ICICI Prudential Value Fund
Other options
The page shows the Growth option. The Regular plan’s other options have their own codes.
| Option | AMFI code | ISIN |
|---|---|---|
| Growth (this page) | 102594 | INF109K01AF8 |
| IDCW | 102595 | INF109K01AD3, INF109K01EC7 |
Value Fund
ICICI Prudential Mutual Fund
Open-ended. Launched on 16 Aug 2004.
- NAV
- Data delayed
- AssetsAssets The market value of everything the scheme holds, less what it owes, as the fund house discloses it at each month-end.
- ₹57,250 cr
- 30 Sep 2026
- SIP fromSIP Systematic investment plan: a fixed sum put into the scheme at regular intervals, usually every month.
- ₹100
- a month
- BenchmarkBenchmark The market index the fund house names in the SID as the measure the scheme is compared against.
- NIFTY 500 Total Return Index
- as the SID names it
- Riskometer
- Very High
- read by Felix on 28 Oct 2026
The SID and KIM are the final reference for every fact on this page.
The fund house also offers a Direct plan of this scheme, whose expenses are lower to the extent of the distribution commission.
Assets: the fund house’s month-end disclosure of 30 Sep 2026. Minimums: fund house documents, as read by Felix on 28 Oct 2026. Benchmark: the SID.
Mutual Fund investments are subject to market risks, read all scheme related documents carefully.
What it is
SEBI’s rule for a Value Fund: at least 80% in shares, chosen with a value investment strategy. Source: SEBI
What the SID allows it to holdSID Scheme information document: the scheme’s offer document, which sets out its objective, asset allocation, risks and expenses.
Source: the SID’s asset allocation, from fund house disclosures.
Riskometer
The risk of the scheme is Very High
As read by Felix on 28 Oct 2026. Fund houses review this level every month, and the fund house’s latest disclosure prevails: Riskometer disclosures, ICICI Prudential Mutual Fund
- Low
- Low to Moderate
- Moderate
- Moderately High
- High
- Very High
Benchmark: NIFTY 500 Total Return Index. Its riskometer is published monthly by the fund house: Riskometer disclosures, ICICI Prudential Mutual Fund
Source: fund houses’ disclosures.
Who runs it
Dharmesh Kakkadsince 16 Jan 2021
Fund manager
Also manages ICICI Prudential Aggressive Hybrid Active FoF, ICICI Prudential Contra Fund, ICICI Prudential Diversified Equity All Cap Active FoF, ICICI Prudential Diversified Equity All Cap Omni FoF, ICICI Prudential Dynamic Asset Allocation Active FoF, ICICI Prudential Equity Savings Fund, ICICI Prudential Healthcare Fund, ICICI Prudential Multi Sector Passive FoF, ICICI Prudential Multi-Asset Active FoF
Masoomi Jhurmarvalasince 4 Nov 2024
Fund manager
Also manages ICICI Prudential Diversified Equity All Cap Omni FoF, ICICI Prudential Multi Asset Allocation Fund, ICICI Prudential Multi Sector Passive FoF, ICICI Prudential Quality Fund
Sankaran Narensince 16 Jan 2021
Fund manager
Also manages ICICI Prudential Aggressive Hybrid Fund, ICICI Prudential Contra Fund, ICICI Prudential India Opportunities Fund, ICICI Prudential Large Cap Fund, ICICI Prudential Multi Asset Allocation Fund, ICICI Prudential Multi Sector Passive FoF
Sharmila D'Silvasince 1 Jul 2022
Fund manager, foreign securities
Also manages ICICI Prudential Active Momentum Fund, ICICI Prudential Aggressive Hybrid Fund, ICICI Prudential Arbitrage Fund, ICICI Prudential Balanced Advantage Fund, ICICI Prudential Banking and Financial Services Fund, ICICI Prudential Children's Fund, ICICI Prudential Commodities Fund, ICICI Prudential Conservative Hybrid Fund, ICICI Prudential Diversified Equity All Cap Active FoF, ICICI Prudential Diversified Equity All Cap Omni FoF, ICICI Prudential Dividend Yield Fund, ICICI Prudential Dynamic Asset Allocation Active FoF, ICICI Prudential Dynamic Asset Allocation Passive FoF, ICICI Prudential ELSS - Tax Saver Fund, ICICI Prudential Energy Opportunities Fund, ICICI Prudential Equity Savings Fund, ICICI Prudential ESG Exclusionary Strategy Fund, ICICI Prudential Exports and Services Fund, ICICI Prudential Flexi Cap Fund, ICICI Prudential Focused Fund, ICICI Prudential Global Advantage Fund (FOF), ICICI Prudential Global Stable Equity Fund (FOF), ICICI Prudential Healthcare Fund, ICICI Prudential Housing Opportunities Fund, ICICI Prudential India Opportunities Fund, ICICI Prudential Infrastructure Fund, ICICI Prudential Innovation Fund, ICICI Prudential Large & Mid Cap Fund, ICICI Prudential Large Cap Fund, ICICI Prudential Liquid Fund, ICICI Prudential Manufacturing Fund, ICICI Prudential Mid Cap Fund, ICICI Prudential MNC Fund, ICICI Prudential Multi Asset Allocation Fund, ICICI Prudential Multi Cap Fund, ICICI Prudential Multi Sector Passive FoF, ICICI Prudential Multi-Asset Active FoF, ICICI Prudential NASDAQ 100 Index Fund, ICICI Prudential Passive Multi-Asset FoF, ICICI Prudential Retirement Fund - Hybrid Aggressive Plan, ICICI Prudential Retirement Fund - Hybrid Conservative Plan, ICICI Prudential Retirement Fund - Pure Debt Plan, ICICI Prudential Retirement Fund - Pure Equity Plan, ICICI Prudential Strategic Metal and Energy Equity FoF, ICICI Prudential Technology Fund, ICICI Prudential Transportation and Logistics Fund, ICICI Prudential US Bluechip Equity Fund
Bars on one scale, from the scheme’s launch. Other schemes A to Z. Source: fund house disclosures, as of 28 Oct 2026.
Codes and identity
from the SID and AMFI- Fund house
- ICICI Prudential Mutual Fund
- SEBI category
- Value Fund
- Plan and option
- Regular plan – Growth
- Structure
- Open-ended
- Launched
- 16 Aug 2004
- AMFI code, Growth
- 102594
- ISIN, Growth
- INF109K01AF8
- IDCW INF109K01AD3, INF109K01EC7
- Registrar
- CAMS
- Fund house website
- icicipruamc.com ↗
ISINs of the IDCW options
ICICI Prudential Mutual Fund
ICICI Prudential Mutual Fund runs 111 schemes in their Regular plan: 36 equity, 16 debt, 7 hybrid, 24 index funds and ETFs, 28 other.
34 fund managers, in their current schemes for 3 years 2 months on average.
8 schemes launched in the last 12 months.
- All 111 schemes
- icicipruamc.com
- Registrar: CAMS
Source: fund houses’ disclosures, as of 28 Oct 2026.
Buying and selling
- SIP from
- ₹100, as the KIM states it
- Entry load
- Nil, since 1 Aug 2009
- Stamp duty
- 0.005% of the amount invested, since 1 Jul 2020
- Applicable NAV
- That business day’s, when the application and the money reach the fund house by the 3 pm cut-off; after it, the next business day’s
- Redemption money
- Within 3 working days of the redemption request
Sources: the scheme’s KIM for the minimums; SEBI for the entry load, cut-off and redemption timeline; Ministry of Finance for stamp duty.
The category: Value Fund
All 24 schemesSchemes 6 to 15 of 24, A to Z; this scheme is marked.Schemes 9 to 13 of 24, A to Z; this scheme is marked.
| Scheme | Benchmark | Assets, ₹ cr (30 Sep 2026) | SIP from, ₹ | Launched |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Canara Robeco Value Fund | BSE 500 Total Return Index | 1,213 | 1,000 | 2021 |
| DSP Value Fund | NIFTY 500 Total Return Index | 2,225 | 100 | 2020 |
| Groww Value Fund | NIFTY 500 Total Return Index | 80 | 500 | 2015 |
| HDFC Value Fund | NIFTY 500 Total Return Index | 8,039 | 100 | 1994 |
| HSBC Value Fund | NIFTY 500 Total Return Index | 14,660 | 500 | 2010 |
| ICICI Prudential Value Fund | NIFTY 500 Total Return Index | 57,250 | 100 | 2004 |
| ITI Value Fund | NIFTY 500 Total Return Index | 346 | 500 | 2021 |
| JM Value Fund | BSE 500 Total Return Index | 780 | 100 | 1997 |
| LIC MF Value Fund | NIFTY 500 Total Return Index | 336 | 200 | 2018 |
| Mahindra Manulife Value Fund | NIFTY 500 Total Return Index | 1,015 | 500 | 2025 |
| Scheme | Benchmark | Assets, ₹ cr (30 Sep 2026) | SIP from, ₹ | Launched |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| HDFC Value Fund | NIFTY 500 Total Return Index | 8,039 | 100 | 1994 |
| HSBC Value Fund | NIFTY 500 Total Return Index | 14,660 | 500 | 2010 |
| ICICI Prudential Value Fund | NIFTY 500 Total Return Index | 57,250 | 100 | 2004 |
| ITI Value Fund | NIFTY 500 Total Return Index | 346 | 500 | 2021 |
| JM Value Fund | BSE 500 Total Return Index | 780 | 100 | 1997 |
Show all 24 schemes
| Scheme | Benchmark | Assets, ₹ cr (30 Sep 2026) | SIP from, ₹ | Launched |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Aditya Birla Sun Life Value Fund | NIFTY 500 Total Return Index | 6,659 | 100 | 2008 |
| Axis Value Fund | NIFTY 500 Total Return Index | 1,836 | 100 | 2021 |
| Bandhan Value Fund | BSE 500 Total Return Index | 9,507 | 100 | 2008 |
| Bank of India Value Fund | NIFTY 500 Total Return Index | 356 | Not reported | 2026 |
| Baroda BNP Paribas Value Fund | NIFTY 500 Total Return Index | 920 | 250 | 2023 |
| Canara Robeco Value Fund | BSE 500 Total Return Index | 1,213 | 1,000 | 2021 |
| DSP Value Fund | NIFTY 500 Total Return Index | 2,225 | 100 | 2020 |
| Groww Value Fund | NIFTY 500 Total Return Index | 80 | 500 | 2015 |
| HDFC Value Fund | NIFTY 500 Total Return Index | 8,039 | 100 | 1994 |
| HSBC Value Fund | NIFTY 500 Total Return Index | 14,660 | 500 | 2010 |
| ICICI Prudential Value Fund | NIFTY 500 Total Return Index | 57,250 | 100 | 2004 |
| ITI Value Fund | NIFTY 500 Total Return Index | 346 | 500 | 2021 |
| JM Value Fund | BSE 500 Total Return Index | 780 | 100 | 1997 |
| LIC MF Value Fund | NIFTY 500 Total Return Index | 336 | 200 | 2018 |
| Mahindra Manulife Value Fund | NIFTY 500 Total Return Index | 1,015 | 500 | 2025 |
| Nippon India Value Fund | NIFTY 500 Total Return Index | 8,479 | 100 | 2005 |
| NJ Value Fund | NIFTY 500 Total Return Index | 196 | Not reported | 2026 |
| Quant Value Fund | NIFTY 500 Total Return Index | 1,917 | 1,000 | 2021 |
| Quantum Value Fund | BSE 500 Total Return Index | 1,048 | 500 | 2017 |
| Sundaram Value Fund | NIFTY 500 Total Return Index | 1,217 | 250 | 2005 |
| Tata Value Fund | NIFTY 500 Total Return Index | 8,239 | 100 | 2004 |
| Templeton India Value Fund | NIFTY 500 Total Return Index | 1,807 | 500 | 2003 |
| Union Value Fund | BSE 500 Total Return Index | 378 | 500 | 2018 |
| UTI Value Fund | NIFTY 500 Total Return Index | 9,025 | 500 | 2005 |
Regular plan – Growth for every scheme. Source: fund houses’ disclosures; assets at month-end 30 Sep 2026; SIP minimums as read by Felix on 28 Oct 2026; benchmarks as each SID names them.
What changed
- 4 Nov 2024Masoomi Jhurmarvala became a fund manager
- 1 Jul 2022Sharmila D'Silva became a fund manager
- 16 Jan 2021Dharmesh Kakkad became a fund manager
- 16 Jan 2021Sankaran Naren became a fund manager
- 16 Aug 2004Launched
- 23 Jul 2004NFO closed
- 9 Jul 2004NFO opened
Source: fund house disclosures and SEBI.
Documents
KIM Key information memorandum: the short summary of the SID that comes with every application form.ICICI Prudential Mutual Fund publishes the scheme’s documents on its website:
- Scheme information document (SID)
- Key information memorandum (KIM)
- Monthly factsheet
- Monthly portfolio disclosure
Felix links to the fund house’s own copies and never copies them.
Questions about this fund
Who manages it, and since when?
Dharmesh Kakkad, since 16 Jan 2021 (Fund manager); Sankaran Naren, since 16 Jan 2021 (Fund manager); Sharmila D'Silva, since 1 Jul 2022 (Fund manager, foreign securities); Masoomi Jhurmarvala, since 4 Nov 2024 (Fund manager). Source: ICICI Prudential Mutual Fund’s disclosures.
What is the minimum SIP?
₹100 a month, as of 28 Oct 2026, from the fund house’s documents.
What is its benchmark?
NIFTY 500 Total Return Index, as the SID names it. Felix shows the benchmark by name only.
When was it launched, and what was it called before?
It was launched on 16 Aug 2004.
How do I invest in it?
Read the SID and KIM on ICICI Prudential Mutual Fund’s website first. A mutual fund distributor can place your application in this scheme’s Regular plan. Investments made through a mutual fund distributor are in the Regular plan, which includes distributor commission.
What does “Regular plan – Growth” mean?
The Regular plan is the one bought through a distributor; its expenses include the distributor’s commission. In the Growth option, gains stay in the NAV and nothing is paid out.
Where are its documents?
On ICICI Prudential Mutual Fund’s website: the scheme information document (SID), the key information memorandum (KIM) and the monthly factsheet.
Mutual Fund investments are subject to market risks, read all scheme related documents carefully.
Data on this page
| Block | Source | For |
|---|---|---|
| Assets | Fund houses’ disclosures, at month-end | 30 Sep 2026 |
| Minimums | Fund house documents, as read by Felix | 28 Oct 2026 |
| Riskometer | Fund houses’ disclosures, as read by Felix | 28 Oct 2026 |
| Asset allocation | The SID, from fund house disclosures | 28 Oct 2026 |
| Fund managers | Fund house disclosures | 28 Oct 2026 |
Something wrong or out of date? Report an error
When you are ready, invest with a person.
The SID and KIM are the final reference for every fact on this page.