Skip to content

Groww Short Term Fund

Regular plan – Growth
Other options

The page shows the Growth option. The Regular plan’s other options have their own codes.

OptionAMFI codeISIN
Growth (this page)123708INF666M01AJ5
IDCW123709INF666M01AK3, INF666M01AN7
IDCW123710INF666M01AL1, INF666M01AO5
IDCW123711INF666M01AM9, INF666M01AP2

Short Term FundGroww Mutual Fund

Open-ended. Launched on 13 Sep 2013.

NAVNAV Net asset value: the value of one unit of the scheme, which the fund house works out at the end of each business day.
Data delayed
AssetsAssets The market value of everything the scheme holds, less what it owes, as the fund house discloses it at each month-end.
₹93.33 cr
30 Sep 2026
SIP fromSIP Systematic investment plan: a fixed sum put into the scheme at regular intervals, usually every month.
₹500
a month
BenchmarkBenchmark The market index the fund house names in the SID as the measure the scheme is compared against.
CRISIL Short Duration Debt A-II Index
as the SID names it
Riskometer
Low to Moderate
read by Felix on 28 Oct 2026

The fund house also offers a Direct plan of this scheme, whose expenses are lower to the extent of the distribution commission.

Assets: the fund house’s month-end disclosure of 30 Sep 2026. Minimums: fund house documents, as read by Felix on 28 Oct 2026. Benchmark: the SID.

Mutual Fund investments are subject to market risks, read all scheme related documents carefully.

2 changes in the last 12 months: Wilfred Peter Gonsalves became a fund manager, 4 May 2026; SEBI renamed its category from Short Duration Fund to Short Term Fund, 26 Feb 2026. See what changed

What it is

SEBI’s rule for a Short Term Fund: debt and money market instruments, with a portfolio Macaulay duration of 1 to 3 years. Source: SEBI

What the SID allows it to holdSID Scheme information document: the scheme’s offer document, which sets out its objective, asset allocation, risks and expenses.

Debtallowed 0% to 100%
Money marketallowed 0% to 100%

Source: the SID’s asset allocation, from fund house disclosures.

Potential risk class (PRC)

PRC Potential risk class: the most interest-rate risk and credit risk a debt scheme may take, on SEBI’s three-by-three grid, as its SID states it.as the SID states it
The most risk the scheme may take: interest-rate risk in rows, credit risk in columns. This scheme: B-II.
Interest-rate riskCredit risk relatively low (A)Moderate (B)Relatively high (C)
Relatively low (I)
Moderate (II)B-II
Relatively high (III)

Riskometer

LowLow toModerateModerateModeratelyHighHighVery HighRiskometer

The risk of the scheme is Low to Moderate

As read by Felix on 28 Oct 2026. Fund houses review this level every month, and the fund house’s latest disclosure prevails.

  • Low
  • Low to Moderate
  • Moderate
  • Moderately High
  • High
  • Very High

Benchmark: CRISIL Short Duration Debt A-II Index. Its riskometer is published monthly by the fund house.

Source: fund houses’ disclosures.

Who runs it

Bars on one scale, from the scheme’s launch. Other schemes A to Z. Source: fund house disclosures, as of 28 Oct 2026.

Codes and identity

from the SID and AMFI
SEBI category
Short Term Fund
Plan and option
Regular plan – Growth
Structure
Open-ended
Launched
13 Sep 2013
AMFI code, Growth
123708
ISIN, Growth
INF666M01AJ5
ISINs of the IDCW options
  • IDCW INF666M01AK3, INF666M01AN7
  • IDCW INF666M01AL1, INF666M01AO5
  • IDCW INF666M01AM9, INF666M01AP2
Registrar
KFin Tech

Groww Mutual Fund

Groww Mutual Fund runs 37 schemes in their Regular plan: 6 equity, 6 debt, 3 hybrid, 10 index funds and ETFs, 12 other.

9 fund managers, in their current schemes for 1 year 1 month on average.

11 schemes launched in the last 12 months.

Source: fund houses’ disclosures, as of 28 Oct 2026.

Buying and selling

SIP from
₹500, as the KIM states it
Entry load
Nil, since 1 Aug 2009
Stamp duty
0.005% of the amount invested, since 1 Jul 2020
Applicable NAV
That business day’s, when the application and the money reach the fund house by the 3 pm cut-off; after it, the next business day’s
Redemption money
Within 3 working days of the redemption request

Sources: the scheme’s KIM for the minimums; SEBI for the entry load, cut-off and redemption timeline; Ministry of Finance for stamp duty.

The category: Short Term Fund

All 26 schemes

26 schemes in their Regular plan, from 26 fund houses.

Schemes 4 to 13 of 26, A to Z; this scheme is marked.Schemes 7 to 11 of 26, A to Z; this scheme is marked.

Schemes in this category, A to Z
SchemeBenchmarkAssets, ₹ cr (30 Sep 2026)SIP from, ₹Launched
Bank of India Short Term FundCRISIL Short Duration Debt A-II Index2591,0002008
Baroda BNP Paribas Short Term FundCRISIL Short Duration Debt A-II Index4195002010
Canara Robeco Short Term FundCRISIL Short Duration Debt A-II Index2761,0002011
DSP Short Term FundCRISIL Short Duration Debt A-II Index3,4161002002
Franklin India Short Term FundNIFTY Short Duration Debt Index A-II231Not reported2026
Groww Short Term FundCRISIL Short Duration Debt A-II Index935002013
HDFC Short Term FundCRISIL Short Duration Debt A-II Index14,2191002010
HSBC Short Term FundNIFTY Short Duration Debt Index A-II3,8811,0002011
ICICI Prudential Short Term FundNIFTY Short Duration Debt Index A-II18,8901,0002001
Invesco India Short Term FundNIFTY Short Duration Debt Index A-II5411,0002007
Schemes in this category, A to Z
SchemeBenchmarkAssets, ₹ cr (30 Sep 2026)SIP from, ₹Launched
DSP Short Term FundCRISIL Short Duration Debt A-II Index3,4161002002
Franklin India Short Term FundNIFTY Short Duration Debt Index A-II231Not reported2026
Groww Short Term FundCRISIL Short Duration Debt A-II Index935002013
HDFC Short Term FundCRISIL Short Duration Debt A-II Index14,2191002010
HSBC Short Term FundNIFTY Short Duration Debt Index A-II3,8811,0002011
Show all 26 schemes
Schemes in this category, A to Z
SchemeBenchmarkAssets, ₹ cr (30 Sep 2026)SIP from, ₹Launched
Aditya Birla Sun Life Short Term FundNIFTY Short Duration Debt Index A-II5,9661,0002003
Axis Short Term FundNIFTY Short Duration Debt Index A-II7,4251002010
Bandhan Short Term FundNIFTY Short Duration Debt Index A-II8,6801002000
Bank of India Short Term FundCRISIL Short Duration Debt A-II Index2591,0002008
Baroda BNP Paribas Short Term FundCRISIL Short Duration Debt A-II Index4195002010
Canara Robeco Short Term FundCRISIL Short Duration Debt A-II Index2761,0002011
DSP Short Term FundCRISIL Short Duration Debt A-II Index3,4161002002
Franklin India Short Term FundNIFTY Short Duration Debt Index A-II231Not reported2026
Groww Short Term FundCRISIL Short Duration Debt A-II Index935002013
HDFC Short Term FundCRISIL Short Duration Debt A-II Index14,2191002010
HSBC Short Term FundNIFTY Short Duration Debt Index A-II3,8811,0002011
ICICI Prudential Short Term FundNIFTY Short Duration Debt Index A-II18,8901,0002001
Invesco India Short Term FundNIFTY Short Duration Debt Index A-II5411,0002007
JioBlackRock Short Term FundNIFTY Short Duration Debt Index A-II113Not reported2026
JM Short Term FundCRISIL Short Duration Debt A-II Index791002022
Kotak Short Term FundNIFTY Short Duration Debt Index A-II14,2411002002
LIC MF Short Term FundCRISIL Short Duration Debt A-II Index1222002019
Mahindra Manulife Short Term FundCRISIL Short Duration Debt A-II Index795002021
Mirae Asset Short Term FundCRISIL Short Duration Debt A-II Index512992018
Nippon India Short Term FundCRISIL Short Duration Debt A-II Index6,3641002002
SBI Short Term FundCRISIL Short Duration Debt A-II Index13,2435002007
Sundaram Short Term FundNIFTY Short Duration Debt Index A-II1762502003
Tata Short Term FundCRISIL Short Duration Debt A-II Index2,9125002002
TRUSTMF Short Term FundCRISIL Short Duration Debt A-II Index661,0002021
Union Short Term FundCRISIL Short Duration Debt A-II Index1115002025
UTI Short Term FundCRISIL Short Duration Debt A-II Index1,7705002007

Regular plan – Growth for every scheme. Source: fund houses’ disclosures; assets at month-end 30 Sep 2026; SIP minimums as read by Felix on 28 Oct 2026; benchmarks as each SID names them.

What changed

  1. 4 May 2026Wilfred Peter Gonsalves became a fund manager
  2. 26 Feb 2026SEBI renamed its category from Short Duration Fund to Short Term Fund
  3. 11 May 2023Kaustubh Sule became a fund manager
  4. 13 Sep 2013Launched
  5. 5 Sep 2013NFO closed
  6. 22 Aug 2013NFO opened

Source: fund house disclosures and SEBI.

Documents

KIM Key information memorandum: the short summary of the SID that comes with every application form.

Groww Mutual Fund publishes the scheme’s documents on its website:

  • Scheme information document (SID)
  • Key information memorandum (KIM)
  • Monthly factsheet
  • Monthly portfolio disclosure

Felix links to the fund house’s own copies and never copies them.

Questions about this fund

Who manages it, and since when?

Kaustubh Sule, since 11 May 2023 (Fund manager); Wilfred Peter Gonsalves, since 4 May 2026 (Fund manager). Source: Groww Mutual Fund’s disclosures.

What is the minimum SIP?

₹500 a month, as of 28 Oct 2026, from the fund house’s documents.

What is its benchmark?

CRISIL Short Duration Debt A-II Index, as the SID names it. Felix shows the benchmark by name only.

When was it launched, and what was it called before?

It was launched on 13 Sep 2013.

How do I invest in it?

Read the SID and KIM on Groww Mutual Fund’s website first. A mutual fund distributor can place your application in this scheme’s Regular plan. Investments made through a mutual fund distributor are in the Regular plan, which includes distributor commission.

What does “Regular plan – Growth” mean?

The Regular plan is the one bought through a distributor; its expenses include the distributor’s commission. In the Growth option, gains stay in the NAV and nothing is paid out.

Where are its documents?

On Groww Mutual Fund’s website: the scheme information document (SID), the key information memorandum (KIM) and the monthly factsheet.

Mutual Fund investments are subject to market risks, read all scheme related documents carefully.

Data on this page

BlockSourceFor
AssetsFund houses’ disclosures, at month-end30 Sep 2026
MinimumsFund house documents, as read by Felix28 Oct 2026
RiskometerFund houses’ disclosures, as read by Felix28 Oct 2026
Asset allocationThe SID, from fund house disclosures28 Oct 2026
Fund managersFund house disclosures28 Oct 2026

Something wrong or out of date? Report an error