Union Value Fund
Other options
The page shows the Growth option. The Regular plan’s other options have their own codes.
| Option | AMFI code | ISIN |
|---|---|---|
| Growth (this page) | 145471 | INF582M01EO6 |
| IDCW | 145472 | INF582M01EP3, INF582M01EQ1, INF582M01ER9 |
Open-ended. Launched on 5 Dec 2018.
- NAV
- Data delayed
- AssetsAssets The market value of everything the scheme holds, less what it owes, as the fund house discloses it at each month-end.
- ₹378 cr
- 30 Sep 2026
- SIP fromSIP Systematic investment plan: a fixed sum put into the scheme at regular intervals, usually every month.
- ₹500
- a month
- BenchmarkBenchmark The market index the fund house names in the SID as the measure the scheme is compared against.
- BSE 500 Total Return Index
- as the SID names it
- Riskometer
- Very High
- read by Felix on 28 Oct 2026
The SID and KIM are the final reference for every fact on this page.
The fund house also offers a Direct plan of this scheme, whose expenses are lower to the extent of the distribution commission.
Assets: the fund house’s month-end disclosure of 30 Sep 2026. Minimums: fund house documents, as read by Felix on 28 Oct 2026. Benchmark: the SID.
Mutual Fund investments are subject to market risks, read all scheme related documents carefully.
What it is
SEBI’s rule for a Value Fund: at least 80% in shares, chosen with a value investment strategy. Source: SEBI
What the SID allows it to holdSID Scheme information document: the scheme’s offer document, which sets out its objective, asset allocation, risks and expenses.
Source: the SID’s asset allocation, from fund house disclosures.
Riskometer
The risk of the scheme is Very High
As read by Felix on 28 Oct 2026. Fund houses review this level every month, and the fund house’s latest disclosure prevails: Riskometer disclosures, Union Mutual Fund
- Low
- Low to Moderate
- Moderate
- Moderately High
- High
- Very High
Benchmark: BSE 500 Total Return Index. Its riskometer is published monthly by the fund house: Riskometer disclosures, Union Mutual Fund
Source: fund houses’ disclosures.
Who runs it
Gaurav Choprasince 1 Nov 2024
Co-fund manager
Also manages Union Active Momentum Fund, Union Balanced Advantage Fund, Union Children's Fund, Union Diversified Equity All Cap Active FoF, Union Equity Savings Fund, Union Innovation & Opportunities Fund, Union Midcap Fund, Union Small Cap Fund
Vinod Malviyasince 1 Nov 2024
Fund manager
Also manages Union Aggressive Hybrid Fund, Union Children's Fund, Union Consumption Fund, Union ELSS Tax Saver Fund, Union Flexi Cap Fund, Union Focused Fund, Union Gold ETF FoF, Union Large & Midcap Fund, Union Multi Asset Allocation Fund
Bars on one scale, from the scheme’s launch. Other schemes A to Z. Source: fund house disclosures, as of 28 Oct 2026.
Codes and identity
from the SID and AMFI- Fund house
- Union Mutual Fund
- SEBI category
- Value Fund
- Plan and option
- Regular plan – Growth
- Structure
- Open-ended
- Launched
- 5 Dec 2018
- AMFI code, Growth
- 145471
- ISIN, Growth
- INF582M01EO6
- IDCW INF582M01EP3, INF582M01EQ1, INF582M01ER9
- Registrar
- CAMS
- Fund house website
- unionmf.com ↗
ISINs of the IDCW options
Union Mutual Fund
Union Mutual Fund runs 31 schemes in their Regular plan: 13 equity, 8 debt, 5 hybrid, 5 other.
12 fund managers, in their current schemes for 3 years 7 months on average.
1 scheme launched in the last 12 months.
- All 31 schemes
- unionmf.com
- Registrar: CAMS
Source: fund houses’ disclosures, as of 28 Oct 2026.
Buying and selling
- SIP from
- ₹500, as the KIM states it
- Entry load
- Nil, since 1 Aug 2009
- Stamp duty
- 0.005% of the amount invested, since 1 Jul 2020
- Applicable NAV
- That business day’s, when the application and the money reach the fund house by the 3 pm cut-off; after it, the next business day’s
- Redemption money
- Within 3 working days of the redemption request
Sources: the scheme’s KIM for the minimums; SEBI for the entry load, cut-off and redemption timeline; Ministry of Finance for stamp duty.
The category: Value Fund
All 24 schemesSchemes 15 to 24 of 24, A to Z; this scheme is marked.Schemes 20 to 24 of 24, A to Z; this scheme is marked.
| Scheme | Benchmark | Assets, ₹ cr (30 Sep 2026) | SIP from, ₹ | Launched |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Mahindra Manulife Value Fund | NIFTY 500 Total Return Index | 1,015 | 500 | 2025 |
| Nippon India Value Fund | NIFTY 500 Total Return Index | 8,479 | 100 | 2005 |
| NJ Value Fund | NIFTY 500 Total Return Index | 196 | Not reported | 2026 |
| Quant Value Fund | NIFTY 500 Total Return Index | 1,917 | 1,000 | 2021 |
| Quantum Value Fund | BSE 500 Total Return Index | 1,048 | 500 | 2017 |
| Sundaram Value Fund | NIFTY 500 Total Return Index | 1,217 | 250 | 2005 |
| Tata Value Fund | NIFTY 500 Total Return Index | 8,239 | 100 | 2004 |
| Templeton India Value Fund | NIFTY 500 Total Return Index | 1,807 | 500 | 2003 |
| Union Value Fund | BSE 500 Total Return Index | 378 | 500 | 2018 |
| UTI Value Fund | NIFTY 500 Total Return Index | 9,025 | 500 | 2005 |
| Scheme | Benchmark | Assets, ₹ cr (30 Sep 2026) | SIP from, ₹ | Launched |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Sundaram Value Fund | NIFTY 500 Total Return Index | 1,217 | 250 | 2005 |
| Tata Value Fund | NIFTY 500 Total Return Index | 8,239 | 100 | 2004 |
| Templeton India Value Fund | NIFTY 500 Total Return Index | 1,807 | 500 | 2003 |
| Union Value Fund | BSE 500 Total Return Index | 378 | 500 | 2018 |
| UTI Value Fund | NIFTY 500 Total Return Index | 9,025 | 500 | 2005 |
Show all 24 schemes
| Scheme | Benchmark | Assets, ₹ cr (30 Sep 2026) | SIP from, ₹ | Launched |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Aditya Birla Sun Life Value Fund | NIFTY 500 Total Return Index | 6,659 | 100 | 2008 |
| Axis Value Fund | NIFTY 500 Total Return Index | 1,836 | 100 | 2021 |
| Bandhan Value Fund | BSE 500 Total Return Index | 9,507 | 100 | 2008 |
| Bank of India Value Fund | NIFTY 500 Total Return Index | 356 | Not reported | 2026 |
| Baroda BNP Paribas Value Fund | NIFTY 500 Total Return Index | 920 | 250 | 2023 |
| Canara Robeco Value Fund | BSE 500 Total Return Index | 1,213 | 1,000 | 2021 |
| DSP Value Fund | NIFTY 500 Total Return Index | 2,225 | 100 | 2020 |
| Groww Value Fund | NIFTY 500 Total Return Index | 80 | 500 | 2015 |
| HDFC Value Fund | NIFTY 500 Total Return Index | 8,039 | 100 | 1994 |
| HSBC Value Fund | NIFTY 500 Total Return Index | 14,660 | 500 | 2010 |
| ICICI Prudential Value Fund | NIFTY 500 Total Return Index | 57,250 | 100 | 2004 |
| ITI Value Fund | NIFTY 500 Total Return Index | 346 | 500 | 2021 |
| JM Value Fund | BSE 500 Total Return Index | 780 | 100 | 1997 |
| LIC MF Value Fund | NIFTY 500 Total Return Index | 336 | 200 | 2018 |
| Mahindra Manulife Value Fund | NIFTY 500 Total Return Index | 1,015 | 500 | 2025 |
| Nippon India Value Fund | NIFTY 500 Total Return Index | 8,479 | 100 | 2005 |
| NJ Value Fund | NIFTY 500 Total Return Index | 196 | Not reported | 2026 |
| Quant Value Fund | NIFTY 500 Total Return Index | 1,917 | 1,000 | 2021 |
| Quantum Value Fund | BSE 500 Total Return Index | 1,048 | 500 | 2017 |
| Sundaram Value Fund | NIFTY 500 Total Return Index | 1,217 | 250 | 2005 |
| Tata Value Fund | NIFTY 500 Total Return Index | 8,239 | 100 | 2004 |
| Templeton India Value Fund | NIFTY 500 Total Return Index | 1,807 | 500 | 2003 |
| Union Value Fund | BSE 500 Total Return Index | 378 | 500 | 2018 |
| UTI Value Fund | NIFTY 500 Total Return Index | 9,025 | 500 | 2005 |
Regular plan – Growth for every scheme. Source: fund houses’ disclosures; assets at month-end 30 Sep 2026; SIP minimums as read by Felix on 28 Oct 2026; benchmarks as each SID names them.
What changed
- 1 Nov 2024Gaurav Chopra became a fund manager
- 1 Nov 2024Vinod Malviya became a fund manager
- 12 Dec 2018Re-opened for everyday purchases
- 5 Dec 2018Launched
- 28 Nov 2018NFO closed
- 14 Nov 2018NFO opened
Source: fund house disclosures and SEBI.
Documents
KIM Key information memorandum: the short summary of the SID that comes with every application form.Union Mutual Fund publishes the scheme’s documents on its website:
- Scheme information document (SID)
- Key information memorandum (KIM)
- Monthly factsheet
- Monthly portfolio disclosure
Felix links to the fund house’s own copies and never copies them.
Questions about this fund
Who manages it, and since when?
Gaurav Chopra, since 1 Nov 2024 (Co-fund manager); Vinod Malviya, since 1 Nov 2024 (Fund manager). Source: Union Mutual Fund’s disclosures.
What is the minimum SIP?
₹500 a month, as of 28 Oct 2026, from the fund house’s documents.
What is its benchmark?
BSE 500 Total Return Index, as the SID names it. Felix shows the benchmark by name only.
When was it launched, and what was it called before?
It was launched on 5 Dec 2018.
How do I invest in it?
Read the SID and KIM on Union Mutual Fund’s website first. A mutual fund distributor can place your application in this scheme’s Regular plan. Investments made through a mutual fund distributor are in the Regular plan, which includes distributor commission.
What does “Regular plan – Growth” mean?
The Regular plan is the one bought through a distributor; its expenses include the distributor’s commission. In the Growth option, gains stay in the NAV and nothing is paid out.
Where are its documents?
On Union Mutual Fund’s website: the scheme information document (SID), the key information memorandum (KIM) and the monthly factsheet.
Mutual Fund investments are subject to market risks, read all scheme related documents carefully.
Data on this page
| Block | Source | For |
|---|---|---|
| Assets | Fund houses’ disclosures, at month-end | 30 Sep 2026 |
| Minimums | Fund house documents, as read by Felix | 28 Oct 2026 |
| Riskometer | Fund houses’ disclosures, as read by Felix | 28 Oct 2026 |
| Asset allocation | The SID, from fund house disclosures | 28 Oct 2026 |
| Fund managers | Fund house disclosures | 28 Oct 2026 |
Something wrong or out of date? Report an error
When you are ready, invest with a person.
The SID and KIM are the final reference for every fact on this page.