Children's Fund
SEBI’s rule: A solution-oriented scheme whose units are locked in for at least five years or until the child comes of age, whichever is earlier. Source: SEBI
SEBI ended the Solution Oriented category (retirement and children’s funds) on 26 Feb 2026: its schemes take no new investments and are to merge into schemes with a similar asset allocation and risk, with SEBI’s approval.
- Schemes
- 10
- Fund houses
- 9
- Launched between
- 1995 and 2024
Source: fund houses’ disclosures, as of 28 Oct 2026.
- High 1
- Very High 9
Riskometer levels as shown on each fund’s page, read by Felix on 28 Oct 2026.
Every scheme, Regular plan – Growth
Sorted A to Z (default)
| Scheme | Benchmark | Assets, ₹ cr (30 Sep 2026) | SIP from, ₹ | Launched | Riskometer |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Aditya Birla Sun Life Bal Bhavishya YojnaTakes no new investments | NIFTY 500 Total Return Index | 1,197 | 500 | 2019 | Very High |
| Baroda BNP Paribas Children's FundTakes no new investments | NIFTY 500 Total Return Index | 123 | 500 | 2024 | Very High |
| HDFC Children's FundTakes no new investments | NIFTY 50 Hybrid Composite Debt 65:35 Index | 10,339 | Not reported | 2001 | Very High |
| ICICI Prudential Children's FundTakes no new investments | NIFTY 50 Hybrid Composite Debt 65:35 Index | 1,376 | 100 | 2001 | Very High |
| LIC MF Children's FundTakes no new investments | CRISIL Hybrid 35+65 Aggressive Index | 16 | 200 | 2001 | Very High |
| SBI Children's Fund - Investment PlanTakes no new investments | CRISIL Hybrid 35+65 Aggressive Index | 7,949 | 500 | 2020 | Very High |
| SBI Children's Fund - Savings PlanTakes no new investments | NIFTY 50 Hybrid Composite Debt 15:85 Conservative Index | 152 | 500 | 2002 | High |
| Tata Children's FundTakes no new investments | NIFTY 500 Total Return Index | 313 | 500 | 1995 | Very High |
| Union Children's FundTakes no new investments | BSE 500 Total Return Index | 91 | 500 | 2023 | Very High |
| UTI Children's Equity FundTakes no new investments | NIFTY 500 Total Return Index | 1,063 | Not reported | Not reported | Very High |
Regular plan – Growth for every scheme. Source: fund houses’ disclosures; assets at month-end 30 Sep 2026; SIP minimums as of 28 Oct 2026; benchmarks as each SID names them.
Mutual Fund investments are subject to market risks, read all scheme related documents carefully.