SBI Dividend Yield Fund
Other options
The page shows the Growth option. The Regular plan’s other options have their own codes.
| Option | AMFI code | ISIN |
|---|---|---|
| Growth (this page) | 151476 | INF200KA11W9 |
| IDCW | 151477 | INF200KA13W5, INF200KA12W7 |
Dividend Yield Fund
SBI Mutual Fund
Open-ended. Launched on 14 Mar 2023.
- NAV
- Data delayed
- AssetsAssets The market value of everything the scheme holds, less what it owes, as the fund house discloses it at each month-end.
- ₹8,059 cr
- 30 Sep 2026
- SIP fromSIP Systematic investment plan: a fixed sum put into the scheme at regular intervals, usually every month.
- ₹500
- a month
- BenchmarkBenchmark The market index the fund house names in the SID as the measure the scheme is compared against.
- NIFTY 500 Total Return Index
- as the SID names it
- Riskometer
- Very High
- read by Felix on 28 Oct 2026
The SID and KIM are the final reference for every fact on this page.
The fund house also offers a Direct plan of this scheme, whose expenses are lower to the extent of the distribution commission.
Assets: the fund house’s month-end disclosure of 30 Sep 2026. Minimums: fund house documents, as read by Felix on 28 Oct 2026. Benchmark: the SID.
Mutual Fund investments are subject to market risks, read all scheme related documents carefully.
1 change in the last 12 months: Nidhi Chawla became a fund manager, 1 Jan 2026. See what changed
What it is
SEBI’s rule for a Dividend Yield Fund: at least 80% in shares, mostly of companies that pay dividends. Source: SEBI
What the SID allows it to holdSID Scheme information document: the scheme’s offer document, which sets out its objective, asset allocation, risks and expenses.
Source: the SID’s asset allocation, from fund house disclosures.
Riskometer
The risk of the scheme is Very High
As read by Felix on 28 Oct 2026. Fund houses review this level every month, and the fund house’s latest disclosure prevails: Riskometer disclosures, SBI Mutual Fund
- Low
- Low to Moderate
- Moderate
- Moderately High
- High
- Very High
Benchmark: NIFTY 500 Total Return Index. Its riskometer is published monthly by the fund house: Riskometer disclosures, SBI Mutual Fund
Source: fund houses’ disclosures.
Who runs it
Nidhi Chawlasince 1 Jan 2026
Fund manager
Also manages SBI Dynamic Asset Allocation Active FoF, SBI Equity Savings Fund
Pradeep Kesavansince 1 Dec 2023
Fund manager, foreign securities
Also manages SBI Aggressive Hybrid Fund, SBI Arbitrage Fund, SBI Automotive Opportunities Fund, SBI Balanced Advantage Fund, SBI Banking & Financial Services Fund, SBI Banking and PSU Debt Fund, SBI Children's Fund - Investment Plan, SBI Children's Fund - Savings Plan, SBI Comma Fund, SBI Consumption Opportunities Fund, SBI Contra Fund, SBI Corporate Bond Fund, SBI Credit Risk Fund, SBI Dynamic Term Fund, SBI Energy Opportunities Fund, SBI Equity Minimum Variance Fund, SBI Equity Savings Fund, SBI ESG Exclusionary Strategy Fund, SBI Flexicap Fund, SBI Floating Interest Rates Fund, SBI Focused Fund, SBI Gold Fund, SBI Healthcare Opportunities Fund, SBI Infrastructure Fund, SBI Large & Midcap Fund, SBI Large Cap Fund, SBI Long Term Fund, SBI Medium Term Fund, SBI Medium to Long Term Fund, SBI Midcap Fund, SBI MNC Fund, SBI Money Market Fund, SBI Multi Asset Allocation Fund, SBI Multicap Fund, SBI Nifty Index Fund, SBI Quant Fund, SBI Retirement Benefit Fund - Aggressive Hybrid Plan, SBI Retirement Benefit Fund - Aggressive Plan, SBI Retirement Benefit Fund - Conservative Hybrid Plan, SBI Retirement Benefit Fund - Conservative Plan, SBI Short Term Fund, SBI Small Cap Fund, SBI Technology Opportunities Fund, SBI Ultra Short Term Fund, SBI Ultra Short to Short Term Fund
Bars on one scale, from the scheme’s launch. Other schemes A to Z. Source: fund house disclosures, as of 28 Oct 2026.
Codes and identity
from the SID and AMFI- Fund house
- SBI Mutual Fund
- SEBI category
- Dividend Yield Fund
- Plan and option
- Regular plan – Growth
- Structure
- Open-ended
- Launched
- 14 Mar 2023
- AMFI code, Growth
- 151476
- ISIN, Growth
- INF200KA11W9
- IDCW INF200KA13W5, INF200KA12W7
- Registrar
- CAMS
- Fund house website
- sbimf.com ↗
ISINs of the IDCW options
SBI Mutual Fund
SBI Mutual Fund runs 83 schemes in their Regular plan: 25 equity, 16 debt, 7 hybrid, 22 index funds and ETFs, 13 other.
28 fund managers, in their current schemes for 3 years on average.
9 schemes launched in the last 12 months.
- All 83 schemes
- sbimf.com
- Registrar: CAMS
Source: fund houses’ disclosures, as of 28 Oct 2026.
Buying and selling
- SIP from
- ₹500, as the KIM states it
- Entry load
- Nil, since 1 Aug 2009
- Stamp duty
- 0.005% of the amount invested, since 1 Jul 2020
- Applicable NAV
- That business day’s, when the application and the money reach the fund house by the 3 pm cut-off; after it, the next business day’s
- Redemption money
- Within 3 working days of the redemption request
Sources: the scheme’s KIM for the minimums; SEBI for the entry load, cut-off and redemption timeline; Ministry of Finance for stamp duty.
The category: Dividend Yield Fund
All 12 schemesSchemes 3 to 12 of 12, A to Z; this scheme is marked.Schemes 6 to 10 of 12, A to Z; this scheme is marked.
| Scheme | Benchmark | Assets, ₹ cr (30 Sep 2026) | SIP from, ₹ | Launched |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Franklin India Dividend Yield Fund | NIFTY 500 Total Return Index | 2,179 | 500 | 2006 |
| HDFC Dividend Yield Fund | NIFTY 500 Total Return Index | 5,274 | 100 | 2020 |
| ICICI Prudential Dividend Yield Fund | NIFTY 500 Total Return Index | 6,328 | 100 | 2014 |
| Kotak Dividend Yield Fund | NIFTY 500 Total Return Index | 273 | Not reported | 2026 |
| LIC MF Dividend Yield Fund | NIFTY 500 Total Return Index | 738 | 200 | 2018 |
| SBI Dividend Yield Fund | NIFTY 500 Total Return Index | 8,059 | 500 | 2023 |
| Sundaram Dividend Yield Fund | NIFTY 500 Total Return Index | 757 | 500 | 2004 |
| Tata Dividend Yield Fund | NIFTY 500 Total Return Index | 1,109 | 100 | 2021 |
| UTI Dividend Yield Fund | NIFTY 500 Total Return Index | 3,582 | 500 | 2005 |
| WhiteOak Capital Dividend Yield Fund | BSE 500 Total Return Index | 345 | Not reported | 2026 |
| Scheme | Benchmark | Assets, ₹ cr (30 Sep 2026) | SIP from, ₹ | Launched |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Kotak Dividend Yield Fund | NIFTY 500 Total Return Index | 273 | Not reported | 2026 |
| LIC MF Dividend Yield Fund | NIFTY 500 Total Return Index | 738 | 200 | 2018 |
| SBI Dividend Yield Fund | NIFTY 500 Total Return Index | 8,059 | 500 | 2023 |
| Sundaram Dividend Yield Fund | NIFTY 500 Total Return Index | 757 | 500 | 2004 |
| Tata Dividend Yield Fund | NIFTY 500 Total Return Index | 1,109 | 100 | 2021 |
Show all 12 schemes
| Scheme | Benchmark | Assets, ₹ cr (30 Sep 2026) | SIP from, ₹ | Launched |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Aditya Birla Sun Life Dividend Yield Fund | NIFTY 500 Total Return Index | 1,382 | 100 | 2003 |
| Baroda BNP Paribas Dividend Yield Fund | NIFTY 500 Total Return Index | 532 | 250 | 2024 |
| Franklin India Dividend Yield Fund | NIFTY 500 Total Return Index | 2,179 | 500 | 2006 |
| HDFC Dividend Yield Fund | NIFTY 500 Total Return Index | 5,274 | 100 | 2020 |
| ICICI Prudential Dividend Yield Fund | NIFTY 500 Total Return Index | 6,328 | 100 | 2014 |
| Kotak Dividend Yield Fund | NIFTY 500 Total Return Index | 273 | Not reported | 2026 |
| LIC MF Dividend Yield Fund | NIFTY 500 Total Return Index | 738 | 200 | 2018 |
| SBI Dividend Yield Fund | NIFTY 500 Total Return Index | 8,059 | 500 | 2023 |
| Sundaram Dividend Yield Fund | NIFTY 500 Total Return Index | 757 | 500 | 2004 |
| Tata Dividend Yield Fund | NIFTY 500 Total Return Index | 1,109 | 100 | 2021 |
| UTI Dividend Yield Fund | NIFTY 500 Total Return Index | 3,582 | 500 | 2005 |
| WhiteOak Capital Dividend Yield Fund | BSE 500 Total Return Index | 345 | Not reported | 2026 |
Regular plan – Growth for every scheme. Source: fund houses’ disclosures; assets at month-end 30 Sep 2026; SIP minimums as read by Felix on 28 Oct 2026; benchmarks as each SID names them.
What changed
- 1 Jan 2026Nidhi Chawla became a fund manager
- 1 Dec 2023Pradeep Kesavan became a fund manager
- 21 Mar 2023Re-opened for everyday purchases
- 14 Mar 2023Launched
- 6 Mar 2023NFO closed
- 20 Feb 2023NFO opened
Source: fund house disclosures and SEBI.
Documents
KIM Key information memorandum: the short summary of the SID that comes with every application form.SBI Mutual Fund publishes the scheme’s documents on its website:
- Scheme information document (SID)
- Key information memorandum (KIM)
- Monthly factsheet
- Monthly portfolio disclosure
Felix links to the fund house’s own copies and never copies them.
Questions about this fund
Who manages it, and since when?
Pradeep Kesavan, since 1 Dec 2023 (Fund manager, foreign securities); Nidhi Chawla, since 1 Jan 2026 (Fund manager). Source: SBI Mutual Fund’s disclosures.
What is the minimum SIP?
₹500 a month, as of 28 Oct 2026, from the fund house’s documents.
What is its benchmark?
NIFTY 500 Total Return Index, as the SID names it. Felix shows the benchmark by name only.
When was it launched, and what was it called before?
It was launched on 14 Mar 2023.
How do I invest in it?
Read the SID and KIM on SBI Mutual Fund’s website first. A mutual fund distributor can place your application in this scheme’s Regular plan. Investments made through a mutual fund distributor are in the Regular plan, which includes distributor commission.
What does “Regular plan – Growth” mean?
The Regular plan is the one bought through a distributor; its expenses include the distributor’s commission. In the Growth option, gains stay in the NAV and nothing is paid out.
Where are its documents?
On SBI Mutual Fund’s website: the scheme information document (SID), the key information memorandum (KIM) and the monthly factsheet.
Mutual Fund investments are subject to market risks, read all scheme related documents carefully.
Data on this page
| Block | Source | For |
|---|---|---|
| Assets | Fund houses’ disclosures, at month-end | 30 Sep 2026 |
| Minimums | Fund house documents, as read by Felix | 28 Oct 2026 |
| Riskometer | Fund houses’ disclosures, as read by Felix | 28 Oct 2026 |
| Asset allocation | The SID, from fund house disclosures | 28 Oct 2026 |
| Fund managers | Fund house disclosures | 28 Oct 2026 |
Something wrong or out of date? Report an error
When you are ready, invest with a person.
The SID and KIM are the final reference for every fact on this page.