250 Total Return Index | 144 | Not reported | 2026 |
| TRUSTMF Small Cap Fund | NIFTY Smallcap 250 Total Return Index | 3,877 | 1,000 | 2024 |
| Scheme | Benchmark | Assets, ₹ cr (30 Sep 2026) | SIP from, ₹ | Launched |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Quantum Small Cap Fund | BSE 250 SmallCap Total Return Index | 262 | 500 | 2023 |
| Samco Small Cap Fund | NIFTY Smallcap 250 Total Return Index | 270 | Not reported | 2025 |
| SBI Small Cap Fund | BSE 250 SmallCap Total Return Index | 41,059 | 500 | 2009 |
| Sundaram Small Cap Fund | NIFTY Smallcap 250 Total Return Index | 4,107 | 100 | 2005 |
| Tata Small Cap Fund | NIFTY Smallcap 250 Total Return Index | 13,214 | 100 | 2018 |
Show all 37 schemes
| Scheme | Benchmark | Assets, ₹ cr (30 Sep 2026) | SIP from, ₹ | Launched |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Abakkus Small Cap Fund | NIFTY Smallcap 250 Total Return Index | 3,248 | Not reported | 2026 |
| Aditya Birla Sun Life Small Cap Fund | BSE 250 SmallCap Total Return Index | 6,120 | 100 | 2007 |
| Axis Small Cap Fund | NIFTY Smallcap 250 Total Return Index | 30,678 | 100 | 2013 |
| Bajaj Finserv Small Cap Fund | BSE 250 SmallCap Total Return Index | 2,762 | Not reported | 2025 |
| Bandhan Small Cap Fund | BSE 250 SmallCap Total Return Index | 35,856 | 100 | 2020 |
| Bank of India Small Cap Fund | NIFTY Smallcap 250 Total Return Index | 3,671 | 1,000 | 2018 |
| Baroda BNP Paribas Small Cap Fund | NIFTY Smallcap 250 Total Return Index | 1,277 | 500 | 2023 |
| Canara Robeco Small Cap Fund | NIFTY Smallcap 250 Total Return Index | 13,972 | 1,000 | 2019 |
| Carnelian Small Cap FundIn its NFO | NIFTY Smallcap 250 Total Return Index | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| DSP Small Cap Fund | BSE 250 SmallCap Total Return Index | 21,467 | 100 | 2007 |
| Edelweiss Small Cap Fund | NIFTY Smallcap 250 Total Return Index | 7,000 | 100 | 2019 |
| Franklin India Small Cap Fund | NIFTY Smallcap 250 Total Return Index | 14,257 | 500 | 2006 |
| Groww Small Cap Fund | NIFTY Smallcap 250 Total Return Index | 966 | Not reported | 2026 |
| HDFC Small Cap Fund | BSE 250 SmallCap Total Return Index | 40,801 | 100 | 2008 |
| Helios Small Cap Fund | NIFTY Smallcap 250 Total Return Index | 1,885 | Not reported | 2025 |
| HSBC Small Cap Fund | NIFTY Smallcap 250 Total Return Index | 18,513 | 500 | 2014 |
| ICICI Prudential Small Cap Fund | NIFTY Smallcap 250 Total Return Index | 9,791 | 100 | 2007 |
| Invesco India Small Cap Fund | BSE 250 SmallCap Total Return Index | 16,131 | 100 | 2018 |
| ITI Small Cap Fund | NIFTY Smallcap 250 Total Return Index | 3,666 | 500 | 2020 |
| JM Small Cap Fund | NIFTY Smallcap 250 Total Return Index | 941 | 100 | 2024 |
| Kotak Small Cap Fund | NIFTY Smallcap 250 Total Return Index | 19,141 | 100 | 2005 |
| LIC MF Small Cap Fund | NIFTY Smallcap 250 Total Return Index | 841 | 200 | 2017 |
| Mahindra Manulife Small Cap Fund | BSE 250 SmallCap Total Return Index | 5,373 | 500 | 2022 |
| Mirae Asset Small Cap Fund | NIFTY Smallcap 250 Total Return Index | 5,819 | 99 | 2025 |
| Motilal Oswal Small Cap Fund | NIFTY Smallcap 250 Total Return Index | 8,298 | 500 | 2023 |
| Nippon India Small Cap Fund | NIFTY Smallcap 250 Total Return Index | 80,906 | 100 | 2010 |
| PGIM India Small Cap Fund | NIFTY Smallcap 250 Total Return Index | 1,739 | 1,000 | 2021 |
| Quant Small Cap Fund | NIFTY Smallcap 250 Total Return Index | 35,572 | 1,000 | 1996 |
| Quantum Small Cap Fund | BSE 250 SmallCap Total Return Index | 262 | 500 | 2023 |
| Samco Small Cap Fund | NIFTY Smallcap 250 Total Return Index | 270 | Not reported | 2025 |
| SBI Small Cap Fund | BSE 250 SmallCap Total Return Index | 41,059 | 500 | 2009 |
| Sundaram Small Cap Fund | NIFTY Smallcap 250 Total Return Index | 4,107 | 100 | 2005 |
| Tata Small Cap Fund | NIFTY Smallcap 250 Total Return Index | 13,214 | 100 | 2018 |
| The Wealth Company Small Cap Fund | NIFTY Smallcap 250 Total Return Index | 144 | Not reported | 2026 |
| TRUSTMF Small Cap Fund | NIFTY Smallcap 250 Total Return Index | 3,877 | 1,000 | 2024 |
| Union Small Cap Fund | BSE 250 SmallCap Total Return Index | 2,732 | 500 | 2014 |
| UTI Small Cap Fund | NIFTY Smallcap 250 Total Return Index | 5,229 | 500 | 2020 |
Regular plan – Growth for every scheme. Source: fund houses’ disclosures; assets at month-end 30 Sep 2026; SIP minimums as read by Felix on 28 Oct 2026; benchmarks as each SID names them.
What changed
- 1 Dec 2023Pradeep Kesavan became a fund manager
- 16 Nov 2013Rama Iyer Srinivasan became a fund manager
- 24 Sep 2009Re-opened for everyday purchases
- 9 Sep 2009Launched
- 25 Aug 2009NFO closed
- 27 Jul 2009NFO opened
Source: fund house disclosures and SEBI.
Documents
KIM Key information memorandum: the short summary of the SID that comes with every application form.SBI Mutual Fund publishes the scheme’s documents on its website:
- Scheme information document (SID)
- Key information memorandum (KIM)
- Monthly factsheet
- Monthly portfolio disclosure
Felix links to the fund house’s own copies and never copies them.
Questions about this fund
Who manages it, and since when?
Rama Iyer Srinivasan, since 16 Nov 2013 (Fund manager); Pradeep Kesavan, since 1 Dec 2023 (Fund manager, foreign securities). Source: SBI Mutual Fund’s disclosures.
What is the minimum SIP?
₹500 a month, as of 28 Oct 2026, from the fund house’s documents.
What is its benchmark?
BSE 250 SmallCap Total Return Index, as the SID names it. Felix shows the benchmark by name only.
When was it launched, and what was it called before?
It was launched on 9 Sep 2009.
How do I invest in it?
Read the SID and KIM on SBI Mutual Fund’s website first. A mutual fund distributor can place your application in this scheme’s Regular plan. Investments made through a mutual fund distributor are in the Regular plan, which includes distributor commission.
What does “Regular plan – Growth” mean?
The Regular plan is the one bought through a distributor; its expenses include the distributor’s commission. In the Growth option, gains stay in the NAV and nothing is paid out.
Where are its documents?
On SBI Mutual Fund’s website: the scheme information document (SID), the key information memorandum (KIM) and the monthly factsheet.
Mutual Fund investments are subject to market risks, read all scheme related documents carefully.
Data on this page
| Block | Source | For |
|---|---|---|
| Assets | Fund houses’ disclosures, at month-end | 30 Sep 2026 |
| Minimums | Fund house documents, as read by Felix | 28 Oct 2026 |
| Riskometer | Fund houses’ disclosures, as read by Felix | 28 Oct 2026 |
| Asset allocation | The SID, from fund house disclosures | 28 Oct 2026 |
| Fund managers | Fund house disclosures | 28 Oct 2026 |
Something wrong or out of date? Report an error
When you are ready, invest with a person.
The SID and KIM are the final reference for every fact on this page.