Union Equity Savings Fund
Other options
The page shows the Growth option. The Regular plan’s other options have their own codes.
| Option | AMFI code | ISIN |
|---|---|---|
| Growth (this page) | 144310 | INF582M01EG2 |
| IDCW | 144311 | INF582M01EH0, INF582M01EI8, INF582M01EJ6 |
Equity Savings Fund
Union Mutual Fund
Open-ended. Launched on 9 Aug 2018.
- NAV
- Data delayed
- AssetsAssets The market value of everything the scheme holds, less what it owes, as the fund house discloses it at each month-end.
- ₹114 cr
- 30 Sep 2026
- SIP fromSIP Systematic investment plan: a fixed sum put into the scheme at regular intervals, usually every month.
- ₹500
- a month
- BenchmarkBenchmark The market index the fund house names in the SID as the measure the scheme is compared against.
- CRISIL Equity Saving Index
- as the SID names it
- Riskometer
- Moderately High
- read by Felix on 28 Oct 2026
The SID and KIM are the final reference for every fact on this page.
The fund house also offers a Direct plan of this scheme, whose expenses are lower to the extent of the distribution commission.
Assets: the fund house’s month-end disclosure of 30 Sep 2026. Minimums: fund house documents, as read by Felix on 28 Oct 2026. Benchmark: the SID.
Mutual Fund investments are subject to market risks, read all scheme related documents carefully.
What it is
SEBI’s rule for an Equity Savings Fund: at least 65% in shares and at least 10% in debt, with unhedged equity of 15% to 40% of assets. Source: SEBI
What the SID allows it to holdSID Scheme information document: the scheme’s offer document, which sets out its objective, asset allocation, risks and expenses.
Source: the SID’s asset allocation, from fund house disclosures.
Riskometer
The risk of the scheme is Moderately High
As read by Felix on 28 Oct 2026. Fund houses review this level every month, and the fund house’s latest disclosure prevails: Riskometer disclosures, Union Mutual Fund
- Low
- Low to Moderate
- Moderate
- Moderately High
- High
- Very High
Benchmark: CRISIL Equity Saving Index. Its riskometer is published monthly by the fund house: Riskometer disclosures, Union Mutual Fund
Source: fund houses’ disclosures.
Who runs it
Gaurav Choprasince 1 Nov 2024
Co-fund manager
Also manages Union Active Momentum Fund, Union Balanced Advantage Fund, Union Children's Fund, Union Diversified Equity All Cap Active FoF, Union Innovation & Opportunities Fund, Union Midcap Fund, Union Small Cap Fund, Union Value Fund
Parijat Agrawalsince 28 Jul 2018
Co-fund manager
Also manages Union Aggressive Hybrid Fund, Union Balanced Advantage Fund, Union Children's Fund, Union Corporate Bond Fund, Union Dynamic Term Fund, Union Gilt Fund, Union Liquid Fund, Union Money Market Fund
Sanjay Bembalkarsince 25 Jan 2023
Fund manager
Also manages Union Active Momentum Fund, Union Aggressive Hybrid Fund, Union Balanced Advantage Fund, Union Consumption Fund, Union ELSS Tax Saver Fund, Union Flexi Cap Fund, Union Innovation & Opportunities Fund, Union Largecap Fund, Union Multi Asset Allocation Fund, Union Multicap Fund
Bars on one scale, from the scheme’s launch. Other schemes A to Z. Source: fund house disclosures, as of 28 Oct 2026.
Codes and identity
from the SID and AMFI- Fund house
- Union Mutual Fund
- SEBI category
- Equity Savings Fund
- Plan and option
- Regular plan – Growth
- Structure
- Open-ended
- Launched
- 9 Aug 2018
- AMFI code, Growth
- 144310
- ISIN, Growth
- INF582M01EG2
- IDCW INF582M01EH0, INF582M01EI8, INF582M01EJ6
- Registrar
- CAMS
- Fund house website
- unionmf.com ↗
ISINs of the IDCW options
Union Mutual Fund
Union Mutual Fund runs 31 schemes in their Regular plan: 13 equity, 8 debt, 5 hybrid, 5 other.
12 fund managers, in their current schemes for 3 years 7 months on average.
1 scheme launched in the last 12 months.
- All 31 schemes
- unionmf.com
- Registrar: CAMS
Source: fund houses’ disclosures, as of 28 Oct 2026.
Buying and selling
- SIP from
- ₹500, as the KIM states it
- Entry load
- Nil, since 1 Aug 2009
- Stamp duty
- 0.005% of the amount invested, since 1 Jul 2020
- Applicable NAV
- That business day’s, when the application and the money reach the fund house by the 3 pm cut-off; after it, the next business day’s
- Redemption money
- Within 3 working days of the redemption request
Sources: the scheme’s KIM for the minimums; SEBI for the entry load, cut-off and redemption timeline; Ministry of Finance for stamp duty.
The category: Equity Savings Fund
All 25 schemesSchemes 16 to 25 of 25, A to Z; this scheme is marked.Schemes 21 to 25 of 25, A to Z; this scheme is marked.
| Scheme | Benchmark | Assets, ₹ cr (30 Sep 2026) | SIP from, ₹ | Launched |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Mirae Asset Equity Savings Fund | NIFTY Equity Savings Total Return Index | 1,994 | 99 | 2018 |
| Nippon India Equity Savings Fund | NIFTY Equity Savings Total Return Index | 744 | 100 | 2015 |
| PGIM India Equity Savings Fund | NIFTY Equity Savings Total Return Index | 57 | 1,000 | 2004 |
| Quant Equity Savings Fund | NIFTY Equity Savings Total Return Index | 60 | Not reported | 2025 |
| Samco Equity Savings FundIn its NFO | NIFTY Equity Savings Total Return Index | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| SBI Equity Savings Fund | NIFTY Equity Savings Total Return Index | 5,413 | 500 | 2015 |
| Sundaram Equity Savings Fund | NIFTY Equity Savings Total Return Index | 943 | 100 | 2002 |
| Union Equity Savings Fund | CRISIL Equity Saving Index | 114 | 500 | 2018 |
| UTI Equity Savings Fund | CRISIL Equity Saving Index | 804 | 500 | 2018 |
| WhiteOak Capital Equity Savings Fund | NIFTY Equity Savings Total Return Index | 146 | 100 | 2025 |
| Scheme | Benchmark | Assets, ₹ cr (30 Sep 2026) | SIP from, ₹ | Launched |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| SBI Equity Savings Fund | NIFTY Equity Savings Total Return Index | 5,413 | 500 | 2015 |
| Sundaram Equity Savings Fund | NIFTY Equity Savings Total Return Index | 943 | 100 | 2002 |
| Union Equity Savings Fund | CRISIL Equity Saving Index | 114 | 500 | 2018 |
| UTI Equity Savings Fund | CRISIL Equity Saving Index | 804 | 500 | 2018 |
| WhiteOak Capital Equity Savings Fund | NIFTY Equity Savings Total Return Index | 146 | 100 | 2025 |
Show all 25 schemes
| Scheme | Benchmark | Assets, ₹ cr (30 Sep 2026) | SIP from, ₹ | Launched |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Aditya Birla Sun Life Equity Savings Fund | NIFTY Equity Savings Total Return Index | 1,116 | 100 | 2014 |
| Axis Equity Savings Fund | NIFTY Equity Savings Total Return Index | 855 | 100 | 2015 |
| Bajaj Finserv Equity Savings Fund | NIFTY Equity Savings Total Return Index | 40 | Not reported | 2025 |
| Bandhan Equity Savings Fund | CRISIL Equity Saving Index | 393 | 100 | 2008 |
| Baroda BNP Paribas Equity Savings Fund | NIFTY Equity Savings Total Return Index | 267 | 250 | 2019 |
| DSP Equity Savings Fund | NIFTY Equity Savings Total Return Index | 3,087 | 100 | 2016 |
| Edelweiss Equity Savings Fund | NIFTY Equity Savings Total Return Index | 1,704 | 100 | 2014 |
| Franklin India Equity Savings Fund | NIFTY Equity Savings Total Return Index | 560 | 500 | 2018 |
| HDFC Equity Savings Fund | NIFTY Equity Savings Total Return Index | 5,533 | 100 | 2004 |
| HSBC Equity Savings Fund | NIFTY Equity Savings Total Return Index | 1,558 | 500 | 2011 |
| ICICI Prudential Equity Savings Fund | NIFTY Equity Savings Total Return Index | 14,905 | 100 | 2014 |
| Invesco India Equity Savings Fund | NIFTY Equity Savings Total Return Index | 268 | 100 | 2019 |
| Kotak Equity Savings Fund | NIFTY Equity Savings Total Return Index | 10,443 | 100 | 2014 |
| LIC MF Equity Savings Fund | NIFTY Equity Savings Total Return Index | 39 | 200 | 2011 |
| Mahindra Manulife Equity Savings Fund | NIFTY Equity Savings Total Return Index | 519 | 500 | 2017 |
| Mirae Asset Equity Savings Fund | NIFTY Equity Savings Total Return Index | 1,994 | 99 | 2018 |
| Nippon India Equity Savings Fund | NIFTY Equity Savings Total Return Index | 744 | 100 | 2015 |
| PGIM India Equity Savings Fund | NIFTY Equity Savings Total Return Index | 57 | 1,000 | 2004 |
| Quant Equity Savings Fund | NIFTY Equity Savings Total Return Index | 60 | Not reported | 2025 |
| Samco Equity Savings FundIn its NFO | NIFTY Equity Savings Total Return Index | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| SBI Equity Savings Fund | NIFTY Equity Savings Total Return Index | 5,413 | 500 | 2015 |
| Sundaram Equity Savings Fund | NIFTY Equity Savings Total Return Index | 943 | 100 | 2002 |
| Union Equity Savings Fund | CRISIL Equity Saving Index | 114 | 500 | 2018 |
| UTI Equity Savings Fund | CRISIL Equity Saving Index | 804 | 500 | 2018 |
| WhiteOak Capital Equity Savings Fund | NIFTY Equity Savings Total Return Index | 146 | 100 | 2025 |
Regular plan – Growth for every scheme. Source: fund houses’ disclosures; assets at month-end 30 Sep 2026; SIP minimums as read by Felix on 28 Oct 2026; benchmarks as each SID names them.
What changed
- 1 Nov 2024Gaurav Chopra became a fund manager
- 25 Jan 2023Sanjay Bembalkar became a fund manager
- 13 Aug 2018Re-opened for everyday purchases
- 9 Aug 2018Launched
- 30 Jul 2018NFO closed
- 19 Jul 2018NFO opened
Source: fund house disclosures and SEBI.
Documents
KIM Key information memorandum: the short summary of the SID that comes with every application form.Union Mutual Fund publishes the scheme’s documents on its website:
- Scheme information document (SID)
- Key information memorandum (KIM)
- Monthly factsheet
- Monthly portfolio disclosure
Felix links to the fund house’s own copies and never copies them.
Questions about this fund
Who manages it, and since when?
Parijat Agrawal, since 28 Jul 2018 (Co-fund manager); Sanjay Bembalkar, since 25 Jan 2023 (Fund manager); Gaurav Chopra, since 1 Nov 2024 (Co-fund manager). Source: Union Mutual Fund’s disclosures.
What is the minimum SIP?
₹500 a month, as of 28 Oct 2026, from the fund house’s documents.
What is its benchmark?
CRISIL Equity Saving Index, as the SID names it. Felix shows the benchmark by name only.
When was it launched, and what was it called before?
It was launched on 9 Aug 2018.
How do I invest in it?
Read the SID and KIM on Union Mutual Fund’s website first. A mutual fund distributor can place your application in this scheme’s Regular plan. Investments made through a mutual fund distributor are in the Regular plan, which includes distributor commission.
What does “Regular plan – Growth” mean?
The Regular plan is the one bought through a distributor; its expenses include the distributor’s commission. In the Growth option, gains stay in the NAV and nothing is paid out.
Where are its documents?
On Union Mutual Fund’s website: the scheme information document (SID), the key information memorandum (KIM) and the monthly factsheet.
Mutual Fund investments are subject to market risks, read all scheme related documents carefully.
Data on this page
| Block | Source | For |
|---|---|---|
| Assets | Fund houses’ disclosures, at month-end | 30 Sep 2026 |
| Minimums | Fund house documents, as read by Felix | 28 Oct 2026 |
| Riskometer | Fund houses’ disclosures, as read by Felix | 28 Oct 2026 |
| Asset allocation | The SID, from fund house disclosures | 28 Oct 2026 |
| Fund managers | Fund house disclosures | 28 Oct 2026 |
Something wrong or out of date? Report an error
When you are ready, invest with a person.
The SID and KIM are the final reference for every fact on this page.