HDFC Liquid Fund
Other options
The page shows the Growth option. The Regular plan’s other options have their own codes.
| Option | AMFI code | ISIN |
|---|---|---|
| Growth (this page) | 100868 | INF179KB1HK0 |
| IDCW | 100874 | INF179KB1ID3, INF179KB1IE1 |
| IDCW | 100875 | INF179KB1IC5 |
| IDCW | 100876 | INF179KB1HL8, INF179KB1HM6 |
Open-ended. Launched on 17 Oct 2000.
- NAV
- Data delayed
- AssetsAssets The market value of everything the scheme holds, less what it owes, as the fund house discloses it at each month-end.
- ₹66,295 cr
- 30 Sep 2026
- SIP fromSIP Systematic investment plan: a fixed sum put into the scheme at regular intervals, usually every month.
- ₹100
- a month
- BenchmarkBenchmark The market index the fund house names in the SID as the measure the scheme is compared against.
- CRISIL Liquid Debt A-I Index
- as the SID names it
- Riskometer
- Low to Moderate
- read by Felix on 28 Oct 2026
The SID and KIM are the final reference for every fact on this page.
The fund house also offers a Direct plan of this scheme, whose expenses are lower to the extent of the distribution commission.
Assets: the fund house’s month-end disclosure of 30 Sep 2026. Minimums: fund house documents, as read by Felix on 28 Oct 2026. Benchmark: the SID.
Mutual Fund investments are subject to market risks, read all scheme related documents carefully.
What it is
SEBI’s rule for a Liquid Fund: debt and money market securities that mature within 91 days. Source: SEBI
What the SID allows it to holdSID Scheme information document: the scheme’s offer document, which sets out its objective, asset allocation, risks and expenses.
Source: the SID’s asset allocation, from fund house disclosures.
Potential risk class (PRC)
PRC Potential risk class: the most interest-rate risk and credit risk a debt scheme may take, on SEBI’s three-by-three grid, as its SID states it.as the SID states it| Interest-rate risk | Credit risk relatively low (A) | Moderate (B) | Relatively high (C) |
|---|---|---|---|
| Relatively low (I) | B-I | ||
| Moderate (II) | |||
| Relatively high (III) |
Riskometer
The risk of the scheme is Low to Moderate
As read by Felix on 28 Oct 2026. Fund houses review this level every month, and the fund house’s latest disclosure prevails: Riskometer disclosures, HDFC Mutual Fund
- Low
- Low to Moderate
- Moderate
- Moderately High
- High
- Very High
Benchmark: CRISIL Liquid Debt A-I Index. Its riskometer is published monthly by the fund house: Riskometer disclosures, HDFC Mutual Fund
Source: fund houses’ disclosures.
Who runs it
Dhruv Muchhalsince 22 Jun 2023
Fund manager, foreign securities
Also manages HDFC Aggressive Hybrid Fund, HDFC Arbitrage Fund, HDFC Balanced Advantage Fund, HDFC Banking & Financial Services Fund, HDFC Banking and PSU Debt Fund, HDFC Business Cycle Fund, HDFC Children's Fund, HDFC Conservative Hybrid Fund, HDFC Consumption Fund, HDFC Corporate Bond Fund, HDFC Credit Risk Fund, HDFC Defence Fund, HDFC Dynamic Term Fund, HDFC ELSS - Tax Saver Fund, HDFC Equity Savings Fund, HDFC Flexi Cap Fund, HDFC Floating Interest Rates Fund, HDFC Focused Fund, HDFC Housing Opportunities Fund, HDFC Infrastructure Fund, HDFC Innovation Fund, HDFC Large & Mid Cap Fund, HDFC Large Cap Fund, HDFC Long Term Fund, HDFC Manufacturing Fund, HDFC Medium Term Fund, HDFC Medium to Long Term Fund, HDFC Mid Cap Fund, HDFC MNC Fund, HDFC Money Market Fund, HDFC Multi Asset Allocation Fund, HDFC Multi Cap Fund, HDFC Overnight Fund, HDFC Pharma And Healthcare Fund, HDFC Short Term Fund, HDFC Small Cap Fund, HDFC Technology Fund, HDFC Transportation and Logistics Fund, HDFC Ultra Short Term Fund, HDFC Ultra Short to Short Term Fund, HDFC Value Fund
Rohan Pillaisince 1 Oct 2025
Fund manager
Also manages HDFC Overnight Fund
Swapnil Jangamsince 6 Oct 2022
Fund manager
Also manages HDFC Overnight Fund
Bars on one scale, from the scheme’s launch. Other schemes A to Z. Source: fund house disclosures, as of 28 Oct 2026.
Codes and identity
from the SID and AMFI- Fund house
- HDFC Mutual Fund
- SEBI category
- Liquid Fund
- Plan and option
- Regular plan – Growth
- Structure
- Open-ended
- Launched
- 17 Oct 2000
- AMFI code, Growth
- 100868
- ISIN, Growth
- INF179KB1HK0
- IDCW INF179KB1ID3, INF179KB1IE1
- IDCW INF179KB1IC5
- IDCW INF179KB1HL8, INF179KB1HM6
- Registrar
- CAMS
- Fund house website
- hdfcfund.com ↗
ISINs of the IDCW options
HDFC Mutual Fund
HDFC Mutual Fund runs 87 schemes in their Regular plan: 22 equity, 15 debt, 6 hybrid, 31 index funds and ETFs, 13 other.
24 fund managers, in their current schemes for 3 years 1 month on average.
9 schemes launched in the last 12 months.
- All 87 schemes
- hdfcfund.com
- Registrar: CAMS
Source: fund houses’ disclosures, as of 28 Oct 2026.
Buying and selling
- SIP from
- ₹100, as the KIM states it
- Entry load
- Nil, since 1 Aug 2009
- Stamp duty
- 0.005% of the amount invested, since 1 Jul 2020
- Applicable NAV
- The previous day’s, when the application and the money reach the fund house by the 1:30 pm cut-off on a business day
- Redemption money
- Within 3 working days of the redemption request
Sources: the scheme’s KIM for the minimums; SEBI for the entry load, cut-off and redemption timeline; Ministry of Finance for stamp duty.
The category: Liquid Fund
All 43 schemesSchemes 11 to 20 of 43, A to Z; this scheme is marked.Schemes 14 to 18 of 43, A to Z; this scheme is marked.
| Scheme | Benchmark | Assets, ₹ cr (30 Sep 2026) | SIP from, ₹ | Launched |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Capitalmind Liquid Fund | NIFTY Liquid Index A-I | 124 | Not reported | 2025 |
| DSP Liquid Fund | CRISIL Liquid Debt A-I Index | 24,726 | 100 | 2005 |
| Edelweiss Liquid Fund | CRISIL Liquid Debt A-I Index | 11,741 | 100 | 2007 |
| Franklin India Liquid Fund | NIFTY Liquid Index A-I | 4,811 | 500 | 2005 |
| Groww Liquid Fund | CRISIL Liquid Debt A-I Index | 301 | 500 | 2011 |
| HDFC Liquid Fund | CRISIL Liquid Debt A-I Index | 66,295 | 100 | 2000 |
| HSBC Liquid Fund | NIFTY Liquid Index A-I | 23,038 | 1,000 | 2004 |
| ICICI Prudential Liquid Fund | CRISIL Liquid Debt A-I Index | 55,340 | 99 | 2005 |
| Invesco India Liquid Fund | NIFTY Liquid Index A-I | 22,395 | 500 | 2006 |
| ITI Liquid Fund | CRISIL Liquid Debt A-I Index | 52 | 500 | 2019 |
| Scheme | Benchmark | Assets, ₹ cr (30 Sep 2026) | SIP from, ₹ | Launched |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Franklin India Liquid Fund | NIFTY Liquid Index A-I | 4,811 | 500 | 2005 |
| Groww Liquid Fund | CRISIL Liquid Debt A-I Index | 301 | 500 | 2011 |
| HDFC Liquid Fund | CRISIL Liquid Debt A-I Index | 66,295 | 100 | 2000 |
| HSBC Liquid Fund | NIFTY Liquid Index A-I | 23,038 | 1,000 | 2004 |
| ICICI Prudential Liquid Fund | CRISIL Liquid Debt A-I Index | 55,340 | 99 | 2005 |
Show all 43 schemes
| Scheme | Benchmark | Assets, ₹ cr (30 Sep 2026) | SIP from, ₹ | Launched |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 360 ONE Liquid Fund | CRISIL Liquid Debt A-I Index | 529 | 1,000 | 2013 |
| Abakkus Liquid Fund | CRISIL Liquid Debt A-I Index | 617 | Not reported | 2025 |
| Aditya Birla Sun Life Liquid Fund | NIFTY Liquid Index A-I | 61,167 | 500 | 2004 |
| ASK Liquid Fund | CRISIL Liquid Debt A-I Index | 276 | Not reported | 2026 |
| Axis Liquid Fund | NIFTY Liquid Index A-I | 53,470 | 100 | 2009 |
| Bajaj Finserv Liquid Fund | NIFTY Liquid Index A-I | 6,863 | 1,000 | 2023 |
| Bandhan Liquid Fund | NIFTY Liquid Index A-I | 16,269 | 100 | 2004 |
| Bank of India Liquid Fund | CRISIL Liquid Debt A-I Index | 1,874 | 1,000 | 2008 |
| Baroda BNP Paribas Liquid Fund | CRISIL Liquid Debt A-I Index | 12,914 | 500 | 2009 |
| Canara Robeco Liquid Fund | CRISIL Liquid Debt A-I Index | 5,027 | 1,000 | 2008 |
| Capitalmind Liquid Fund | NIFTY Liquid Index A-I | 124 | Not reported | 2025 |
| DSP Liquid Fund | CRISIL Liquid Debt A-I Index | 24,726 | 100 | 2005 |
| Edelweiss Liquid Fund | CRISIL Liquid Debt A-I Index | 11,741 | 100 | 2007 |
| Franklin India Liquid Fund | NIFTY Liquid Index A-I | 4,811 | 500 | 2005 |
| Groww Liquid Fund | CRISIL Liquid Debt A-I Index | 301 | 500 | 2011 |
| HDFC Liquid Fund | CRISIL Liquid Debt A-I Index | 66,295 | 100 | 2000 |
| HSBC Liquid Fund | NIFTY Liquid Index A-I | 23,038 | 1,000 | 2004 |
| ICICI Prudential Liquid Fund | CRISIL Liquid Debt A-I Index | 55,340 | 99 | 2005 |
| Invesco India Liquid Fund | NIFTY Liquid Index A-I | 22,395 | 500 | 2006 |
| ITI Liquid Fund | CRISIL Liquid Debt A-I Index | 52 | 500 | 2019 |
| JioBlackRock Liquid Fund | NIFTY Liquid Index A-I | 8,256 | Not reported | 2026 |
| JM Liquid Fund | CRISIL Liquid Debt A-I Index | 1,701 | 100 | 1997 |
| Kotak Liquid Fund | NIFTY Liquid Index A-I | 42,047 | 500 | 2003 |
| LIC MF Liquid Fund | CRISIL Liquid Debt A-I Index | 12,872 | 200 | 2002 |
| Mahindra Manulife Liquid Fund | CRISIL Liquid Debt A-I Index | 1,041 | 500 | 2016 |
| Mirae Asset Liquid Fund | NIFTY Liquid Index A-I | 14,887 | 99 | 2009 |
| Motilal Oswal Liquid Fund | CRISIL Liquid Debt A-I Index | 1,016 | 500 | 2018 |
| Navi Liquid Fund | CRISIL Liquid Debt A-I Index | 82 | 100 | 2010 |
| Nippon India Liquid Fund | NIFTY Liquid Index A-I | 40,490 | 100 | 2003 |
| Parag Parikh Liquid Fund | CRISIL Liquid Debt A-I Index | 5,228 | 1,000 | 2018 |
| PGIM India Liquid Fund | CRISIL Liquid Debt A-I Index | 1,438 | 1,000 | 2007 |
| Quant Liquid Fund | CRISIL Liquid Debt A-I Index | 1,149 | 1,000 | 2005 |
| Quantum Liquid Fund | CRISIL Liquid Debt A-I Index | 543 | 500 | 2017 |
| SBI Liquid Fund | NIFTY Liquid Index A-I | 77,481 | 500 | 2007 |
| Shriram Liquid Fund | NIFTY Liquid Index A-I | 547 | 1,000 | 2024 |
| Sundaram Liquid Fund | NIFTY Liquid Index A-I | 6,727 | 1,000 | 2004 |
| Tata Liquid Fund | CRISIL Liquid Debt A-I Index | 28,037 | 500 | 2004 |
| The Wealth Company Liquid Fund | NIFTY Liquid Index A-I | 852 | Not reported | 2025 |
| TRUSTMF Liquid Fund | CRISIL Liquid Debt A-I Index | 748 | 1,000 | 2021 |
| Unifi Liquid Fund | NIFTY Liquid Index A-I | 21 | Not reported | 2025 |
| Union Liquid Fund | CRISIL Liquid Debt A-I Index | 5,014 | 500 | 2011 |
| UTI Liquid Fund | NIFTY Liquid Index A-I | 27,453 | 2,500 | 2003 |
| WhiteOak Capital Liquid Fund | CRISIL Liquid Debt A-I Index | 727 | 500 | 2019 |
Regular plan – Growth for every scheme. Source: fund houses’ disclosures; assets at month-end 30 Sep 2026; SIP minimums as read by Felix on 28 Oct 2026; benchmarks as each SID names them.
What changed
- 1 Oct 2025Rohan Pillai became a fund manager
- 22 Jun 2023Dhruv Muchhal became a fund manager
- 6 Oct 2022Swapnil Jangam became a fund manager
- 18 Oct 2000Re-opened for everyday purchases
- 17 Oct 2000Launched
- 17 Oct 2000NFO closed
- 17 Oct 2000NFO opened
Source: fund house disclosures and SEBI.
Documents
KIM Key information memorandum: the short summary of the SID that comes with every application form.HDFC Mutual Fund publishes the scheme’s documents on its website:
- Scheme information document (SID)
- Key information memorandum (KIM)
- Monthly factsheet
- Monthly portfolio disclosure
Felix links to the fund house’s own copies and never copies them.
Questions about this fund
Who manages it, and since when?
Swapnil Jangam, since 6 Oct 2022 (Fund manager); Dhruv Muchhal, since 22 Jun 2023 (Fund manager, foreign securities); Rohan Pillai, since 1 Oct 2025 (Fund manager). Source: HDFC Mutual Fund’s disclosures.
What is the minimum SIP?
₹100 a month, as of 28 Oct 2026, from the fund house’s documents.
What is its benchmark?
CRISIL Liquid Debt A-I Index, as the SID names it. Felix shows the benchmark by name only.
When was it launched, and what was it called before?
It was launched on 17 Oct 2000.
How do I invest in it?
Read the SID and KIM on HDFC Mutual Fund’s website first. A mutual fund distributor can place your application in this scheme’s Regular plan. Investments made through a mutual fund distributor are in the Regular plan, which includes distributor commission.
What does “Regular plan – Growth” mean?
The Regular plan is the one bought through a distributor; its expenses include the distributor’s commission. In the Growth option, gains stay in the NAV and nothing is paid out.
Where are its documents?
On HDFC Mutual Fund’s website: the scheme information document (SID), the key information memorandum (KIM) and the monthly factsheet.
Mutual Fund investments are subject to market risks, read all scheme related documents carefully.
Data on this page
| Block | Source | For |
|---|---|---|
| Assets | Fund houses’ disclosures, at month-end | 30 Sep 2026 |
| Minimums | Fund house documents, as read by Felix | 28 Oct 2026 |
| Riskometer | Fund houses’ disclosures, as read by Felix | 28 Oct 2026 |
| Asset allocation | The SID, from fund house disclosures | 28 Oct 2026 |
| Fund managers | Fund house disclosures | 28 Oct 2026 |
Something wrong or out of date? Report an error
When you are ready, invest with a person.
The SID and KIM are the final reference for every fact on this page.