SBI Retirement Benefit Fund - Aggressive Plan
SEBI ended the Solution Oriented category (retirement and children’s funds) on 26 Feb 2026: its schemes take no new investments and are to merge into schemes with a similar asset allocation and risk, with SEBI’s approval.
Other options
The page shows the Growth option. The Regular plan’s other options have their own codes.
| Option | AMFI code | ISIN |
|---|---|---|
| Growth (this page) | 148698 | INF200KA1S30 |
| IDCW | 148691 | INF200KA1S48 |
Retirement Fund
SBI Mutual Fund
Open-ended. Launched on 10 Feb 2021. Lock-in: 5 years.
- NAV
- Data delayed
- AssetsAssets The market value of everything the scheme holds, less what it owes, as the fund house discloses it at each month-end.
- ₹3,066 cr
- 30 Sep 2026
- SIP fromSIP Systematic investment plan: a fixed sum put into the scheme at regular intervals, usually every month.
- ₹500
- a month
- BenchmarkBenchmark The market index the fund house names in the SID as the measure the scheme is compared against.
- BSE 500 Total Return Index
- as the SID names it
- Riskometer
- Very High
- read by Felix on 28 Oct 2026
The SID and KIM are the final reference for every fact on this page.
The fund house also offers a Direct plan of this scheme, whose expenses are lower to the extent of the distribution commission.
Assets: the fund house’s month-end disclosure of 30 Sep 2026. Minimums: fund house documents, as read by Felix on 28 Oct 2026. Benchmark: the SID.
Mutual Fund investments are subject to market risks, read all scheme related documents carefully.
1 change in the last 12 months: SEBI ended the Solution Oriented category, 26 Feb 2026. See what changed
What it is
SEBI’s rule for a Retirement Fund: a solution-oriented scheme whose units are locked in for at least five years or until retirement age, whichever is earlier. Source: SEBI
What the SID allows it to holdSID Scheme information document: the scheme’s offer document, which sets out its objective, asset allocation, risks and expenses.
Source: the SID’s asset allocation, from fund house disclosures.
Riskometer
The risk of the scheme is Very High
As read by Felix on 28 Oct 2026. Fund houses review this level every month, and the fund house’s latest disclosure prevails: Riskometer disclosures, SBI Mutual Fund
- Low
- Low to Moderate
- Moderate
- Moderately High
- High
- Very High
Benchmark: BSE 500 Total Return Index. Its riskometer is published monthly by the fund house: Riskometer disclosures, SBI Mutual Fund
Source: fund houses’ disclosures.
Who runs it
Ardhendu Bhattacharyasince 30 Jun 2021
Fund manager, debt
Also manages SBI Arbitrage Fund, SBI Banking and PSU Debt Fund, SBI Corporate Bond Fund, SBI Dynamic Asset Allocation Active FoF, SBI Floating Interest Rates Fund, SBI Income Plus Arbitrage Active FoF, SBI Long Term Fund, SBI Retirement Benefit Fund - Aggressive Hybrid Plan, SBI Retirement Benefit Fund - Conservative Hybrid Plan, SBI Retirement Benefit Fund - Conservative Plan
Pradeep Kesavansince 1 Dec 2023
Fund manager, foreign securities
Also manages SBI Aggressive Hybrid Fund, SBI Arbitrage Fund, SBI Automotive Opportunities Fund, SBI Balanced Advantage Fund, SBI Banking & Financial Services Fund, SBI Banking and PSU Debt Fund, SBI Children's Fund - Investment Plan, SBI Children's Fund - Savings Plan, SBI Comma Fund, SBI Consumption Opportunities Fund, SBI Contra Fund, SBI Corporate Bond Fund, SBI Credit Risk Fund, SBI Dividend Yield Fund, SBI Dynamic Term Fund, SBI Energy Opportunities Fund, SBI Equity Minimum Variance Fund, SBI Equity Savings Fund, SBI ESG Exclusionary Strategy Fund, SBI Flexicap Fund, SBI Floating Interest Rates Fund, SBI Focused Fund, SBI Gold Fund, SBI Healthcare Opportunities Fund, SBI Infrastructure Fund, SBI Large & Midcap Fund, SBI Large Cap Fund, SBI Long Term Fund, SBI Medium Term Fund, SBI Medium to Long Term Fund, SBI Midcap Fund, SBI MNC Fund, SBI Money Market Fund, SBI Multi Asset Allocation Fund, SBI Multicap Fund, SBI Nifty Index Fund, SBI Quant Fund, SBI Retirement Benefit Fund - Aggressive Hybrid Plan, SBI Retirement Benefit Fund - Conservative Hybrid Plan, SBI Retirement Benefit Fund - Conservative Plan, SBI Short Term Fund, SBI Small Cap Fund, SBI Technology Opportunities Fund, SBI Ultra Short Term Fund, SBI Ultra Short to Short Term Fund
Rohit Shimpisince 1 Oct 2021
Fund manager, equity
Also manages SBI ESG Exclusionary Strategy Fund, SBI PSU Fund, SBI Retirement Benefit Fund - Aggressive Hybrid Plan, SBI Retirement Benefit Fund - Conservative Hybrid Plan, SBI Retirement Benefit Fund - Conservative Plan, SBI US Specific Equity Active FoF
Bars on one scale, from the scheme’s launch. Other schemes A to Z. Source: fund house disclosures, as of 28 Oct 2026.
Codes and identity
from the SID and AMFI- Fund house
- SBI Mutual Fund
- SEBI category
- Retirement Fund
- Plan and option
- Regular plan – Growth
- Structure
- Open-ended, closed to new investment
- Launched
- 10 Feb 2021
- AMFI code, Growth
- 148698
- ISIN, Growth
- INF200KA1S30
- IDCW INF200KA1S48
- Registrar
- CAMS
- Lock-in
- 5 years
- Fund house website
- sbimf.com ↗
ISINs of the IDCW options
SBI Mutual Fund
SBI Mutual Fund runs 83 schemes in their Regular plan: 25 equity, 16 debt, 7 hybrid, 22 index funds and ETFs, 13 other.
28 fund managers, in their current schemes for 3 years on average.
9 schemes launched in the last 12 months.
- All 83 schemes
- sbimf.com
- Registrar: CAMS
Source: fund houses’ disclosures, as of 28 Oct 2026.
Buying and selling
- Purchase
- Closed to new purchases
- SIP from
- ₹500, as the KIM states it
- Entry load
- Nil, since 1 Aug 2009
- Stamp duty
- 0.005% of the amount invested, since 1 Jul 2020
- Applicable NAV
- That business day’s, when the application and the money reach the fund house by the 3 pm cut-off; after it, the next business day’s
- Redemption money
- Within 3 working days of the redemption request
Sources: the scheme’s KIM for the minimums; SEBI for the entry load, cut-off and redemption timeline; Ministry of Finance for stamp duty.
The category: Retirement Fund
All 29 schemesSchemes 17 to 26 of 29, A to Z; this scheme is marked.Schemes 20 to 24 of 29, A to Z; this scheme is marked.
| Scheme | Benchmark | Assets, ₹ cr (30 Sep 2026) | SIP from, ₹ | Launched |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| ICICI Prudential Retirement Fund - Pure Equity PlanTakes no new investments | NIFTY 500 Total Return Index | 2,106 | 100 | 2019 |
| Nippon India Retirement Fund - Income Generation SchemeTakes no new investments | CRISIL Hybrid 85+15 Conservative Index | 138 | 500 | 2015 |
| Nippon India Retirement Fund - Wealth Creation SchemeTakes no new investments | BSE 500 Total Return Index | 2,939 | 500 | 2015 |
| PGIM India Retirement FundTakes no new investments | BSE 500 Total Return Index | 104 | 1,000 | 2024 |
| SBI Retirement Benefit Fund - Aggressive Hybrid PlanTakes no new investments | CRISIL Hybrid 35+65 Aggressive Index | 1,587 | 500 | 2021 |
| SBI Retirement Benefit Fund - Aggressive PlanTakes no new investments | BSE 500 Total Return Index | 3,066 | 500 | 2021 |
| SBI Retirement Benefit Fund - Conservative Hybrid PlanTakes no new investments | CRISIL Hybrid 65+35 Conservative Index | 248 | 500 | 2021 |
| SBI Retirement Benefit Fund - Conservative PlanTakes no new investments | CRISIL Hybrid 85+15 Conservative Index | 138 | 500 | 2021 |
| Tata Retirement Savings ConservativeTakes no new investments | CRISIL Short Term Debt Hybrid 75+25 Index | 165 | 500 | 2011 |
| Tata Retirement Savings ModerateTakes no new investments | CRISIL Hybrid 25+75 Aggressive Index | 2,115 | 150 | 2011 |
| Scheme | Benchmark | Assets, ₹ cr (30 Sep 2026) | SIP from, ₹ | Launched |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| PGIM India Retirement FundTakes no new investments | BSE 500 Total Return Index | 104 | 1,000 | 2024 |
| SBI Retirement Benefit Fund - Aggressive Hybrid PlanTakes no new investments | CRISIL Hybrid 35+65 Aggressive Index | 1,587 | 500 | 2021 |
| SBI Retirement Benefit Fund - Aggressive PlanTakes no new investments | BSE 500 Total Return Index | 3,066 | 500 | 2021 |
| SBI Retirement Benefit Fund - Conservative Hybrid PlanTakes no new investments | CRISIL Hybrid 65+35 Conservative Index | 248 | 500 | 2021 |
| SBI Retirement Benefit Fund - Conservative PlanTakes no new investments | CRISIL Hybrid 85+15 Conservative Index | 138 | 500 | 2021 |
Show all 29 schemes
| Scheme | Benchmark | Assets, ₹ cr (30 Sep 2026) | SIP from, ₹ | Launched |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Aditya Birla Sun Life Retirement Fund - The 30s PlanTakes no new investments | NIFTY 500 Total Return Index | 465 | 500 | 2019 |
| Aditya Birla Sun Life Retirement Fund - The 40s PlanTakes no new investments | CRISIL Hybrid 35+65 Aggressive Index | 110 | 500 | 2019 |
| Aditya Birla Sun Life Retirement Fund - The 50s PlanTakes no new investments | CRISIL Short Term Debt Hybrid 75+25 Index | 27 | 500 | 2019 |
| Aditya Birla Sun Life Retirement Fund - The 50s Plus - Debt PlanTakes no new investments | CRISIL Short-Term Bond Index | 14 | 500 | 2019 |
| Axis Retirement Fund - Aggressive PlanTakes no new investments | CRISIL Hybrid 25+75 Aggressive Index | 666 | 1,000 | 2019 |
| Axis Retirement Fund - Conservative PlanTakes no new investments | CRISIL Hybrid 75+25 Conservative Index | 45 | 1,000 | 2019 |
| Axis Retirement Fund - Dynamic PlanTakes no new investments | CRISIL Hybrid 35+65 Aggressive Index | 269 | 1,000 | 2019 |
| Bandhan Retirement FundTakes no new investments | CRISIL Hybrid 50+50 Moderate Index | 174 | 100 | 2023 |
| Baroda BNP Paribas Retirement FundTakes no new investments | CRISIL Hybrid 35+65 Aggressive Index | 387 | 250 | 2024 |
| Franklin India Retirement FundTakes no new investments | CRISIL Short Term Debt Hybrid 60+40 Index | 479 | Not reported | 1997 |
| HDFC Retirement Fund - Equity PlanTakes no new investments | NIFTY 500 Total Return Index | 6,645 | 100 | 2016 |
| HDFC Retirement Fund - Hybrid Debt PlanTakes no new investments | NIFTY 50 Hybrid Composite Debt 15:85 Conservative Index | 143 | 100 | 2016 |
| HDFC Retirement Fund - Hybrid Equity PlanTakes no new investments | NIFTY 50 Hybrid Composite Debt 65:35 Index | 1,530 | 100 | 2016 |
| ICICI Prudential Retirement Fund - Hybrid Aggressive PlanTakes no new investments | CRISIL Hybrid 35+65 Aggressive Index | 1,268 | 100 | 2019 |
| ICICI Prudential Retirement Fund - Hybrid Conservative PlanTakes no new investments | NIFTY 50 Hybrid Composite Debt 15:85 Conservative Index | 95 | 100 | 2019 |
| ICICI Prudential Retirement Fund - Pure Debt PlanTakes no new investments | NIFTY Composite Debt Index | 79 | 100 | 2019 |
| ICICI Prudential Retirement Fund - Pure Equity PlanTakes no new investments | NIFTY 500 Total Return Index | 2,106 | 100 | 2019 |
| Nippon India Retirement Fund - Income Generation SchemeTakes no new investments | CRISIL Hybrid 85+15 Conservative Index | 138 | 500 | 2015 |
| Nippon India Retirement Fund - Wealth Creation SchemeTakes no new investments | BSE 500 Total Return Index | 2,939 | 500 | 2015 |
| PGIM India Retirement FundTakes no new investments | BSE 500 Total Return Index | 104 | 1,000 | 2024 |
| SBI Retirement Benefit Fund - Aggressive Hybrid PlanTakes no new investments | CRISIL Hybrid 35+65 Aggressive Index | 1,587 | 500 | 2021 |
| SBI Retirement Benefit Fund - Aggressive PlanTakes no new investments | BSE 500 Total Return Index | 3,066 | 500 | 2021 |
| SBI Retirement Benefit Fund - Conservative Hybrid PlanTakes no new investments | CRISIL Hybrid 65+35 Conservative Index | 248 | 500 | 2021 |
| SBI Retirement Benefit Fund - Conservative PlanTakes no new investments | CRISIL Hybrid 85+15 Conservative Index | 138 | 500 | 2021 |
| Tata Retirement Savings ConservativeTakes no new investments | CRISIL Short Term Debt Hybrid 75+25 Index | 165 | 500 | 2011 |
| Tata Retirement Savings ModerateTakes no new investments | CRISIL Hybrid 25+75 Aggressive Index | 2,115 | 150 | 2011 |
| Tata Retirement Savings ProgressiveTakes no new investments | NIFTY 500 Total Return Index | 2,104 | 150 | 2011 |
| Union Retirement FundTakes no new investments | BSE 500 Total Return Index | 207 | 500 | 2022 |
| UTI Retirement FundTakes no new investments | CRISIL Short Term Debt Hybrid 60+40 Index | 4,578 | Not reported | 1994 |
Regular plan – Growth for every scheme. Source: fund houses’ disclosures; assets at month-end 30 Sep 2026; SIP minimums as read by Felix on 28 Oct 2026; benchmarks as each SID names them.
What changed
- 26 Feb 2026SEBI ended the Solution Oriented category
- 1 Dec 2023Pradeep Kesavan became a fund manager
- 1 Oct 2021Rohit Shimpi became a fund manager
- 30 Jun 2021Ardhendu Bhattacharya became a fund manager
- 10 Feb 2021Launched
- 3 Feb 2021NFO closed
- 20 Jan 2021NFO opened
Source: fund house disclosures and SEBI.
Documents
KIM Key information memorandum: the short summary of the SID that comes with every application form.SBI Mutual Fund publishes the scheme’s documents on its website:
- Scheme information document (SID)
- Key information memorandum (KIM)
- Monthly factsheet
- Monthly portfolio disclosure
Felix links to the fund house’s own copies and never copies them.
Questions about this fund
Who manages it, and since when?
Ardhendu Bhattacharya, since 30 Jun 2021 (Fund manager, debt); Rohit Shimpi, since 1 Oct 2021 (Fund manager, equity); Pradeep Kesavan, since 1 Dec 2023 (Fund manager, foreign securities). Source: SBI Mutual Fund’s disclosures.
What is the minimum SIP?
₹500 a month, as of 28 Oct 2026, from the fund house’s documents.
What is its benchmark?
BSE 500 Total Return Index, as the SID names it. Felix shows the benchmark by name only.
When was it launched, and what was it called before?
It was launched on 10 Feb 2021.
How do I invest in it?
SEBI ended the Solution Oriented category (retirement and children’s funds) on 26 Feb 2026: its schemes take no new investments and are to merge into schemes with a similar asset allocation and risk, with SEBI’s approval.
What does “Regular plan – Growth” mean?
The Regular plan is the one bought through a distributor; its expenses include the distributor’s commission. In the Growth option, gains stay in the NAV and nothing is paid out.
Where are its documents?
On SBI Mutual Fund’s website: the scheme information document (SID), the key information memorandum (KIM) and the monthly factsheet.
Mutual Fund investments are subject to market risks, read all scheme related documents carefully.
Data on this page
| Block | Source | For |
|---|---|---|
| Assets | Fund houses’ disclosures, at month-end | 30 Sep 2026 |
| Minimums | Fund house documents, as read by Felix | 28 Oct 2026 |
| Riskometer | Fund houses’ disclosures, as read by Felix | 28 Oct 2026 |
| Asset allocation | The SID, from fund house disclosures | 28 Oct 2026 |
| Fund managers | Fund house disclosures | 28 Oct 2026 |
Something wrong or out of date? Report an error
When you are ready, invest with a person.
The SID and KIM are the final reference for every fact on this page.