Skip to content

ICICI Prudential Credit Risk Fund

Regular plan – Growth
Other options

The page shows the Growth option. The Regular plan’s other options have their own codes.

OptionAMFI codeISIN
Growth (this page)114239INF109K01GU4
IDCW114240INF109K01GW0, INF109K01GV2

Credit Risk FundICICI Prudential Mutual Fund

Open-ended. Launched on 3 Dec 2010.

NAVNAV Net asset value: the value of one unit of the scheme, which the fund house works out at the end of each business day.
Data delayed
AssetsAssets The market value of everything the scheme holds, less what it owes, as the fund house discloses it at each month-end.
₹6,320 cr
30 Sep 2026
SIP fromSIP Systematic investment plan: a fixed sum put into the scheme at regular intervals, usually every month.
₹100
a month
BenchmarkBenchmark The market index the fund house names in the SID as the measure the scheme is compared against.
CRISIL Credit Risk Debt B-II Index
as the SID names it
Riskometer
High
read by Felix on 28 Oct 2026
Read SID/KIM on AMC site

The SID and KIM are the final reference for every fact on this page.

The fund house also offers a Direct plan of this scheme, whose expenses are lower to the extent of the distribution commission.

Assets: the fund house’s month-end disclosure of 30 Sep 2026. Minimums: fund house documents, as read by Felix on 28 Oct 2026. Benchmark: the SID.

Mutual Fund investments are subject to market risks, read all scheme related documents carefully.

What it is

SEBI’s rule for a Credit Risk Fund: at least 65% in corporate bonds rated AA or lower, AA+ excluded. Source: SEBI

What the SID allows it to holdSID Scheme information document: the scheme’s offer document, which sets out its objective, asset allocation, risks and expenses.

Debtallowed 0% to 100%
Money marketallowed 0% to 100%

Source: the SID’s asset allocation, from fund house disclosures.

Potential risk class (PRC)

PRC Potential risk class: the most interest-rate risk and credit risk a debt scheme may take, on SEBI’s three-by-three grid, as its SID states it.as the SID states it
The most risk the scheme may take: interest-rate risk in rows, credit risk in columns. This scheme: C-III.
Interest-rate riskCredit risk relatively low (A)Moderate (B)Relatively high (C)
Relatively low (I)
Moderate (II)
Relatively high (III)C-III

Riskometer

LowLow toModerateModerateModeratelyHighHighVery HighRiskometer

The risk of the scheme is High

As read by Felix on 28 Oct 2026. Fund houses review this level every month, and the fund house’s latest disclosure prevails: Riskometer disclosures, ICICI Prudential Mutual Fund

  • Low
  • Low to Moderate
  • Moderate
  • Moderately High
  • High
  • Very High

Benchmark: CRISIL Credit Risk Debt B-II Index. Its riskometer is published monthly by the fund house: Riskometer disclosures, ICICI Prudential Mutual Fund

Source: fund houses’ disclosures.

Who runs it

Bars on one scale, from the scheme’s launch. Other schemes A to Z. Source: fund house disclosures, as of 28 Oct 2026.

Codes and identity

from the SID and AMFI
SEBI category
Credit Risk Fund
Plan and option
Regular plan – Growth
Structure
Open-ended
Launched
3 Dec 2010
AMFI code, Growth
114239
ISIN, Growth
INF109K01GU4
ISINs of the IDCW options
  • IDCW INF109K01GW0, INF109K01GV2
Registrar
CAMS
Fund house website
icicipruamc.com ↗

ICICI Prudential Mutual Fund

ICICI Prudential Mutual Fund runs 111 schemes in their Regular plan: 36 equity, 16 debt, 7 hybrid, 24 index funds and ETFs, 28 other.

34 fund managers, in their current schemes for 3 years 2 months on average.

8 schemes launched in the last 12 months.

Source: fund houses’ disclosures, as of 28 Oct 2026.

Buying and selling

SIP from
₹100, as the KIM states it
Entry load
Nil, since 1 Aug 2009
Stamp duty
0.005% of the amount invested, since 1 Jul 2020
Applicable NAV
That business day’s, when the application and the money reach the fund house by the 3 pm cut-off; after it, the next business day’s
Redemption money
Within 3 working days of the redemption request

Sources: the scheme’s KIM for the minimums; SEBI for the entry load, cut-off and redemption timeline; Ministry of Finance for stamp duty.

The category: Credit Risk Fund

All 13 schemes

13 schemes in their Regular plan, from 13 fund houses.

Schemes 3 to 12 of 13, A to Z; this scheme is marked.Schemes 6 to 10 of 13, A to Z; this scheme is marked.

Schemes in this category, A to Z
SchemeBenchmarkAssets, ₹ cr (30 Sep 2026)SIP from, ₹Launched
Bandhan Credit Risk FundNIFTY Credit Risk Bond Index B-II2211002017
Bank of India Credit Risk FundCRISIL Credit Risk Debt B-II Index741,0002015
DSP Credit Risk FundCRISIL Credit Risk Debt B-II Index3261002003
HDFC Credit Risk FundNIFTY Credit Risk Bond Index B-II7,6311002014
HSBC Credit Risk FundNIFTY Credit Risk Bond Index B-II4411,0002009
ICICI Prudential Credit Risk FundCRISIL Credit Risk Debt B-II Index6,3201002010
Invesco India Credit Risk FundNIFTY Credit Risk Bond Index B-II1671,0002014
Kotak Credit Risk FundCRISIL Credit Risk Debt B-II Index7691002010
Nippon India Credit Risk FundCRISIL Credit Risk Debt B-II Index1,7081002005
SBI Credit Risk FundNIFTY Credit Risk Bond Index B-II2,182500Not reported
Schemes in this category, A to Z
SchemeBenchmarkAssets, ₹ cr (30 Sep 2026)SIP from, ₹Launched
HDFC Credit Risk FundNIFTY Credit Risk Bond Index B-II7,6311002014
HSBC Credit Risk FundNIFTY Credit Risk Bond Index B-II4411,0002009
ICICI Prudential Credit Risk FundCRISIL Credit Risk Debt B-II Index6,3201002010
Invesco India Credit Risk FundNIFTY Credit Risk Bond Index B-II1671,0002014
Kotak Credit Risk FundCRISIL Credit Risk Debt B-II Index7691002010
Show all 13 schemes
Schemes in this category, A to Z
SchemeBenchmarkAssets, ₹ cr (30 Sep 2026)SIP from, ₹Launched
Aditya Birla Sun Life Credit Risk FundCRISIL Credit Risk Debt B-II Index1,6571002015
Axis Credit Risk FundCRISIL Credit Risk Debt B-II Index3781,0002014
Bandhan Credit Risk FundNIFTY Credit Risk Bond Index B-II2211002017
Bank of India Credit Risk FundCRISIL Credit Risk Debt B-II Index741,0002015
DSP Credit Risk FundCRISIL Credit Risk Debt B-II Index3261002003
HDFC Credit Risk FundNIFTY Credit Risk Bond Index B-II7,6311002014
HSBC Credit Risk FundNIFTY Credit Risk Bond Index B-II4411,0002009
ICICI Prudential Credit Risk FundCRISIL Credit Risk Debt B-II Index6,3201002010
Invesco India Credit Risk FundNIFTY Credit Risk Bond Index B-II1671,0002014
Kotak Credit Risk FundCRISIL Credit Risk Debt B-II Index7691002010
Nippon India Credit Risk FundCRISIL Credit Risk Debt B-II Index1,7081002005
SBI Credit Risk FundNIFTY Credit Risk Bond Index B-II2,182500Not reported
UTI Credit Risk FundCRISIL Credit Risk Debt B-II Index2415002012

Regular plan – Growth for every scheme. Source: fund houses’ disclosures; assets at month-end 30 Sep 2026; SIP minimums as read by Felix on 28 Oct 2026; benchmarks as each SID names them.

What changed

  1. 22 Jan 2024Akhil Kakkar became a fund manager
  2. 7 Nov 2016Manish Banthia became a fund manager
  3. 3 Dec 2010Launched
  4. 29 Nov 2010NFO closed
  5. 15 Nov 2010NFO opened

Source: fund house disclosures and SEBI.

Documents

KIM Key information memorandum: the short summary of the SID that comes with every application form.

ICICI Prudential Mutual Fund publishes the scheme’s documents on its website:

  • Scheme information document (SID)
  • Key information memorandum (KIM)
  • Monthly factsheet
  • Monthly portfolio disclosure

Read SID/KIM on AMC site

Felix links to the fund house’s own copies and never copies them.

Questions about this fund

Who manages it, and since when?

Manish Banthia, since 7 Nov 2016 (Fund manager); Akhil Kakkar, since 22 Jan 2024 (Fund manager). Source: ICICI Prudential Mutual Fund’s disclosures.

What is the minimum SIP?

₹100 a month, as of 28 Oct 2026, from the fund house’s documents.

What is its benchmark?

CRISIL Credit Risk Debt B-II Index, as the SID names it. Felix shows the benchmark by name only.

When was it launched, and what was it called before?

It was launched on 3 Dec 2010.

How do I invest in it?

Read the SID and KIM on ICICI Prudential Mutual Fund’s website first. A mutual fund distributor can place your application in this scheme’s Regular plan. Investments made through a mutual fund distributor are in the Regular plan, which includes distributor commission.

What does “Regular plan – Growth” mean?

The Regular plan is the one bought through a distributor; its expenses include the distributor’s commission. In the Growth option, gains stay in the NAV and nothing is paid out.

Where are its documents?

On ICICI Prudential Mutual Fund’s website: the scheme information document (SID), the key information memorandum (KIM) and the monthly factsheet.

Mutual Fund investments are subject to market risks, read all scheme related documents carefully.

Data on this page

BlockSourceFor
AssetsFund houses’ disclosures, at month-end30 Sep 2026
MinimumsFund house documents, as read by Felix28 Oct 2026
RiskometerFund houses’ disclosures, as read by Felix28 Oct 2026
Asset allocationThe SID, from fund house disclosures28 Oct 2026
Fund managersFund house disclosures28 Oct 2026

Something wrong or out of date? Report an error