Skip to content

Nippon India Retirement Fund - Wealth Creation Scheme

SEBI ended the Solution Oriented category (retirement and children’s funds) on 26 Feb 2026: its schemes take no new investments and are to merge into schemes with a similar asset allocation and risk, with SEBI’s approval.

Regular plan – Growth
Other options

The page shows the Growth option. The Regular plan’s other options have their own codes.

OptionAMFI codeISIN
Growth (this page)133565INF204KA1B64
Bonus133631INF204KA1B80
IDCW133567INF204KA1C06

Retirement FundNippon India Mutual Fund

Open-ended. Launched on 11 Feb 2015. Lock-in: 5 years.

NAVNAV Net asset value: the value of one unit of the scheme, which the fund house works out at the end of each business day.
Data delayed
AssetsAssets The market value of everything the scheme holds, less what it owes, as the fund house discloses it at each month-end.
₹2,939 cr
30 Sep 2026
SIP fromSIP Systematic investment plan: a fixed sum put into the scheme at regular intervals, usually every month.
₹500
a month
BenchmarkBenchmark The market index the fund house names in the SID as the measure the scheme is compared against.
BSE 500 Total Return Index
as the SID names it
Riskometer
Very High
read by Felix on 28 Oct 2026
Read SID/KIM on AMC site

The SID and KIM are the final reference for every fact on this page.

The fund house also offers a Direct plan of this scheme, whose expenses are lower to the extent of the distribution commission.

Assets: the fund house’s month-end disclosure of 30 Sep 2026. Minimums: fund house documents, as read by Felix on 28 Oct 2026. Benchmark: the SID.

Mutual Fund investments are subject to market risks, read all scheme related documents carefully.

3 changes in the last 12 months: Amber Singhania became a fund manager, 11 Mar 2026; SEBI ended the Solution Oriented category, 26 Feb 2026; Ritesh Rathod became a fund manager, 1 Jan 2026. See what changed

What it is

SEBI’s rule for a Retirement Fund: a solution-oriented scheme whose units are locked in for at least five years or until retirement age, whichever is earlier. Source: SEBI

What the SID allows it to holdSID Scheme information document: the scheme’s offer document, which sets out its objective, asset allocation, risks and expenses.

Equityallowed 65% to 100%
Debtallowed 0% to 35%
Money marketallowed 0% to 35%

Source: the SID’s asset allocation, from fund house disclosures.

Riskometer

LowLow toModerateModerateModeratelyHighHighVery HighRiskometer

The risk of the scheme is Very High

As read by Felix on 28 Oct 2026. Fund houses review this level every month, and the fund house’s latest disclosure prevails: Riskometer disclosures, Nippon India Mutual Fund

  • Low
  • Low to Moderate
  • Moderate
  • Moderately High
  • High
  • Very High

Benchmark: BSE 500 Total Return Index. Its riskometer is published monthly by the fund house: Riskometer disclosures, Nippon India Mutual Fund

Source: fund houses’ disclosures.

Who runs it

Bars on one scale, from the scheme’s launch. Other schemes A to Z. Source: fund house disclosures, as of 28 Oct 2026.

Codes and identity

from the SID and AMFI
SEBI category
Retirement Fund
Plan and option
Regular plan – Growth
Structure
Open-ended, closed to new investment
Launched
11 Feb 2015
AMFI code, Growth
133565
ISIN, Growth
INF204KA1B64
ISINs of the IDCW options
  • Bonus INF204KA1B80
  • IDCW INF204KA1C06
Registrar
KFin Tech
Lock-in
5 years
Fund house website
mf.nipponindiaim.com ↗

Nippon India Mutual Fund

Nippon India Mutual Fund runs 76 schemes in their Regular plan: 20 equity, 15 debt, 6 hybrid, 26 index funds and ETFs, 9 other.

26 fund managers, in their current schemes for 3 years 1 month on average.

3 schemes launched in the last 12 months.

Source: fund houses’ disclosures, as of 28 Oct 2026.

Buying and selling

Purchase
Closed to new purchases
SIP from
₹500, as the KIM states it
Entry load
Nil, since 1 Aug 2009
Stamp duty
0.005% of the amount invested, since 1 Jul 2020
Applicable NAV
That business day’s, when the application and the money reach the fund house by the 3 pm cut-off; after it, the next business day’s
Redemption money
Within 3 working days of the redemption request

Sources: the scheme’s KIM for the minimums; SEBI for the entry load, cut-off and redemption timeline; Ministry of Finance for stamp duty.

The category: Retirement Fund

All 29 schemes

29 schemes in their Regular plan, from 13 fund houses.

Schemes 14 to 23 of 29, A to Z; this scheme is marked.Schemes 17 to 21 of 29, A to Z; this scheme is marked.

Schemes in this category, A to Z
SchemeBenchmarkAssets, ₹ cr (30 Sep 2026)SIP from, ₹Launched
ICICI Prudential Retirement Fund - Hybrid Aggressive PlanTakes no new investmentsCRISIL Hybrid 35+65 Aggressive Index1,2681002019
ICICI Prudential Retirement Fund - Hybrid Conservative PlanTakes no new investmentsNIFTY 50 Hybrid Composite Debt 15:85 Conservative Index951002019
ICICI Prudential Retirement Fund - Pure Debt PlanTakes no new investmentsNIFTY Composite Debt Index791002019
ICICI Prudential Retirement Fund - Pure Equity PlanTakes no new investmentsNIFTY 500 Total Return Index2,1061002019
Nippon India Retirement Fund - Income Generation SchemeTakes no new investmentsCRISIL Hybrid 85+15 Conservative Index1385002015
Nippon India Retirement Fund - Wealth Creation SchemeTakes no new investmentsBSE 500 Total Return Index2,9395002015
PGIM India Retirement FundTakes no new investmentsBSE 500 Total Return Index1041,0002024
SBI Retirement Benefit Fund - Aggressive Hybrid PlanTakes no new investmentsCRISIL Hybrid 35+65 Aggressive Index1,5875002021
SBI Retirement Benefit Fund - Aggressive PlanTakes no new investmentsBSE 500 Total Return Index3,0665002021
SBI Retirement Benefit Fund - Conservative Hybrid PlanTakes no new investmentsCRISIL Hybrid 65+35 Conservative Index2485002021
Schemes in this category, A to Z
SchemeBenchmarkAssets, ₹ cr (30 Sep 2026)SIP from, ₹Launched
ICICI Prudential Retirement Fund - Pure Equity PlanTakes no new investmentsNIFTY 500 Total Return Index2,1061002019
Nippon India Retirement Fund - Income Generation SchemeTakes no new investmentsCRISIL Hybrid 85+15 Conservative Index1385002015
Nippon India Retirement Fund - Wealth Creation SchemeTakes no new investmentsBSE 500 Total Return Index2,9395002015
PGIM India Retirement FundTakes no new investmentsBSE 500 Total Return Index1041,0002024
SBI Retirement Benefit Fund - Aggressive Hybrid PlanTakes no new investmentsCRISIL Hybrid 35+65 Aggressive Index1,5875002021
Show all 29 schemes
Schemes in this category, A to Z
SchemeBenchmarkAssets, ₹ cr (30 Sep 2026)SIP from, ₹Launched
Aditya Birla Sun Life Retirement Fund - The 30s PlanTakes no new investmentsNIFTY 500 Total Return Index4655002019
Aditya Birla Sun Life Retirement Fund - The 40s PlanTakes no new investmentsCRISIL Hybrid 35+65 Aggressive Index1105002019
Aditya Birla Sun Life Retirement Fund - The 50s PlanTakes no new investmentsCRISIL Short Term Debt Hybrid 75+25 Index275002019
Aditya Birla Sun Life Retirement Fund - The 50s Plus - Debt PlanTakes no new investmentsCRISIL Short-Term Bond Index145002019
Axis Retirement Fund - Aggressive PlanTakes no new investmentsCRISIL Hybrid 25+75 Aggressive Index6661,0002019
Axis Retirement Fund - Conservative PlanTakes no new investmentsCRISIL Hybrid 75+25 Conservative Index451,0002019
Axis Retirement Fund - Dynamic PlanTakes no new investmentsCRISIL Hybrid 35+65 Aggressive Index2691,0002019
Bandhan Retirement FundTakes no new investmentsCRISIL Hybrid 50+50 Moderate Index1741002023
Baroda BNP Paribas Retirement FundTakes no new investmentsCRISIL Hybrid 35+65 Aggressive Index3872502024
Franklin India Retirement FundTakes no new investmentsCRISIL Short Term Debt Hybrid 60+40 Index479Not reported1997
HDFC Retirement Fund - Equity PlanTakes no new investmentsNIFTY 500 Total Return Index6,6451002016
HDFC Retirement Fund - Hybrid Debt PlanTakes no new investmentsNIFTY 50 Hybrid Composite Debt 15:85 Conservative Index1431002016
HDFC Retirement Fund - Hybrid Equity PlanTakes no new investmentsNIFTY 50 Hybrid Composite Debt 65:35 Index1,5301002016
ICICI Prudential Retirement Fund - Hybrid Aggressive PlanTakes no new investmentsCRISIL Hybrid 35+65 Aggressive Index1,2681002019
ICICI Prudential Retirement Fund - Hybrid Conservative PlanTakes no new investmentsNIFTY 50 Hybrid Composite Debt 15:85 Conservative Index951002019
ICICI Prudential Retirement Fund - Pure Debt PlanTakes no new investmentsNIFTY Composite Debt Index791002019
ICICI Prudential Retirement Fund - Pure Equity PlanTakes no new investmentsNIFTY 500 Total Return Index2,1061002019
Nippon India Retirement Fund - Income Generation SchemeTakes no new investmentsCRISIL Hybrid 85+15 Conservative Index1385002015
Nippon India Retirement Fund - Wealth Creation SchemeTakes no new investmentsBSE 500 Total Return Index2,9395002015
PGIM India Retirement FundTakes no new investmentsBSE 500 Total Return Index1041,0002024
SBI Retirement Benefit Fund - Aggressive Hybrid PlanTakes no new investmentsCRISIL Hybrid 35+65 Aggressive Index1,5875002021
SBI Retirement Benefit Fund - Aggressive PlanTakes no new investmentsBSE 500 Total Return Index3,0665002021
SBI Retirement Benefit Fund - Conservative Hybrid PlanTakes no new investmentsCRISIL Hybrid 65+35 Conservative Index2485002021
SBI Retirement Benefit Fund - Conservative PlanTakes no new investmentsCRISIL Hybrid 85+15 Conservative Index1385002021
Tata Retirement Savings ConservativeTakes no new investmentsCRISIL Short Term Debt Hybrid 75+25 Index1655002011
Tata Retirement Savings ModerateTakes no new investmentsCRISIL Hybrid 25+75 Aggressive Index2,1151502011
Tata Retirement Savings ProgressiveTakes no new investmentsNIFTY 500 Total Return Index2,1041502011
Union Retirement FundTakes no new investmentsBSE 500 Total Return Index2075002022
UTI Retirement FundTakes no new investmentsCRISIL Short Term Debt Hybrid 60+40 Index4,578Not reported1994

Regular plan – Growth for every scheme. Source: fund houses’ disclosures; assets at month-end 30 Sep 2026; SIP minimums as read by Felix on 28 Oct 2026; benchmarks as each SID names them.

What changed

  1. 11 Mar 2026Amber Singhania became a fund manager
  2. 26 Feb 2026SEBI ended the Solution Oriented category
  3. 1 Jan 2026Ritesh Rathod became a fund manager
  4. 31 Mar 2021Pranay Sinha became a fund manager
  5. 25 May 2018Kinjal Desai became a fund manager
  6. 20 Feb 2015Re-opened for everyday purchases
  7. 11 Feb 2015Launched
  8. 5 Feb 2015NFO closed
  9. 22 Jan 2015NFO opened

Source: fund house disclosures and SEBI.

Documents

KIM Key information memorandum: the short summary of the SID that comes with every application form.

Nippon India Mutual Fund publishes the scheme’s documents on its website:

  • Scheme information document (SID)
  • Key information memorandum (KIM)
  • Monthly factsheet
  • Monthly portfolio disclosure

Read SID/KIM on AMC site

Felix links to the fund house’s own copies and never copies them.

Questions about this fund

Who manages it, and since when?

Kinjal Desai, since 25 May 2018 (Fund manager, foreign securities); Pranay Sinha, since 31 Mar 2021 (Fund manager); Ritesh Rathod, since 1 Jan 2026 (Fund manager); Amber Singhania, since 11 Mar 2026 (Assistant fund manager, foreign securities). Source: Nippon India Mutual Fund’s disclosures.

What is the minimum SIP?

₹500 a month, as of 28 Oct 2026, from the fund house’s documents.

What is its benchmark?

BSE 500 Total Return Index, as the SID names it. Felix shows the benchmark by name only.

When was it launched, and what was it called before?

It was launched on 11 Feb 2015.

How do I invest in it?

SEBI ended the Solution Oriented category (retirement and children’s funds) on 26 Feb 2026: its schemes take no new investments and are to merge into schemes with a similar asset allocation and risk, with SEBI’s approval.

What does “Regular plan – Growth” mean?

The Regular plan is the one bought through a distributor; its expenses include the distributor’s commission. In the Growth option, gains stay in the NAV and nothing is paid out.

Where are its documents?

On Nippon India Mutual Fund’s website: the scheme information document (SID), the key information memorandum (KIM) and the monthly factsheet.

Mutual Fund investments are subject to market risks, read all scheme related documents carefully.

Data on this page

BlockSourceFor
AssetsFund houses’ disclosures, at month-end30 Sep 2026
MinimumsFund house documents, as read by Felix28 Oct 2026
RiskometerFund houses’ disclosures, as read by Felix28 Oct 2026
Asset allocationThe SID, from fund house disclosures28 Oct 2026
Fund managersFund house disclosures28 Oct 2026

Something wrong or out of date? Report an error