UTI Equity Savings Fund
Other options
The page shows the Growth option. The Regular plan’s other options have their own codes.
| Option | AMFI code | ISIN |
|---|---|---|
| Growth (this page) | 144484 | INF789F1A744 |
| IDCW | 144485 | INF789F1A728, INF789F1A736 |
| IDCW | 144486 | INF789F1A785, INF789F1A793 |
| IDCW | 144487 | INF789F1A827, INF789F1A835 |
Equity Savings Fund
UTI Mutual Fund
Open-ended. Launched on 30 Aug 2018.
- NAV
- Data delayed
- AssetsAssets The market value of everything the scheme holds, less what it owes, as the fund house discloses it at each month-end.
- ₹804 cr
- 30 Sep 2026
- SIP fromSIP Systematic investment plan: a fixed sum put into the scheme at regular intervals, usually every month.
- ₹500
- a month
- BenchmarkBenchmark The market index the fund house names in the SID as the measure the scheme is compared against.
- CRISIL Equity Saving Index
- as the SID names it
- Riskometer
- Moderately High
- read by Felix on 28 Oct 2026
The SID and KIM are the final reference for every fact on this page.
The fund house also offers a Direct plan of this scheme, whose expenses are lower to the extent of the distribution commission.
Assets: the fund house’s month-end disclosure of 30 Sep 2026. Minimums: fund house documents, as read by Felix on 28 Oct 2026. Benchmark: the SID.
Mutual Fund investments are subject to market risks, read all scheme related documents carefully.
1 change in the last 12 months: Anurag Mittal became a fund manager, 27 Feb 2026. See what changed
What it is
SEBI’s rule for an Equity Savings Fund: at least 65% in shares and at least 10% in debt, with unhedged equity of 15% to 40% of assets. Source: SEBI
What the SID allows it to holdSID Scheme information document: the scheme’s offer document, which sets out its objective, asset allocation, risks and expenses.
Source: the SID’s asset allocation, from fund house disclosures.
Riskometer
The risk of the scheme is Moderately High
As read by Felix on 28 Oct 2026. Fund houses review this level every month, and the fund house’s latest disclosure prevails: Riskometer disclosures, UTI Mutual Fund
- Low
- Low to Moderate
- Moderate
- Moderately High
- High
- Very High
Benchmark: CRISIL Equity Saving Index. Its riskometer is published monthly by the fund house: Riskometer disclosures, UTI Mutual Fund
Source: fund houses’ disclosures.
Who runs it
Anurag Mittalsince 27 Feb 2026
Fund manager, debt
Also manages UTI Balanced Advantage Fund, UTI Balanced Hybrid Fund, UTI Banking & PSU Debt Fund, UTI Corporate Bond Fund, UTI Credit Risk Fund, UTI Income Plus Arbitrage Active FoF, UTI Medium Term Fund, UTI Money Market Fund, UTI Retirement Fund, UTI Short Term Fund, UTI Ultra Short Term Fund, UTI Ultra Short to Short Term Fund
V Srivatsasince 10 Aug 2018
Fund manager, equity
Also manages UTI Aggressive Hybrid Fund, UTI Large & Mid Cap Fund, UTI Retirement Fund
Bars on one scale, from the scheme’s launch. Other schemes A to Z. Source: fund house disclosures, as of 28 Oct 2026.
Codes and identity
from the SID and AMFI- Fund house
- UTI Mutual Fund
- SEBI category
- Equity Savings Fund
- Plan and option
- Regular plan – Growth
- Structure
- Open-ended
- Launched
- 30 Aug 2018
- AMFI code, Growth
- 144484
- ISIN, Growth
- INF789F1A744
- IDCW INF789F1A728, INF789F1A736
- IDCW INF789F1A785, INF789F1A793
- IDCW INF789F1A827, INF789F1A835
- Registrar
- KFin Tech
- Fund house website
- utimf.com ↗
ISINs of the IDCW options
UTI Mutual Fund
UTI Mutual Fund runs 68 schemes in their Regular plan: 18 equity, 16 debt, 7 hybrid, 22 index funds and ETFs, 5 other.
20 fund managers, in their current schemes for 2 years 9 months on average.
4 schemes launched in the last 12 months.
- All 68 schemes
- utimf.com
- Registrar: KFin Tech
Source: fund houses’ disclosures, as of 28 Oct 2026.
Buying and selling
- SIP from
- ₹500, as the KIM states it
- Entry load
- Nil, since 1 Aug 2009
- Stamp duty
- 0.005% of the amount invested, since 1 Jul 2020
- Applicable NAV
- That business day’s, when the application and the money reach the fund house by the 3 pm cut-off; after it, the next business day’s
- Redemption money
- Within 3 working days of the redemption request
Sources: the scheme’s KIM for the minimums; SEBI for the entry load, cut-off and redemption timeline; Ministry of Finance for stamp duty.
The category: Equity Savings Fund
All 25 schemesSchemes 16 to 25 of 25, A to Z; this scheme is marked.Schemes 21 to 25 of 25, A to Z; this scheme is marked.
| Scheme | Benchmark | Assets, ₹ cr (30 Sep 2026) | SIP from, ₹ | Launched |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Mirae Asset Equity Savings Fund | NIFTY Equity Savings Total Return Index | 1,994 | 99 | 2018 |
| Nippon India Equity Savings Fund | NIFTY Equity Savings Total Return Index | 744 | 100 | 2015 |
| PGIM India Equity Savings Fund | NIFTY Equity Savings Total Return Index | 57 | 1,000 | 2004 |
| Quant Equity Savings Fund | NIFTY Equity Savings Total Return Index | 60 | Not reported | 2025 |
| Samco Equity Savings FundIn its NFO | NIFTY Equity Savings Total Return Index | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| SBI Equity Savings Fund | NIFTY Equity Savings Total Return Index | 5,413 | 500 | 2015 |
| Sundaram Equity Savings Fund | NIFTY Equity Savings Total Return Index | 943 | 100 | 2002 |
| Union Equity Savings Fund | CRISIL Equity Saving Index | 114 | 500 | 2018 |
| UTI Equity Savings Fund | CRISIL Equity Saving Index | 804 | 500 | 2018 |
| WhiteOak Capital Equity Savings Fund | NIFTY Equity Savings Total Return Index | 146 | 100 | 2025 |
| Scheme | Benchmark | Assets, ₹ cr (30 Sep 2026) | SIP from, ₹ | Launched |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| SBI Equity Savings Fund | NIFTY Equity Savings Total Return Index | 5,413 | 500 | 2015 |
| Sundaram Equity Savings Fund | NIFTY Equity Savings Total Return Index | 943 | 100 | 2002 |
| Union Equity Savings Fund | CRISIL Equity Saving Index | 114 | 500 | 2018 |
| UTI Equity Savings Fund | CRISIL Equity Saving Index | 804 | 500 | 2018 |
| WhiteOak Capital Equity Savings Fund | NIFTY Equity Savings Total Return Index | 146 | 100 | 2025 |
Show all 25 schemes
| Scheme | Benchmark | Assets, ₹ cr (30 Sep 2026) | SIP from, ₹ | Launched |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Aditya Birla Sun Life Equity Savings Fund | NIFTY Equity Savings Total Return Index | 1,116 | 100 | 2014 |
| Axis Equity Savings Fund | NIFTY Equity Savings Total Return Index | 855 | 100 | 2015 |
| Bajaj Finserv Equity Savings Fund | NIFTY Equity Savings Total Return Index | 40 | Not reported | 2025 |
| Bandhan Equity Savings Fund | CRISIL Equity Saving Index | 393 | 100 | 2008 |
| Baroda BNP Paribas Equity Savings Fund | NIFTY Equity Savings Total Return Index | 267 | 250 | 2019 |
| DSP Equity Savings Fund | NIFTY Equity Savings Total Return Index | 3,087 | 100 | 2016 |
| Edelweiss Equity Savings Fund | NIFTY Equity Savings Total Return Index | 1,704 | 100 | 2014 |
| Franklin India Equity Savings Fund | NIFTY Equity Savings Total Return Index | 560 | 500 | 2018 |
| HDFC Equity Savings Fund | NIFTY Equity Savings Total Return Index | 5,533 | 100 | 2004 |
| HSBC Equity Savings Fund | NIFTY Equity Savings Total Return Index | 1,558 | 500 | 2011 |
| ICICI Prudential Equity Savings Fund | NIFTY Equity Savings Total Return Index | 14,905 | 100 | 2014 |
| Invesco India Equity Savings Fund | NIFTY Equity Savings Total Return Index | 268 | 100 | 2019 |
| Kotak Equity Savings Fund | NIFTY Equity Savings Total Return Index | 10,443 | 100 | 2014 |
| LIC MF Equity Savings Fund | NIFTY Equity Savings Total Return Index | 39 | 200 | 2011 |
| Mahindra Manulife Equity Savings Fund | NIFTY Equity Savings Total Return Index | 519 | 500 | 2017 |
| Mirae Asset Equity Savings Fund | NIFTY Equity Savings Total Return Index | 1,994 | 99 | 2018 |
| Nippon India Equity Savings Fund | NIFTY Equity Savings Total Return Index | 744 | 100 | 2015 |
| PGIM India Equity Savings Fund | NIFTY Equity Savings Total Return Index | 57 | 1,000 | 2004 |
| Quant Equity Savings Fund | NIFTY Equity Savings Total Return Index | 60 | Not reported | 2025 |
| Samco Equity Savings FundIn its NFO | NIFTY Equity Savings Total Return Index | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| SBI Equity Savings Fund | NIFTY Equity Savings Total Return Index | 5,413 | 500 | 2015 |
| Sundaram Equity Savings Fund | NIFTY Equity Savings Total Return Index | 943 | 100 | 2002 |
| Union Equity Savings Fund | CRISIL Equity Saving Index | 114 | 500 | 2018 |
| UTI Equity Savings Fund | CRISIL Equity Saving Index | 804 | 500 | 2018 |
| WhiteOak Capital Equity Savings Fund | NIFTY Equity Savings Total Return Index | 146 | 100 | 2025 |
Regular plan – Growth for every scheme. Source: fund houses’ disclosures; assets at month-end 30 Sep 2026; SIP minimums as read by Felix on 28 Oct 2026; benchmarks as each SID names them.
What changed
- 27 Feb 2026Anurag Mittal became a fund manager
- 6 Sep 2018Re-opened for everyday purchases
- 30 Aug 2018Launched
- 24 Aug 2018NFO closed
- 10 Aug 2018NFO opened
Source: fund house disclosures and SEBI.
Documents
KIM Key information memorandum: the short summary of the SID that comes with every application form.UTI Mutual Fund publishes the scheme’s documents on its website:
- Scheme information document (SID)
- Key information memorandum (KIM)
- Monthly factsheet
- Monthly portfolio disclosure
Felix links to the fund house’s own copies and never copies them.
Questions about this fund
Who manages it, and since when?
V Srivatsa, since 10 Aug 2018 (Fund manager, equity); Anurag Mittal, since 27 Feb 2026 (Fund manager, debt). Source: UTI Mutual Fund’s disclosures.
What is the minimum SIP?
₹500 a month, as of 28 Oct 2026, from the fund house’s documents.
What is its benchmark?
CRISIL Equity Saving Index, as the SID names it. Felix shows the benchmark by name only.
When was it launched, and what was it called before?
It was launched on 30 Aug 2018.
How do I invest in it?
Read the SID and KIM on UTI Mutual Fund’s website first. A mutual fund distributor can place your application in this scheme’s Regular plan. Investments made through a mutual fund distributor are in the Regular plan, which includes distributor commission.
What does “Regular plan – Growth” mean?
The Regular plan is the one bought through a distributor; its expenses include the distributor’s commission. In the Growth option, gains stay in the NAV and nothing is paid out.
Where are its documents?
On UTI Mutual Fund’s website: the scheme information document (SID), the key information memorandum (KIM) and the monthly factsheet.
Mutual Fund investments are subject to market risks, read all scheme related documents carefully.
Data on this page
| Block | Source | For |
|---|---|---|
| Assets | Fund houses’ disclosures, at month-end | 30 Sep 2026 |
| Minimums | Fund house documents, as read by Felix | 28 Oct 2026 |
| Riskometer | Fund houses’ disclosures, as read by Felix | 28 Oct 2026 |
| Asset allocation | The SID, from fund house disclosures | 28 Oct 2026 |
| Fund managers | Fund house disclosures | 28 Oct 2026 |
Something wrong or out of date? Report an error
When you are ready, invest with a person.
The SID and KIM are the final reference for every fact on this page.