UTI Children's Equity Fund
SEBI ended the Solution Oriented category (retirement and children’s funds) on 26 Feb 2026: its schemes take no new investments and are to merge into schemes with a similar asset allocation and risk, with SEBI’s approval.
Other options
The page shows the Growth option. The Regular plan’s other options have their own codes.
| Option | AMFI code | ISIN |
|---|---|---|
| Growth (this page) | 102267 | INF789F1AZT4, INF789F1AZS6 |
| IDCW | 102266 | INF789F1AZX6, INF789F1AZY4 |
Children's Fund
UTI Mutual Fund
Open-ended. Lock-in: 5 years.
- NAV
- Data delayed
- AssetsAssets The market value of everything the scheme holds, less what it owes, as the fund house discloses it at each month-end.
- ₹1,063 cr
- 30 Sep 2026
- BenchmarkBenchmark The market index the fund house names in the SID as the measure the scheme is compared against.
- NIFTY 500 Total Return Index
- as the SID names it
- Riskometer
- Very High
- read by Felix on 28 Oct 2026
The SID and KIM are the final reference for every fact on this page.
The fund house also offers a Direct plan of this scheme, whose expenses are lower to the extent of the distribution commission.
Assets: the fund house’s month-end disclosure of 30 Sep 2026. Benchmark: the SID.
Mutual Fund investments are subject to market risks, read all scheme related documents carefully.
1 change in the last 12 months: SEBI ended the Solution Oriented category, 26 Feb 2026. See what changed
What it is
SEBI’s rule for a Children's Fund: a solution-oriented scheme whose units are locked in for at least five years or until the child comes of age, whichever is earlier. Source: SEBI
What the SID allows it to holdSID Scheme information document: the scheme’s offer document, which sets out its objective, asset allocation, risks and expenses.
Source: the SID’s asset allocation, from fund house disclosures.
Riskometer
The risk of the scheme is Very High
As read by Felix on 28 Oct 2026. Fund houses review this level every month, and the fund house’s latest disclosure prevails: Riskometer disclosures, UTI Mutual Fund
- Low
- Low to Moderate
- Moderate
- Moderately High
- High
- Very High
Benchmark: NIFTY 500 Total Return Index. Its riskometer is published monthly by the fund house: Riskometer disclosures, UTI Mutual Fund
Source: fund houses’ disclosures.
Who runs it
Sachin Trivedisince 16 Jun 2025
Fund manager
Also manages UTI Balanced Advantage Fund, UTI Transportation and Logistics Fund
Bars on one scale, from the scheme’s launch. Other schemes A to Z. Source: fund house disclosures, as of 28 Oct 2026.
Codes and identity
from the SID and AMFI- Fund house
- UTI Mutual Fund
- SEBI category
- Children's Fund
- Plan and option
- Regular plan – Growth
- Structure
- Open-ended, closed to new investment
- AMFI code, Growth
- 102267
- ISIN, Growth
- INF789F1AZT4
- IDCW INF789F1AZX6, INF789F1AZY4
- Registrar
- KFin Tech
- Lock-in
- 5 years
- Fund house website
- utimf.com ↗
ISINs of the IDCW options
UTI Mutual Fund
UTI Mutual Fund runs 68 schemes in their Regular plan: 18 equity, 16 debt, 7 hybrid, 22 index funds and ETFs, 5 other.
20 fund managers, in their current schemes for 2 years 9 months on average.
4 schemes launched in the last 12 months.
- All 68 schemes
- utimf.com
- Registrar: KFin Tech
Source: fund houses’ disclosures, as of 28 Oct 2026.
Buying and selling
- Purchase
- Closed to new purchases
- Entry load
- Nil, since 1 Aug 2009
- Stamp duty
- 0.005% of the amount invested, since 1 Jul 2020
- Applicable NAV
- That business day’s, when the application and the money reach the fund house by the 3 pm cut-off; after it, the next business day’s
- Redemption money
- Within 3 working days of the redemption request
Sources: SEBI for the entry load, cut-off and redemption timeline; Ministry of Finance for stamp duty.
The category: Children's Fund
All 10 schemesSchemes 1 to 10 of 10, A to Z; this scheme is marked.Schemes 6 to 10 of 10, A to Z; this scheme is marked.
| Scheme | Benchmark | Assets, ₹ cr (30 Sep 2026) | SIP from, ₹ | Launched |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Aditya Birla Sun Life Bal Bhavishya YojnaTakes no new investments | NIFTY 500 Total Return Index | 1,197 | 500 | 2019 |
| Baroda BNP Paribas Children's FundTakes no new investments | NIFTY 500 Total Return Index | 123 | 500 | 2024 |
| HDFC Children's FundTakes no new investments | NIFTY 50 Hybrid Composite Debt 65:35 Index | 10,339 | Not reported | 2001 |
| ICICI Prudential Children's FundTakes no new investments | NIFTY 50 Hybrid Composite Debt 65:35 Index | 1,376 | 100 | 2001 |
| LIC MF Children's FundTakes no new investments | CRISIL Hybrid 35+65 Aggressive Index | 16 | 200 | 2001 |
| SBI Children's Fund - Investment PlanTakes no new investments | CRISIL Hybrid 35+65 Aggressive Index | 7,949 | 500 | 2020 |
| SBI Children's Fund - Savings PlanTakes no new investments | NIFTY 50 Hybrid Composite Debt 15:85 Conservative Index | 152 | 500 | 2002 |
| Tata Children's FundTakes no new investments | NIFTY 500 Total Return Index | 313 | 500 | 1995 |
| Union Children's FundTakes no new investments | BSE 500 Total Return Index | 91 | 500 | 2023 |
| UTI Children's Equity FundTakes no new investments | NIFTY 500 Total Return Index | 1,063 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Scheme | Benchmark | Assets, ₹ cr (30 Sep 2026) | SIP from, ₹ | Launched |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| SBI Children's Fund - Investment PlanTakes no new investments | CRISIL Hybrid 35+65 Aggressive Index | 7,949 | 500 | 2020 |
| SBI Children's Fund - Savings PlanTakes no new investments | NIFTY 50 Hybrid Composite Debt 15:85 Conservative Index | 152 | 500 | 2002 |
| Tata Children's FundTakes no new investments | NIFTY 500 Total Return Index | 313 | 500 | 1995 |
| Union Children's FundTakes no new investments | BSE 500 Total Return Index | 91 | 500 | 2023 |
| UTI Children's Equity FundTakes no new investments | NIFTY 500 Total Return Index | 1,063 | Not reported | Not reported |
Show all 10 schemes
| Scheme | Benchmark | Assets, ₹ cr (30 Sep 2026) | SIP from, ₹ | Launched |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Aditya Birla Sun Life Bal Bhavishya YojnaTakes no new investments | NIFTY 500 Total Return Index | 1,197 | 500 | 2019 |
| Baroda BNP Paribas Children's FundTakes no new investments | NIFTY 500 Total Return Index | 123 | 500 | 2024 |
| HDFC Children's FundTakes no new investments | NIFTY 50 Hybrid Composite Debt 65:35 Index | 10,339 | Not reported | 2001 |
| ICICI Prudential Children's FundTakes no new investments | NIFTY 50 Hybrid Composite Debt 65:35 Index | 1,376 | 100 | 2001 |
| LIC MF Children's FundTakes no new investments | CRISIL Hybrid 35+65 Aggressive Index | 16 | 200 | 2001 |
| SBI Children's Fund - Investment PlanTakes no new investments | CRISIL Hybrid 35+65 Aggressive Index | 7,949 | 500 | 2020 |
| SBI Children's Fund - Savings PlanTakes no new investments | NIFTY 50 Hybrid Composite Debt 15:85 Conservative Index | 152 | 500 | 2002 |
| Tata Children's FundTakes no new investments | NIFTY 500 Total Return Index | 313 | 500 | 1995 |
| Union Children's FundTakes no new investments | BSE 500 Total Return Index | 91 | 500 | 2023 |
| UTI Children's Equity FundTakes no new investments | NIFTY 500 Total Return Index | 1,063 | Not reported | Not reported |
Regular plan – Growth for every scheme. Source: fund houses’ disclosures; assets at month-end 30 Sep 2026; SIP minimums as read by Felix on 28 Oct 2026; benchmarks as each SID names them.
What changed
- 26 Feb 2026SEBI ended the Solution Oriented category
- 16 Jun 2025Sachin Trivedi became a fund manager
- 17 Feb 2004NFO closed
- 19 Jan 2004NFO opened
Source: fund house disclosures and SEBI.
Documents
KIM Key information memorandum: the short summary of the SID that comes with every application form.UTI Mutual Fund publishes the scheme’s documents on its website:
- Scheme information document (SID)
- Key information memorandum (KIM)
- Monthly factsheet
- Monthly portfolio disclosure
Felix links to the fund house’s own copies and never copies them.
Questions about this fund
Who manages it, and since when?
Sachin Trivedi, since 16 Jun 2025 (Fund manager). Source: UTI Mutual Fund’s disclosures.
What is its benchmark?
NIFTY 500 Total Return Index, as the SID names it. Felix shows the benchmark by name only.
How do I invest in it?
SEBI ended the Solution Oriented category (retirement and children’s funds) on 26 Feb 2026: its schemes take no new investments and are to merge into schemes with a similar asset allocation and risk, with SEBI’s approval.
What does “Regular plan – Growth” mean?
The Regular plan is the one bought through a distributor; its expenses include the distributor’s commission. In the Growth option, gains stay in the NAV and nothing is paid out.
Where are its documents?
On UTI Mutual Fund’s website: the scheme information document (SID), the key information memorandum (KIM) and the monthly factsheet.
Mutual Fund investments are subject to market risks, read all scheme related documents carefully.
Data on this page
| Block | Source | For |
|---|---|---|
| Assets | Fund houses’ disclosures, at month-end | 30 Sep 2026 |
| Riskometer | Fund houses’ disclosures, as read by Felix | 28 Oct 2026 |
| Asset allocation | The SID, from fund house disclosures | 28 Oct 2026 |
| Fund managers | Fund house disclosures | 28 Oct 2026 |
Something wrong or out of date? Report an error
When you are ready, invest with a person.
The SID and KIM are the final reference for every fact on this page.