Groww Small Cap Fund
Other options
The page shows the Growth option. The Regular plan’s other options have their own codes.
| Option | AMFI code | ISIN |
|---|---|---|
| Growth (this page) | 154102 | INF666M01NM2 |
| IDCW | 154103 | INF666M01NO8, INF666M01NN0 |
Small Cap Fund
Groww Mutual Fund
Open-ended. Launched on 29 Jan 2026.
- NAV
- Data delayed
- AssetsAssets The market value of everything the scheme holds, less what it owes, as the fund house discloses it at each month-end.
- ₹966 cr
- 30 Sep 2026
- BenchmarkBenchmark The market index the fund house names in the SID as the measure the scheme is compared against.
- NIFTY Smallcap 250 Total Return Index
- as the SID names it
- Riskometer
- Very High
- read by Felix on 28 Oct 2026
The fund house also offers a Direct plan of this scheme, whose expenses are lower to the extent of the distribution commission.
Assets: the fund house’s month-end disclosure of 30 Sep 2026. Benchmark: the SID.
Mutual Fund investments are subject to market risks, read all scheme related documents carefully.
7 changes in the last 12 months: Hitesh Das became a fund manager, 30 Sep 2026; Nikhil Satam became a fund manager, 22 Jul 2026; Saptarshee Chatterjee became a fund manager, 4 Jun 2026; Re-opened for everyday purchases, 2 Feb 2026; Launched, 29 Jan 2026; NFO closed, 22 Jan 2026; NFO opened, 8 Jan 2026. See what changed
What it is
SEBI’s rule for a Small Cap Fund: at least 65% in shares of small-cap companies. Source: SEBI
What the SID allows it to holdSID Scheme information document: the scheme’s offer document, which sets out its objective, asset allocation, risks and expenses.
Source: the SID’s asset allocation, from fund house disclosures.
Riskometer
The risk of the scheme is Very High
As read by Felix on 28 Oct 2026. Fund houses review this level every month, and the fund house’s latest disclosure prevails.
- Low
- Low to Moderate
- Moderate
- Moderately High
- High
- Very High
Benchmark: NIFTY Smallcap 250 Total Return Index. Its riskometer is published monthly by the fund house.
Source: fund houses’ disclosures.
Who runs it
Anupam Tiwarisince 8 Jan 2026
Fund manager, equity
Also manages Groww Banking & Financial Services Fund, Groww Large Cap Fund, Groww Multicap Fund, Groww Value Fund
Hitesh Dassince 30 Sep 2026
Fund manager
Also manages Groww Banking & Financial Services Fund, Groww Large Cap Fund, Groww Multicap Fund, Groww Value Fund
Nikhil Satamsince 22 Jul 2026
Fund manager
Also manages Groww Aggressive Hybrid Fund, Groww Banking & Financial Services Fund, Groww BSE Hospitals ETF FoF, Groww BSE Power ETF FOF, Groww ELSS Tax Saver Fund, Groww Large Cap Fund, Groww Multi Asset Allocation Fund, Groww Multicap Fund, Groww Nifty 200 ETF FoF, Groww Nifty 50 Index Fund, Groww Nifty 500 Momentum 50 ETF FoF, Groww Nifty Capital Markets ETF FoF, Groww Nifty EV & New Age Automotive ETF FoF, Groww Nifty India Defence ETF FoF, Groww Nifty India Internet ETF FoF, Groww Nifty India Railways PSU Index Fund, Groww Nifty Midcap 150 Index Fund, Groww Nifty Next 50 Index Fund, Groww Nifty Non-Cyclical Consumer Index Fund, Groww Nifty Private Bank Index Fund, Groww Nifty PSE ETF FOF, Groww Nifty PSU Bank Index Fund, Groww Nifty Smallcap 250 Index Fund, Groww Nifty Smallcap 250 Momentum Quality 100 Index Fund, Groww Nifty Total Market Index Fund, Groww Value Fund
Saptarshee Chatterjeesince 4 Jun 2026
Fund manager
Also manages Groww Banking & Financial Services Fund, Groww Large Cap Fund, Groww Multicap Fund, Groww Value Fund
Bars on one scale, from the scheme’s launch. Other schemes A to Z. Source: fund house disclosures, as of 28 Oct 2026.
Codes and identity
from the SID and AMFI- Fund house
- Groww Mutual Fund
- SEBI category
- Small Cap Fund
- Plan and option
- Regular plan – Growth
- Structure
- Open-ended
- Launched
- 29 Jan 2026
- AMFI code, Growth
- 154102
- ISIN, Growth
- INF666M01NM2
- IDCW INF666M01NO8, INF666M01NN0
- Registrar
- KFin Tech
ISINs of the IDCW options
Groww Mutual Fund
Groww Mutual Fund runs 37 schemes in their Regular plan: 6 equity, 6 debt, 3 hybrid, 10 index funds and ETFs, 12 other.
9 fund managers, in their current schemes for 1 year 1 month on average.
11 schemes launched in the last 12 months.
- All 37 schemes
- Registrar: KFin Tech
Source: fund houses’ disclosures, as of 28 Oct 2026.
Buying and selling
- Entry load
- Nil, since 1 Aug 2009
- Stamp duty
- 0.005% of the amount invested, since 1 Jul 2020
- Applicable NAV
- That business day’s, when the application and the money reach the fund house by the 3 pm cut-off; after it, the next business day’s
- Redemption money
- Within 3 working days of the redemption request
Sources: SEBI for the entry load, cut-off and redemption timeline; Ministry of Finance for stamp duty.
The category: Small Cap Fund
All 37 schemesSchemes 8 to 17 of 37, A to Z; this scheme is marked.Schemes 11 to 15 of 37, A to Z; this scheme is marked.
| Scheme | Benchmark | Assets, ₹ cr (30 Sep 2026) | SIP from, ₹ | Launched |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Canara Robeco Small Cap Fund | NIFTY Smallcap 250 Total Return Index | 13,972 | 1,000 | 2019 |
| Carnelian Small Cap FundIn its NFO | NIFTY Smallcap 250 Total Return Index | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| DSP Small Cap Fund | BSE 250 SmallCap Total Return Index | 21,467 | 100 | 2007 |
| Edelweiss Small Cap Fund | NIFTY Smallcap 250 Total Return Index | 7,000 | 100 | 2019 |
| Franklin India Small Cap Fund | NIFTY Smallcap 250 Total Return Index | 14,257 | 500 | 2006 |
| Groww Small Cap Fund | NIFTY Smallcap 250 Total Return Index | 966 | Not reported | 2026 |
| HDFC Small Cap Fund | BSE 250 SmallCap Total Return Index | 40,801 | 100 | 2008 |
| Helios Small Cap Fund | NIFTY Smallcap 250 Total Return Index | 1,885 | Not reported | 2025 |
| HSBC Small Cap Fund | NIFTY Smallcap 250 Total Return Index | 18,513 | 500 | 2014 |
| ICICI Prudential Small Cap Fund | NIFTY Smallcap 250 Total Return Index | 9,791 | 100 | 2007 |
| Scheme | Benchmark | Assets, ₹ cr (30 Sep 2026) | SIP from, ₹ | Launched |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Edelweiss Small Cap Fund | NIFTY Smallcap 250 Total Return Index | 7,000 | 100 | 2019 |
| Franklin India Small Cap Fund | NIFTY Smallcap 250 Total Return Index | 14,257 | 500 | 2006 |
| Groww Small Cap Fund | NIFTY Smallcap 250 Total Return Index | 966 | Not reported | 2026 |
| HDFC Small Cap Fund | BSE 250 SmallCap Total Return Index | 40,801 | 100 | 2008 |
| Helios Small Cap Fund | NIFTY Smallcap 250 Total Return Index | 1,885 | Not reported | 2025 |
Show all 37 schemes
| Scheme | Benchmark | Assets, ₹ cr (30 Sep 2026) | SIP from, ₹ | Launched |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Abakkus Small Cap Fund | NIFTY Smallcap 250 Total Return Index | 3,248 | Not reported | 2026 |
| Aditya Birla Sun Life Small Cap Fund | BSE 250 SmallCap Total Return Index | 6,120 | 100 | 2007 |
| Axis Small Cap Fund | NIFTY Smallcap 250 Total Return Index | 30,678 | 100 | 2013 |
| Bajaj Finserv Small Cap Fund | BSE 250 SmallCap Total Return Index | 2,762 | Not reported | 2025 |
| Bandhan Small Cap Fund | BSE 250 SmallCap Total Return Index | 35,856 | 100 | 2020 |
| Bank of India Small Cap Fund | NIFTY Smallcap 250 Total Return Index | 3,671 | 1,000 | 2018 |
| Baroda BNP Paribas Small Cap Fund | NIFTY Smallcap 250 Total Return Index | 1,277 | 500 | 2023 |
| Canara Robeco Small Cap Fund | NIFTY Smallcap 250 Total Return Index | 13,972 | 1,000 | 2019 |
| Carnelian Small Cap FundIn its NFO | NIFTY Smallcap 250 Total Return Index | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| DSP Small Cap Fund | BSE 250 SmallCap Total Return Index | 21,467 | 100 | 2007 |
| Edelweiss Small Cap Fund | NIFTY Smallcap 250 Total Return Index | 7,000 | 100 | 2019 |
| Franklin India Small Cap Fund | NIFTY Smallcap 250 Total Return Index | 14,257 | 500 | 2006 |
| Groww Small Cap Fund | NIFTY Smallcap 250 Total Return Index | 966 | Not reported | 2026 |
| HDFC Small Cap Fund | BSE 250 SmallCap Total Return Index | 40,801 | 100 | 2008 |
| Helios Small Cap Fund | NIFTY Smallcap 250 Total Return Index | 1,885 | Not reported | 2025 |
| HSBC Small Cap Fund | NIFTY Smallcap 250 Total Return Index | 18,513 | 500 | 2014 |
| ICICI Prudential Small Cap Fund | NIFTY Smallcap 250 Total Return Index | 9,791 | 100 | 2007 |
| Invesco India Small Cap Fund | BSE 250 SmallCap Total Return Index | 16,131 | 100 | 2018 |
| ITI Small Cap Fund | NIFTY Smallcap 250 Total Return Index | 3,666 | 500 | 2020 |
| JM Small Cap Fund | NIFTY Smallcap 250 Total Return Index | 941 | 100 | 2024 |
| Kotak Small Cap Fund | NIFTY Smallcap 250 Total Return Index | 19,141 | 100 | 2005 |
| LIC MF Small Cap Fund | NIFTY Smallcap 250 Total Return Index | 841 | 200 | 2017 |
| Mahindra Manulife Small Cap Fund | BSE 250 SmallCap Total Return Index | 5,373 | 500 | 2022 |
| Mirae Asset Small Cap Fund | NIFTY Smallcap 250 Total Return Index | 5,819 | 99 | 2025 |
| Motilal Oswal Small Cap Fund | NIFTY Smallcap 250 Total Return Index | 8,298 | 500 | 2023 |
| Nippon India Small Cap Fund | NIFTY Smallcap 250 Total Return Index | 80,906 | 100 | 2010 |
| PGIM India Small Cap Fund | NIFTY Smallcap 250 Total Return Index | 1,739 | 1,000 | 2021 |
| Quant Small Cap Fund | NIFTY Smallcap 250 Total Return Index | 35,572 | 1,000 | 1996 |
| Quantum Small Cap Fund | BSE 250 SmallCap Total Return Index | 262 | 500 | 2023 |
| Samco Small Cap Fund | NIFTY Smallcap 250 Total Return Index | 270 | Not reported | 2025 |
| SBI Small Cap Fund | BSE 250 SmallCap Total Return Index | 41,059 | 500 | 2009 |
| Sundaram Small Cap Fund | NIFTY Smallcap 250 Total Return Index | 4,107 | 100 | 2005 |
| Tata Small Cap Fund | NIFTY Smallcap 250 Total Return Index | 13,214 | 100 | 2018 |
| The Wealth Company Small Cap Fund | NIFTY Smallcap 250 Total Return Index | 144 | Not reported | 2026 |
| TRUSTMF Small Cap Fund | NIFTY Smallcap 250 Total Return Index | 3,877 | 1,000 | 2024 |
| Union Small Cap Fund | BSE 250 SmallCap Total Return Index | 2,732 | 500 | 2014 |
| UTI Small Cap Fund | NIFTY Smallcap 250 Total Return Index | 5,229 | 500 | 2020 |
Regular plan – Growth for every scheme. Source: fund houses’ disclosures; assets at month-end 30 Sep 2026; SIP minimums as read by Felix on 28 Oct 2026; benchmarks as each SID names them.
What changed
- 30 Sep 2026Hitesh Das became a fund manager
- 22 Jul 2026Nikhil Satam became a fund manager
- 4 Jun 2026Saptarshee Chatterjee became a fund manager
- 2 Feb 2026Re-opened for everyday purchases
- 29 Jan 2026Launched
- 22 Jan 2026NFO closed
- 8 Jan 2026NFO opened
Source: fund house disclosures and SEBI.
Documents
KIM Key information memorandum: the short summary of the SID that comes with every application form.Groww Mutual Fund publishes the scheme’s documents on its website:
- Scheme information document (SID)
- Key information memorandum (KIM)
- Monthly factsheet
- Monthly portfolio disclosure
Felix links to the fund house’s own copies and never copies them.
Questions about this fund
Who manages it, and since when?
Anupam Tiwari, since 8 Jan 2026 (Fund manager, equity); Saptarshee Chatterjee, since 4 Jun 2026 (Fund manager); Nikhil Satam, since 22 Jul 2026 (Fund manager); Hitesh Das, since 30 Sep 2026 (Fund manager). Source: Groww Mutual Fund’s disclosures.
What is its benchmark?
NIFTY Smallcap 250 Total Return Index, as the SID names it. Felix shows the benchmark by name only.
When was it launched, and what was it called before?
It was launched on 29 Jan 2026.
How do I invest in it?
Read the SID and KIM on Groww Mutual Fund’s website first. A mutual fund distributor can place your application in this scheme’s Regular plan. Investments made through a mutual fund distributor are in the Regular plan, which includes distributor commission.
What does “Regular plan – Growth” mean?
The Regular plan is the one bought through a distributor; its expenses include the distributor’s commission. In the Growth option, gains stay in the NAV and nothing is paid out.
Where are its documents?
On Groww Mutual Fund’s website: the scheme information document (SID), the key information memorandum (KIM) and the monthly factsheet.
Mutual Fund investments are subject to market risks, read all scheme related documents carefully.
Data on this page
| Block | Source | For |
|---|---|---|
| Assets | Fund houses’ disclosures, at month-end | 30 Sep 2026 |
| Riskometer | Fund houses’ disclosures, as read by Felix | 28 Oct 2026 |
| Asset allocation | The SID, from fund house disclosures | 28 Oct 2026 |
| Fund managers | Fund house disclosures | 28 Oct 2026 |
Something wrong or out of date? Report an error