Canara Robeco Short Term Fund
Other options
The page shows the Growth option. The Regular plan’s other options have their own codes.
| Option | AMFI code | ISIN |
|---|---|---|
| Growth (this page) | 115077 | INF760K01BM2 |
| IDCW | 115078 | INF760K01BN0, INF760K01BO8 |
| IDCW | 115079 | INF760K01BP5, INF760K01BQ3 |
Short Term FundCanara Robeco Mutual Fund
Open-ended. Launched on 25 Apr 2011.
- NAV
- Data delayed
- AssetsAssets The market value of everything the scheme holds, less what it owes, as the fund house discloses it at each month-end.
- ₹276 cr
- 30 Sep 2026
- SIP fromSIP Systematic investment plan: a fixed sum put into the scheme at regular intervals, usually every month.
- ₹1,000
- a month
- BenchmarkBenchmark The market index the fund house names in the SID as the measure the scheme is compared against.
- CRISIL Short Duration Debt A-II Index
- as the SID names it
- Riskometer
- Low to Moderate
- read by Felix on 28 Oct 2026
The SID and KIM are the final reference for every fact on this page.
The fund house also offers a Direct plan of this scheme, whose expenses are lower to the extent of the distribution commission.
Assets: the fund house’s month-end disclosure of 30 Sep 2026. Minimums: fund house documents, as read by Felix on 28 Oct 2026. Benchmark: the SID.
Mutual Fund investments are subject to market risks, read all scheme related documents carefully.
1 change in the last 12 months: SEBI renamed its category from Short Duration Fund to Short Term Fund, 26 Feb 2026. See what changed
What it is
SEBI’s rule for a Short Term Fund: debt and money market instruments, with a portfolio Macaulay duration of 1 to 3 years. Source: SEBI
What the SID allows it to holdSID Scheme information document: the scheme’s offer document, which sets out its objective, asset allocation, risks and expenses.
Source: the SID’s asset allocation, from fund house disclosures.
Potential risk class (PRC)
PRC Potential risk class: the most interest-rate risk and credit risk a debt scheme may take, on SEBI’s three-by-three grid, as its SID states it.as the SID states it| Interest-rate risk | Credit risk relatively low (A) | Moderate (B) | Relatively high (C) |
|---|---|---|---|
| Relatively low (I) | |||
| Moderate (II) | B-II | ||
| Relatively high (III) |
Riskometer
The risk of the scheme is Low to Moderate
As read by Felix on 28 Oct 2026. Fund houses review this level every month, and the fund house’s latest disclosure prevails: Riskometer disclosures, Canara Robeco Mutual Fund
- Low
- Low to Moderate
- Moderate
- Moderately High
- High
- Very High
Benchmark: CRISIL Short Duration Debt A-II Index. Its riskometer is published monthly by the fund house: Riskometer disclosures, Canara Robeco Mutual Fund
Source: fund houses’ disclosures.
Who runs it
Avnish Jainsince 18 Jul 2022
Fund manager
Also manages Canara Robeco Aggressive Hybrid Fund, Canara Robeco Balanced Advantage Fund, Canara Robeco Banking and PSU Debt Fund, Canara Robeco Conservative Hybrid Fund, Canara Robeco Corporate Bond Fund, Canara Robeco Dynamic Term Fund, Canara Robeco Gilt Fund, Canara Robeco Liquid Fund, Canara Robeco Medium to Long Term Fund, Canara Robeco Multi Asset Allocation Fund, Canara Robeco Overnight Fund, Canara Robeco Ultra Short Term Fund, Canara Robeco Ultra Short to Short Term Fund
Suman Prasadsince 16 Sep 2012
Fund manager
Also manages Canara Robeco Aggressive Hybrid Fund, Canara Robeco Balanced Advantage Fund, Canara Robeco Banking and PSU Debt Fund, Canara Robeco Conservative Hybrid Fund, Canara Robeco Corporate Bond Fund, Canara Robeco Medium to Long Term Fund, Canara Robeco Overnight Fund
Bars on one scale, from the scheme’s launch. Other schemes A to Z. Source: fund house disclosures, as of 28 Oct 2026.
Codes and identity
from the SID and AMFI- Fund house
- Canara Robeco Mutual Fund
- SEBI category
- Short Term Fund
- Plan and option
- Regular plan – Growth
- Structure
- Open-ended
- Launched
- 25 Apr 2011
- AMFI code, Growth
- 115077
- ISIN, Growth
- INF760K01BM2
- IDCW INF760K01BN0, INF760K01BO8
- IDCW INF760K01BP5, INF760K01BQ3
- Registrar
- KFin Tech
- Fund house website
- canararobeco.com ↗
ISINs of the IDCW options
Canara Robeco Mutual Fund
Canara Robeco Mutual Fund runs 27 schemes in their Regular plan: 13 equity, 10 debt, 4 hybrid.
10 fund managers, in their current schemes for 4 years 3 months on average.
1 scheme launched in the last 12 months.
- All 27 schemes
- canararobeco.com
- Registrar: KFin Tech
Source: fund houses’ disclosures, as of 28 Oct 2026.
Buying and selling
- SIP from
- ₹1,000, as the KIM states it
- Entry load
- Nil, since 1 Aug 2009
- Stamp duty
- 0.005% of the amount invested, since 1 Jul 2020
- Applicable NAV
- That business day’s, when the application and the money reach the fund house by the 3 pm cut-off; after it, the next business day’s
- Redemption money
- Within 3 working days of the redemption request
Sources: the scheme’s KIM for the minimums; SEBI for the entry load, cut-off and redemption timeline; Ministry of Finance for stamp duty.
The category: Short Term Fund
All 26 schemesSchemes 1 to 10 of 26, A to Z; this scheme is marked.Schemes 4 to 8 of 26, A to Z; this scheme is marked.
| Scheme | Benchmark | Assets, ₹ cr (30 Sep 2026) | SIP from, ₹ | Launched |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Aditya Birla Sun Life Short Term Fund | NIFTY Short Duration Debt Index A-II | 5,966 | 1,000 | 2003 |
| Axis Short Term Fund | NIFTY Short Duration Debt Index A-II | 7,425 | 100 | 2010 |
| Bandhan Short Term Fund | NIFTY Short Duration Debt Index A-II | 8,680 | 100 | 2000 |
| Bank of India Short Term Fund | CRISIL Short Duration Debt A-II Index | 259 | 1,000 | 2008 |
| Baroda BNP Paribas Short Term Fund | CRISIL Short Duration Debt A-II Index | 419 | 500 | 2010 |
| Canara Robeco Short Term Fund | CRISIL Short Duration Debt A-II Index | 276 | 1,000 | 2011 |
| DSP Short Term Fund | CRISIL Short Duration Debt A-II Index | 3,416 | 100 | 2002 |
| Franklin India Short Term Fund | NIFTY Short Duration Debt Index A-II | 231 | Not reported | 2026 |
| Groww Short Term Fund | CRISIL Short Duration Debt A-II Index | 93 | 500 | 2013 |
| HDFC Short Term Fund | CRISIL Short Duration Debt A-II Index | 14,219 | 100 | 2010 |
| Scheme | Benchmark | Assets, ₹ cr (30 Sep 2026) | SIP from, ₹ | Launched |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Bank of India Short Term Fund | CRISIL Short Duration Debt A-II Index | 259 | 1,000 | 2008 |
| Baroda BNP Paribas Short Term Fund | CRISIL Short Duration Debt A-II Index | 419 | 500 | 2010 |
| Canara Robeco Short Term Fund | CRISIL Short Duration Debt A-II Index | 276 | 1,000 | 2011 |
| DSP Short Term Fund | CRISIL Short Duration Debt A-II Index | 3,416 | 100 | 2002 |
| Franklin India Short Term Fund | NIFTY Short Duration Debt Index A-II | 231 | Not reported | 2026 |
Show all 26 schemes
| Scheme | Benchmark | Assets, ₹ cr (30 Sep 2026) | SIP from, ₹ | Launched |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Aditya Birla Sun Life Short Term Fund | NIFTY Short Duration Debt Index A-II | 5,966 | 1,000 | 2003 |
| Axis Short Term Fund | NIFTY Short Duration Debt Index A-II | 7,425 | 100 | 2010 |
| Bandhan Short Term Fund | NIFTY Short Duration Debt Index A-II | 8,680 | 100 | 2000 |
| Bank of India Short Term Fund | CRISIL Short Duration Debt A-II Index | 259 | 1,000 | 2008 |
| Baroda BNP Paribas Short Term Fund | CRISIL Short Duration Debt A-II Index | 419 | 500 | 2010 |
| Canara Robeco Short Term Fund | CRISIL Short Duration Debt A-II Index | 276 | 1,000 | 2011 |
| DSP Short Term Fund | CRISIL Short Duration Debt A-II Index | 3,416 | 100 | 2002 |
| Franklin India Short Term Fund | NIFTY Short Duration Debt Index A-II | 231 | Not reported | 2026 |
| Groww Short Term Fund | CRISIL Short Duration Debt A-II Index | 93 | 500 | 2013 |
| HDFC Short Term Fund | CRISIL Short Duration Debt A-II Index | 14,219 | 100 | 2010 |
| HSBC Short Term Fund | NIFTY Short Duration Debt Index A-II | 3,881 | 1,000 | 2011 |
| ICICI Prudential Short Term Fund | NIFTY Short Duration Debt Index A-II | 18,890 | 1,000 | 2001 |
| Invesco India Short Term Fund | NIFTY Short Duration Debt Index A-II | 541 | 1,000 | 2007 |
| JioBlackRock Short Term Fund | NIFTY Short Duration Debt Index A-II | 113 | Not reported | 2026 |
| JM Short Term Fund | CRISIL Short Duration Debt A-II Index | 79 | 100 | 2022 |
| Kotak Short Term Fund | NIFTY Short Duration Debt Index A-II | 14,241 | 100 | 2002 |
| LIC MF Short Term Fund | CRISIL Short Duration Debt A-II Index | 122 | 200 | 2019 |
| Mahindra Manulife Short Term Fund | CRISIL Short Duration Debt A-II Index | 79 | 500 | 2021 |
| Mirae Asset Short Term Fund | CRISIL Short Duration Debt A-II Index | 512 | 99 | 2018 |
| Nippon India Short Term Fund | CRISIL Short Duration Debt A-II Index | 6,364 | 100 | 2002 |
| SBI Short Term Fund | CRISIL Short Duration Debt A-II Index | 13,243 | 500 | 2007 |
| Sundaram Short Term Fund | NIFTY Short Duration Debt Index A-II | 176 | 250 | 2003 |
| Tata Short Term Fund | CRISIL Short Duration Debt A-II Index | 2,912 | 500 | 2002 |
| TRUSTMF Short Term Fund | CRISIL Short Duration Debt A-II Index | 66 | 1,000 | 2021 |
| Union Short Term Fund | CRISIL Short Duration Debt A-II Index | 111 | 500 | 2025 |
| UTI Short Term Fund | CRISIL Short Duration Debt A-II Index | 1,770 | 500 | 2007 |
Regular plan – Growth for every scheme. Source: fund houses’ disclosures; assets at month-end 30 Sep 2026; SIP minimums as read by Felix on 28 Oct 2026; benchmarks as each SID names them.
What changed
- 26 Feb 2026SEBI renamed its category from Short Duration Fund to Short Term Fund
- 18 Jul 2022Avnish Jain became a fund manager
- 16 Sep 2012Suman Prasad became a fund manager
- 2 May 2011Re-opened for everyday purchases
- 25 Apr 2011Launched
- 15 Apr 2011NFO closed
- 1 Apr 2011NFO opened
Source: fund house disclosures and SEBI.
Documents
KIM Key information memorandum: the short summary of the SID that comes with every application form.Canara Robeco Mutual Fund publishes the scheme’s documents on its website:
- Scheme information document (SID)
- Key information memorandum (KIM)
- Monthly factsheet
- Monthly portfolio disclosure
Felix links to the fund house’s own copies and never copies them.
Questions about this fund
Who manages it, and since when?
Suman Prasad, since 16 Sep 2012 (Fund manager); Avnish Jain, since 18 Jul 2022 (Fund manager). Source: Canara Robeco Mutual Fund’s disclosures.
What is the minimum SIP?
₹1,000 a month, as of 28 Oct 2026, from the fund house’s documents.
What is its benchmark?
CRISIL Short Duration Debt A-II Index, as the SID names it. Felix shows the benchmark by name only.
When was it launched, and what was it called before?
It was launched on 25 Apr 2011.
How do I invest in it?
Read the SID and KIM on Canara Robeco Mutual Fund’s website first. A mutual fund distributor can place your application in this scheme’s Regular plan. Investments made through a mutual fund distributor are in the Regular plan, which includes distributor commission.
What does “Regular plan – Growth” mean?
The Regular plan is the one bought through a distributor; its expenses include the distributor’s commission. In the Growth option, gains stay in the NAV and nothing is paid out.
Where are its documents?
On Canara Robeco Mutual Fund’s website: the scheme information document (SID), the key information memorandum (KIM) and the monthly factsheet.
Mutual Fund investments are subject to market risks, read all scheme related documents carefully.
Data on this page
| Block | Source | For |
|---|---|---|
| Assets | Fund houses’ disclosures, at month-end | 30 Sep 2026 |
| Minimums | Fund house documents, as read by Felix | 28 Oct 2026 |
| Riskometer | Fund houses’ disclosures, as read by Felix | 28 Oct 2026 |
| Asset allocation | The SID, from fund house disclosures | 28 Oct 2026 |
| Fund managers | Fund house disclosures | 28 Oct 2026 |
Something wrong or out of date? Report an error
When you are ready, invest with a person.
The SID and KIM are the final reference for every fact on this page.