Baroda BNP Paribas Retirement Fund
SEBI ended the Solution Oriented category (retirement and children’s funds) on 26 Feb 2026: its schemes take no new investments and are to merge into schemes with a similar asset allocation and risk, with SEBI’s approval.
Other options
The page shows the Growth option. The Regular plan’s other options have their own codes.
| Option | AMFI code | ISIN |
|---|---|---|
| Growth (this page) | 152625 | INF251K01TH4 |
| IDCW | 152627 | INF251K01TI2 |
Retirement Fund
Baroda BNP Paribas Mutual Fund
Open-ended. Launched on 28 May 2024. Lock-in: 5 years.
- NAV
- Data delayed
- AssetsAssets The market value of everything the scheme holds, less what it owes, as the fund house discloses it at each month-end.
- ₹387 cr
- 30 Sep 2026
- SIP fromSIP Systematic investment plan: a fixed sum put into the scheme at regular intervals, usually every month.
- ₹250
- a month
- BenchmarkBenchmark The market index the fund house names in the SID as the measure the scheme is compared against.
- CRISIL Hybrid 35+65 Aggressive Index
- as the SID names it
- Riskometer
- Very High
- read by Felix on 28 Oct 2026
The SID and KIM are the final reference for every fact on this page.
The fund house also offers a Direct plan of this scheme, whose expenses are lower to the extent of the distribution commission.
Assets: the fund house’s month-end disclosure of 30 Sep 2026. Minimums: fund house documents, as read by Felix on 28 Oct 2026. Benchmark: the SID.
Mutual Fund investments are subject to market risks, read all scheme related documents carefully.
4 changes in the last 12 months: Vikram Pamnani became a fund manager, 16 Sep 2026; Silky Jain became a fund manager, 1 Jul 2026; Yash Mehta became a fund manager, 1 Jul 2026; SEBI ended the Solution Oriented category, 26 Feb 2026. See what changed
What it is
SEBI’s rule for a Retirement Fund: a solution-oriented scheme whose units are locked in for at least five years or until retirement age, whichever is earlier. Source: SEBI
What the SID allows it to holdSID Scheme information document: the scheme’s offer document, which sets out its objective, asset allocation, risks and expenses.
Source: the SID’s asset allocation, from fund house disclosures.
Riskometer
The risk of the scheme is Very High
As read by Felix on 28 Oct 2026. Fund houses review this level every month, and the fund house’s latest disclosure prevails: Riskometer disclosures, Baroda BNP Paribas Mutual Fund
- Low
- Low to Moderate
- Moderate
- Moderately High
- High
- Very High
Benchmark: CRISIL Hybrid 35+65 Aggressive Index. Its riskometer is published monthly by the fund house: Riskometer disclosures, Baroda BNP Paribas Mutual Fund
Source: fund houses’ disclosures.
Who runs it
Silky Jainsince 1 Jul 2026
Fund manager, equity
Also manages Baroda BNP Paribas Banking and Financial Services Fund, Baroda BNP Paribas Children's Fund, Baroda BNP Paribas ELSS Tax Saver Fund
Vikram Pamnanisince 16 Sep 2026
Fund manager
Also manages Baroda BNP Paribas Arbitrage Fund, Baroda BNP Paribas Conservative Hybrid Fund, Baroda BNP Paribas Corporate Bond Fund, Baroda BNP Paribas Dynamic Term Fund, Baroda BNP Paribas Equity Savings Fund, Baroda BNP Paribas Gilt Fund, Baroda BNP Paribas Gold ETF FoF, Baroda BNP Paribas Income Plus Arbitrage Active FoF, Baroda BNP Paribas Liquid Fund, Baroda BNP Paribas Money Market Fund, Baroda BNP Paribas Multi Asset Active FoF, Baroda BNP Paribas Multi Asset Fund, Baroda BNP Paribas NIFTY SDL December 2028 Index Fund, Baroda BNP Paribas Overnight Fund, Baroda BNP Paribas Short Term Fund, Baroda BNP Paribas Ultra Short Term Fund, Baroda BNP Paribas Ultra Short to Short Term Fund
Yash Mehtasince 1 Jul 2026
Fund manager, equity
Also manages Baroda BNP Paribas Banking and Financial Services Fund, Baroda BNP Paribas Children's Fund, Baroda BNP Paribas ELSS Tax Saver Fund
Bars on one scale, from the scheme’s launch. Other schemes A to Z. Source: fund house disclosures, as of 28 Oct 2026.
Codes and identity
from the SID and AMFI- Fund house
- Baroda BNP Paribas Mutual Fund
- SEBI category
- Retirement Fund
- Plan and option
- Regular plan – Growth
- Structure
- Open-ended, closed to new investment
- Launched
- 28 May 2024
- AMFI code, Growth
- 152625
- ISIN, Growth
- INF251K01TH4
- IDCW INF251K01TI2
- Registrar
- KFin Tech
- Lock-in
- 5 years
- Fund house website
- barodabnpparibasmf.in ↗
ISINs of the IDCW options
Baroda BNP Paribas Mutual Fund
Baroda BNP Paribas Mutual Fund runs 45 schemes in their Regular plan: 20 equity, 9 debt, 6 hybrid, 4 index funds and ETFs, 6 other.
18 fund managers, in their current schemes for 1 year 3 months on average.
2 schemes launched in the last 12 months.
- All 45 schemes
- barodabnpparibasmf.in
- Registrar: KFin Tech
Source: fund houses’ disclosures, as of 28 Oct 2026.
Buying and selling
- Purchase
- Closed to new purchases
- SIP from
- ₹250, as the KIM states it
- Entry load
- Nil, since 1 Aug 2009
- Stamp duty
- 0.005% of the amount invested, since 1 Jul 2020
- Applicable NAV
- That business day’s, when the application and the money reach the fund house by the 3 pm cut-off; after it, the next business day’s
- Redemption money
- Within 3 working days of the redemption request
Sources: the scheme’s KIM for the minimums; SEBI for the entry load, cut-off and redemption timeline; Ministry of Finance for stamp duty.
The category: Retirement Fund
All 29 schemesSchemes 4 to 13 of 29, A to Z; this scheme is marked.Schemes 7 to 11 of 29, A to Z; this scheme is marked.
| Scheme | Benchmark | Assets, ₹ cr (30 Sep 2026) | SIP from, ₹ | Launched |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Aditya Birla Sun Life Retirement Fund - The 50s Plus - Debt PlanTakes no new investments | CRISIL Short-Term Bond Index | 14 | 500 | 2019 |
| Axis Retirement Fund - Aggressive PlanTakes no new investments | CRISIL Hybrid 25+75 Aggressive Index | 666 | 1,000 | 2019 |
| Axis Retirement Fund - Conservative PlanTakes no new investments | CRISIL Hybrid 75+25 Conservative Index | 45 | 1,000 | 2019 |
| Axis Retirement Fund - Dynamic PlanTakes no new investments | CRISIL Hybrid 35+65 Aggressive Index | 269 | 1,000 | 2019 |
| Bandhan Retirement FundTakes no new investments | CRISIL Hybrid 50+50 Moderate Index | 174 | 100 | 2023 |
| Baroda BNP Paribas Retirement FundTakes no new investments | CRISIL Hybrid 35+65 Aggressive Index | 387 | 250 | 2024 |
| Franklin India Retirement FundTakes no new investments | CRISIL Short Term Debt Hybrid 60+40 Index | 479 | Not reported | 1997 |
| HDFC Retirement Fund - Equity PlanTakes no new investments | NIFTY 500 Total Return Index | 6,645 | 100 | 2016 |
| HDFC Retirement Fund - Hybrid Debt PlanTakes no new investments | NIFTY 50 Hybrid Composite Debt 15:85 Conservative Index | 143 | 100 | 2016 |
| HDFC Retirement Fund - Hybrid Equity PlanTakes no new investments | NIFTY 50 Hybrid Composite Debt 65:35 Index | 1,530 | 100 | 2016 |
| Scheme | Benchmark | Assets, ₹ cr (30 Sep 2026) | SIP from, ₹ | Launched |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Axis Retirement Fund - Dynamic PlanTakes no new investments | CRISIL Hybrid 35+65 Aggressive Index | 269 | 1,000 | 2019 |
| Bandhan Retirement FundTakes no new investments | CRISIL Hybrid 50+50 Moderate Index | 174 | 100 | 2023 |
| Baroda BNP Paribas Retirement FundTakes no new investments | CRISIL Hybrid 35+65 Aggressive Index | 387 | 250 | 2024 |
| Franklin India Retirement FundTakes no new investments | CRISIL Short Term Debt Hybrid 60+40 Index | 479 | Not reported | 1997 |
| HDFC Retirement Fund - Equity PlanTakes no new investments | NIFTY 500 Total Return Index | 6,645 | 100 | 2016 |
Show all 29 schemes
| Scheme | Benchmark | Assets, ₹ cr (30 Sep 2026) | SIP from, ₹ | Launched |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Aditya Birla Sun Life Retirement Fund - The 30s PlanTakes no new investments | NIFTY 500 Total Return Index | 465 | 500 | 2019 |
| Aditya Birla Sun Life Retirement Fund - The 40s PlanTakes no new investments | CRISIL Hybrid 35+65 Aggressive Index | 110 | 500 | 2019 |
| Aditya Birla Sun Life Retirement Fund - The 50s PlanTakes no new investments | CRISIL Short Term Debt Hybrid 75+25 Index | 27 | 500 | 2019 |
| Aditya Birla Sun Life Retirement Fund - The 50s Plus - Debt PlanTakes no new investments | CRISIL Short-Term Bond Index | 14 | 500 | 2019 |
| Axis Retirement Fund - Aggressive PlanTakes no new investments | CRISIL Hybrid 25+75 Aggressive Index | 666 | 1,000 | 2019 |
| Axis Retirement Fund - Conservative PlanTakes no new investments | CRISIL Hybrid 75+25 Conservative Index | 45 | 1,000 | 2019 |
| Axis Retirement Fund - Dynamic PlanTakes no new investments | CRISIL Hybrid 35+65 Aggressive Index | 269 | 1,000 | 2019 |
| Bandhan Retirement FundTakes no new investments | CRISIL Hybrid 50+50 Moderate Index | 174 | 100 | 2023 |
| Baroda BNP Paribas Retirement FundTakes no new investments | CRISIL Hybrid 35+65 Aggressive Index | 387 | 250 | 2024 |
| Franklin India Retirement FundTakes no new investments | CRISIL Short Term Debt Hybrid 60+40 Index | 479 | Not reported | 1997 |
| HDFC Retirement Fund - Equity PlanTakes no new investments | NIFTY 500 Total Return Index | 6,645 | 100 | 2016 |
| HDFC Retirement Fund - Hybrid Debt PlanTakes no new investments | NIFTY 50 Hybrid Composite Debt 15:85 Conservative Index | 143 | 100 | 2016 |
| HDFC Retirement Fund - Hybrid Equity PlanTakes no new investments | NIFTY 50 Hybrid Composite Debt 65:35 Index | 1,530 | 100 | 2016 |
| ICICI Prudential Retirement Fund - Hybrid Aggressive PlanTakes no new investments | CRISIL Hybrid 35+65 Aggressive Index | 1,268 | 100 | 2019 |
| ICICI Prudential Retirement Fund - Hybrid Conservative PlanTakes no new investments | NIFTY 50 Hybrid Composite Debt 15:85 Conservative Index | 95 | 100 | 2019 |
| ICICI Prudential Retirement Fund - Pure Debt PlanTakes no new investments | NIFTY Composite Debt Index | 79 | 100 | 2019 |
| ICICI Prudential Retirement Fund - Pure Equity PlanTakes no new investments | NIFTY 500 Total Return Index | 2,106 | 100 | 2019 |
| Nippon India Retirement Fund - Income Generation SchemeTakes no new investments | CRISIL Hybrid 85+15 Conservative Index | 138 | 500 | 2015 |
| Nippon India Retirement Fund - Wealth Creation SchemeTakes no new investments | BSE 500 Total Return Index | 2,939 | 500 | 2015 |
| PGIM India Retirement FundTakes no new investments | BSE 500 Total Return Index | 104 | 1,000 | 2024 |
| SBI Retirement Benefit Fund - Aggressive Hybrid PlanTakes no new investments | CRISIL Hybrid 35+65 Aggressive Index | 1,587 | 500 | 2021 |
| SBI Retirement Benefit Fund - Aggressive PlanTakes no new investments | BSE 500 Total Return Index | 3,066 | 500 | 2021 |
| SBI Retirement Benefit Fund - Conservative Hybrid PlanTakes no new investments | CRISIL Hybrid 65+35 Conservative Index | 248 | 500 | 2021 |
| SBI Retirement Benefit Fund - Conservative PlanTakes no new investments | CRISIL Hybrid 85+15 Conservative Index | 138 | 500 | 2021 |
| Tata Retirement Savings ConservativeTakes no new investments | CRISIL Short Term Debt Hybrid 75+25 Index | 165 | 500 | 2011 |
| Tata Retirement Savings ModerateTakes no new investments | CRISIL Hybrid 25+75 Aggressive Index | 2,115 | 150 | 2011 |
| Tata Retirement Savings ProgressiveTakes no new investments | NIFTY 500 Total Return Index | 2,104 | 150 | 2011 |
| Union Retirement FundTakes no new investments | BSE 500 Total Return Index | 207 | 500 | 2022 |
| UTI Retirement FundTakes no new investments | CRISIL Short Term Debt Hybrid 60+40 Index | 4,578 | Not reported | 1994 |
Regular plan – Growth for every scheme. Source: fund houses’ disclosures; assets at month-end 30 Sep 2026; SIP minimums as read by Felix on 28 Oct 2026; benchmarks as each SID names them.
What changed
- 16 Sep 2026Vikram Pamnani became a fund manager
- 1 Jul 2026Silky Jain became a fund manager
- 1 Jul 2026Yash Mehta became a fund manager
- 26 Feb 2026SEBI ended the Solution Oriented category
- 31 May 2024Re-opened for everyday purchases
- 28 May 2024Launched
- 22 May 2024NFO closed
- 8 May 2024NFO opened
Source: fund house disclosures and SEBI.
Documents
KIM Key information memorandum: the short summary of the SID that comes with every application form.Baroda BNP Paribas Mutual Fund publishes the scheme’s documents on its website:
- Scheme information document (SID)
- Key information memorandum (KIM)
- Monthly factsheet
- Monthly portfolio disclosure
Felix links to the fund house’s own copies and never copies them.
Questions about this fund
Who manages it, and since when?
Silky Jain, since 1 Jul 2026 (Fund manager, equity); Yash Mehta, since 1 Jul 2026 (Fund manager, equity); Vikram Pamnani, since 16 Sep 2026 (Fund manager). Source: Baroda BNP Paribas Mutual Fund’s disclosures.
What is the minimum SIP?
₹250 a month, as of 28 Oct 2026, from the fund house’s documents.
What is its benchmark?
CRISIL Hybrid 35+65 Aggressive Index, as the SID names it. Felix shows the benchmark by name only.
When was it launched, and what was it called before?
It was launched on 28 May 2024.
How do I invest in it?
SEBI ended the Solution Oriented category (retirement and children’s funds) on 26 Feb 2026: its schemes take no new investments and are to merge into schemes with a similar asset allocation and risk, with SEBI’s approval.
What does “Regular plan – Growth” mean?
The Regular plan is the one bought through a distributor; its expenses include the distributor’s commission. In the Growth option, gains stay in the NAV and nothing is paid out.
Where are its documents?
On Baroda BNP Paribas Mutual Fund’s website: the scheme information document (SID), the key information memorandum (KIM) and the monthly factsheet.
Mutual Fund investments are subject to market risks, read all scheme related documents carefully.
Data on this page
| Block | Source | For |
|---|---|---|
| Assets | Fund houses’ disclosures, at month-end | 30 Sep 2026 |
| Minimums | Fund house documents, as read by Felix | 28 Oct 2026 |
| Riskometer | Fund houses’ disclosures, as read by Felix | 28 Oct 2026 |
| Asset allocation | The SID, from fund house disclosures | 28 Oct 2026 |
| Fund managers | Fund house disclosures | 28 Oct 2026 |
Something wrong or out of date? Report an error
When you are ready, invest with a person.
The SID and KIM are the final reference for every fact on this page.