Nippon India Small Cap Fund
Other options
The page shows the Growth option. The Regular plan’s other options have their own codes.
| Option | AMFI code | ISIN |
|---|---|---|
| Growth (this page) | 113177 | INF204K01HY3 |
| Bonus | 113178 | INF204K01HZ0 |
| IDCW | 113179 | INF204K01IB9, INF204K01IA1 |
Small Cap Fund
Nippon India Mutual Fund
Open-ended. Launched on 16 Sep 2010.
- NAV
- Data delayed
- AssetsAssets The market value of everything the scheme holds, less what it owes, as the fund house discloses it at each month-end.
- ₹80,906 cr
- 30 Sep 2026
- SIP fromSIP Systematic investment plan: a fixed sum put into the scheme at regular intervals, usually every month.
- ₹100
- a month
- BenchmarkBenchmark The market index the fund house names in the SID as the measure the scheme is compared against.
- NIFTY Smallcap 250 Total Return Index
- as the SID names it
- Riskometer
- Very High
- read by Felix on 28 Oct 2026
The SID and KIM are the final reference for every fact on this page.
The fund house also offers a Direct plan of this scheme, whose expenses are lower to the extent of the distribution commission.
Assets: the fund house’s month-end disclosure of 30 Sep 2026. Minimums: fund house documents, as read by Felix on 28 Oct 2026. Benchmark: the SID.
Mutual Fund investments are subject to market risks, read all scheme related documents carefully.
2 changes in the last 12 months: Amber Singhania became a fund manager, 11 Mar 2026; Kinjal Desai became a fund manager, 11 Mar 2026. See what changed
What it is
SEBI’s rule for a Small Cap Fund: at least 65% in shares of small-cap companies. Source: SEBI
What the SID allows it to holdSID Scheme information document: the scheme’s offer document, which sets out its objective, asset allocation, risks and expenses.
Source: the SID’s asset allocation, from fund house disclosures.
Riskometer
The risk of the scheme is Very High
As read by Felix on 28 Oct 2026. Fund houses review this level every month, and the fund house’s latest disclosure prevails: Riskometer disclosures, Nippon India Mutual Fund
- Low
- Low to Moderate
- Moderate
- Moderately High
- High
- Very High
Benchmark: NIFTY Smallcap 250 Total Return Index. Its riskometer is published monthly by the fund house: Riskometer disclosures, Nippon India Mutual Fund
Source: fund houses’ disclosures.
Who runs it
Amber Singhaniasince 11 Mar 2026
Assistant fund manager, foreign securities
Also manages Nippon India Active Momentum Fund, Nippon India Aggressive Hybrid Fund, Nippon India Arbitrage Fund, Nippon India Balanced Advantage Fund, Nippon India Banking & Financial Services Fund, Nippon India Banking and PSU Debt Fund, Nippon India Conservative Hybrid Fund, Nippon India Consumption Fund, Nippon India Corporate Bond Fund, Nippon India Credit Risk Fund, Nippon India Dynamic Term Fund, Nippon India ELSS Tax Saver Fund, Nippon India Equity Savings Fund, Nippon India Flexi Cap Fund, Nippon India Floating Interest Rates Fund, Nippon India Focused Fund, Nippon India Gilt Fund, Nippon India Growth Mid Cap Fund, Nippon India Innovation Fund, Nippon India Japan Equity Fund, Nippon India Large Cap Fund, Nippon India Liquid Fund, Nippon India Medium Term Fund, Nippon India Medium to Long Term Fund, Nippon India MNC Fund, Nippon India Money Market Fund, Nippon India Multi Asset Allocation Fund, Nippon India Multi Cap Fund, Nippon India Nivesh Lakshya Long Term Fund, Nippon India Pharma Fund, Nippon India Power & Infra Fund, Nippon India Quant Fund, Nippon India Retirement Fund - Income Generation Scheme, Nippon India Retirement Fund - Wealth Creation Scheme, Nippon India Short Term Fund, Nippon India Taiwan Equity Fund, Nippon India Ultra Short Term Fund, Nippon India Ultra Short to Short Term Fund, Nippon India US Equity Opportunities Fund, Nippon India Value Fund, Nippon India Vision Large & Mid Cap Fund
Kinjal Desaisince 11 Mar 2026
Fund manager, foreign securities
Also manages Nippon India Active Momentum Fund, Nippon India Aggressive Hybrid Fund, Nippon India Balanced Advantage Fund, Nippon India Banking & Financial Services Fund, Nippon India Banking and PSU Debt Fund, Nippon India Conservative Hybrid Fund, Nippon India Consumption Fund, Nippon India Corporate Bond Fund, Nippon India Credit Risk Fund, Nippon India Dynamic Term Fund, Nippon India ELSS Tax Saver Fund, Nippon India Equity Savings Fund, Nippon India Flexi Cap Fund, Nippon India Floating Interest Rates Fund, Nippon India Focused Fund, Nippon India Gilt Fund, Nippon India Growth Mid Cap Fund, Nippon India Innovation Fund, Nippon India Japan Equity Fund, Nippon India Large Cap Fund, Nippon India Liquid Fund, Nippon India Medium Term Fund, Nippon India Medium to Long Term Fund, Nippon India MNC Fund, Nippon India Money Market Fund, Nippon India Multi Asset Allocation Fund, Nippon India Multi Cap Fund, Nippon India Nivesh Lakshya Long Term Fund, Nippon India Pharma Fund, Nippon India Power & Infra Fund, Nippon India Quant Fund, Nippon India Retirement Fund - Income Generation Scheme, Nippon India Retirement Fund - Wealth Creation Scheme, Nippon India Short Term Fund, Nippon India Taiwan Equity Fund, Nippon India Ultra Short Term Fund, Nippon India Ultra Short to Short Term Fund, Nippon India US Equity Opportunities Fund, Nippon India Value Fund, Nippon India Vision Large & Mid Cap Fund
Samir Rachhsince 1 Jan 2017
Fund manager
Bars on one scale, from the scheme’s launch. Other schemes A to Z. Source: fund house disclosures, as of 28 Oct 2026.
Codes and identity
from the SID and AMFI- Fund house
- Nippon India Mutual Fund
- SEBI category
- Small Cap Fund
- Plan and option
- Regular plan – Growth
- Structure
- Open-ended
- Launched
- 16 Sep 2010
- AMFI code, Growth
- 113177
- ISIN, Growth
- INF204K01HY3
- Bonus INF204K01HZ0
- IDCW INF204K01IB9, INF204K01IA1
- Registrar
- KFin Tech
- Fund house website
- mf.nipponindiaim.com ↗
ISINs of the IDCW options
Nippon India Mutual Fund
Nippon India Mutual Fund runs 76 schemes in their Regular plan: 20 equity, 15 debt, 6 hybrid, 26 index funds and ETFs, 9 other.
26 fund managers, in their current schemes for 3 years 1 month on average.
3 schemes launched in the last 12 months.
- All 76 schemes
- mf.nipponindiaim.com
- Registrar: KFin Tech
Source: fund houses’ disclosures, as of 28 Oct 2026.
Buying and selling
- SIP from
- ₹100, as the KIM states it
- Entry load
- Nil, since 1 Aug 2009
- Stamp duty
- 0.005% of the amount invested, since 1 Jul 2020
- Applicable NAV
- That business day’s, when the application and the money reach the fund house by the 3 pm cut-off; after it, the next business day’s
- Redemption money
- Within 3 working days of the redemption request
Sources: the scheme’s KIM for the minimums; SEBI for the entry load, cut-off and redemption timeline; Ministry of Finance for stamp duty.
The category: Small Cap Fund
All 37 schemesSchemes 21 to 30 of 37, A to Z; this scheme is marked.Schemes 24 to 28 of 37, A to Z; this scheme is marked.
| Scheme | Benchmark | Assets, ₹ cr (30 Sep 2026) | SIP from, ₹ | Launched |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Kotak Small Cap Fund | NIFTY Smallcap 250 Total Return Index | 19,141 | 100 | 2005 |
| LIC MF Small Cap Fund | NIFTY Smallcap 250 Total Return Index | 841 | 200 | 2017 |
| Mahindra Manulife Small Cap Fund | BSE 250 SmallCap Total Return Index | 5,373 | 500 | 2022 |
| Mirae Asset Small Cap Fund | NIFTY Smallcap 250 Total Return Index | 5,819 | 99 | 2025 |
| Motilal Oswal Small Cap Fund | NIFTY Smallcap 250 Total Return Index | 8,298 | 500 | 2023 |
| Nippon India Small Cap Fund | NIFTY Smallcap 250 Total Return Index | 80,906 | 100 | 2010 |
| PGIM India Small Cap Fund | NIFTY Smallcap 250 Total Return Index | 1,739 | 1,000 | 2021 |
| Quant Small Cap Fund | NIFTY Smallcap 250 Total Return Index | 35,572 | 1,000 | 1996 |
| Quantum Small Cap Fund | BSE 250 SmallCap Total Return Index | 262 | 500 | 2023 |
| Samco Small Cap Fund | NIFTY Smallcap 250 Total Return Index | 270 | Not reported | 2025 |
| Scheme | Benchmark | Assets, ₹ cr (30 Sep 2026) | SIP from, ₹ | Launched |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Mirae Asset Small Cap Fund | NIFTY Smallcap 250 Total Return Index | 5,819 | 99 | 2025 |
| Motilal Oswal Small Cap Fund | NIFTY Smallcap 250 Total Return Index | 8,298 | 500 | 2023 |
| Nippon India Small Cap Fund | NIFTY Smallcap 250 Total Return Index | 80,906 | 100 | 2010 |
| PGIM India Small Cap Fund | NIFTY Smallcap 250 Total Return Index | 1,739 | 1,000 | 2021 |
| Quant Small Cap Fund | NIFTY Smallcap 250 Total Return Index | 35,572 | 1,000 | 1996 |
Show all 37 schemes
| Scheme | Benchmark | Assets, ₹ cr (30 Sep 2026) | SIP from, ₹ | Launched |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Abakkus Small Cap Fund | NIFTY Smallcap 250 Total Return Index | 3,248 | Not reported | 2026 |
| Aditya Birla Sun Life Small Cap Fund | BSE 250 SmallCap Total Return Index | 6,120 | 100 | 2007 |
| Axis Small Cap Fund | NIFTY Smallcap 250 Total Return Index | 30,678 | 100 | 2013 |
| Bajaj Finserv Small Cap Fund | BSE 250 SmallCap Total Return Index | 2,762 | Not reported | 2025 |
| Bandhan Small Cap Fund | BSE 250 SmallCap Total Return Index | 35,856 | 100 | 2020 |
| Bank of India Small Cap Fund | NIFTY Smallcap 250 Total Return Index | 3,671 | 1,000 | 2018 |
| Baroda BNP Paribas Small Cap Fund | NIFTY Smallcap 250 Total Return Index | 1,277 | 500 | 2023 |
| Canara Robeco Small Cap Fund | NIFTY Smallcap 250 Total Return Index | 13,972 | 1,000 | 2019 |
| Carnelian Small Cap FundIn its NFO | NIFTY Smallcap 250 Total Return Index | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| DSP Small Cap Fund | BSE 250 SmallCap Total Return Index | 21,467 | 100 | 2007 |
| Edelweiss Small Cap Fund | NIFTY Smallcap 250 Total Return Index | 7,000 | 100 | 2019 |
| Franklin India Small Cap Fund | NIFTY Smallcap 250 Total Return Index | 14,257 | 500 | 2006 |
| Groww Small Cap Fund | NIFTY Smallcap 250 Total Return Index | 966 | Not reported | 2026 |
| HDFC Small Cap Fund | BSE 250 SmallCap Total Return Index | 40,801 | 100 | 2008 |
| Helios Small Cap Fund | NIFTY Smallcap 250 Total Return Index | 1,885 | Not reported | 2025 |
| HSBC Small Cap Fund | NIFTY Smallcap 250 Total Return Index | 18,513 | 500 | 2014 |
| ICICI Prudential Small Cap Fund | NIFTY Smallcap 250 Total Return Index | 9,791 | 100 | 2007 |
| Invesco India Small Cap Fund | BSE 250 SmallCap Total Return Index | 16,131 | 100 | 2018 |
| ITI Small Cap Fund | NIFTY Smallcap 250 Total Return Index | 3,666 | 500 | 2020 |
| JM Small Cap Fund | NIFTY Smallcap 250 Total Return Index | 941 | 100 | 2024 |
| Kotak Small Cap Fund | NIFTY Smallcap 250 Total Return Index | 19,141 | 100 | 2005 |
| LIC MF Small Cap Fund | NIFTY Smallcap 250 Total Return Index | 841 | 200 | 2017 |
| Mahindra Manulife Small Cap Fund | BSE 250 SmallCap Total Return Index | 5,373 | 500 | 2022 |
| Mirae Asset Small Cap Fund | NIFTY Smallcap 250 Total Return Index | 5,819 | 99 | 2025 |
| Motilal Oswal Small Cap Fund | NIFTY Smallcap 250 Total Return Index | 8,298 | 500 | 2023 |
| Nippon India Small Cap Fund | NIFTY Smallcap 250 Total Return Index | 80,906 | 100 | 2010 |
| PGIM India Small Cap Fund | NIFTY Smallcap 250 Total Return Index | 1,739 | 1,000 | 2021 |
| Quant Small Cap Fund | NIFTY Smallcap 250 Total Return Index | 35,572 | 1,000 | 1996 |
| Quantum Small Cap Fund | BSE 250 SmallCap Total Return Index | 262 | 500 | 2023 |
| Samco Small Cap Fund | NIFTY Smallcap 250 Total Return Index | 270 | Not reported | 2025 |
| SBI Small Cap Fund | BSE 250 SmallCap Total Return Index | 41,059 | 500 | 2009 |
| Sundaram Small Cap Fund | NIFTY Smallcap 250 Total Return Index | 4,107 | 100 | 2005 |
| Tata Small Cap Fund | NIFTY Smallcap 250 Total Return Index | 13,214 | 100 | 2018 |
| The Wealth Company Small Cap Fund | NIFTY Smallcap 250 Total Return Index | 144 | Not reported | 2026 |
| TRUSTMF Small Cap Fund | NIFTY Smallcap 250 Total Return Index | 3,877 | 1,000 | 2024 |
| Union Small Cap Fund | BSE 250 SmallCap Total Return Index | 2,732 | 500 | 2014 |
| UTI Small Cap Fund | NIFTY Smallcap 250 Total Return Index | 5,229 | 500 | 2020 |
Regular plan – Growth for every scheme. Source: fund houses’ disclosures; assets at month-end 30 Sep 2026; SIP minimums as read by Felix on 28 Oct 2026; benchmarks as each SID names them.
What changed
- 11 Mar 2026Amber Singhania became a fund manager
- 11 Mar 2026Kinjal Desai became a fund manager
- 1 Jan 2017Samir Rachh became a fund manager
- 23 Sep 2010Re-opened for everyday purchases
- 16 Sep 2010Launched
- 9 Sep 2010NFO closed
- 26 Aug 2010NFO opened
Source: fund house disclosures and SEBI.
Documents
KIM Key information memorandum: the short summary of the SID that comes with every application form.Nippon India Mutual Fund publishes the scheme’s documents on its website:
- Scheme information document (SID)
- Key information memorandum (KIM)
- Monthly factsheet
- Monthly portfolio disclosure
Felix links to the fund house’s own copies and never copies them.
Questions about this fund
Who manages it, and since when?
Samir Rachh, since 1 Jan 2017 (Fund manager); Amber Singhania, since 11 Mar 2026 (Assistant fund manager, foreign securities); Kinjal Desai, since 11 Mar 2026 (Fund manager, foreign securities). Source: Nippon India Mutual Fund’s disclosures.
What is the minimum SIP?
₹100 a month, as of 28 Oct 2026, from the fund house’s documents.
What is its benchmark?
NIFTY Smallcap 250 Total Return Index, as the SID names it. Felix shows the benchmark by name only.
When was it launched, and what was it called before?
It was launched on 16 Sep 2010.
How do I invest in it?
Read the SID and KIM on Nippon India Mutual Fund’s website first. A mutual fund distributor can place your application in this scheme’s Regular plan. Investments made through a mutual fund distributor are in the Regular plan, which includes distributor commission.
What does “Regular plan – Growth” mean?
The Regular plan is the one bought through a distributor; its expenses include the distributor’s commission. In the Growth option, gains stay in the NAV and nothing is paid out.
Where are its documents?
On Nippon India Mutual Fund’s website: the scheme information document (SID), the key information memorandum (KIM) and the monthly factsheet.
Mutual Fund investments are subject to market risks, read all scheme related documents carefully.
Data on this page
| Block | Source | For |
|---|---|---|
| Assets | Fund houses’ disclosures, at month-end | 30 Sep 2026 |
| Minimums | Fund house documents, as read by Felix | 28 Oct 2026 |
| Riskometer | Fund houses’ disclosures, as read by Felix | 28 Oct 2026 |
| Asset allocation | The SID, from fund house disclosures | 28 Oct 2026 |
| Fund managers | Fund house disclosures | 28 Oct 2026 |
Something wrong or out of date? Report an error
When you are ready, invest with a person.
The SID and KIM are the final reference for every fact on this page.