Kotak Liquid Fund
Other options
The page shows the Growth option. The Regular plan’s other options have their own codes.
| Option | AMFI code | ISIN |
|---|---|---|
| Growth (this page) | 100835 | INF174K01NI9 |
| IDCW | 100833 | INF174K01NL3 |
| IDCW | 153586 | INF174KA1WM1, INF174KA1WK5 |
| IDCW | 154605 | INF174KA1E17, INF174KA1D91 |
Liquid Fund
Kotak Mahindra Mutual Fund
Open-ended. Launched on 4 Nov 2003.
- NAV
- Data delayed
- AssetsAssets The market value of everything the scheme holds, less what it owes, as the fund house discloses it at each month-end.
- ₹42,047 cr
- 30 Sep 2026
- SIP fromSIP Systematic investment plan: a fixed sum put into the scheme at regular intervals, usually every month.
- ₹500
- a month
- BenchmarkBenchmark The market index the fund house names in the SID as the measure the scheme is compared against.
- NIFTY Liquid Index A-I
- as the SID names it
- Riskometer
- Moderate
- read by Felix on 28 Oct 2026
The SID and KIM are the final reference for every fact on this page.
The fund house also offers a Direct plan of this scheme, whose expenses are lower to the extent of the distribution commission.
Assets: the fund house’s month-end disclosure of 30 Sep 2026. Minimums: fund house documents, as read by Felix on 28 Oct 2026. Benchmark: the SID.
Mutual Fund investments are subject to market risks, read all scheme related documents carefully.
What it is
SEBI’s rule for a Liquid Fund: debt and money market securities that mature within 91 days. Source: SEBI
What the SID allows it to holdSID Scheme information document: the scheme’s offer document, which sets out its objective, asset allocation, risks and expenses.
Source: the SID’s asset allocation, from fund house disclosures.
Potential risk class (PRC)
PRC Potential risk class: the most interest-rate risk and credit risk a debt scheme may take, on SEBI’s three-by-three grid, as its SID states it.as the SID states it| Interest-rate risk | Credit risk relatively low (A) | Moderate (B) | Relatively high (C) |
|---|---|---|---|
| Relatively low (I) | B-I | ||
| Moderate (II) | |||
| Relatively high (III) |
Riskometer
The risk of the scheme is Moderate
As read by Felix on 28 Oct 2026. Fund houses review this level every month, and the fund house’s latest disclosure prevails: Riskometer disclosures, Kotak Mahindra Mutual Fund
- Low
- Low to Moderate
- Moderate
- Moderately High
- High
- Very High
Benchmark: NIFTY Liquid Index A-I. Its riskometer is published monthly by the fund house: Riskometer disclosures, Kotak Mahindra Mutual Fund
Source: fund houses’ disclosures.
Who runs it
Deepak Agrawalsince 11 Jul 2007
Fund manager
Also manages Kotak Banking and PSU Debt Fund, Kotak Corporate Bond Fund, Kotak Credit Risk Fund, Kotak Dynamic Term Fund, Kotak Floating Interest Rates Fund, Kotak Medium Term Fund, Kotak Money Market Fund, Kotak Overnight Fund, Kotak Short Term Fund, Kotak Ultra Short Term Fund, Kotak Ultra Short to Short Term Fund
Sunil Pandeysince 1 Jun 2025
Fund manager
Also manages Kotak Overnight Fund
Bars on one scale, from the scheme’s launch. Other schemes A to Z. Source: fund house disclosures, as of 28 Oct 2026.
Codes and identity
from the SID and AMFI- Fund house
- Kotak Mahindra Mutual Fund
- SEBI category
- Liquid Fund
- Plan and option
- Regular plan – Growth
- Structure
- Open-ended
- Launched
- 4 Nov 2003
- AMFI code, Growth
- 100835
- ISIN, Growth
- INF174K01NI9
- IDCW INF174K01NL3
- IDCW INF174KA1WM1, INF174KA1WK5
- IDCW INF174KA1E17, INF174KA1D91
- Registrar
- CAMS
- Fund house website
- kotakmf.com ↗
ISINs of the IDCW options
Kotak Mahindra Mutual Fund
Kotak Mahindra Mutual Fund runs 99 schemes in their Regular plan: 27 equity, 15 debt, 6 hybrid, 37 index funds and ETFs, 14 other.
19 fund managers, in their current schemes for 3 years 7 months on average.
15 schemes launched in the last 12 months.
- All 99 schemes
- kotakmf.com
- Registrar: CAMS
Source: fund houses’ disclosures, as of 28 Oct 2026.
Buying and selling
- SIP from
- ₹500, as the KIM states it
- Entry load
- Nil, since 1 Aug 2009
- Stamp duty
- 0.005% of the amount invested, since 1 Jul 2020
- Applicable NAV
- The previous day’s, when the application and the money reach the fund house by the 1:30 pm cut-off on a business day
- Redemption money
- Within 3 working days of the redemption request
Sources: the scheme’s KIM for the minimums; SEBI for the entry load, cut-off and redemption timeline; Ministry of Finance for stamp duty.
The category: Liquid Fund
All 43 schemesSchemes 18 to 27 of 43, A to Z; this scheme is marked.Schemes 21 to 25 of 43, A to Z; this scheme is marked.
| Scheme | Benchmark | Assets, ₹ cr (30 Sep 2026) | SIP from, ₹ | Launched |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| ICICI Prudential Liquid Fund | CRISIL Liquid Debt A-I Index | 55,340 | 99 | 2005 |
| Invesco India Liquid Fund | NIFTY Liquid Index A-I | 22,395 | 500 | 2006 |
| ITI Liquid Fund | CRISIL Liquid Debt A-I Index | 52 | 500 | 2019 |
| JioBlackRock Liquid Fund | NIFTY Liquid Index A-I | 8,256 | Not reported | 2026 |
| JM Liquid Fund | CRISIL Liquid Debt A-I Index | 1,701 | 100 | 1997 |
| Kotak Liquid Fund | NIFTY Liquid Index A-I | 42,047 | 500 | 2003 |
| LIC MF Liquid Fund | CRISIL Liquid Debt A-I Index | 12,872 | 200 | 2002 |
| Mahindra Manulife Liquid Fund | CRISIL Liquid Debt A-I Index | 1,041 | 500 | 2016 |
| Mirae Asset Liquid Fund | NIFTY Liquid Index A-I | 14,887 | 99 | 2009 |
| Motilal Oswal Liquid Fund | CRISIL Liquid Debt A-I Index | 1,016 | 500 | 2018 |
| Scheme | Benchmark | Assets, ₹ cr (30 Sep 2026) | SIP from, ₹ | Launched |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| JioBlackRock Liquid Fund | NIFTY Liquid Index A-I | 8,256 | Not reported | 2026 |
| JM Liquid Fund | CRISIL Liquid Debt A-I Index | 1,701 | 100 | 1997 |
| Kotak Liquid Fund | NIFTY Liquid Index A-I | 42,047 | 500 | 2003 |
| LIC MF Liquid Fund | CRISIL Liquid Debt A-I Index | 12,872 | 200 | 2002 |
| Mahindra Manulife Liquid Fund | CRISIL Liquid Debt A-I Index | 1,041 | 500 | 2016 |
Show all 43 schemes
| Scheme | Benchmark | Assets, ₹ cr (30 Sep 2026) | SIP from, ₹ | Launched |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 360 ONE Liquid Fund | CRISIL Liquid Debt A-I Index | 529 | 1,000 | 2013 |
| Abakkus Liquid Fund | CRISIL Liquid Debt A-I Index | 617 | Not reported | 2025 |
| Aditya Birla Sun Life Liquid Fund | NIFTY Liquid Index A-I | 61,167 | 500 | 2004 |
| ASK Liquid Fund | CRISIL Liquid Debt A-I Index | 276 | Not reported | 2026 |
| Axis Liquid Fund | NIFTY Liquid Index A-I | 53,470 | 100 | 2009 |
| Bajaj Finserv Liquid Fund | NIFTY Liquid Index A-I | 6,863 | 1,000 | 2023 |
| Bandhan Liquid Fund | NIFTY Liquid Index A-I | 16,269 | 100 | 2004 |
| Bank of India Liquid Fund | CRISIL Liquid Debt A-I Index | 1,874 | 1,000 | 2008 |
| Baroda BNP Paribas Liquid Fund | CRISIL Liquid Debt A-I Index | 12,914 | 500 | 2009 |
| Canara Robeco Liquid Fund | CRISIL Liquid Debt A-I Index | 5,027 | 1,000 | 2008 |
| Capitalmind Liquid Fund | NIFTY Liquid Index A-I | 124 | Not reported | 2025 |
| DSP Liquid Fund | CRISIL Liquid Debt A-I Index | 24,726 | 100 | 2005 |
| Edelweiss Liquid Fund | CRISIL Liquid Debt A-I Index | 11,741 | 100 | 2007 |
| Franklin India Liquid Fund | NIFTY Liquid Index A-I | 4,811 | 500 | 2005 |
| Groww Liquid Fund | CRISIL Liquid Debt A-I Index | 301 | 500 | 2011 |
| HDFC Liquid Fund | CRISIL Liquid Debt A-I Index | 66,295 | 100 | 2000 |
| HSBC Liquid Fund | NIFTY Liquid Index A-I | 23,038 | 1,000 | 2004 |
| ICICI Prudential Liquid Fund | CRISIL Liquid Debt A-I Index | 55,340 | 99 | 2005 |
| Invesco India Liquid Fund | NIFTY Liquid Index A-I | 22,395 | 500 | 2006 |
| ITI Liquid Fund | CRISIL Liquid Debt A-I Index | 52 | 500 | 2019 |
| JioBlackRock Liquid Fund | NIFTY Liquid Index A-I | 8,256 | Not reported | 2026 |
| JM Liquid Fund | CRISIL Liquid Debt A-I Index | 1,701 | 100 | 1997 |
| Kotak Liquid Fund | NIFTY Liquid Index A-I | 42,047 | 500 | 2003 |
| LIC MF Liquid Fund | CRISIL Liquid Debt A-I Index | 12,872 | 200 | 2002 |
| Mahindra Manulife Liquid Fund | CRISIL Liquid Debt A-I Index | 1,041 | 500 | 2016 |
| Mirae Asset Liquid Fund | NIFTY Liquid Index A-I | 14,887 | 99 | 2009 |
| Motilal Oswal Liquid Fund | CRISIL Liquid Debt A-I Index | 1,016 | 500 | 2018 |
| Navi Liquid Fund | CRISIL Liquid Debt A-I Index | 82 | 100 | 2010 |
| Nippon India Liquid Fund | NIFTY Liquid Index A-I | 40,490 | 100 | 2003 |
| Parag Parikh Liquid Fund | CRISIL Liquid Debt A-I Index | 5,228 | 1,000 | 2018 |
| PGIM India Liquid Fund | CRISIL Liquid Debt A-I Index | 1,438 | 1,000 | 2007 |
| Quant Liquid Fund | CRISIL Liquid Debt A-I Index | 1,149 | 1,000 | 2005 |
| Quantum Liquid Fund | CRISIL Liquid Debt A-I Index | 543 | 500 | 2017 |
| SBI Liquid Fund | NIFTY Liquid Index A-I | 77,481 | 500 | 2007 |
| Shriram Liquid Fund | NIFTY Liquid Index A-I | 547 | 1,000 | 2024 |
| Sundaram Liquid Fund | NIFTY Liquid Index A-I | 6,727 | 1,000 | 2004 |
| Tata Liquid Fund | CRISIL Liquid Debt A-I Index | 28,037 | 500 | 2004 |
| The Wealth Company Liquid Fund | NIFTY Liquid Index A-I | 852 | Not reported | 2025 |
| TRUSTMF Liquid Fund | CRISIL Liquid Debt A-I Index | 748 | 1,000 | 2021 |
| Unifi Liquid Fund | NIFTY Liquid Index A-I | 21 | Not reported | 2025 |
| Union Liquid Fund | CRISIL Liquid Debt A-I Index | 5,014 | 500 | 2011 |
| UTI Liquid Fund | NIFTY Liquid Index A-I | 27,453 | 2,500 | 2003 |
| WhiteOak Capital Liquid Fund | CRISIL Liquid Debt A-I Index | 727 | 500 | 2019 |
Regular plan – Growth for every scheme. Source: fund houses’ disclosures; assets at month-end 30 Sep 2026; SIP minimums as read by Felix on 28 Oct 2026; benchmarks as each SID names them.
What changed
- 1 Jun 2025Sunil Pandey became a fund manager
- 11 Jul 2007Deepak Agrawal became a fund manager
- 4 Nov 2003Launched
- 4 Nov 2003NFO closed
- 4 Nov 2003NFO opened
Source: fund house disclosures and SEBI.
Documents
KIM Key information memorandum: the short summary of the SID that comes with every application form.Kotak Mahindra Mutual Fund publishes the scheme’s documents on its website:
- Scheme information document (SID)
- Key information memorandum (KIM)
- Monthly factsheet
- Monthly portfolio disclosure
Felix links to the fund house’s own copies and never copies them.
Questions about this fund
Who manages it, and since when?
Deepak Agrawal, since 11 Jul 2007 (Fund manager); Sunil Pandey, since 1 Jun 2025 (Fund manager). Source: Kotak Mahindra Mutual Fund’s disclosures.
What is the minimum SIP?
₹500 a month, as of 28 Oct 2026, from the fund house’s documents.
What is its benchmark?
NIFTY Liquid Index A-I, as the SID names it. Felix shows the benchmark by name only.
When was it launched, and what was it called before?
It was launched on 4 Nov 2003.
How do I invest in it?
Read the SID and KIM on Kotak Mahindra Mutual Fund’s website first. A mutual fund distributor can place your application in this scheme’s Regular plan. Investments made through a mutual fund distributor are in the Regular plan, which includes distributor commission.
What does “Regular plan – Growth” mean?
The Regular plan is the one bought through a distributor; its expenses include the distributor’s commission. In the Growth option, gains stay in the NAV and nothing is paid out.
Where are its documents?
On Kotak Mahindra Mutual Fund’s website: the scheme information document (SID), the key information memorandum (KIM) and the monthly factsheet.
Mutual Fund investments are subject to market risks, read all scheme related documents carefully.
Data on this page
| Block | Source | For |
|---|---|---|
| Assets | Fund houses’ disclosures, at month-end | 30 Sep 2026 |
| Minimums | Fund house documents, as read by Felix | 28 Oct 2026 |
| Riskometer | Fund houses’ disclosures, as read by Felix | 28 Oct 2026 |
| Asset allocation | The SID, from fund house disclosures | 28 Oct 2026 |
| Fund managers | Fund house disclosures | 28 Oct 2026 |
Something wrong or out of date? Report an error
When you are ready, invest with a person.
The SID and KIM are the final reference for every fact on this page.