Aditya Birla Sun Life Bal Bhavishya Yojna
SEBI ended the Solution Oriented category (retirement and children’s funds) on 26 Feb 2026: its schemes take no new investments and are to merge into schemes with a similar asset allocation and risk, with SEBI’s approval.
Other options
The page shows the Growth option. The Regular plan’s other options have their own codes.
| Option | AMFI code | ISIN |
|---|---|---|
| Growth (this page) | 146409 | INF209KB1E76 |
| IDCW | 146405 | INF209KB1F00, INF209KB1E92 |
Children's Fund
Aditya Birla Sun Life Mutual Fund
Open-ended. Launched on 11 Feb 2019.
- NAV
- Data delayed
- AssetsAssets The market value of everything the scheme holds, less what it owes, as the fund house discloses it at each month-end.
- ₹1,197 cr
- 30 Sep 2026
- SIP fromSIP Systematic investment plan: a fixed sum put into the scheme at regular intervals, usually every month.
- ₹500
- a month
- BenchmarkBenchmark The market index the fund house names in the SID as the measure the scheme is compared against.
- NIFTY 500 Total Return Index
- as the SID names it
- Riskometer
- Very High
- read by Felix on 28 Oct 2026
The SID and KIM are the final reference for every fact on this page.
The fund house also offers a Direct plan of this scheme, whose expenses are lower to the extent of the distribution commission.
Assets: the fund house’s month-end disclosure of 30 Sep 2026. Minimums: fund house documents, as read by Felix on 28 Oct 2026. Benchmark: the SID.
Mutual Fund investments are subject to market risks, read all scheme related documents carefully.
1 change in the last 12 months: SEBI ended the Solution Oriented category, 26 Feb 2026. See what changed
What it is
SEBI’s rule for a Children's Fund: a solution-oriented scheme whose units are locked in for at least five years or until the child comes of age, whichever is earlier. Source: SEBI
What the SID allows it to holdSID Scheme information document: the scheme’s offer document, which sets out its objective, asset allocation, risks and expenses.
Source: the SID’s asset allocation, from fund house disclosures.
Riskometer
The risk of the scheme is Very High
As read by Felix on 28 Oct 2026. Fund houses review this level every month, and the fund house’s latest disclosure prevails: Riskometer disclosures, Aditya Birla Sun Life Mutual Fund
- Low
- Low to Moderate
- Moderate
- Moderately High
- High
- Very High
Benchmark: NIFTY 500 Total Return Index. Its riskometer is published monthly by the fund house: Riskometer disclosures, Aditya Birla Sun Life Mutual Fund
Source: fund houses’ disclosures.
Who runs it
Chanchal Khandelwalsince 31 Oct 2024
Fund manager
Also manages Aditya Birla Sun Life Aggressive Hybrid Fund, Aditya Birla Sun Life Consumption Fund, Aditya Birla Sun Life MNC Fund
Harshil Suvarnkarsince 22 Mar 2021
Fund manager, debt
Also manages Aditya Birla Sun Life Aggressive Hybrid Fund, Aditya Birla Sun Life Banking and PSU Debt Fund, Aditya Birla Sun Life Conservative Hybrid Fund, Aditya Birla Sun Life CRISIL IBX Gilt -Apr 2029 Index Fund, Aditya Birla Sun Life CRISIL-IBX AAA Financial Services Index-Sep 2027 Fund, Aditya Birla Sun Life CRISIL-IBX Financial Services 3 to 6 Months Debt Index Fund, Aditya Birla Sun Life Equity Savings Fund, Aditya Birla Sun Life Financial Services Sectoral Debt Fund, Aditya Birla Sun Life Floating Interest Rate Fund, Aditya Birla Sun Life Income Plus Arbitrage Active FoF, Aditya Birla Sun Life Long Term Fund, Aditya Birla Sun Life Multi-Cap Fund, Aditya Birla Sun Life Nifty SDL Apr 2027 Index Fund, Aditya Birla Sun Life Nifty SDL Sep 2027 Index Fund, Aditya Birla Sun Life Retirement Fund - The 40s Plan, Aditya Birla Sun Life Retirement Fund - The 50s Plan, Aditya Birla Sun Life Retirement Fund - The 50s Plus - Debt Plan
Bars on one scale, from the scheme’s launch. Other schemes A to Z. Source: fund house disclosures, as of 28 Oct 2026.
Codes and identity
from the SID and AMFI- Fund house
- Aditya Birla Sun Life Mutual Fund
- SEBI category
- Children's Fund
- Plan and option
- Regular plan – Growth
- Structure
- Open-ended, closed to new investment
- Launched
- 11 Feb 2019
- AMFI code, Growth
- 146409
- ISIN, Growth
- INF209KB1E76
- IDCW INF209KB1F00, INF209KB1E92
- Registrar
- CAMS
- Fund house website
- mutualfund.adityabirlacapital.com ↗
ISINs of the IDCW options
Aditya Birla Sun Life Mutual Fund
Aditya Birla Sun Life Mutual Fund runs 87 schemes in their Regular plan: 25 equity, 16 debt, 6 hybrid, 22 index funds and ETFs, 18 other.
27 fund managers, in their current schemes for 3 years 11 months on average.
2 schemes launched in the last 12 months.
Source: fund houses’ disclosures, as of 28 Oct 2026.
Buying and selling
- Purchase
- Closed to new purchases
- SIP from
- ₹500, as the KIM states it
- Entry load
- Nil, since 1 Aug 2009
- Stamp duty
- 0.005% of the amount invested, since 1 Jul 2020
- Applicable NAV
- That business day’s, when the application and the money reach the fund house by the 3 pm cut-off; after it, the next business day’s
- Redemption money
- Within 3 working days of the redemption request
Sources: the scheme’s KIM for the minimums; SEBI for the entry load, cut-off and redemption timeline; Ministry of Finance for stamp duty.
The category: Children's Fund
All 10 schemesSchemes 1 to 10 of 10, A to Z; this scheme is marked.Schemes 1 to 5 of 10, A to Z; this scheme is marked.
| Scheme | Benchmark | Assets, ₹ cr (30 Sep 2026) | SIP from, ₹ | Launched |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Aditya Birla Sun Life Bal Bhavishya YojnaTakes no new investments | NIFTY 500 Total Return Index | 1,197 | 500 | 2019 |
| Baroda BNP Paribas Children's FundTakes no new investments | NIFTY 500 Total Return Index | 123 | 500 | 2024 |
| HDFC Children's FundTakes no new investments | NIFTY 50 Hybrid Composite Debt 65:35 Index | 10,339 | Not reported | 2001 |
| ICICI Prudential Children's FundTakes no new investments | NIFTY 50 Hybrid Composite Debt 65:35 Index | 1,376 | 100 | 2001 |
| LIC MF Children's FundTakes no new investments | CRISIL Hybrid 35+65 Aggressive Index | 16 | 200 | 2001 |
| SBI Children's Fund - Investment PlanTakes no new investments | CRISIL Hybrid 35+65 Aggressive Index | 7,949 | 500 | 2020 |
| SBI Children's Fund - Savings PlanTakes no new investments | NIFTY 50 Hybrid Composite Debt 15:85 Conservative Index | 152 | 500 | 2002 |
| Tata Children's FundTakes no new investments | NIFTY 500 Total Return Index | 313 | 500 | 1995 |
| Union Children's FundTakes no new investments | BSE 500 Total Return Index | 91 | 500 | 2023 |
| UTI Children's Equity FundTakes no new investments | NIFTY 500 Total Return Index | 1,063 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Scheme | Benchmark | Assets, ₹ cr (30 Sep 2026) | SIP from, ₹ | Launched |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Aditya Birla Sun Life Bal Bhavishya YojnaTakes no new investments | NIFTY 500 Total Return Index | 1,197 | 500 | 2019 |
| Baroda BNP Paribas Children's FundTakes no new investments | NIFTY 500 Total Return Index | 123 | 500 | 2024 |
| HDFC Children's FundTakes no new investments | NIFTY 50 Hybrid Composite Debt 65:35 Index | 10,339 | Not reported | 2001 |
| ICICI Prudential Children's FundTakes no new investments | NIFTY 50 Hybrid Composite Debt 65:35 Index | 1,376 | 100 | 2001 |
| LIC MF Children's FundTakes no new investments | CRISIL Hybrid 35+65 Aggressive Index | 16 | 200 | 2001 |
Show all 10 schemes
| Scheme | Benchmark | Assets, ₹ cr (30 Sep 2026) | SIP from, ₹ | Launched |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Aditya Birla Sun Life Bal Bhavishya YojnaTakes no new investments | NIFTY 500 Total Return Index | 1,197 | 500 | 2019 |
| Baroda BNP Paribas Children's FundTakes no new investments | NIFTY 500 Total Return Index | 123 | 500 | 2024 |
| HDFC Children's FundTakes no new investments | NIFTY 50 Hybrid Composite Debt 65:35 Index | 10,339 | Not reported | 2001 |
| ICICI Prudential Children's FundTakes no new investments | NIFTY 50 Hybrid Composite Debt 65:35 Index | 1,376 | 100 | 2001 |
| LIC MF Children's FundTakes no new investments | CRISIL Hybrid 35+65 Aggressive Index | 16 | 200 | 2001 |
| SBI Children's Fund - Investment PlanTakes no new investments | CRISIL Hybrid 35+65 Aggressive Index | 7,949 | 500 | 2020 |
| SBI Children's Fund - Savings PlanTakes no new investments | NIFTY 50 Hybrid Composite Debt 15:85 Conservative Index | 152 | 500 | 2002 |
| Tata Children's FundTakes no new investments | NIFTY 500 Total Return Index | 313 | 500 | 1995 |
| Union Children's FundTakes no new investments | BSE 500 Total Return Index | 91 | 500 | 2023 |
| UTI Children's Equity FundTakes no new investments | NIFTY 500 Total Return Index | 1,063 | Not reported | Not reported |
Regular plan – Growth for every scheme. Source: fund houses’ disclosures; assets at month-end 30 Sep 2026; SIP minimums as read by Felix on 28 Oct 2026; benchmarks as each SID names them.
What changed
- 26 Feb 2026SEBI ended the Solution Oriented category
- 31 Oct 2024Chanchal Khandelwal became a fund manager
- 22 Mar 2021Harshil Suvarnkar became a fund manager
- 11 Feb 2019Launched
- 5 Feb 2019NFO closed
- 22 Jan 2019NFO opened
Source: fund house disclosures and SEBI.
Documents
KIM Key information memorandum: the short summary of the SID that comes with every application form.Aditya Birla Sun Life Mutual Fund publishes the scheme’s documents on its website:
- Scheme information document (SID)
- Key information memorandum (KIM)
- Monthly factsheet
- Monthly portfolio disclosure
Felix links to the fund house’s own copies and never copies them.
Questions about this fund
Who manages it, and since when?
Harshil Suvarnkar, since 22 Mar 2021 (Fund manager, debt); Chanchal Khandelwal, since 31 Oct 2024 (Fund manager). Source: Aditya Birla Sun Life Mutual Fund’s disclosures.
What is the minimum SIP?
₹500 a month, as of 28 Oct 2026, from the fund house’s documents.
What is its benchmark?
NIFTY 500 Total Return Index, as the SID names it. Felix shows the benchmark by name only.
When was it launched, and what was it called before?
It was launched on 11 Feb 2019.
How do I invest in it?
SEBI ended the Solution Oriented category (retirement and children’s funds) on 26 Feb 2026: its schemes take no new investments and are to merge into schemes with a similar asset allocation and risk, with SEBI’s approval.
What does “Regular plan – Growth” mean?
The Regular plan is the one bought through a distributor; its expenses include the distributor’s commission. In the Growth option, gains stay in the NAV and nothing is paid out.
Where are its documents?
On Aditya Birla Sun Life Mutual Fund’s website: the scheme information document (SID), the key information memorandum (KIM) and the monthly factsheet.
Mutual Fund investments are subject to market risks, read all scheme related documents carefully.
Data on this page
| Block | Source | For |
|---|---|---|
| Assets | Fund houses’ disclosures, at month-end | 30 Sep 2026 |
| Minimums | Fund house documents, as read by Felix | 28 Oct 2026 |
| Riskometer | Fund houses’ disclosures, as read by Felix | 28 Oct 2026 |
| Asset allocation | The SID, from fund house disclosures | 28 Oct 2026 |
| Fund managers | Fund house disclosures | 28 Oct 2026 |
Something wrong or out of date? Report an error
When you are ready, invest with a person.
The SID and KIM are the final reference for every fact on this page.