DSP Equity Savings Fund
Other options
The page shows the Growth option. The Regular plan’s other options have their own codes.
| Option | AMFI code | ISIN |
|---|---|---|
| Growth (this page) | 136563 | INF740KA1439 |
| IDCW | 136564 | INF740KA1454, INF740KA1447 |
| IDCW | 136565 | INF740KA1470, INF740KA1462 |
| IDCW | 136566 | INF740KA1496, INF740KA1488 |
Equity Savings Fund
DSP Mutual Fund
Open-ended. Launched on 28 Mar 2016.
- NAV
- Data delayed
- AssetsAssets The market value of everything the scheme holds, less what it owes, as the fund house discloses it at each month-end.
- ₹3,087 cr
- 30 Sep 2026
- SIP fromSIP Systematic investment plan: a fixed sum put into the scheme at regular intervals, usually every month.
- ₹100
- a month
- BenchmarkBenchmark The market index the fund house names in the SID as the measure the scheme is compared against.
- NIFTY Equity Savings Total Return Index
- as the SID names it
- Riskometer
- Moderately High
- read by Felix on 28 Oct 2026
The SID and KIM are the final reference for every fact on this page.
The fund house also offers a Direct plan of this scheme, whose expenses are lower to the extent of the distribution commission.
Assets: the fund house’s month-end disclosure of 30 Sep 2026. Minimums: fund house documents, as read by Felix on 28 Oct 2026. Benchmark: the SID.
Mutual Fund investments are subject to market risks, read all scheme related documents carefully.
What it is
SEBI’s rule for an Equity Savings Fund: at least 65% in shares and at least 10% in debt, with unhedged equity of 15% to 40% of assets. Source: SEBI
What the SID allows it to holdSID Scheme information document: the scheme’s offer document, which sets out its objective, asset allocation, risks and expenses.
Source: the SID’s asset allocation, from fund house disclosures.
Riskometer
The risk of the scheme is Moderately High
As read by Felix on 28 Oct 2026. Fund houses review this level every month, and the fund house’s latest disclosure prevails: Riskometer disclosures, DSP Mutual Fund
- Low
- Low to Moderate
- Moderate
- Moderately High
- High
- Very High
Benchmark: NIFTY Equity Savings Total Return Index. Its riskometer is published monthly by the fund house: Riskometer disclosures, DSP Mutual Fund
Source: fund houses’ disclosures.
Who runs it
Abhishek Singhsince 1 May 2021
Fund manager, equity and foreign securities
Also manages DSP Aggressive Hybrid Fund, DSP Conservative Hybrid Fund, DSP Value Fund
Kaivalya Nadkarnisince 1 Oct 2024
Fund manager, equity
Also manages DSP Arbitrage Fund, DSP Dynamic Asset Allocation Fund, DSP Global Clean Energy Overseas Equity Omni FoF, DSP Global Innovation Overseas Equity Omni FoF, DSP Income Plus Arbitrage Omni FoF, DSP US Specific Debt Passive FoF, DSP US Specific Equity Omni FoF, DSP Value Fund, DSP World Gold Mining Overseas Equity Omni FoF, DSP World Mining Overseas Equity Omni FoF
Shantanu Godambesince 1 Aug 2024
Fund manager, debt
Also manages DSP 10 year Constant Maturity Gilt Fund, DSP Aggressive Hybrid Fund, DSP Banking and PSU Debt Fund, DSP Conservative Hybrid Fund, DSP Corporate Bond Fund, DSP CRISIL-IBX 50:50 Gilt Plus SDL - April 2033 Index Fund, DSP Dynamic Asset Allocation Fund, DSP Dynamic Term Fund, DSP Floating Interest Rates Fund, DSP Gilt Fund, DSP Income Plus Arbitrage Omni FoF, DSP Multi Asset Allocation Fund, DSP Nifty SDL Plus G-Sec Jun 2028 30:70 Index Fund, DSP Nifty SDL Plus G-Sec Sep 2027 50:50 Index Fund, DSP Overnight Fund, DSP Short Term Fund
Bars on one scale, from the scheme’s launch. Other schemes A to Z. Source: fund house disclosures, as of 28 Oct 2026.
Codes and identity
from the SID and AMFI- Fund house
- DSP Mutual Fund
- SEBI category
- Equity Savings Fund
- Plan and option
- Regular plan – Growth
- Structure
- Open-ended
- Launched
- 28 Mar 2016
- AMFI code, Growth
- 136563
- ISIN, Growth
- INF740KA1439
- IDCW INF740KA1454, INF740KA1447
- IDCW INF740KA1470, INF740KA1462
- IDCW INF740KA1496, INF740KA1488
- Registrar
- CAMS
- Fund house website
- dspim.com ↗
ISINs of the IDCW options
DSP Mutual Fund
DSP Mutual Fund runs 64 schemes in their Regular plan: 15 equity, 15 debt, 6 hybrid, 18 index funds and ETFs, 10 other.
22 fund managers, in their current schemes for 2 years 7 months on average.
5 schemes launched in the last 12 months.
- All 64 schemes
- dspim.com
- Registrar: CAMS
Source: fund houses’ disclosures, as of 28 Oct 2026.
Buying and selling
- SIP from
- ₹100, as the KIM states it
- Entry load
- Nil, since 1 Aug 2009
- Stamp duty
- 0.005% of the amount invested, since 1 Jul 2020
- Applicable NAV
- That business day’s, when the application and the money reach the fund house by the 3 pm cut-off; after it, the next business day’s
- Redemption money
- Within 3 working days of the redemption request
Sources: the scheme’s KIM for the minimums; SEBI for the entry load, cut-off and redemption timeline; Ministry of Finance for stamp duty.
The category: Equity Savings Fund
All 25 schemesSchemes 1 to 10 of 25, A to Z; this scheme is marked.Schemes 4 to 8 of 25, A to Z; this scheme is marked.
| Scheme | Benchmark | Assets, ₹ cr (30 Sep 2026) | SIP from, ₹ | Launched |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Aditya Birla Sun Life Equity Savings Fund | NIFTY Equity Savings Total Return Index | 1,116 | 100 | 2014 |
| Axis Equity Savings Fund | NIFTY Equity Savings Total Return Index | 855 | 100 | 2015 |
| Bajaj Finserv Equity Savings Fund | NIFTY Equity Savings Total Return Index | 40 | Not reported | 2025 |
| Bandhan Equity Savings Fund | CRISIL Equity Saving Index | 393 | 100 | 2008 |
| Baroda BNP Paribas Equity Savings Fund | NIFTY Equity Savings Total Return Index | 267 | 250 | 2019 |
| DSP Equity Savings Fund | NIFTY Equity Savings Total Return Index | 3,087 | 100 | 2016 |
| Edelweiss Equity Savings Fund | NIFTY Equity Savings Total Return Index | 1,704 | 100 | 2014 |
| Franklin India Equity Savings Fund | NIFTY Equity Savings Total Return Index | 560 | 500 | 2018 |
| HDFC Equity Savings Fund | NIFTY Equity Savings Total Return Index | 5,533 | 100 | 2004 |
| HSBC Equity Savings Fund | NIFTY Equity Savings Total Return Index | 1,558 | 500 | 2011 |
| Scheme | Benchmark | Assets, ₹ cr (30 Sep 2026) | SIP from, ₹ | Launched |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Bandhan Equity Savings Fund | CRISIL Equity Saving Index | 393 | 100 | 2008 |
| Baroda BNP Paribas Equity Savings Fund | NIFTY Equity Savings Total Return Index | 267 | 250 | 2019 |
| DSP Equity Savings Fund | NIFTY Equity Savings Total Return Index | 3,087 | 100 | 2016 |
| Edelweiss Equity Savings Fund | NIFTY Equity Savings Total Return Index | 1,704 | 100 | 2014 |
| Franklin India Equity Savings Fund | NIFTY Equity Savings Total Return Index | 560 | 500 | 2018 |
Show all 25 schemes
| Scheme | Benchmark | Assets, ₹ cr (30 Sep 2026) | SIP from, ₹ | Launched |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Aditya Birla Sun Life Equity Savings Fund | NIFTY Equity Savings Total Return Index | 1,116 | 100 | 2014 |
| Axis Equity Savings Fund | NIFTY Equity Savings Total Return Index | 855 | 100 | 2015 |
| Bajaj Finserv Equity Savings Fund | NIFTY Equity Savings Total Return Index | 40 | Not reported | 2025 |
| Bandhan Equity Savings Fund | CRISIL Equity Saving Index | 393 | 100 | 2008 |
| Baroda BNP Paribas Equity Savings Fund | NIFTY Equity Savings Total Return Index | 267 | 250 | 2019 |
| DSP Equity Savings Fund | NIFTY Equity Savings Total Return Index | 3,087 | 100 | 2016 |
| Edelweiss Equity Savings Fund | NIFTY Equity Savings Total Return Index | 1,704 | 100 | 2014 |
| Franklin India Equity Savings Fund | NIFTY Equity Savings Total Return Index | 560 | 500 | 2018 |
| HDFC Equity Savings Fund | NIFTY Equity Savings Total Return Index | 5,533 | 100 | 2004 |
| HSBC Equity Savings Fund | NIFTY Equity Savings Total Return Index | 1,558 | 500 | 2011 |
| ICICI Prudential Equity Savings Fund | NIFTY Equity Savings Total Return Index | 14,905 | 100 | 2014 |
| Invesco India Equity Savings Fund | NIFTY Equity Savings Total Return Index | 268 | 100 | 2019 |
| Kotak Equity Savings Fund | NIFTY Equity Savings Total Return Index | 10,443 | 100 | 2014 |
| LIC MF Equity Savings Fund | NIFTY Equity Savings Total Return Index | 39 | 200 | 2011 |
| Mahindra Manulife Equity Savings Fund | NIFTY Equity Savings Total Return Index | 519 | 500 | 2017 |
| Mirae Asset Equity Savings Fund | NIFTY Equity Savings Total Return Index | 1,994 | 99 | 2018 |
| Nippon India Equity Savings Fund | NIFTY Equity Savings Total Return Index | 744 | 100 | 2015 |
| PGIM India Equity Savings Fund | NIFTY Equity Savings Total Return Index | 57 | 1,000 | 2004 |
| Quant Equity Savings Fund | NIFTY Equity Savings Total Return Index | 60 | Not reported | 2025 |
| Samco Equity Savings FundIn its NFO | NIFTY Equity Savings Total Return Index | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| SBI Equity Savings Fund | NIFTY Equity Savings Total Return Index | 5,413 | 500 | 2015 |
| Sundaram Equity Savings Fund | NIFTY Equity Savings Total Return Index | 943 | 100 | 2002 |
| Union Equity Savings Fund | CRISIL Equity Saving Index | 114 | 500 | 2018 |
| UTI Equity Savings Fund | CRISIL Equity Saving Index | 804 | 500 | 2018 |
| WhiteOak Capital Equity Savings Fund | NIFTY Equity Savings Total Return Index | 146 | 100 | 2025 |
Regular plan – Growth for every scheme. Source: fund houses’ disclosures; assets at month-end 30 Sep 2026; SIP minimums as read by Felix on 28 Oct 2026; benchmarks as each SID names them.
What changed
- 1 Oct 2024Kaivalya Nadkarni became a fund manager
- 1 Aug 2024Shantanu Godambe became a fund manager
- 1 May 2021Abhishek Singh became a fund manager
- 28 Mar 2016Launched
- 22 Mar 2016NFO closed
- 8 Mar 2016NFO opened
Source: fund house disclosures and SEBI.
Documents
KIM Key information memorandum: the short summary of the SID that comes with every application form.DSP Mutual Fund publishes the scheme’s documents on its website:
- Scheme information document (SID)
- Key information memorandum (KIM)
- Monthly factsheet
- Monthly portfolio disclosure
Felix links to the fund house’s own copies and never copies them.
Questions about this fund
Who manages it, and since when?
Abhishek Singh, since 1 May 2021 (Fund manager, equity and foreign securities); Shantanu Godambe, since 1 Aug 2024 (Fund manager, debt); Kaivalya Nadkarni, since 1 Oct 2024 (Fund manager, equity). Source: DSP Mutual Fund’s disclosures.
What is the minimum SIP?
₹100 a month, as of 28 Oct 2026, from the fund house’s documents.
What is its benchmark?
NIFTY Equity Savings Total Return Index, as the SID names it. Felix shows the benchmark by name only.
When was it launched, and what was it called before?
It was launched on 28 Mar 2016.
How do I invest in it?
Read the SID and KIM on DSP Mutual Fund’s website first. A mutual fund distributor can place your application in this scheme’s Regular plan. Investments made through a mutual fund distributor are in the Regular plan, which includes distributor commission.
What does “Regular plan – Growth” mean?
The Regular plan is the one bought through a distributor; its expenses include the distributor’s commission. In the Growth option, gains stay in the NAV and nothing is paid out.
Where are its documents?
On DSP Mutual Fund’s website: the scheme information document (SID), the key information memorandum (KIM) and the monthly factsheet.
Mutual Fund investments are subject to market risks, read all scheme related documents carefully.
Data on this page
| Block | Source | For |
|---|---|---|
| Assets | Fund houses’ disclosures, at month-end | 30 Sep 2026 |
| Minimums | Fund house documents, as read by Felix | 28 Oct 2026 |
| Riskometer | Fund houses’ disclosures, as read by Felix | 28 Oct 2026 |
| Asset allocation | The SID, from fund house disclosures | 28 Oct 2026 |
| Fund managers | Fund house disclosures | 28 Oct 2026 |
Something wrong or out of date? Report an error
When you are ready, invest with a person.
The SID and KIM are the final reference for every fact on this page.