Mirae Asset Equity Savings Fund
Other options
The page shows the Growth option. The Regular plan’s other options have their own codes.
| Option | AMFI code | ISIN |
|---|---|---|
| Growth (this page) | 145695 | INF769K01EI5 |
| IDCW | 145696 | INF769K01EL9, INF769K01EH7 |
Equity Savings Fund
Mirae Asset Mutual Fund
Open-ended. Launched on 17 Dec 2018.
- NAV
- Data delayed
- AssetsAssets The market value of everything the scheme holds, less what it owes, as the fund house discloses it at each month-end.
- ₹1,994 cr
- 30 Sep 2026
- SIP fromSIP Systematic investment plan: a fixed sum put into the scheme at regular intervals, usually every month.
- ₹99
- a month
- BenchmarkBenchmark The market index the fund house names in the SID as the measure the scheme is compared against.
- NIFTY Equity Savings Total Return Index
- as the SID names it
- Riskometer
- Moderately High
- read by Felix on 28 Oct 2026
The SID and KIM are the final reference for every fact on this page.
The fund house also offers a Direct plan of this scheme, whose expenses are lower to the extent of the distribution commission.
Assets: the fund house’s month-end disclosure of 30 Sep 2026. Minimums: fund house documents, as read by Felix on 28 Oct 2026. Benchmark: the SID.
Mutual Fund investments are subject to market risks, read all scheme related documents carefully.
1 change in the last 12 months: Basant Bafna became a fund manager, 27 Dec 2025. See what changed
What it is
SEBI’s rule for an Equity Savings Fund: at least 65% in shares and at least 10% in debt, with unhedged equity of 15% to 40% of assets. Source: SEBI
What the SID allows it to holdSID Scheme information document: the scheme’s offer document, which sets out its objective, asset allocation, risks and expenses.
Source: the SID’s asset allocation, from fund house disclosures.
Riskometer
The risk of the scheme is Moderately High
As read by Felix on 28 Oct 2026. Fund houses review this level every month, and the fund house’s latest disclosure prevails: Riskometer disclosures, Mirae Asset Mutual Fund
- Low
- Low to Moderate
- Moderate
- Moderately High
- High
- Very High
Benchmark: NIFTY Equity Savings Total Return Index. Its riskometer is published monthly by the fund house: Riskometer disclosures, Mirae Asset Mutual Fund
Source: fund houses’ disclosures.
Who runs it
Basant Bafnasince 27 Dec 2025
Fund manager, debt
Also manages Mirae Asset Aggressive Hybrid Fund, Mirae Asset Balanced Advantage Fund, Mirae Asset Dynamic Term Fund, Mirae Asset Income Plus Arbitrage Active FoF, Mirae Asset Multi Asset Allocation Fund, Mirae Asset Short Term Fund, Mirae Asset Ultra Short to Short Term Fund, Mirae Asset Ultra Short-Term Fund
Bharti Sawantsince 28 Dec 2020
Fund manager, equity
Also manages Mirae Asset Infrastructure Fund
Harshad Borawakesince 12 Oct 2019
Fund manager
Also manages Mirae Asset Aggressive Hybrid Fund, Mirae Asset Balanced Advantage Fund, Mirae Asset Life Cycle Fund 2056, Mirae Asset Multi Asset Allocation Fund
Vrijesh Kaserasince 12 Oct 2019
Fund manager, equity
Also manages Mirae Asset Aggressive Hybrid Fund, Mirae Asset Healthcare Fund
Bars on one scale, from the scheme’s launch. Other schemes A to Z. Source: fund house disclosures, as of 28 Oct 2026.
Codes and identity
from the SID and AMFI- Fund house
- Mirae Asset Mutual Fund
- SEBI category
- Equity Savings Fund
- Plan and option
- Regular plan – Growth
- Structure
- Open-ended
- Launched
- 17 Dec 2018
- AMFI code, Growth
- 145695
- ISIN, Growth
- INF769K01EI5
- IDCW INF769K01EL9, INF769K01EH7
- Registrar
- KFin Tech
- Fund house website
- miraeassetmf.co.in ↗
ISINs of the IDCW options
Mirae Asset Mutual Fund
Mirae Asset Mutual Fund runs 59 schemes in their Regular plan: 12 equity, 10 debt, 5 hybrid, 9 index funds and ETFs, 23 other.
20 fund managers, in their current schemes for 2 years 1 month on average.
8 schemes launched in the last 12 months.
- All 59 schemes
- miraeassetmf.co.in
- Registrar: KFin Tech
Source: fund houses’ disclosures, as of 28 Oct 2026.
Buying and selling
- SIP from
- ₹99, as the KIM states it
- Entry load
- Nil, since 1 Aug 2009
- Stamp duty
- 0.005% of the amount invested, since 1 Jul 2020
- Applicable NAV
- That business day’s, when the application and the money reach the fund house by the 3 pm cut-off; after it, the next business day’s
- Redemption money
- Within 3 working days of the redemption request
Sources: the scheme’s KIM for the minimums; SEBI for the entry load, cut-off and redemption timeline; Ministry of Finance for stamp duty.
The category: Equity Savings Fund
All 25 schemesSchemes 11 to 20 of 25, A to Z; this scheme is marked.Schemes 14 to 18 of 25, A to Z; this scheme is marked.
| Scheme | Benchmark | Assets, ₹ cr (30 Sep 2026) | SIP from, ₹ | Launched |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| ICICI Prudential Equity Savings Fund | NIFTY Equity Savings Total Return Index | 14,905 | 100 | 2014 |
| Invesco India Equity Savings Fund | NIFTY Equity Savings Total Return Index | 268 | 100 | 2019 |
| Kotak Equity Savings Fund | NIFTY Equity Savings Total Return Index | 10,443 | 100 | 2014 |
| LIC MF Equity Savings Fund | NIFTY Equity Savings Total Return Index | 39 | 200 | 2011 |
| Mahindra Manulife Equity Savings Fund | NIFTY Equity Savings Total Return Index | 519 | 500 | 2017 |
| Mirae Asset Equity Savings Fund | NIFTY Equity Savings Total Return Index | 1,994 | 99 | 2018 |
| Nippon India Equity Savings Fund | NIFTY Equity Savings Total Return Index | 744 | 100 | 2015 |
| PGIM India Equity Savings Fund | NIFTY Equity Savings Total Return Index | 57 | 1,000 | 2004 |
| Quant Equity Savings Fund | NIFTY Equity Savings Total Return Index | 60 | Not reported | 2025 |
| Samco Equity Savings FundIn its NFO | NIFTY Equity Savings Total Return Index | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Scheme | Benchmark | Assets, ₹ cr (30 Sep 2026) | SIP from, ₹ | Launched |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| LIC MF Equity Savings Fund | NIFTY Equity Savings Total Return Index | 39 | 200 | 2011 |
| Mahindra Manulife Equity Savings Fund | NIFTY Equity Savings Total Return Index | 519 | 500 | 2017 |
| Mirae Asset Equity Savings Fund | NIFTY Equity Savings Total Return Index | 1,994 | 99 | 2018 |
| Nippon India Equity Savings Fund | NIFTY Equity Savings Total Return Index | 744 | 100 | 2015 |
| PGIM India Equity Savings Fund | NIFTY Equity Savings Total Return Index | 57 | 1,000 | 2004 |
Show all 25 schemes
| Scheme | Benchmark | Assets, ₹ cr (30 Sep 2026) | SIP from, ₹ | Launched |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Aditya Birla Sun Life Equity Savings Fund | NIFTY Equity Savings Total Return Index | 1,116 | 100 | 2014 |
| Axis Equity Savings Fund | NIFTY Equity Savings Total Return Index | 855 | 100 | 2015 |
| Bajaj Finserv Equity Savings Fund | NIFTY Equity Savings Total Return Index | 40 | Not reported | 2025 |
| Bandhan Equity Savings Fund | CRISIL Equity Saving Index | 393 | 100 | 2008 |
| Baroda BNP Paribas Equity Savings Fund | NIFTY Equity Savings Total Return Index | 267 | 250 | 2019 |
| DSP Equity Savings Fund | NIFTY Equity Savings Total Return Index | 3,087 | 100 | 2016 |
| Edelweiss Equity Savings Fund | NIFTY Equity Savings Total Return Index | 1,704 | 100 | 2014 |
| Franklin India Equity Savings Fund | NIFTY Equity Savings Total Return Index | 560 | 500 | 2018 |
| HDFC Equity Savings Fund | NIFTY Equity Savings Total Return Index | 5,533 | 100 | 2004 |
| HSBC Equity Savings Fund | NIFTY Equity Savings Total Return Index | 1,558 | 500 | 2011 |
| ICICI Prudential Equity Savings Fund | NIFTY Equity Savings Total Return Index | 14,905 | 100 | 2014 |
| Invesco India Equity Savings Fund | NIFTY Equity Savings Total Return Index | 268 | 100 | 2019 |
| Kotak Equity Savings Fund | NIFTY Equity Savings Total Return Index | 10,443 | 100 | 2014 |
| LIC MF Equity Savings Fund | NIFTY Equity Savings Total Return Index | 39 | 200 | 2011 |
| Mahindra Manulife Equity Savings Fund | NIFTY Equity Savings Total Return Index | 519 | 500 | 2017 |
| Mirae Asset Equity Savings Fund | NIFTY Equity Savings Total Return Index | 1,994 | 99 | 2018 |
| Nippon India Equity Savings Fund | NIFTY Equity Savings Total Return Index | 744 | 100 | 2015 |
| PGIM India Equity Savings Fund | NIFTY Equity Savings Total Return Index | 57 | 1,000 | 2004 |
| Quant Equity Savings Fund | NIFTY Equity Savings Total Return Index | 60 | Not reported | 2025 |
| Samco Equity Savings FundIn its NFO | NIFTY Equity Savings Total Return Index | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| SBI Equity Savings Fund | NIFTY Equity Savings Total Return Index | 5,413 | 500 | 2015 |
| Sundaram Equity Savings Fund | NIFTY Equity Savings Total Return Index | 943 | 100 | 2002 |
| Union Equity Savings Fund | CRISIL Equity Saving Index | 114 | 500 | 2018 |
| UTI Equity Savings Fund | CRISIL Equity Saving Index | 804 | 500 | 2018 |
| WhiteOak Capital Equity Savings Fund | NIFTY Equity Savings Total Return Index | 146 | 100 | 2025 |
Regular plan – Growth for every scheme. Source: fund houses’ disclosures; assets at month-end 30 Sep 2026; SIP minimums as read by Felix on 28 Oct 2026; benchmarks as each SID names them.
What changed
- 27 Dec 2025Basant Bafna became a fund manager
- 28 Dec 2020Bharti Sawant became a fund manager
- 12 Oct 2019Harshad Borawake became a fund manager
- 12 Oct 2019Vrijesh Kasera became a fund manager
- 18 Dec 2018Re-opened for everyday purchases
- 17 Dec 2018Launched
- 10 Dec 2018NFO closed
- 26 Nov 2018NFO opened
Source: fund house disclosures and SEBI.
Documents
KIM Key information memorandum: the short summary of the SID that comes with every application form.Mirae Asset Mutual Fund publishes the scheme’s documents on its website:
- Scheme information document (SID)
- Key information memorandum (KIM)
- Monthly factsheet
- Monthly portfolio disclosure
Felix links to the fund house’s own copies and never copies them.
Questions about this fund
Who manages it, and since when?
Harshad Borawake, since 12 Oct 2019 (Fund manager); Vrijesh Kasera, since 12 Oct 2019 (Fund manager, equity); Bharti Sawant, since 28 Dec 2020 (Fund manager, equity); Basant Bafna, since 27 Dec 2025 (Fund manager, debt). Source: Mirae Asset Mutual Fund’s disclosures.
What is the minimum SIP?
₹99 a month, as of 28 Oct 2026, from the fund house’s documents.
What is its benchmark?
NIFTY Equity Savings Total Return Index, as the SID names it. Felix shows the benchmark by name only.
When was it launched, and what was it called before?
It was launched on 17 Dec 2018.
How do I invest in it?
Read the SID and KIM on Mirae Asset Mutual Fund’s website first. A mutual fund distributor can place your application in this scheme’s Regular plan. Investments made through a mutual fund distributor are in the Regular plan, which includes distributor commission.
What does “Regular plan – Growth” mean?
The Regular plan is the one bought through a distributor; its expenses include the distributor’s commission. In the Growth option, gains stay in the NAV and nothing is paid out.
Where are its documents?
On Mirae Asset Mutual Fund’s website: the scheme information document (SID), the key information memorandum (KIM) and the monthly factsheet.
Mutual Fund investments are subject to market risks, read all scheme related documents carefully.
Data on this page
| Block | Source | For |
|---|---|---|
| Assets | Fund houses’ disclosures, at month-end | 30 Sep 2026 |
| Minimums | Fund house documents, as read by Felix | 28 Oct 2026 |
| Riskometer | Fund houses’ disclosures, as read by Felix | 28 Oct 2026 |
| Asset allocation | The SID, from fund house disclosures | 28 Oct 2026 |
| Fund managers | Fund house disclosures | 28 Oct 2026 |
Something wrong or out of date? Report an error
When you are ready, invest with a person.
The SID and KIM are the final reference for every fact on this page.