Sundaram Liquid Fund
Other options
The page shows the Growth option. The Regular plan’s other options have their own codes.
| Option | AMFI code | ISIN |
|---|---|---|
| Growth (this page) | 149661 | INF173K01DA9 |
| IDCW | 149660 | INF173K01DE1, INF173K01DD3, INF173K01DF8 |
Liquid Fund
Sundaram Mutual Fund
Open-ended. Launched on 31 Aug 2004.
- NAV
- Data delayed
- AssetsAssets The market value of everything the scheme holds, less what it owes, as the fund house discloses it at each month-end.
- ₹6,727 cr
- 30 Sep 2026
- SIP fromSIP Systematic investment plan: a fixed sum put into the scheme at regular intervals, usually every month.
- ₹1,000
- a month
- BenchmarkBenchmark The market index the fund house names in the SID as the measure the scheme is compared against.
- NIFTY Liquid Index A-I
- as the SID names it
- Riskometer
- Moderate
- read by Felix on 28 Oct 2026
The SID and KIM are the final reference for every fact on this page.
The fund house also offers a Direct plan of this scheme, whose expenses are lower to the extent of the distribution commission.
Assets: the fund house’s month-end disclosure of 30 Sep 2026. Minimums: fund house documents, as read by Felix on 28 Oct 2026. Benchmark: the SID.
Mutual Fund investments are subject to market risks, read all scheme related documents carefully.
2 changes in the last 12 months: Ronak Shah became a fund manager, 13 Aug 2026; Kumaresh Ramakrishnan became a fund manager, 9 Jun 2026. See what changed
What it is
SEBI’s rule for a Liquid Fund: debt and money market securities that mature within 91 days. Source: SEBI
What the SID allows it to holdSID Scheme information document: the scheme’s offer document, which sets out its objective, asset allocation, risks and expenses.
Source: the SID’s asset allocation, from fund house disclosures.
Potential risk class (PRC)
PRC Potential risk class: the most interest-rate risk and credit risk a debt scheme may take, on SEBI’s three-by-three grid, as its SID states it.as the SID states it| Interest-rate risk | Credit risk relatively low (A) | Moderate (B) | Relatively high (C) |
|---|---|---|---|
| Relatively low (I) | B-I | ||
| Moderate (II) | |||
| Relatively high (III) |
Riskometer
The risk of the scheme is Moderate
As read by Felix on 28 Oct 2026. Fund houses review this level every month, and the fund house’s latest disclosure prevails: Riskometer disclosures, Sundaram Mutual Fund
- Low
- Low to Moderate
- Moderate
- Moderately High
- High
- Very High
Benchmark: NIFTY Liquid Index A-I. Its riskometer is published monthly by the fund house: Riskometer disclosures, Sundaram Mutual Fund
Source: fund houses’ disclosures.
Who runs it
Kumaresh Ramakrishnansince 9 Jun 2026
Fund manager
Also manages Sundaram Aggressive Hybrid Fund, Sundaram Arbitrage Fund, Sundaram Banking and PSU Debt Fund, Sundaram Conservative Hybrid Fund, Sundaram Corporate Bond Fund, Sundaram Dynamic Asset Allocation Fund, Sundaram Equity Savings Fund, Sundaram Income Plus Arbitrage Active FoF, Sundaram Medium Term Fund, Sundaram Money Market Fund, Sundaram Multi Asset Allocation Fund, Sundaram Overnight Fund, Sundaram Short Term Fund, Sundaram Ultra Short Term Fund, Sundaram Ultra Short to Short Term Fund
Ronak Shahsince 13 Aug 2026
Fund manager
Also manages Sundaram Banking and PSU Debt Fund, Sundaram Corporate Bond Fund, Sundaram Short Term Fund, Sundaram Ultra Short Term Fund
Sandeep Agarwalsince 16 May 2022
Fund manager
Also manages Sundaram Banking and PSU Debt Fund, Sundaram Business Cycle Fund, Sundaram Corporate Bond Fund, Sundaram Flexi Cap Fund, Sundaram Income Plus Arbitrage Active FoF, Sundaram Medium Term Fund, Sundaram Money Market Fund, Sundaram Multi-Factor Fund, Sundaram Overnight Fund, Sundaram Short Term Fund, Sundaram Ultra Short Term Fund, Sundaram Ultra Short to Short Term Fund, Sundaram Value Fund
Bars on one scale, from the scheme’s launch. Other schemes A to Z. Source: fund house disclosures, as of 28 Oct 2026.
Codes and identity
from the SID and AMFI- Fund house
- Sundaram Mutual Fund
- SEBI category
- Liquid Fund
- Plan and option
- Regular plan – Growth
- Structure
- Open-ended
- Launched
- 31 Aug 2004
- AMFI code, Growth
- 149661
- ISIN, Growth
- INF173K01DA9
- IDCW INF173K01DE1, INF173K01DD3, INF173K01DF8
- Registrar
- KFin Tech
- Fund house website
- sundarammutual.com ↗
ISINs of the IDCW options
Sundaram Mutual Fund
Sundaram Mutual Fund runs 34 schemes in their Regular plan: 16 equity, 9 debt, 6 hybrid, 1 index funds and ETFs, 2 other.
12 fund managers, in their current schemes for 2 years 3 months on average.
1 scheme launched in the last 12 months.
- All 34 schemes
- sundarammutual.com
- Registrar: KFin Tech
Source: fund houses’ disclosures, as of 28 Oct 2026.
Buying and selling
- SIP from
- ₹1,000, as the KIM states it
- Entry load
- Nil, since 1 Aug 2009
- Stamp duty
- 0.005% of the amount invested, since 1 Jul 2020
- Applicable NAV
- The previous day’s, when the application and the money reach the fund house by the 1:30 pm cut-off on a business day
- Redemption money
- Within 3 working days of the redemption request
Sources: the scheme’s KIM for the minimums; SEBI for the entry load, cut-off and redemption timeline; Ministry of Finance for stamp duty.
The category: Liquid Fund
All 43 schemesSchemes 31 to 40 of 43, A to Z; this scheme is marked.Schemes 34 to 38 of 43, A to Z; this scheme is marked.
| Scheme | Benchmark | Assets, ₹ cr (30 Sep 2026) | SIP from, ₹ | Launched |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| PGIM India Liquid Fund | CRISIL Liquid Debt A-I Index | 1,438 | 1,000 | 2007 |
| Quant Liquid Fund | CRISIL Liquid Debt A-I Index | 1,149 | 1,000 | 2005 |
| Quantum Liquid Fund | CRISIL Liquid Debt A-I Index | 543 | 500 | 2017 |
| SBI Liquid Fund | NIFTY Liquid Index A-I | 77,481 | 500 | 2007 |
| Shriram Liquid Fund | NIFTY Liquid Index A-I | 547 | 1,000 | 2024 |
| Sundaram Liquid Fund | NIFTY Liquid Index A-I | 6,727 | 1,000 | 2004 |
| Tata Liquid Fund | CRISIL Liquid Debt A-I Index | 28,037 | 500 | 2004 |
| The Wealth Company Liquid Fund | NIFTY Liquid Index A-I | 852 | Not reported | 2025 |
| TRUSTMF Liquid Fund | CRISIL Liquid Debt A-I Index | 748 | 1,000 | 2021 |
| Unifi Liquid Fund | NIFTY Liquid Index A-I | 21 | Not reported | 2025 |
| Scheme | Benchmark | Assets, ₹ cr (30 Sep 2026) | SIP from, ₹ | Launched |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| SBI Liquid Fund | NIFTY Liquid Index A-I | 77,481 | 500 | 2007 |
| Shriram Liquid Fund | NIFTY Liquid Index A-I | 547 | 1,000 | 2024 |
| Sundaram Liquid Fund | NIFTY Liquid Index A-I | 6,727 | 1,000 | 2004 |
| Tata Liquid Fund | CRISIL Liquid Debt A-I Index | 28,037 | 500 | 2004 |
| The Wealth Company Liquid Fund | NIFTY Liquid Index A-I | 852 | Not reported | 2025 |
Show all 43 schemes
| Scheme | Benchmark | Assets, ₹ cr (30 Sep 2026) | SIP from, ₹ | Launched |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 360 ONE Liquid Fund | CRISIL Liquid Debt A-I Index | 529 | 1,000 | 2013 |
| Abakkus Liquid Fund | CRISIL Liquid Debt A-I Index | 617 | Not reported | 2025 |
| Aditya Birla Sun Life Liquid Fund | NIFTY Liquid Index A-I | 61,167 | 500 | 2004 |
| ASK Liquid Fund | CRISIL Liquid Debt A-I Index | 276 | Not reported | 2026 |
| Axis Liquid Fund | NIFTY Liquid Index A-I | 53,470 | 100 | 2009 |
| Bajaj Finserv Liquid Fund | NIFTY Liquid Index A-I | 6,863 | 1,000 | 2023 |
| Bandhan Liquid Fund | NIFTY Liquid Index A-I | 16,269 | 100 | 2004 |
| Bank of India Liquid Fund | CRISIL Liquid Debt A-I Index | 1,874 | 1,000 | 2008 |
| Baroda BNP Paribas Liquid Fund | CRISIL Liquid Debt A-I Index | 12,914 | 500 | 2009 |
| Canara Robeco Liquid Fund | CRISIL Liquid Debt A-I Index | 5,027 | 1,000 | 2008 |
| Capitalmind Liquid Fund | NIFTY Liquid Index A-I | 124 | Not reported | 2025 |
| DSP Liquid Fund | CRISIL Liquid Debt A-I Index | 24,726 | 100 | 2005 |
| Edelweiss Liquid Fund | CRISIL Liquid Debt A-I Index | 11,741 | 100 | 2007 |
| Franklin India Liquid Fund | NIFTY Liquid Index A-I | 4,811 | 500 | 2005 |
| Groww Liquid Fund | CRISIL Liquid Debt A-I Index | 301 | 500 | 2011 |
| HDFC Liquid Fund | CRISIL Liquid Debt A-I Index | 66,295 | 100 | 2000 |
| HSBC Liquid Fund | NIFTY Liquid Index A-I | 23,038 | 1,000 | 2004 |
| ICICI Prudential Liquid Fund | CRISIL Liquid Debt A-I Index | 55,340 | 99 | 2005 |
| Invesco India Liquid Fund | NIFTY Liquid Index A-I | 22,395 | 500 | 2006 |
| ITI Liquid Fund | CRISIL Liquid Debt A-I Index | 52 | 500 | 2019 |
| JioBlackRock Liquid Fund | NIFTY Liquid Index A-I | 8,256 | Not reported | 2026 |
| JM Liquid Fund | CRISIL Liquid Debt A-I Index | 1,701 | 100 | 1997 |
| Kotak Liquid Fund | NIFTY Liquid Index A-I | 42,047 | 500 | 2003 |
| LIC MF Liquid Fund | CRISIL Liquid Debt A-I Index | 12,872 | 200 | 2002 |
| Mahindra Manulife Liquid Fund | CRISIL Liquid Debt A-I Index | 1,041 | 500 | 2016 |
| Mirae Asset Liquid Fund | NIFTY Liquid Index A-I | 14,887 | 99 | 2009 |
| Motilal Oswal Liquid Fund | CRISIL Liquid Debt A-I Index | 1,016 | 500 | 2018 |
| Navi Liquid Fund | CRISIL Liquid Debt A-I Index | 82 | 100 | 2010 |
| Nippon India Liquid Fund | NIFTY Liquid Index A-I | 40,490 | 100 | 2003 |
| Parag Parikh Liquid Fund | CRISIL Liquid Debt A-I Index | 5,228 | 1,000 | 2018 |
| PGIM India Liquid Fund | CRISIL Liquid Debt A-I Index | 1,438 | 1,000 | 2007 |
| Quant Liquid Fund | CRISIL Liquid Debt A-I Index | 1,149 | 1,000 | 2005 |
| Quantum Liquid Fund | CRISIL Liquid Debt A-I Index | 543 | 500 | 2017 |
| SBI Liquid Fund | NIFTY Liquid Index A-I | 77,481 | 500 | 2007 |
| Shriram Liquid Fund | NIFTY Liquid Index A-I | 547 | 1,000 | 2024 |
| Sundaram Liquid Fund | NIFTY Liquid Index A-I | 6,727 | 1,000 | 2004 |
| Tata Liquid Fund | CRISIL Liquid Debt A-I Index | 28,037 | 500 | 2004 |
| The Wealth Company Liquid Fund | NIFTY Liquid Index A-I | 852 | Not reported | 2025 |
| TRUSTMF Liquid Fund | CRISIL Liquid Debt A-I Index | 748 | 1,000 | 2021 |
| Unifi Liquid Fund | NIFTY Liquid Index A-I | 21 | Not reported | 2025 |
| Union Liquid Fund | CRISIL Liquid Debt A-I Index | 5,014 | 500 | 2011 |
| UTI Liquid Fund | NIFTY Liquid Index A-I | 27,453 | 2,500 | 2003 |
| WhiteOak Capital Liquid Fund | CRISIL Liquid Debt A-I Index | 727 | 500 | 2019 |
Regular plan – Growth for every scheme. Source: fund houses’ disclosures; assets at month-end 30 Sep 2026; SIP minimums as read by Felix on 28 Oct 2026; benchmarks as each SID names them.
What changed
- 13 Aug 2026Ronak Shah became a fund manager
- 9 Jun 2026Kumaresh Ramakrishnan became a fund manager
- 16 May 2022Sandeep Agarwal became a fund manager
- 31 Aug 2004Launched
- 31 Aug 2004NFO closed
- 31 Aug 2004NFO opened
Source: fund house disclosures and SEBI.
Documents
KIM Key information memorandum: the short summary of the SID that comes with every application form.Sundaram Mutual Fund publishes the scheme’s documents on its website:
- Scheme information document (SID)
- Key information memorandum (KIM)
- Monthly factsheet
- Monthly portfolio disclosure
Felix links to the fund house’s own copies and never copies them.
Questions about this fund
Who manages it, and since when?
Sandeep Agarwal, since 16 May 2022 (Fund manager); Kumaresh Ramakrishnan, since 9 Jun 2026 (Fund manager); Ronak Shah, since 13 Aug 2026 (Fund manager). Source: Sundaram Mutual Fund’s disclosures.
What is the minimum SIP?
₹1,000 a month, as of 28 Oct 2026, from the fund house’s documents.
What is its benchmark?
NIFTY Liquid Index A-I, as the SID names it. Felix shows the benchmark by name only.
When was it launched, and what was it called before?
It was launched on 31 Aug 2004.
How do I invest in it?
Read the SID and KIM on Sundaram Mutual Fund’s website first. A mutual fund distributor can place your application in this scheme’s Regular plan. Investments made through a mutual fund distributor are in the Regular plan, which includes distributor commission.
What does “Regular plan – Growth” mean?
The Regular plan is the one bought through a distributor; its expenses include the distributor’s commission. In the Growth option, gains stay in the NAV and nothing is paid out.
Where are its documents?
On Sundaram Mutual Fund’s website: the scheme information document (SID), the key information memorandum (KIM) and the monthly factsheet.
Mutual Fund investments are subject to market risks, read all scheme related documents carefully.
Data on this page
| Block | Source | For |
|---|---|---|
| Assets | Fund houses’ disclosures, at month-end | 30 Sep 2026 |
| Minimums | Fund house documents, as read by Felix | 28 Oct 2026 |
| Riskometer | Fund houses’ disclosures, as read by Felix | 28 Oct 2026 |
| Asset allocation | The SID, from fund house disclosures | 28 Oct 2026 |
| Fund managers | Fund house disclosures | 28 Oct 2026 |
Something wrong or out of date? Report an error
When you are ready, invest with a person.
The SID and KIM are the final reference for every fact on this page.