Skip to content

Aditya Birla Sun Life Equity Savings Fund

Regular plan – Growth
Other options

The page shows the Growth option. The Regular plan’s other options have their own codes.

OptionAMFI codeISIN
Growth (this page)132998INF209KA1TS3
IDCW132997INF209KA1TU9, INF209KA1TT1

Equity Savings FundAditya Birla Sun Life Mutual Fund

Open-ended. Launched on 28 Nov 2014.

NAVNAV Net asset value: the value of one unit of the scheme, which the fund house works out at the end of each business day.
Data delayed
AssetsAssets The market value of everything the scheme holds, less what it owes, as the fund house discloses it at each month-end.
₹1,116 cr
30 Sep 2026
SIP fromSIP Systematic investment plan: a fixed sum put into the scheme at regular intervals, usually every month.
₹100
a month
BenchmarkBenchmark The market index the fund house names in the SID as the measure the scheme is compared against.
NIFTY Equity Savings Total Return Index
as the SID names it
Riskometer
Moderate
read by Felix on 28 Oct 2026
Read SID/KIM on AMC site

The SID and KIM are the final reference for every fact on this page.

The fund house also offers a Direct plan of this scheme, whose expenses are lower to the extent of the distribution commission.

Assets: the fund house’s month-end disclosure of 30 Sep 2026. Minimums: fund house documents, as read by Felix on 28 Oct 2026. Benchmark: the SID.

Mutual Fund investments are subject to market risks, read all scheme related documents carefully.

1 change in the last 12 months: Rohit Karan became a fund manager, 2 Apr 2026. See what changed

What it is

SEBI’s rule for an Equity Savings Fund: at least 65% in shares and at least 10% in debt, with unhedged equity of 15% to 40% of assets. Source: SEBI

What the SID allows it to holdSID Scheme information document: the scheme’s offer document, which sets out its objective, asset allocation, risks and expenses.

Equityallowed 65% to 90%
Debtallowed 10% to 35%
Money marketallowed 10% to 35%
Commoditiesallowed 0% to 25%

Source: the SID’s asset allocation, from fund house disclosures.

Riskometer

LowLow toModerateModerateModeratelyHighHighVery HighRiskometer

The risk of the scheme is Moderate

As read by Felix on 28 Oct 2026. Fund houses review this level every month, and the fund house’s latest disclosure prevails: Riskometer disclosures, Aditya Birla Sun Life Mutual Fund

  • Low
  • Low to Moderate
  • Moderate
  • Moderately High
  • High
  • Very High

Benchmark: NIFTY Equity Savings Total Return Index. Its riskometer is published monthly by the fund house: Riskometer disclosures, Aditya Birla Sun Life Mutual Fund

Source: fund houses’ disclosures.

Who runs it

Bars on one scale, from the scheme’s launch. Other schemes A to Z. Source: fund house disclosures, as of 28 Oct 2026.

Codes and identity

from the SID and AMFI
SEBI category
Equity Savings Fund
Plan and option
Regular plan – Growth
Structure
Open-ended
Launched
28 Nov 2014
AMFI code, Growth
132998
ISIN, Growth
INF209KA1TS3
ISINs of the IDCW options
  • IDCW INF209KA1TU9, INF209KA1TT1
Registrar
CAMS

Aditya Birla Sun Life Mutual Fund

Aditya Birla Sun Life Mutual Fund runs 87 schemes in their Regular plan: 25 equity, 16 debt, 6 hybrid, 22 index funds and ETFs, 18 other.

27 fund managers, in their current schemes for 3 years 11 months on average.

2 schemes launched in the last 12 months.

Source: fund houses’ disclosures, as of 28 Oct 2026.

Buying and selling

SIP from
₹100, as the KIM states it
Entry load
Nil, since 1 Aug 2009
Stamp duty
0.005% of the amount invested, since 1 Jul 2020
Applicable NAV
That business day’s, when the application and the money reach the fund house by the 3 pm cut-off; after it, the next business day’s
Redemption money
Within 3 working days of the redemption request

Sources: the scheme’s KIM for the minimums; SEBI for the entry load, cut-off and redemption timeline; Ministry of Finance for stamp duty.

The category: Equity Savings Fund

All 25 schemes

25 schemes in their Regular plan, from 25 fund houses.

Schemes 1 to 10 of 25, A to Z; this scheme is marked.Schemes 1 to 5 of 25, A to Z; this scheme is marked.

Schemes in this category, A to Z
SchemeBenchmarkAssets, ₹ cr (30 Sep 2026)SIP from, ₹Launched
Aditya Birla Sun Life Equity Savings FundNIFTY Equity Savings Total Return Index1,1161002014
Axis Equity Savings FundNIFTY Equity Savings Total Return Index8551002015
Bajaj Finserv Equity Savings FundNIFTY Equity Savings Total Return Index40Not reported2025
Bandhan Equity Savings FundCRISIL Equity Saving Index3931002008
Baroda BNP Paribas Equity Savings FundNIFTY Equity Savings Total Return Index2672502019
DSP Equity Savings FundNIFTY Equity Savings Total Return Index3,0871002016
Edelweiss Equity Savings FundNIFTY Equity Savings Total Return Index1,7041002014
Franklin India Equity Savings FundNIFTY Equity Savings Total Return Index5605002018
HDFC Equity Savings FundNIFTY Equity Savings Total Return Index5,5331002004
HSBC Equity Savings FundNIFTY Equity Savings Total Return Index1,5585002011
Schemes in this category, A to Z
SchemeBenchmarkAssets, ₹ cr (30 Sep 2026)SIP from, ₹Launched
Aditya Birla Sun Life Equity Savings FundNIFTY Equity Savings Total Return Index1,1161002014
Axis Equity Savings FundNIFTY Equity Savings Total Return Index8551002015
Bajaj Finserv Equity Savings FundNIFTY Equity Savings Total Return Index40Not reported2025
Bandhan Equity Savings FundCRISIL Equity Saving Index3931002008
Baroda BNP Paribas Equity Savings FundNIFTY Equity Savings Total Return Index2672502019
Show all 25 schemes
Schemes in this category, A to Z
SchemeBenchmarkAssets, ₹ cr (30 Sep 2026)SIP from, ₹Launched
Aditya Birla Sun Life Equity Savings FundNIFTY Equity Savings Total Return Index1,1161002014
Axis Equity Savings FundNIFTY Equity Savings Total Return Index8551002015
Bajaj Finserv Equity Savings FundNIFTY Equity Savings Total Return Index40Not reported2025
Bandhan Equity Savings FundCRISIL Equity Saving Index3931002008
Baroda BNP Paribas Equity Savings FundNIFTY Equity Savings Total Return Index2672502019
DSP Equity Savings FundNIFTY Equity Savings Total Return Index3,0871002016
Edelweiss Equity Savings FundNIFTY Equity Savings Total Return Index1,7041002014
Franklin India Equity Savings FundNIFTY Equity Savings Total Return Index5605002018
HDFC Equity Savings FundNIFTY Equity Savings Total Return Index5,5331002004
HSBC Equity Savings FundNIFTY Equity Savings Total Return Index1,5585002011
ICICI Prudential Equity Savings FundNIFTY Equity Savings Total Return Index14,9051002014
Invesco India Equity Savings FundNIFTY Equity Savings Total Return Index2681002019
Kotak Equity Savings FundNIFTY Equity Savings Total Return Index10,4431002014
LIC MF Equity Savings FundNIFTY Equity Savings Total Return Index392002011
Mahindra Manulife Equity Savings FundNIFTY Equity Savings Total Return Index5195002017
Mirae Asset Equity Savings FundNIFTY Equity Savings Total Return Index1,994992018
Nippon India Equity Savings FundNIFTY Equity Savings Total Return Index7441002015
PGIM India Equity Savings FundNIFTY Equity Savings Total Return Index571,0002004
Quant Equity Savings FundNIFTY Equity Savings Total Return Index60Not reported2025
Samco Equity Savings FundIn its NFONIFTY Equity Savings Total Return IndexNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
SBI Equity Savings FundNIFTY Equity Savings Total Return Index5,4135002015
Sundaram Equity Savings FundNIFTY Equity Savings Total Return Index9431002002
Union Equity Savings FundCRISIL Equity Saving Index1145002018
UTI Equity Savings FundCRISIL Equity Saving Index8045002018
WhiteOak Capital Equity Savings FundNIFTY Equity Savings Total Return Index1461002025

Regular plan – Growth for every scheme. Source: fund houses’ disclosures; assets at month-end 30 Sep 2026; SIP minimums as read by Felix on 28 Oct 2026; benchmarks as each SID names them.

What changed

  1. 2 Apr 2026Rohit Karan became a fund manager
  2. 27 Sep 2024Lovelish Solanki became a fund manager
  3. 22 Mar 2021Harshil Suvarnkar became a fund manager
  4. 28 Nov 2014Launched
  5. 25 Nov 2014NFO closed
  6. 11 Nov 2014NFO opened

Source: fund house disclosures and SEBI.

Documents

KIM Key information memorandum: the short summary of the SID that comes with every application form.

Aditya Birla Sun Life Mutual Fund publishes the scheme’s documents on its website:

  • Scheme information document (SID)
  • Key information memorandum (KIM)
  • Monthly factsheet
  • Monthly portfolio disclosure

Read SID/KIM on AMC site

Felix links to the fund house’s own copies and never copies them.

Questions about this fund

Who manages it, and since when?

Harshil Suvarnkar, since 22 Mar 2021 (Fund manager, debt); Lovelish Solanki, since 27 Sep 2024 (Fund manager); Rohit Karan, since 2 Apr 2026 (Fund manager). Source: Aditya Birla Sun Life Mutual Fund’s disclosures.

What is the minimum SIP?

₹100 a month, as of 28 Oct 2026, from the fund house’s documents.

What is its benchmark?

NIFTY Equity Savings Total Return Index, as the SID names it. Felix shows the benchmark by name only.

When was it launched, and what was it called before?

It was launched on 28 Nov 2014.

How do I invest in it?

Read the SID and KIM on Aditya Birla Sun Life Mutual Fund’s website first. A mutual fund distributor can place your application in this scheme’s Regular plan. Investments made through a mutual fund distributor are in the Regular plan, which includes distributor commission.

What does “Regular plan – Growth” mean?

The Regular plan is the one bought through a distributor; its expenses include the distributor’s commission. In the Growth option, gains stay in the NAV and nothing is paid out.

Where are its documents?

On Aditya Birla Sun Life Mutual Fund’s website: the scheme information document (SID), the key information memorandum (KIM) and the monthly factsheet.

Mutual Fund investments are subject to market risks, read all scheme related documents carefully.

Data on this page

BlockSourceFor
AssetsFund houses’ disclosures, at month-end30 Sep 2026
MinimumsFund house documents, as read by Felix28 Oct 2026
RiskometerFund houses’ disclosures, as read by Felix28 Oct 2026
Asset allocationThe SID, from fund house disclosures28 Oct 2026
Fund managersFund house disclosures28 Oct 2026

Something wrong or out of date? Report an error