Skip to content

SBI Medium to Long Term Fund

Regular plan – Growth
Other options

The page shows the Growth option. The Regular plan’s other options have their own codes.

OptionAMFI codeISIN
Growth (this page)100639INF200K01594
Bonus100640INF200K01602
IDCW100638INF200K01628, INF200K01610
IDCW121944INF200K01YR0, INF200K01YQ2

Medium to Long Term FundSBI Mutual Fund

Open-ended. Launched on 25 Nov 1998.

NAVNAV Net asset value: the value of one unit of the scheme, which the fund house works out at the end of each business day.
Data delayed
AssetsAssets The market value of everything the scheme holds, less what it owes, as the fund house discloses it at each month-end.
₹2,036 cr
30 Sep 2026
SIP fromSIP Systematic investment plan: a fixed sum put into the scheme at regular intervals, usually every month.
₹500
a month
BenchmarkBenchmark The market index the fund house names in the SID as the measure the scheme is compared against.
CRISIL Medium to Long Duration Debt A-III Index
as the SID names it
Riskometer
Moderately High
read by Felix on 28 Oct 2026
Read SID/KIM on AMC site

The SID and KIM are the final reference for every fact on this page.

The fund house also offers a Direct plan of this scheme, whose expenses are lower to the extent of the distribution commission.

Assets: the fund house’s month-end disclosure of 30 Sep 2026. Minimums: fund house documents, as read by Felix on 28 Oct 2026. Benchmark: the SID.

Mutual Fund investments are subject to market risks, read all scheme related documents carefully.

1 change in the last 12 months: SEBI renamed its category from Medium to Long Duration Fund to Medium to Long Term Fund, 26 Feb 2026. See what changed

What it is

SEBI’s rule for a Medium to Long Term Fund: debt and money market instruments, with a portfolio Macaulay duration of 4 to 7 years, or 1 to 7 years when adverse conditions are expected. Source: SEBI

What the SID allows it to holdSID Scheme information document: the scheme’s offer document, which sets out its objective, asset allocation, risks and expenses.

Debtallowed 0% to 100%
Money marketallowed 0% to 100%

Source: the SID’s asset allocation, from fund house disclosures.

Potential risk class (PRC)

PRC Potential risk class: the most interest-rate risk and credit risk a debt scheme may take, on SEBI’s three-by-three grid, as its SID states it.as the SID states it
The most risk the scheme may take: interest-rate risk in rows, credit risk in columns. This scheme: C-III.
Interest-rate riskCredit risk relatively low (A)Moderate (B)Relatively high (C)
Relatively low (I)
Moderate (II)
Relatively high (III)C-III

Riskometer

LowLow toModerateModerateModeratelyHighHighVery HighRiskometer

The risk of the scheme is Moderately High

As read by Felix on 28 Oct 2026. Fund houses review this level every month, and the fund house’s latest disclosure prevails: Riskometer disclosures, SBI Mutual Fund

  • Low
  • Low to Moderate
  • Moderate
  • Moderately High
  • High
  • Very High

Benchmark: CRISIL Medium to Long Duration Debt A-III Index. Its riskometer is published monthly by the fund house: Riskometer disclosures, SBI Mutual Fund

Source: fund houses’ disclosures.

Who runs it

Bars on one scale, from the scheme’s launch. Other schemes A to Z. Source: fund house disclosures, as of 28 Oct 2026.

Codes and identity

from the SID and AMFI
Fund house
SBI Mutual Fund
Plan and option
Regular plan – Growth
Structure
Open-ended
Launched
25 Nov 1998
AMFI code, Growth
100639
ISIN, Growth
INF200K01594
ISINs of the IDCW options
  • Bonus INF200K01602
  • IDCW INF200K01628, INF200K01610
  • IDCW INF200K01YR0, INF200K01YQ2
Registrar
CAMS
Fund house website
sbimf.com ↗

SBI Mutual Fund

SBI Mutual Fund runs 83 schemes in their Regular plan: 25 equity, 16 debt, 7 hybrid, 22 index funds and ETFs, 13 other.

28 fund managers, in their current schemes for 3 years on average.

9 schemes launched in the last 12 months.

Source: fund houses’ disclosures, as of 28 Oct 2026.

Buying and selling

SIP from
₹500, as the KIM states it
Entry load
Nil, since 1 Aug 2009
Stamp duty
0.005% of the amount invested, since 1 Jul 2020
Applicable NAV
That business day’s, when the application and the money reach the fund house by the 3 pm cut-off; after it, the next business day’s
Redemption money
Within 3 working days of the redemption request

Sources: the scheme’s KIM for the minimums; SEBI for the entry load, cut-off and redemption timeline; Ministry of Finance for stamp duty.

The category: Medium to Long Term Fund

All 13 schemes

13 schemes in their Regular plan, from 13 fund houses.

Schemes 4 to 13 of 13, A to Z; this scheme is marked.Schemes 9 to 13 of 13, A to Z; this scheme is marked.

Schemes in this category, A to Z
SchemeBenchmarkAssets, ₹ cr (30 Sep 2026)SIP from, ₹Launched
Franklin India Medium to Long Term FundCRISIL Medium to Long Duration Debt A-III Index415002024
HDFC Medium to Long Term FundCRISIL Medium to Long Duration Debt A-III Index8131002000
HSBC Medium to Long Term FundNIFTY Medium to Long Duration Debt Index A-III481,0002002
ICICI Prudential Medium to Long Term FundCRISIL Medium to Long Duration Debt A-III Index2,0191,0002008
JM Medium to Long Term FundCRISIL Medium to Long Duration Debt A-III Index291001995
Kotak Medium to Long Term FundCRISIL Medium to Long Duration Debt A-III Index1,7601001999
LIC MF Medium to Long Term FundCRISIL Medium to Long Duration Debt A-III Index1732001999
Nippon India Medium to Long Term FundNIFTY Medium to Long Duration Debt Index A-III3121001998
SBI Medium to Long Term FundCRISIL Medium to Long Duration Debt A-III Index2,0365001998
UTI Medium to Long Term FundCRISIL Medium to Long Duration Debt A-III Index303500Not reported
Schemes in this category, A to Z
SchemeBenchmarkAssets, ₹ cr (30 Sep 2026)SIP from, ₹Launched
Kotak Medium to Long Term FundCRISIL Medium to Long Duration Debt A-III Index1,7601001999
LIC MF Medium to Long Term FundCRISIL Medium to Long Duration Debt A-III Index1732001999
Nippon India Medium to Long Term FundNIFTY Medium to Long Duration Debt Index A-III3121001998
SBI Medium to Long Term FundCRISIL Medium to Long Duration Debt A-III Index2,0365001998
UTI Medium to Long Term FundCRISIL Medium to Long Duration Debt A-III Index303500Not reported
Show all 13 schemes
Schemes in this category, A to Z
SchemeBenchmarkAssets, ₹ cr (30 Sep 2026)SIP from, ₹Launched
Aditya Birla Sun Life Medium to Long Term FundCRISIL Medium to Long Duration Debt A-III Index1,7341,0001995
Bandhan Medium to Long Term FundNIFTY Medium to Long Duration Debt Index A-III4281002000
Canara Robeco Medium to Long Term FundCRISIL Medium to Long Duration Debt A-III Index1111,0002002
Franklin India Medium to Long Term FundCRISIL Medium to Long Duration Debt A-III Index415002024
HDFC Medium to Long Term FundCRISIL Medium to Long Duration Debt A-III Index8131002000
HSBC Medium to Long Term FundNIFTY Medium to Long Duration Debt Index A-III481,0002002
ICICI Prudential Medium to Long Term FundCRISIL Medium to Long Duration Debt A-III Index2,0191,0002008
JM Medium to Long Term FundCRISIL Medium to Long Duration Debt A-III Index291001995
Kotak Medium to Long Term FundCRISIL Medium to Long Duration Debt A-III Index1,7601001999
LIC MF Medium to Long Term FundCRISIL Medium to Long Duration Debt A-III Index1732001999
Nippon India Medium to Long Term FundNIFTY Medium to Long Duration Debt Index A-III3121001998
SBI Medium to Long Term FundCRISIL Medium to Long Duration Debt A-III Index2,0365001998
UTI Medium to Long Term FundCRISIL Medium to Long Duration Debt A-III Index303500Not reported

Regular plan – Growth for every scheme. Source: fund houses’ disclosures; assets at month-end 30 Sep 2026; SIP minimums as read by Felix on 28 Oct 2026; benchmarks as each SID names them.

What changed

  1. 26 Feb 2026SEBI renamed its category from Medium to Long Duration Fund to Medium to Long Term Fund
  2. 1 Jul 2025Mohit Jain became a fund manager
  3. 1 Dec 2023Pradeep Kesavan became a fund manager
  4. 25 Nov 1998Launched
  5. 5 Nov 1998NFO closed
  6. 6 Oct 1998NFO opened

Source: fund house disclosures and SEBI.

Documents

KIM Key information memorandum: the short summary of the SID that comes with every application form.

SBI Mutual Fund publishes the scheme’s documents on its website:

  • Scheme information document (SID)
  • Key information memorandum (KIM)
  • Monthly factsheet
  • Monthly portfolio disclosure

Read SID/KIM on AMC site

Felix links to the fund house’s own copies and never copies them.

Questions about this fund

Who manages it, and since when?

Pradeep Kesavan, since 1 Dec 2023 (Fund manager, foreign securities); Mohit Jain, since 1 Jul 2025 (Fund manager). Source: SBI Mutual Fund’s disclosures.

What is the minimum SIP?

₹500 a month, as of 28 Oct 2026, from the fund house’s documents.

What is its benchmark?

CRISIL Medium to Long Duration Debt A-III Index, as the SID names it. Felix shows the benchmark by name only.

When was it launched, and what was it called before?

It was launched on 25 Nov 1998.

How do I invest in it?

Read the SID and KIM on SBI Mutual Fund’s website first. A mutual fund distributor can place your application in this scheme’s Regular plan. Investments made through a mutual fund distributor are in the Regular plan, which includes distributor commission.

What does “Regular plan – Growth” mean?

The Regular plan is the one bought through a distributor; its expenses include the distributor’s commission. In the Growth option, gains stay in the NAV and nothing is paid out.

Where are its documents?

On SBI Mutual Fund’s website: the scheme information document (SID), the key information memorandum (KIM) and the monthly factsheet.

Mutual Fund investments are subject to market risks, read all scheme related documents carefully.

Data on this page

BlockSourceFor
AssetsFund houses’ disclosures, at month-end30 Sep 2026
MinimumsFund house documents, as read by Felix28 Oct 2026
RiskometerFund houses’ disclosures, as read by Felix28 Oct 2026
Asset allocationThe SID, from fund house disclosures28 Oct 2026
Fund managersFund house disclosures28 Oct 2026

Something wrong or out of date? Report an error