Tata Dividend Yield Fund
Other options
The page shows the Growth option. The Regular plan’s other options have their own codes.
| Option | AMFI code | ISIN |
|---|---|---|
| Growth (this page) | 148948 | INF277K018Z2 |
| IDCW | 148950 | INF277KA1018, INF277K019Z0 |
Dividend Yield Fund
Tata Mutual Fund
Open-ended. Launched on 20 May 2021.
- NAV
- Data delayed
- AssetsAssets The market value of everything the scheme holds, less what it owes, as the fund house discloses it at each month-end.
- ₹1,109 cr
- 30 Sep 2026
- SIP fromSIP Systematic investment plan: a fixed sum put into the scheme at regular intervals, usually every month.
- ₹100
- a month
- BenchmarkBenchmark The market index the fund house names in the SID as the measure the scheme is compared against.
- NIFTY 500 Total Return Index
- as the SID names it
- Riskometer
- Very High
- read by Felix on 28 Oct 2026
The SID and KIM are the final reference for every fact on this page.
The fund house also offers a Direct plan of this scheme, whose expenses are lower to the extent of the distribution commission.
Assets: the fund house’s month-end disclosure of 30 Sep 2026. Minimums: fund house documents, as read by Felix on 28 Oct 2026. Benchmark: the SID.
Mutual Fund investments are subject to market risks, read all scheme related documents carefully.
What it is
SEBI’s rule for a Dividend Yield Fund: at least 80% in shares, mostly of companies that pay dividends. Source: SEBI
What the SID allows it to holdSID Scheme information document: the scheme’s offer document, which sets out its objective, asset allocation, risks and expenses.
Source: the SID’s asset allocation, from fund house disclosures.
Riskometer
The risk of the scheme is Very High
As read by Felix on 28 Oct 2026. Fund houses review this level every month, and the fund house’s latest disclosure prevails: Riskometer disclosures, Tata Mutual Fund
- Low
- Low to Moderate
- Moderate
- Moderately High
- High
- Very High
Benchmark: NIFTY 500 Total Return Index. Its riskometer is published monthly by the fund house: Riskometer disclosures, Tata Mutual Fund
Source: fund houses’ disclosures.
Who runs it
Hasmukh Vishariyasince 1 Mar 2025
Fund manager
Also manages Tata Business Cycle Fund, Tata Digital India Fund, Tata Focused Fund, Tata Housing Opportunities Fund, Tata India Innovation Fund, Tata Large Cap Fund, Tata Multicap Fund
Murthy Nagarajansince 3 May 2021
Fund manager, debt
Also manages Tata Aggressive Hybrid Fund, Tata Balanced Advantage Fund, Tata Business Cycle Fund, Tata Housing Opportunities Fund, Tata Income Plus Arbitrage Active FoF, Tata Multi Asset Allocation Fund, Tata Multicap Fund, Tata Nifty G-Sec Dec 2029 Index Fund, Tata Nifty SDL Plus AAA PSU Bond Dec 2027 60:40 Index Fund, Tata Retirement Savings Conservative, Tata Retirement Savings Moderate, Tata Retirement Savings Progressive
Sailesh Jainsince 3 May 2021
Fund manager, equity
Also manages Tata Arbitrage Fund, Tata Balanced Advantage Fund, Tata Business Cycle Fund, Tata ELSS - Tax Saver Fund, Tata Income Plus Arbitrage Active FoF, Tata Multi Asset Allocation Fund
Bars on one scale, from the scheme’s launch. Other schemes A to Z. Source: fund house disclosures, as of 28 Oct 2026.
Codes and identity
from the SID and AMFI- Fund house
- Tata Mutual Fund
- SEBI category
- Dividend Yield Fund
- Plan and option
- Regular plan – Growth
- Structure
- Open-ended
- Launched
- 20 May 2021
- AMFI code, Growth
- 148948
- ISIN, Growth
- INF277K018Z2
- IDCW INF277KA1018, INF277K019Z0
- Registrar
- CAMS
- Fund house website
- tatamutualfund.com ↗
ISINs of the IDCW options
Tata Mutual Fund
Tata Mutual Fund runs 63 schemes in their Regular plan: 20 equity, 9 debt, 4 hybrid, 21 index funds and ETFs, 9 other.
25 fund managers, in their current schemes for 3 years 3 months on average.
3 schemes launched in the last 12 months.
- All 63 schemes
- tatamutualfund.com
- Registrar: CAMS
Source: fund houses’ disclosures, as of 28 Oct 2026.
Buying and selling
- SIP from
- ₹100, as the KIM states it
- Entry load
- Nil, since 1 Aug 2009
- Stamp duty
- 0.005% of the amount invested, since 1 Jul 2020
- Applicable NAV
- That business day’s, when the application and the money reach the fund house by the 3 pm cut-off; after it, the next business day’s
- Redemption money
- Within 3 working days of the redemption request
Sources: the scheme’s KIM for the minimums; SEBI for the entry load, cut-off and redemption timeline; Ministry of Finance for stamp duty.
The category: Dividend Yield Fund
All 12 schemesSchemes 3 to 12 of 12, A to Z; this scheme is marked.Schemes 8 to 12 of 12, A to Z; this scheme is marked.
| Scheme | Benchmark | Assets, ₹ cr (30 Sep 2026) | SIP from, ₹ | Launched |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Franklin India Dividend Yield Fund | NIFTY 500 Total Return Index | 2,179 | 500 | 2006 |
| HDFC Dividend Yield Fund | NIFTY 500 Total Return Index | 5,274 | 100 | 2020 |
| ICICI Prudential Dividend Yield Fund | NIFTY 500 Total Return Index | 6,328 | 100 | 2014 |
| Kotak Dividend Yield Fund | NIFTY 500 Total Return Index | 273 | Not reported | 2026 |
| LIC MF Dividend Yield Fund | NIFTY 500 Total Return Index | 738 | 200 | 2018 |
| SBI Dividend Yield Fund | NIFTY 500 Total Return Index | 8,059 | 500 | 2023 |
| Sundaram Dividend Yield Fund | NIFTY 500 Total Return Index | 757 | 500 | 2004 |
| Tata Dividend Yield Fund | NIFTY 500 Total Return Index | 1,109 | 100 | 2021 |
| UTI Dividend Yield Fund | NIFTY 500 Total Return Index | 3,582 | 500 | 2005 |
| WhiteOak Capital Dividend Yield Fund | BSE 500 Total Return Index | 345 | Not reported | 2026 |
| Scheme | Benchmark | Assets, ₹ cr (30 Sep 2026) | SIP from, ₹ | Launched |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| SBI Dividend Yield Fund | NIFTY 500 Total Return Index | 8,059 | 500 | 2023 |
| Sundaram Dividend Yield Fund | NIFTY 500 Total Return Index | 757 | 500 | 2004 |
| Tata Dividend Yield Fund | NIFTY 500 Total Return Index | 1,109 | 100 | 2021 |
| UTI Dividend Yield Fund | NIFTY 500 Total Return Index | 3,582 | 500 | 2005 |
| WhiteOak Capital Dividend Yield Fund | BSE 500 Total Return Index | 345 | Not reported | 2026 |
Show all 12 schemes
| Scheme | Benchmark | Assets, ₹ cr (30 Sep 2026) | SIP from, ₹ | Launched |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Aditya Birla Sun Life Dividend Yield Fund | NIFTY 500 Total Return Index | 1,382 | 100 | 2003 |
| Baroda BNP Paribas Dividend Yield Fund | NIFTY 500 Total Return Index | 532 | 250 | 2024 |
| Franklin India Dividend Yield Fund | NIFTY 500 Total Return Index | 2,179 | 500 | 2006 |
| HDFC Dividend Yield Fund | NIFTY 500 Total Return Index | 5,274 | 100 | 2020 |
| ICICI Prudential Dividend Yield Fund | NIFTY 500 Total Return Index | 6,328 | 100 | 2014 |
| Kotak Dividend Yield Fund | NIFTY 500 Total Return Index | 273 | Not reported | 2026 |
| LIC MF Dividend Yield Fund | NIFTY 500 Total Return Index | 738 | 200 | 2018 |
| SBI Dividend Yield Fund | NIFTY 500 Total Return Index | 8,059 | 500 | 2023 |
| Sundaram Dividend Yield Fund | NIFTY 500 Total Return Index | 757 | 500 | 2004 |
| Tata Dividend Yield Fund | NIFTY 500 Total Return Index | 1,109 | 100 | 2021 |
| UTI Dividend Yield Fund | NIFTY 500 Total Return Index | 3,582 | 500 | 2005 |
| WhiteOak Capital Dividend Yield Fund | BSE 500 Total Return Index | 345 | Not reported | 2026 |
Regular plan – Growth for every scheme. Source: fund houses’ disclosures; assets at month-end 30 Sep 2026; SIP minimums as read by Felix on 28 Oct 2026; benchmarks as each SID names them.
What changed
- 1 Mar 2025Hasmukh Vishariya became a fund manager
- 27 May 2021Re-opened for everyday purchases
- 20 May 2021Launched
- 17 May 2021NFO closed
- 3 May 2021NFO opened
Source: fund house disclosures and SEBI.
Documents
KIM Key information memorandum: the short summary of the SID that comes with every application form.Tata Mutual Fund publishes the scheme’s documents on its website:
- Scheme information document (SID)
- Key information memorandum (KIM)
- Monthly factsheet
- Monthly portfolio disclosure
Felix links to the fund house’s own copies and never copies them.
Questions about this fund
Who manages it, and since when?
Murthy Nagarajan, since 3 May 2021 (Fund manager, debt); Sailesh Jain, since 3 May 2021 (Fund manager, equity); Hasmukh Vishariya, since 1 Mar 2025 (Fund manager). Source: Tata Mutual Fund’s disclosures.
What is the minimum SIP?
₹100 a month, as of 28 Oct 2026, from the fund house’s documents.
What is its benchmark?
NIFTY 500 Total Return Index, as the SID names it. Felix shows the benchmark by name only.
When was it launched, and what was it called before?
It was launched on 20 May 2021.
How do I invest in it?
Read the SID and KIM on Tata Mutual Fund’s website first. A mutual fund distributor can place your application in this scheme’s Regular plan. Investments made through a mutual fund distributor are in the Regular plan, which includes distributor commission.
What does “Regular plan – Growth” mean?
The Regular plan is the one bought through a distributor; its expenses include the distributor’s commission. In the Growth option, gains stay in the NAV and nothing is paid out.
Where are its documents?
On Tata Mutual Fund’s website: the scheme information document (SID), the key information memorandum (KIM) and the monthly factsheet.
Mutual Fund investments are subject to market risks, read all scheme related documents carefully.
Data on this page
| Block | Source | For |
|---|---|---|
| Assets | Fund houses’ disclosures, at month-end | 30 Sep 2026 |
| Minimums | Fund house documents, as read by Felix | 28 Oct 2026 |
| Riskometer | Fund houses’ disclosures, as read by Felix | 28 Oct 2026 |
| Asset allocation | The SID, from fund house disclosures | 28 Oct 2026 |
| Fund managers | Fund house disclosures | 28 Oct 2026 |
Something wrong or out of date? Report an error
When you are ready, invest with a person.
The SID and KIM are the final reference for every fact on this page.