Skip to content

Mirae Asset Small Cap Fund

Regular plan – Growth
Other options

The page shows the Growth option. The Regular plan’s other options have their own codes.

OptionAMFI codeISIN
Growth (this page)153198INF769K01NG0
IDCW153199INF769K01NH8, INF769K01NI6

Small Cap FundMirae Asset Mutual Fund

Open-ended. Launched on 31 Jan 2025.

NAVNAV Net asset value: the value of one unit of the scheme, which the fund house works out at the end of each business day.
Data delayed
AssetsAssets The market value of everything the scheme holds, less what it owes, as the fund house discloses it at each month-end.
₹5,819 cr
30 Sep 2026
SIP fromSIP Systematic investment plan: a fixed sum put into the scheme at regular intervals, usually every month.
₹99
a month
BenchmarkBenchmark The market index the fund house names in the SID as the measure the scheme is compared against.
NIFTY Smallcap 250 Total Return Index
as the SID names it
Riskometer
Very High
read by Felix on 28 Oct 2026
Read SID/KIM on AMC site

The SID and KIM are the final reference for every fact on this page.

The fund house also offers a Direct plan of this scheme, whose expenses are lower to the extent of the distribution commission.

Assets: the fund house’s month-end disclosure of 30 Sep 2026. Minimums: fund house documents, as read by Felix on 28 Oct 2026. Benchmark: the SID.

Mutual Fund investments are subject to market risks, read all scheme related documents carefully.

What it is

SEBI’s rule for a Small Cap Fund: at least 65% in shares of small-cap companies. Source: SEBI

What the SID allows it to holdSID Scheme information document: the scheme’s offer document, which sets out its objective, asset allocation, risks and expenses.

Equityallowed 65% to 100%
Debtallowed 0% to 35%
Money marketallowed 0% to 35%

Source: the SID’s asset allocation, from fund house disclosures.

Riskometer

LowLow toModerateModerateModeratelyHighHighVery HighRiskometer

The risk of the scheme is Very High

As read by Felix on 28 Oct 2026. Fund houses review this level every month, and the fund house’s latest disclosure prevails: Riskometer disclosures, Mirae Asset Mutual Fund

  • Low
  • Low to Moderate
  • Moderate
  • Moderately High
  • High
  • Very High

Benchmark: NIFTY Smallcap 250 Total Return Index. Its riskometer is published monthly by the fund house: Riskometer disclosures, Mirae Asset Mutual Fund

Source: fund houses’ disclosures.

Who runs it

Bars on one scale, from the scheme’s launch. Other schemes A to Z. Source: fund house disclosures, as of 28 Oct 2026.

Codes and identity

from the SID and AMFI
SEBI category
Small Cap Fund
Plan and option
Regular plan – Growth
Structure
Open-ended
Launched
31 Jan 2025
AMFI code, Growth
153198
ISIN, Growth
INF769K01NG0
ISINs of the IDCW options
  • IDCW INF769K01NH8, INF769K01NI6
Registrar
KFin Tech
Fund house website
miraeassetmf.co.in ↗

Mirae Asset Mutual Fund

Mirae Asset Mutual Fund runs 59 schemes in their Regular plan: 12 equity, 10 debt, 5 hybrid, 9 index funds and ETFs, 23 other.

20 fund managers, in their current schemes for 2 years 1 month on average.

8 schemes launched in the last 12 months.

Source: fund houses’ disclosures, as of 28 Oct 2026.

Buying and selling

SIP from
₹99, as the KIM states it
Entry load
Nil, since 1 Aug 2009
Stamp duty
0.005% of the amount invested, since 1 Jul 2020
Applicable NAV
That business day’s, when the application and the money reach the fund house by the 3 pm cut-off; after it, the next business day’s
Redemption money
Within 3 working days of the redemption request

Sources: the scheme’s KIM for the minimums; SEBI for the entry load, cut-off and redemption timeline; Ministry of Finance for stamp duty.

The category: Small Cap Fund

All 37 schemes

37 schemes in their Regular plan, from 37 fund houses.

Schemes 19 to 28 of 37, A to Z; this scheme is marked.Schemes 22 to 26 of 37, A to Z; this scheme is marked.

Schemes in this category, A to Z
SchemeBenchmarkAssets, ₹ cr (30 Sep 2026)SIP from, ₹Launched
ITI Small Cap FundNIFTY Smallcap 250 Total Return Index3,6665002020
JM Small Cap FundNIFTY Smallcap 250 Total Return Index9411002024
Kotak Small Cap FundNIFTY Smallcap 250 Total Return Index19,1411002005
LIC MF Small Cap FundNIFTY Smallcap 250 Total Return Index8412002017
Mahindra Manulife Small Cap FundBSE 250 SmallCap Total Return Index5,3735002022
Mirae Asset Small Cap FundNIFTY Smallcap 250 Total Return Index5,819992025
Motilal Oswal Small Cap FundNIFTY Smallcap 250 Total Return Index8,2985002023
Nippon India Small Cap FundNIFTY Smallcap 250 Total Return Index80,9061002010
PGIM India Small Cap FundNIFTY Smallcap 250 Total Return Index1,7391,0002021
Quant Small Cap FundNIFTY Smallcap 250 Total Return Index35,5721,0001996
Schemes in this category, A to Z
SchemeBenchmarkAssets, ₹ cr (30 Sep 2026)SIP from, ₹Launched
LIC MF Small Cap FundNIFTY Smallcap 250 Total Return Index8412002017
Mahindra Manulife Small Cap FundBSE 250 SmallCap Total Return Index5,3735002022
Mirae Asset Small Cap FundNIFTY Smallcap 250 Total Return Index5,819992025
Motilal Oswal Small Cap FundNIFTY Smallcap 250 Total Return Index8,2985002023
Nippon India Small Cap FundNIFTY Smallcap 250 Total Return Index80,9061002010
Show all 37 schemes
Schemes in this category, A to Z
SchemeBenchmarkAssets, ₹ cr (30 Sep 2026)SIP from, ₹Launched
Abakkus Small Cap FundNIFTY Smallcap 250 Total Return Index3,248Not reported2026
Aditya Birla Sun Life Small Cap FundBSE 250 SmallCap Total Return Index6,1201002007
Axis Small Cap FundNIFTY Smallcap 250 Total Return Index30,6781002013
Bajaj Finserv Small Cap FundBSE 250 SmallCap Total Return Index2,762Not reported2025
Bandhan Small Cap FundBSE 250 SmallCap Total Return Index35,8561002020
Bank of India Small Cap FundNIFTY Smallcap 250 Total Return Index3,6711,0002018
Baroda BNP Paribas Small Cap FundNIFTY Smallcap 250 Total Return Index1,2775002023
Canara Robeco Small Cap FundNIFTY Smallcap 250 Total Return Index13,9721,0002019
Carnelian Small Cap FundIn its NFONIFTY Smallcap 250 Total Return IndexNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
DSP Small Cap FundBSE 250 SmallCap Total Return Index21,4671002007
Edelweiss Small Cap FundNIFTY Smallcap 250 Total Return Index7,0001002019
Franklin India Small Cap FundNIFTY Smallcap 250 Total Return Index14,2575002006
Groww Small Cap FundNIFTY Smallcap 250 Total Return Index966Not reported2026
HDFC Small Cap FundBSE 250 SmallCap Total Return Index40,8011002008
Helios Small Cap FundNIFTY Smallcap 250 Total Return Index1,885Not reported2025
HSBC Small Cap FundNIFTY Smallcap 250 Total Return Index18,5135002014
ICICI Prudential Small Cap FundNIFTY Smallcap 250 Total Return Index9,7911002007
Invesco India Small Cap FundBSE 250 SmallCap Total Return Index16,1311002018
ITI Small Cap FundNIFTY Smallcap 250 Total Return Index3,6665002020
JM Small Cap FundNIFTY Smallcap 250 Total Return Index9411002024
Kotak Small Cap FundNIFTY Smallcap 250 Total Return Index19,1411002005
LIC MF Small Cap FundNIFTY Smallcap 250 Total Return Index8412002017
Mahindra Manulife Small Cap FundBSE 250 SmallCap Total Return Index5,3735002022
Mirae Asset Small Cap FundNIFTY Smallcap 250 Total Return Index5,819992025
Motilal Oswal Small Cap FundNIFTY Smallcap 250 Total Return Index8,2985002023
Nippon India Small Cap FundNIFTY Smallcap 250 Total Return Index80,9061002010
PGIM India Small Cap FundNIFTY Smallcap 250 Total Return Index1,7391,0002021
Quant Small Cap FundNIFTY Smallcap 250 Total Return Index35,5721,0001996
Quantum Small Cap FundBSE 250 SmallCap Total Return Index2625002023
Samco Small Cap FundNIFTY Smallcap 250 Total Return Index270Not reported2025
SBI Small Cap FundBSE 250 SmallCap Total Return Index41,0595002009
Sundaram Small Cap FundNIFTY Smallcap 250 Total Return Index4,1071002005
Tata Small Cap FundNIFTY Smallcap 250 Total Return Index13,2141002018
The Wealth Company Small Cap FundNIFTY Smallcap 250 Total Return Index144Not reported2026
TRUSTMF Small Cap FundNIFTY Smallcap 250 Total Return Index3,8771,0002024
Union Small Cap FundBSE 250 SmallCap Total Return Index2,7325002014
UTI Small Cap FundNIFTY Smallcap 250 Total Return Index5,2295002020

Regular plan – Growth for every scheme. Source: fund houses’ disclosures; assets at month-end 30 Sep 2026; SIP minimums as read by Felix on 28 Oct 2026; benchmarks as each SID names them.

What changed

  1. 3 Feb 2025Re-opened for everyday purchases
  2. 31 Jan 2025Launched
  3. 24 Jan 2025NFO closed
  4. 10 Jan 2025NFO opened

Source: fund house disclosures and SEBI.

Documents

KIM Key information memorandum: the short summary of the SID that comes with every application form.

Mirae Asset Mutual Fund publishes the scheme’s documents on its website:

  • Scheme information document (SID)
  • Key information memorandum (KIM)
  • Monthly factsheet
  • Monthly portfolio disclosure

Read SID/KIM on AMC site

Felix links to the fund house’s own copies and never copies them.

Questions about this fund

Who manages it, and since when?

Siddharth Srivastava, since 10 Jan 2025 (Fund manager, foreign securities); Varun Goel, since 10 Jan 2025 (Fund manager). Source: Mirae Asset Mutual Fund’s disclosures.

What is the minimum SIP?

₹99 a month, as of 28 Oct 2026, from the fund house’s documents.

What is its benchmark?

NIFTY Smallcap 250 Total Return Index, as the SID names it. Felix shows the benchmark by name only.

When was it launched, and what was it called before?

It was launched on 31 Jan 2025.

How do I invest in it?

Read the SID and KIM on Mirae Asset Mutual Fund’s website first. A mutual fund distributor can place your application in this scheme’s Regular plan. Investments made through a mutual fund distributor are in the Regular plan, which includes distributor commission.

What does “Regular plan – Growth” mean?

The Regular plan is the one bought through a distributor; its expenses include the distributor’s commission. In the Growth option, gains stay in the NAV and nothing is paid out.

Where are its documents?

On Mirae Asset Mutual Fund’s website: the scheme information document (SID), the key information memorandum (KIM) and the monthly factsheet.

Mutual Fund investments are subject to market risks, read all scheme related documents carefully.

Data on this page

BlockSourceFor
AssetsFund houses’ disclosures, at month-end30 Sep 2026
MinimumsFund house documents, as read by Felix28 Oct 2026
RiskometerFund houses’ disclosures, as read by Felix28 Oct 2026
Asset allocationThe SID, from fund house disclosures28 Oct 2026
Fund managersFund house disclosures28 Oct 2026

Something wrong or out of date? Report an error