HDFC Short Term Fund
Other options
The page shows the Growth option. The Regular plan’s other options have their own codes.
| Option | AMFI code | ISIN |
|---|---|---|
| Growth (this page) | 113047 | INF179K01CU6 |
| IDCW | 113048 | INF179K01CW2, INF179K01CV4 |
| IDCW | 133368 | INF179KA1Q79, INF179KA1Q61 |
Short Term Fund
HDFC Mutual Fund
Open-ended. Launched on 25 Jun 2010.
- NAV
- Data delayed
- AssetsAssets The market value of everything the scheme holds, less what it owes, as the fund house discloses it at each month-end.
- ₹14,219 cr
- 30 Sep 2026
- SIP fromSIP Systematic investment plan: a fixed sum put into the scheme at regular intervals, usually every month.
- ₹100
- a month
- BenchmarkBenchmark The market index the fund house names in the SID as the measure the scheme is compared against.
- CRISIL Short Duration Debt A-II Index
- as the SID names it
- Riskometer
- Moderate
- read by Felix on 28 Oct 2026
The SID and KIM are the final reference for every fact on this page.
The fund house also offers a Direct plan of this scheme, whose expenses are lower to the extent of the distribution commission.
Assets: the fund house’s month-end disclosure of 30 Sep 2026. Minimums: fund house documents, as read by Felix on 28 Oct 2026. Benchmark: the SID.
Mutual Fund investments are subject to market risks, read all scheme related documents carefully.
1 change in the last 12 months: SEBI renamed its category from Short Duration Fund to Short Term Fund, 26 Feb 2026. See what changed
What it is
SEBI’s rule for a Short Term Fund: debt and money market instruments, with a portfolio Macaulay duration of 1 to 3 years. Source: SEBI
What the SID allows it to holdSID Scheme information document: the scheme’s offer document, which sets out its objective, asset allocation, risks and expenses.
Source: the SID’s asset allocation, from fund house disclosures.
Potential risk class (PRC)
PRC Potential risk class: the most interest-rate risk and credit risk a debt scheme may take, on SEBI’s three-by-three grid, as its SID states it.as the SID states it| Interest-rate risk | Credit risk relatively low (A) | Moderate (B) | Relatively high (C) |
|---|---|---|---|
| Relatively low (I) | |||
| Moderate (II) | |||
| Relatively high (III) | B-III |
Riskometer
The risk of the scheme is Moderate
As read by Felix on 28 Oct 2026. Fund houses review this level every month, and the fund house’s latest disclosure prevails: Riskometer disclosures, HDFC Mutual Fund
- Low
- Low to Moderate
- Moderate
- Moderately High
- High
- Very High
Benchmark: CRISIL Short Duration Debt A-II Index. Its riskometer is published monthly by the fund house: Riskometer disclosures, HDFC Mutual Fund
Source: fund houses’ disclosures.
Who runs it
Anil Bambolisince 21 Jun 2010
Fund manager
Also manages HDFC Arbitrage Fund, HDFC Balanced Advantage Fund, HDFC Banking and PSU Debt Fund, HDFC Children's Fund, HDFC Dynamic Term Fund, HDFC Equity Savings Fund, HDFC Floating Interest Rates Fund, HDFC Gilt Fund, HDFC Income Plus Arbitrage Active FoF, HDFC Medium Term Fund, HDFC Multi Asset Allocation Fund, HDFC Multi-Asset Active FoF, HDFC Ultra Short Term Fund
Dhruv Muchhalsince 22 Jun 2023
Fund manager, foreign securities
Also manages HDFC Aggressive Hybrid Fund, HDFC Arbitrage Fund, HDFC Balanced Advantage Fund, HDFC Banking & Financial Services Fund, HDFC Banking and PSU Debt Fund, HDFC Business Cycle Fund, HDFC Children's Fund, HDFC Conservative Hybrid Fund, HDFC Consumption Fund, HDFC Corporate Bond Fund, HDFC Credit Risk Fund, HDFC Defence Fund, HDFC Dynamic Term Fund, HDFC ELSS - Tax Saver Fund, HDFC Equity Savings Fund, HDFC Flexi Cap Fund, HDFC Floating Interest Rates Fund, HDFC Focused Fund, HDFC Housing Opportunities Fund, HDFC Infrastructure Fund, HDFC Innovation Fund, HDFC Large & Mid Cap Fund, HDFC Large Cap Fund, HDFC Liquid Fund, HDFC Long Term Fund, HDFC Manufacturing Fund, HDFC Medium Term Fund, HDFC Medium to Long Term Fund, HDFC Mid Cap Fund, HDFC MNC Fund, HDFC Money Market Fund, HDFC Multi Asset Allocation Fund, HDFC Multi Cap Fund, HDFC Overnight Fund, HDFC Pharma And Healthcare Fund, HDFC Small Cap Fund, HDFC Technology Fund, HDFC Transportation and Logistics Fund, HDFC Ultra Short Term Fund, HDFC Ultra Short to Short Term Fund, HDFC Value Fund
Bars on one scale, from the scheme’s launch. Other schemes A to Z. Source: fund house disclosures, as of 28 Oct 2026.
Codes and identity
from the SID and AMFI- Fund house
- HDFC Mutual Fund
- SEBI category
- Short Term Fund
- Plan and option
- Regular plan – Growth
- Structure
- Open-ended
- Launched
- 25 Jun 2010
- AMFI code, Growth
- 113047
- ISIN, Growth
- INF179K01CU6
- IDCW INF179K01CW2, INF179K01CV4
- IDCW INF179KA1Q79, INF179KA1Q61
- Registrar
- CAMS
- Fund house website
- hdfcfund.com ↗
ISINs of the IDCW options
HDFC Mutual Fund
HDFC Mutual Fund runs 87 schemes in their Regular plan: 22 equity, 15 debt, 6 hybrid, 31 index funds and ETFs, 13 other.
24 fund managers, in their current schemes for 3 years 1 month on average.
9 schemes launched in the last 12 months.
- All 87 schemes
- hdfcfund.com
- Registrar: CAMS
Source: fund houses’ disclosures, as of 28 Oct 2026.
Buying and selling
- SIP from
- ₹100, as the KIM states it
- Entry load
- Nil, since 1 Aug 2009
- Stamp duty
- 0.005% of the amount invested, since 1 Jul 2020
- Applicable NAV
- That business day’s, when the application and the money reach the fund house by the 3 pm cut-off; after it, the next business day’s
- Redemption money
- Within 3 working days of the redemption request
Sources: the scheme’s KIM for the minimums; SEBI for the entry load, cut-off and redemption timeline; Ministry of Finance for stamp duty.
The category: Short Term Fund
All 26 schemesSchemes 5 to 14 of 26, A to Z; this scheme is marked.Schemes 8 to 12 of 26, A to Z; this scheme is marked.
| Scheme | Benchmark | Assets, ₹ cr (30 Sep 2026) | SIP from, ₹ | Launched |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Baroda BNP Paribas Short Term Fund | CRISIL Short Duration Debt A-II Index | 419 | 500 | 2010 |
| Canara Robeco Short Term Fund | CRISIL Short Duration Debt A-II Index | 276 | 1,000 | 2011 |
| DSP Short Term Fund | CRISIL Short Duration Debt A-II Index | 3,416 | 100 | 2002 |
| Franklin India Short Term Fund | NIFTY Short Duration Debt Index A-II | 231 | Not reported | 2026 |
| Groww Short Term Fund | CRISIL Short Duration Debt A-II Index | 93 | 500 | 2013 |
| HDFC Short Term Fund | CRISIL Short Duration Debt A-II Index | 14,219 | 100 | 2010 |
| HSBC Short Term Fund | NIFTY Short Duration Debt Index A-II | 3,881 | 1,000 | 2011 |
| ICICI Prudential Short Term Fund | NIFTY Short Duration Debt Index A-II | 18,890 | 1,000 | 2001 |
| Invesco India Short Term Fund | NIFTY Short Duration Debt Index A-II | 541 | 1,000 | 2007 |
| JioBlackRock Short Term Fund | NIFTY Short Duration Debt Index A-II | 113 | Not reported | 2026 |
| Scheme | Benchmark | Assets, ₹ cr (30 Sep 2026) | SIP from, ₹ | Launched |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Franklin India Short Term Fund | NIFTY Short Duration Debt Index A-II | 231 | Not reported | 2026 |
| Groww Short Term Fund | CRISIL Short Duration Debt A-II Index | 93 | 500 | 2013 |
| HDFC Short Term Fund | CRISIL Short Duration Debt A-II Index | 14,219 | 100 | 2010 |
| HSBC Short Term Fund | NIFTY Short Duration Debt Index A-II | 3,881 | 1,000 | 2011 |
| ICICI Prudential Short Term Fund | NIFTY Short Duration Debt Index A-II | 18,890 | 1,000 | 2001 |
Show all 26 schemes
| Scheme | Benchmark | Assets, ₹ cr (30 Sep 2026) | SIP from, ₹ | Launched |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Aditya Birla Sun Life Short Term Fund | NIFTY Short Duration Debt Index A-II | 5,966 | 1,000 | 2003 |
| Axis Short Term Fund | NIFTY Short Duration Debt Index A-II | 7,425 | 100 | 2010 |
| Bandhan Short Term Fund | NIFTY Short Duration Debt Index A-II | 8,680 | 100 | 2000 |
| Bank of India Short Term Fund | CRISIL Short Duration Debt A-II Index | 259 | 1,000 | 2008 |
| Baroda BNP Paribas Short Term Fund | CRISIL Short Duration Debt A-II Index | 419 | 500 | 2010 |
| Canara Robeco Short Term Fund | CRISIL Short Duration Debt A-II Index | 276 | 1,000 | 2011 |
| DSP Short Term Fund | CRISIL Short Duration Debt A-II Index | 3,416 | 100 | 2002 |
| Franklin India Short Term Fund | NIFTY Short Duration Debt Index A-II | 231 | Not reported | 2026 |
| Groww Short Term Fund | CRISIL Short Duration Debt A-II Index | 93 | 500 | 2013 |
| HDFC Short Term Fund | CRISIL Short Duration Debt A-II Index | 14,219 | 100 | 2010 |
| HSBC Short Term Fund | NIFTY Short Duration Debt Index A-II | 3,881 | 1,000 | 2011 |
| ICICI Prudential Short Term Fund | NIFTY Short Duration Debt Index A-II | 18,890 | 1,000 | 2001 |
| Invesco India Short Term Fund | NIFTY Short Duration Debt Index A-II | 541 | 1,000 | 2007 |
| JioBlackRock Short Term Fund | NIFTY Short Duration Debt Index A-II | 113 | Not reported | 2026 |
| JM Short Term Fund | CRISIL Short Duration Debt A-II Index | 79 | 100 | 2022 |
| Kotak Short Term Fund | NIFTY Short Duration Debt Index A-II | 14,241 | 100 | 2002 |
| LIC MF Short Term Fund | CRISIL Short Duration Debt A-II Index | 122 | 200 | 2019 |
| Mahindra Manulife Short Term Fund | CRISIL Short Duration Debt A-II Index | 79 | 500 | 2021 |
| Mirae Asset Short Term Fund | CRISIL Short Duration Debt A-II Index | 512 | 99 | 2018 |
| Nippon India Short Term Fund | CRISIL Short Duration Debt A-II Index | 6,364 | 100 | 2002 |
| SBI Short Term Fund | CRISIL Short Duration Debt A-II Index | 13,243 | 500 | 2007 |
| Sundaram Short Term Fund | NIFTY Short Duration Debt Index A-II | 176 | 250 | 2003 |
| Tata Short Term Fund | CRISIL Short Duration Debt A-II Index | 2,912 | 500 | 2002 |
| TRUSTMF Short Term Fund | CRISIL Short Duration Debt A-II Index | 66 | 1,000 | 2021 |
| Union Short Term Fund | CRISIL Short Duration Debt A-II Index | 111 | 500 | 2025 |
| UTI Short Term Fund | CRISIL Short Duration Debt A-II Index | 1,770 | 500 | 2007 |
Regular plan – Growth for every scheme. Source: fund houses’ disclosures; assets at month-end 30 Sep 2026; SIP minimums as read by Felix on 28 Oct 2026; benchmarks as each SID names them.
What changed
- 26 Feb 2026SEBI renamed its category from Short Duration Fund to Short Term Fund
- 22 Jun 2023Dhruv Muchhal became a fund manager
- 25 Jun 2010Launched
- 24 Jun 2010NFO closed
- 21 Jun 2010NFO opened
Source: fund house disclosures and SEBI.
Documents
KIM Key information memorandum: the short summary of the SID that comes with every application form.HDFC Mutual Fund publishes the scheme’s documents on its website:
- Scheme information document (SID)
- Key information memorandum (KIM)
- Monthly factsheet
- Monthly portfolio disclosure
Felix links to the fund house’s own copies and never copies them.
Questions about this fund
Who manages it, and since when?
Anil Bamboli, since 21 Jun 2010 (Fund manager); Dhruv Muchhal, since 22 Jun 2023 (Fund manager, foreign securities). Source: HDFC Mutual Fund’s disclosures.
What is the minimum SIP?
₹100 a month, as of 28 Oct 2026, from the fund house’s documents.
What is its benchmark?
CRISIL Short Duration Debt A-II Index, as the SID names it. Felix shows the benchmark by name only.
When was it launched, and what was it called before?
It was launched on 25 Jun 2010.
How do I invest in it?
Read the SID and KIM on HDFC Mutual Fund’s website first. A mutual fund distributor can place your application in this scheme’s Regular plan. Investments made through a mutual fund distributor are in the Regular plan, which includes distributor commission.
What does “Regular plan – Growth” mean?
The Regular plan is the one bought through a distributor; its expenses include the distributor’s commission. In the Growth option, gains stay in the NAV and nothing is paid out.
Where are its documents?
On HDFC Mutual Fund’s website: the scheme information document (SID), the key information memorandum (KIM) and the monthly factsheet.
Mutual Fund investments are subject to market risks, read all scheme related documents carefully.
Data on this page
| Block | Source | For |
|---|---|---|
| Assets | Fund houses’ disclosures, at month-end | 30 Sep 2026 |
| Minimums | Fund house documents, as read by Felix | 28 Oct 2026 |
| Riskometer | Fund houses’ disclosures, as read by Felix | 28 Oct 2026 |
| Asset allocation | The SID, from fund house disclosures | 28 Oct 2026 |
| Fund managers | Fund house disclosures | 28 Oct 2026 |
Something wrong or out of date? Report an error
When you are ready, invest with a person.
The SID and KIM are the final reference for every fact on this page.