UTI Medium to Long Term Fund
Other options
The page shows the Growth option. The Regular plan’s other options have their own codes.
| Option | AMFI code | ISIN |
|---|---|---|
| Growth (this page) | 100741 | INF789F01406 |
| IDCW | 100742 | INF789F01398, INF789F01380 |
| IDCW | 133869 | INF789FA1T31, INF789FA1T23 |
| IDCW | 133872 | INF789FA1T56, INF789FA1T49 |
| IDCW | 135581 | INF789FA1T15, INF789FA1T07 |
Medium to Long Term Fund
UTI Mutual Fund
Open-ended.
- NAV
- Data delayed
- AssetsAssets The market value of everything the scheme holds, less what it owes, as the fund house discloses it at each month-end.
- ₹303 cr
- 30 Sep 2026
- SIP fromSIP Systematic investment plan: a fixed sum put into the scheme at regular intervals, usually every month.
- ₹500
- a month
- BenchmarkBenchmark The market index the fund house names in the SID as the measure the scheme is compared against.
- CRISIL Medium to Long Duration Debt A-III Index
- as the SID names it
- Riskometer
- Moderately High
- read by Felix on 28 Oct 2026
The SID and KIM are the final reference for every fact on this page.
The fund house also offers a Direct plan of this scheme, whose expenses are lower to the extent of the distribution commission.
Assets: the fund house’s month-end disclosure of 30 Sep 2026. Minimums: fund house documents, as read by Felix on 28 Oct 2026. Benchmark: the SID.
Mutual Fund investments are subject to market risks, read all scheme related documents carefully.
1 change in the last 12 months: Amit Sharma became a fund manager, 3 Nov 2025. See what changed
What it is
SEBI’s rule for a Medium to Long Term Fund: debt and money market instruments, with a portfolio Macaulay duration of 4 to 7 years, or 1 to 7 years when adverse conditions are expected. Source: SEBI
What the SID allows it to holdSID Scheme information document: the scheme’s offer document, which sets out its objective, asset allocation, risks and expenses.
Source: the SID’s asset allocation, from fund house disclosures.
Potential risk class (PRC)
PRC Potential risk class: the most interest-rate risk and credit risk a debt scheme may take, on SEBI’s three-by-three grid, as its SID states it.as the SID states it| Interest-rate risk | Credit risk relatively low (A) | Moderate (B) | Relatively high (C) |
|---|---|---|---|
| Relatively low (I) | |||
| Moderate (II) | |||
| Relatively high (III) | B-III |
Riskometer
The risk of the scheme is Moderately High
As read by Felix on 28 Oct 2026. Fund houses review this level every month, and the fund house’s latest disclosure prevails: Riskometer disclosures, UTI Mutual Fund
- Low
- Low to Moderate
- Moderate
- Moderately High
- High
- Very High
Benchmark: CRISIL Medium to Long Duration Debt A-III Index. Its riskometer is published monthly by the fund house: Riskometer disclosures, UTI Mutual Fund
Source: fund houses’ disclosures.
Who runs it
Amit Sharmasince 3 Nov 2025
Fund manager
Also manages UTI Arbitrage Fund, UTI Liquid Fund, UTI Money Market Fund
Bars on one scale, from the scheme’s launch. Other schemes A to Z. Source: fund house disclosures, as of 28 Oct 2026.
Codes and identity
from the SID and AMFI- Fund house
- UTI Mutual Fund
- SEBI category
- Medium to Long Term Fund
- Plan and option
- Regular plan – Growth
- Structure
- Open-ended
- AMFI code, Growth
- 100741
- ISIN, Growth
- INF789F01406
- IDCW INF789F01398, INF789F01380
- IDCW INF789FA1T31, INF789FA1T23
- IDCW INF789FA1T56, INF789FA1T49
- IDCW INF789FA1T15, INF789FA1T07
- Registrar
- KFin Tech
- Fund house website
- utimf.com ↗
ISINs of the IDCW options
UTI Mutual Fund
UTI Mutual Fund runs 68 schemes in their Regular plan: 18 equity, 16 debt, 7 hybrid, 22 index funds and ETFs, 5 other.
20 fund managers, in their current schemes for 2 years 9 months on average.
4 schemes launched in the last 12 months.
- All 68 schemes
- utimf.com
- Registrar: KFin Tech
Source: fund houses’ disclosures, as of 28 Oct 2026.
Buying and selling
- SIP from
- ₹500, as the KIM states it
- Entry load
- Nil, since 1 Aug 2009
- Stamp duty
- 0.005% of the amount invested, since 1 Jul 2020
- Applicable NAV
- That business day’s, when the application and the money reach the fund house by the 3 pm cut-off; after it, the next business day’s
- Redemption money
- Within 3 working days of the redemption request
Sources: the scheme’s KIM for the minimums; SEBI for the entry load, cut-off and redemption timeline; Ministry of Finance for stamp duty.
The category: Medium to Long Term Fund
All 13 schemesSchemes 4 to 13 of 13, A to Z; this scheme is marked.Schemes 9 to 13 of 13, A to Z; this scheme is marked.
| Scheme | Benchmark | Assets, ₹ cr (30 Sep 2026) | SIP from, ₹ | Launched |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Franklin India Medium to Long Term Fund | CRISIL Medium to Long Duration Debt A-III Index | 41 | 500 | 2024 |
| HDFC Medium to Long Term Fund | CRISIL Medium to Long Duration Debt A-III Index | 813 | 100 | 2000 |
| HSBC Medium to Long Term Fund | NIFTY Medium to Long Duration Debt Index A-III | 48 | 1,000 | 2002 |
| ICICI Prudential Medium to Long Term Fund | CRISIL Medium to Long Duration Debt A-III Index | 2,019 | 1,000 | 2008 |
| JM Medium to Long Term Fund | CRISIL Medium to Long Duration Debt A-III Index | 29 | 100 | 1995 |
| Kotak Medium to Long Term Fund | CRISIL Medium to Long Duration Debt A-III Index | 1,760 | 100 | 1999 |
| LIC MF Medium to Long Term Fund | CRISIL Medium to Long Duration Debt A-III Index | 173 | 200 | 1999 |
| Nippon India Medium to Long Term Fund | NIFTY Medium to Long Duration Debt Index A-III | 312 | 100 | 1998 |
| SBI Medium to Long Term Fund | CRISIL Medium to Long Duration Debt A-III Index | 2,036 | 500 | 1998 |
| UTI Medium to Long Term Fund | CRISIL Medium to Long Duration Debt A-III Index | 303 | 500 | Not reported |
| Scheme | Benchmark | Assets, ₹ cr (30 Sep 2026) | SIP from, ₹ | Launched |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Kotak Medium to Long Term Fund | CRISIL Medium to Long Duration Debt A-III Index | 1,760 | 100 | 1999 |
| LIC MF Medium to Long Term Fund | CRISIL Medium to Long Duration Debt A-III Index | 173 | 200 | 1999 |
| Nippon India Medium to Long Term Fund | NIFTY Medium to Long Duration Debt Index A-III | 312 | 100 | 1998 |
| SBI Medium to Long Term Fund | CRISIL Medium to Long Duration Debt A-III Index | 2,036 | 500 | 1998 |
| UTI Medium to Long Term Fund | CRISIL Medium to Long Duration Debt A-III Index | 303 | 500 | Not reported |
Show all 13 schemes
| Scheme | Benchmark | Assets, ₹ cr (30 Sep 2026) | SIP from, ₹ | Launched |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Aditya Birla Sun Life Medium to Long Term Fund | CRISIL Medium to Long Duration Debt A-III Index | 1,734 | 1,000 | 1995 |
| Bandhan Medium to Long Term Fund | NIFTY Medium to Long Duration Debt Index A-III | 428 | 100 | 2000 |
| Canara Robeco Medium to Long Term Fund | CRISIL Medium to Long Duration Debt A-III Index | 111 | 1,000 | 2002 |
| Franklin India Medium to Long Term Fund | CRISIL Medium to Long Duration Debt A-III Index | 41 | 500 | 2024 |
| HDFC Medium to Long Term Fund | CRISIL Medium to Long Duration Debt A-III Index | 813 | 100 | 2000 |
| HSBC Medium to Long Term Fund | NIFTY Medium to Long Duration Debt Index A-III | 48 | 1,000 | 2002 |
| ICICI Prudential Medium to Long Term Fund | CRISIL Medium to Long Duration Debt A-III Index | 2,019 | 1,000 | 2008 |
| JM Medium to Long Term Fund | CRISIL Medium to Long Duration Debt A-III Index | 29 | 100 | 1995 |
| Kotak Medium to Long Term Fund | CRISIL Medium to Long Duration Debt A-III Index | 1,760 | 100 | 1999 |
| LIC MF Medium to Long Term Fund | CRISIL Medium to Long Duration Debt A-III Index | 173 | 200 | 1999 |
| Nippon India Medium to Long Term Fund | NIFTY Medium to Long Duration Debt Index A-III | 312 | 100 | 1998 |
| SBI Medium to Long Term Fund | CRISIL Medium to Long Duration Debt A-III Index | 2,036 | 500 | 1998 |
| UTI Medium to Long Term Fund | CRISIL Medium to Long Duration Debt A-III Index | 303 | 500 | Not reported |
Regular plan – Growth for every scheme. Source: fund houses’ disclosures; assets at month-end 30 Sep 2026; SIP minimums as read by Felix on 28 Oct 2026; benchmarks as each SID names them.
What changed
- 3 Nov 2025Amit Sharma became a fund manager
- 17 May 1998NFO closed
- 4 May 1998NFO opened
Source: fund house disclosures and SEBI.
Documents
KIM Key information memorandum: the short summary of the SID that comes with every application form.UTI Mutual Fund publishes the scheme’s documents on its website:
- Scheme information document (SID)
- Key information memorandum (KIM)
- Monthly factsheet
- Monthly portfolio disclosure
Felix links to the fund house’s own copies and never copies them.
Questions about this fund
Who manages it, and since when?
Amit Sharma, since 3 Nov 2025 (Fund manager). Source: UTI Mutual Fund’s disclosures.
What is the minimum SIP?
₹500 a month, as of 28 Oct 2026, from the fund house’s documents.
What is its benchmark?
CRISIL Medium to Long Duration Debt A-III Index, as the SID names it. Felix shows the benchmark by name only.
How do I invest in it?
Read the SID and KIM on UTI Mutual Fund’s website first. A mutual fund distributor can place your application in this scheme’s Regular plan. Investments made through a mutual fund distributor are in the Regular plan, which includes distributor commission.
What does “Regular plan – Growth” mean?
The Regular plan is the one bought through a distributor; its expenses include the distributor’s commission. In the Growth option, gains stay in the NAV and nothing is paid out.
Where are its documents?
On UTI Mutual Fund’s website: the scheme information document (SID), the key information memorandum (KIM) and the monthly factsheet.
Mutual Fund investments are subject to market risks, read all scheme related documents carefully.
Data on this page
| Block | Source | For |
|---|---|---|
| Assets | Fund houses’ disclosures, at month-end | 30 Sep 2026 |
| Minimums | Fund house documents, as read by Felix | 28 Oct 2026 |
| Riskometer | Fund houses’ disclosures, as read by Felix | 28 Oct 2026 |
| Asset allocation | The SID, from fund house disclosures | 28 Oct 2026 |
| Fund managers | Fund house disclosures | 28 Oct 2026 |
Something wrong or out of date? Report an error
When you are ready, invest with a person.
The SID and KIM are the final reference for every fact on this page.