SBI Children's Fund - Investment Plan
SEBI ended the Solution Oriented category (retirement and children’s funds) on 26 Feb 2026: its schemes take no new investments and are to merge into schemes with a similar asset allocation and risk, with SEBI’s approval.
Children's Fund
SBI Mutual Fund
Open-ended. Launched on 29 Sep 2020. Lock-in: 5 years.
- NAV
- Data delayed
- AssetsAssets The market value of everything the scheme holds, less what it owes, as the fund house discloses it at each month-end.
- ₹7,949 cr
- 30 Sep 2026
- SIP fromSIP Systematic investment plan: a fixed sum put into the scheme at regular intervals, usually every month.
- ₹500
- a month
- BenchmarkBenchmark The market index the fund house names in the SID as the measure the scheme is compared against.
- CRISIL Hybrid 35+65 Aggressive Index
- as the SID names it
- Riskometer
- Very High
- read by Felix on 28 Oct 2026
The SID and KIM are the final reference for every fact on this page.
The fund house also offers a Direct plan of this scheme, whose expenses are lower to the extent of the distribution commission.
Assets: the fund house’s month-end disclosure of 30 Sep 2026. Minimums: fund house documents, as read by Felix on 28 Oct 2026. Benchmark: the SID.
Mutual Fund investments are subject to market risks, read all scheme related documents carefully.
1 change in the last 12 months: SEBI ended the Solution Oriented category, 26 Feb 2026. See what changed
What it is
SEBI’s rule for a Children's Fund: a solution-oriented scheme whose units are locked in for at least five years or until the child comes of age, whichever is earlier. Source: SEBI
What the SID allows it to holdSID Scheme information document: the scheme’s offer document, which sets out its objective, asset allocation, risks and expenses.
Source: the SID’s asset allocation, from fund house disclosures.
Riskometer
The risk of the scheme is Very High
As read by Felix on 28 Oct 2026. Fund houses review this level every month, and the fund house’s latest disclosure prevails: Riskometer disclosures, SBI Mutual Fund
- Low
- Low to Moderate
- Moderate
- Moderately High
- High
- Very High
Benchmark: CRISIL Hybrid 35+65 Aggressive Index. Its riskometer is published monthly by the fund house: Riskometer disclosures, SBI Mutual Fund
Source: fund houses’ disclosures.
Who runs it
Lokesh Mallyasince 1 Jul 2025
Fund manager, debt
Also manages SBI Children's Fund - Savings Plan, SBI Credit Risk Fund, SBI Medium Term Fund
Pradeep Kesavansince 1 Dec 2023
Fund manager, foreign securities
Also manages SBI Aggressive Hybrid Fund, SBI Arbitrage Fund, SBI Automotive Opportunities Fund, SBI Balanced Advantage Fund, SBI Banking & Financial Services Fund, SBI Banking and PSU Debt Fund, SBI Children's Fund - Savings Plan, SBI Comma Fund, SBI Consumption Opportunities Fund, SBI Contra Fund, SBI Corporate Bond Fund, SBI Credit Risk Fund, SBI Dividend Yield Fund, SBI Dynamic Term Fund, SBI Energy Opportunities Fund, SBI Equity Minimum Variance Fund, SBI Equity Savings Fund, SBI ESG Exclusionary Strategy Fund, SBI Flexicap Fund, SBI Floating Interest Rates Fund, SBI Focused Fund, SBI Gold Fund, SBI Healthcare Opportunities Fund, SBI Infrastructure Fund, SBI Large & Midcap Fund, SBI Large Cap Fund, SBI Long Term Fund, SBI Medium Term Fund, SBI Medium to Long Term Fund, SBI Midcap Fund, SBI MNC Fund, SBI Money Market Fund, SBI Multi Asset Allocation Fund, SBI Multicap Fund, SBI Nifty Index Fund, SBI Quant Fund, SBI Retirement Benefit Fund - Aggressive Hybrid Plan, SBI Retirement Benefit Fund - Aggressive Plan, SBI Retirement Benefit Fund - Conservative Hybrid Plan, SBI Retirement Benefit Fund - Conservative Plan, SBI Short Term Fund, SBI Small Cap Fund, SBI Technology Opportunities Fund, SBI Ultra Short Term Fund, SBI Ultra Short to Short Term Fund
Rama Iyer Srinivasansince 8 Sep 2020
Fund manager, equity
Also manages SBI Aggressive Hybrid Fund, SBI Children's Fund - Savings Plan, SBI Focused Fund, SBI Small Cap Fund
Bars on one scale, from the scheme’s launch. Other schemes A to Z. Source: fund house disclosures, as of 28 Oct 2026.
Codes and identity
from the SID and AMFI- Fund house
- SBI Mutual Fund
- SEBI category
- Children's Fund
- Plan and option
- Regular plan – Growth
- Structure
- Open-ended, closed to new investment
- Launched
- 29 Sep 2020
- AMFI code, Growth
- 148489
- ISIN, Growth
- INF200KA1Q99
- Registrar
- CAMS
- Lock-in
- 5 years
- Fund house website
- sbimf.com ↗
SBI Mutual Fund
SBI Mutual Fund runs 83 schemes in their Regular plan: 25 equity, 16 debt, 7 hybrid, 22 index funds and ETFs, 13 other.
28 fund managers, in their current schemes for 3 years on average.
9 schemes launched in the last 12 months.
- All 83 schemes
- sbimf.com
- Registrar: CAMS
Source: fund houses’ disclosures, as of 28 Oct 2026.
Buying and selling
- Purchase
- Closed to new purchases
- SIP from
- ₹500, as the KIM states it
- Entry load
- Nil, since 1 Aug 2009
- Stamp duty
- 0.005% of the amount invested, since 1 Jul 2020
- Applicable NAV
- That business day’s, when the application and the money reach the fund house by the 3 pm cut-off; after it, the next business day’s
- Redemption money
- Within 3 working days of the redemption request
Sources: the scheme’s KIM for the minimums; SEBI for the entry load, cut-off and redemption timeline; Ministry of Finance for stamp duty.
The category: Children's Fund
All 10 schemesSchemes 1 to 10 of 10, A to Z; this scheme is marked.Schemes 4 to 8 of 10, A to Z; this scheme is marked.
| Scheme | Benchmark | Assets, ₹ cr (30 Sep 2026) | SIP from, ₹ | Launched |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Aditya Birla Sun Life Bal Bhavishya YojnaTakes no new investments | NIFTY 500 Total Return Index | 1,197 | 500 | 2019 |
| Baroda BNP Paribas Children's FundTakes no new investments | NIFTY 500 Total Return Index | 123 | 500 | 2024 |
| HDFC Children's FundTakes no new investments | NIFTY 50 Hybrid Composite Debt 65:35 Index | 10,339 | Not reported | 2001 |
| ICICI Prudential Children's FundTakes no new investments | NIFTY 50 Hybrid Composite Debt 65:35 Index | 1,376 | 100 | 2001 |
| LIC MF Children's FundTakes no new investments | CRISIL Hybrid 35+65 Aggressive Index | 16 | 200 | 2001 |
| SBI Children's Fund - Investment PlanTakes no new investments | CRISIL Hybrid 35+65 Aggressive Index | 7,949 | 500 | 2020 |
| SBI Children's Fund - Savings PlanTakes no new investments | NIFTY 50 Hybrid Composite Debt 15:85 Conservative Index | 152 | 500 | 2002 |
| Tata Children's FundTakes no new investments | NIFTY 500 Total Return Index | 313 | 500 | 1995 |
| Union Children's FundTakes no new investments | BSE 500 Total Return Index | 91 | 500 | 2023 |
| UTI Children's Equity FundTakes no new investments | NIFTY 500 Total Return Index | 1,063 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Scheme | Benchmark | Assets, ₹ cr (30 Sep 2026) | SIP from, ₹ | Launched |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| ICICI Prudential Children's FundTakes no new investments | NIFTY 50 Hybrid Composite Debt 65:35 Index | 1,376 | 100 | 2001 |
| LIC MF Children's FundTakes no new investments | CRISIL Hybrid 35+65 Aggressive Index | 16 | 200 | 2001 |
| SBI Children's Fund - Investment PlanTakes no new investments | CRISIL Hybrid 35+65 Aggressive Index | 7,949 | 500 | 2020 |
| SBI Children's Fund - Savings PlanTakes no new investments | NIFTY 50 Hybrid Composite Debt 15:85 Conservative Index | 152 | 500 | 2002 |
| Tata Children's FundTakes no new investments | NIFTY 500 Total Return Index | 313 | 500 | 1995 |
Show all 10 schemes
| Scheme | Benchmark | Assets, ₹ cr (30 Sep 2026) | SIP from, ₹ | Launched |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Aditya Birla Sun Life Bal Bhavishya YojnaTakes no new investments | NIFTY 500 Total Return Index | 1,197 | 500 | 2019 |
| Baroda BNP Paribas Children's FundTakes no new investments | NIFTY 500 Total Return Index | 123 | 500 | 2024 |
| HDFC Children's FundTakes no new investments | NIFTY 50 Hybrid Composite Debt 65:35 Index | 10,339 | Not reported | 2001 |
| ICICI Prudential Children's FundTakes no new investments | NIFTY 50 Hybrid Composite Debt 65:35 Index | 1,376 | 100 | 2001 |
| LIC MF Children's FundTakes no new investments | CRISIL Hybrid 35+65 Aggressive Index | 16 | 200 | 2001 |
| SBI Children's Fund - Investment PlanTakes no new investments | CRISIL Hybrid 35+65 Aggressive Index | 7,949 | 500 | 2020 |
| SBI Children's Fund - Savings PlanTakes no new investments | NIFTY 50 Hybrid Composite Debt 15:85 Conservative Index | 152 | 500 | 2002 |
| Tata Children's FundTakes no new investments | NIFTY 500 Total Return Index | 313 | 500 | 1995 |
| Union Children's FundTakes no new investments | BSE 500 Total Return Index | 91 | 500 | 2023 |
| UTI Children's Equity FundTakes no new investments | NIFTY 500 Total Return Index | 1,063 | Not reported | Not reported |
Regular plan – Growth for every scheme. Source: fund houses’ disclosures; assets at month-end 30 Sep 2026; SIP minimums as read by Felix on 28 Oct 2026; benchmarks as each SID names them.
What changed
- 26 Feb 2026SEBI ended the Solution Oriented category
- 1 Jul 2025Lokesh Mallya became a fund manager
- 1 Dec 2023Pradeep Kesavan became a fund manager
- 29 Sep 2020Launched
- 22 Sep 2020NFO closed
- 8 Sep 2020NFO opened
Source: fund house disclosures and SEBI.
Documents
KIM Key information memorandum: the short summary of the SID that comes with every application form.SBI Mutual Fund publishes the scheme’s documents on its website:
- Scheme information document (SID)
- Key information memorandum (KIM)
- Monthly factsheet
- Monthly portfolio disclosure
Felix links to the fund house’s own copies and never copies them.
Questions about this fund
Who manages it, and since when?
Rama Iyer Srinivasan, since 8 Sep 2020 (Fund manager, equity); Pradeep Kesavan, since 1 Dec 2023 (Fund manager, foreign securities); Lokesh Mallya, since 1 Jul 2025 (Fund manager, debt). Source: SBI Mutual Fund’s disclosures.
What is the minimum SIP?
₹500 a month, as of 28 Oct 2026, from the fund house’s documents.
What is its benchmark?
CRISIL Hybrid 35+65 Aggressive Index, as the SID names it. Felix shows the benchmark by name only.
When was it launched, and what was it called before?
It was launched on 29 Sep 2020.
How do I invest in it?
SEBI ended the Solution Oriented category (retirement and children’s funds) on 26 Feb 2026: its schemes take no new investments and are to merge into schemes with a similar asset allocation and risk, with SEBI’s approval.
What does “Regular plan – Growth” mean?
The Regular plan is the one bought through a distributor; its expenses include the distributor’s commission. In the Growth option, gains stay in the NAV and nothing is paid out.
Where are its documents?
On SBI Mutual Fund’s website: the scheme information document (SID), the key information memorandum (KIM) and the monthly factsheet.
Mutual Fund investments are subject to market risks, read all scheme related documents carefully.
Data on this page
| Block | Source | For |
|---|---|---|
| Assets | Fund houses’ disclosures, at month-end | 30 Sep 2026 |
| Minimums | Fund house documents, as read by Felix | 28 Oct 2026 |
| Riskometer | Fund houses’ disclosures, as read by Felix | 28 Oct 2026 |
| Asset allocation | The SID, from fund house disclosures | 28 Oct 2026 |
| Fund managers | Fund house disclosures | 28 Oct 2026 |
Something wrong or out of date? Report an error
When you are ready, invest with a person.
The SID and KIM are the final reference for every fact on this page.