UTI Arbitrage Fund
Other options
The page shows the Growth option. The Regular plan’s other options have their own codes.
| Option | AMFI code | ISIN |
|---|---|---|
| Growth (this page) | 104075 | INF789FB1RJ0 |
| IDCW | 104074 | INF789FB1RI2, INF789FB1RH4 |
Open-ended. Launched on 22 Jun 2006.
- NAV
- Data delayed
- AssetsAssets The market value of everything the scheme holds, less what it owes, as the fund house discloses it at each month-end.
- ₹10,900 cr
- 30 Sep 2026
- SIP fromSIP Systematic investment plan: a fixed sum put into the scheme at regular intervals, usually every month.
- ₹500
- a month
- BenchmarkBenchmark The market index the fund house names in the SID as the measure the scheme is compared against.
- NIFTY 50 Arbitrage Total Return Index
- as the SID names it
- Riskometer
- Low
- read by Felix on 28 Oct 2026
The SID and KIM are the final reference for every fact on this page.
The fund house also offers a Direct plan of this scheme, whose expenses are lower to the extent of the distribution commission.
Assets: the fund house’s month-end disclosure of 30 Sep 2026. Minimums: fund house documents, as read by Felix on 28 Oct 2026. Benchmark: the SID.
Mutual Fund investments are subject to market risks, read all scheme related documents carefully.
1 change in the last 12 months: Monish Lotia became a fund manager, 1 Sep 2026. See what changed
What it is
SEBI’s rule for an Arbitrage Fund: arbitrage trades, with at least 65% in shares; its debt is only government securities maturing within a year, and their repos. Source: SEBI
What the SID allows it to holdSID Scheme information document: the scheme’s offer document, which sets out its objective, asset allocation, risks and expenses.
Source: the SID’s asset allocation, from fund house disclosures.
Riskometer
The risk of the scheme is Low
As read by Felix on 28 Oct 2026. Fund houses review this level every month, and the fund house’s latest disclosure prevails: Riskometer disclosures, UTI Mutual Fund
- Low
- Low to Moderate
- Moderate
- Moderately High
- High
- Very High
Benchmark: NIFTY 50 Arbitrage Total Return Index. Its riskometer is published monthly by the fund house: Riskometer disclosures, UTI Mutual Fund
Source: fund houses’ disclosures.
Who runs it
Amit Sharmasince 2 Jul 2018
Fund manager, debt
Also manages UTI Liquid Fund, UTI Medium to Long Term Fund, UTI Money Market Fund
Monish Lotiasince 1 Sep 2026
Co-fund manager equity
Sharwan Kumar Goyalsince 1 Jan 2021
Fund manager, equity
Also manages UTI BSE Housing Index Fund, UTI BSE India Sector Leaders Index Fund, UTI BSE Low Volatility Index Fund, UTI BSE Sensex Index Fund, UTI Gold ETF FoF, UTI Multi Asset Allocation Fund, UTI Nifty 50 Index Fund, UTI Nifty 500 Index Fund, UTI Nifty 500 Value 50 Index Fund, UTI Nifty Alpha Low-Volatility 30 Index Fund, UTI Nifty India Manufacturing Index Fund, UTI Nifty India New Age Consumption Index Fund, UTI Nifty Midcap 150 Index Fund, UTI Nifty Midcap 150 Quality 50 Index Fund, UTI Nifty Midsmallcap 400 Momentum Quality 100 Index Fund, UTI Nifty Next 50 Index Fund, UTI Nifty Private Bank Index Fund, UTI Nifty200 Momentum 30 Index Fund, UTI Nifty200 Quality 30 Index Fund, UTI NIFTY50 Equal Weight Index Fund, UTI Nifty500 Shariah Index Fund, UTI Quant Fund, UTI Silver ETF FoF
Bars on one scale, from the scheme’s launch. Other schemes A to Z. Source: fund house disclosures, as of 28 Oct 2026.
Codes and identity
from the SID and AMFI- Fund house
- UTI Mutual Fund
- SEBI category
- Arbitrage Fund
- Plan and option
- Regular plan – Growth
- Structure
- Open-ended
- Launched
- 22 Jun 2006
- AMFI code, Growth
- 104075
- ISIN, Growth
- INF789FB1RJ0
- IDCW INF789FB1RI2, INF789FB1RH4
- Registrar
- KFin Tech
- Fund house website
- utimf.com ↗
ISINs of the IDCW options
UTI Mutual Fund
UTI Mutual Fund runs 68 schemes in their Regular plan: 18 equity, 16 debt, 7 hybrid, 22 index funds and ETFs, 5 other.
20 fund managers, in their current schemes for 2 years 9 months on average.
4 schemes launched in the last 12 months.
- All 68 schemes
- utimf.com
- Registrar: KFin Tech
Source: fund houses’ disclosures, as of 28 Oct 2026.
Buying and selling
- SIP from
- ₹500, as the KIM states it
- Entry load
- Nil, since 1 Aug 2009
- Stamp duty
- 0.005% of the amount invested, since 1 Jul 2020
- Applicable NAV
- That business day’s, when the application and the money reach the fund house by the 3 pm cut-off; after it, the next business day’s
- Redemption money
- Within 3 working days of the redemption request
Sources: the scheme’s KIM for the minimums; SEBI for the entry load, cut-off and redemption timeline; Ministry of Finance for stamp duty.
The category: Arbitrage Fund
All 39 schemesSchemes 30 to 39 of 39, A to Z; this scheme is marked.Schemes 35 to 39 of 39, A to Z; this scheme is marked.
| Scheme | Benchmark | Assets, ₹ cr (30 Sep 2026) | SIP from, ₹ | Launched |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Quant Arbitrage Fund | NIFTY 50 Arbitrage Total Return Index | 1,007 | 1,000 | 2025 |
| Samco Arbitrage Fund | NIFTY 50 Arbitrage Total Return Index | 26 | 250 | 2024 |
| SBI Arbitrage Fund | NIFTY 50 Arbitrage Total Return Index | 46,309 | 500 | 2006 |
| Sundaram Arbitrage Fund | NIFTY 50 Arbitrage Total Return Index | 539 | 100 | 2016 |
| Tata Arbitrage Fund | NIFTY 50 Arbitrage Total Return Index | 24,539 | 150 | 2018 |
| The Wealth Company Arbitrage Fund | NIFTY 50 Arbitrage Total Return Index | 138 | Not reported | 2025 |
| TRUSTMF Arbitrage Fund | NIFTY 50 Arbitrage Total Return Index | 138 | Not reported | 2025 |
| Union Arbitrage Fund | NIFTY 50 Arbitrage Total Return Index | 220 | 500 | 2019 |
| UTI Arbitrage Fund | NIFTY 50 Arbitrage Total Return Index | 10,900 | 500 | 2006 |
| WhiteOak Capital Arbitrage Fund | NIFTY 50 Arbitrage Total Return Index | 820 | 100 | 2024 |
| Scheme | Benchmark | Assets, ₹ cr (30 Sep 2026) | SIP from, ₹ | Launched |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| The Wealth Company Arbitrage Fund | NIFTY 50 Arbitrage Total Return Index | 138 | Not reported | 2025 |
| TRUSTMF Arbitrage Fund | NIFTY 50 Arbitrage Total Return Index | 138 | Not reported | 2025 |
| Union Arbitrage Fund | NIFTY 50 Arbitrage Total Return Index | 220 | 500 | 2019 |
| UTI Arbitrage Fund | NIFTY 50 Arbitrage Total Return Index | 10,900 | 500 | 2006 |
| WhiteOak Capital Arbitrage Fund | NIFTY 50 Arbitrage Total Return Index | 820 | 100 | 2024 |
Show all 39 schemes
| Scheme | Benchmark | Assets, ₹ cr (30 Sep 2026) | SIP from, ₹ | Launched |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Aditya Birla Sun Life Arbitrage Fund | NIFTY 50 Arbitrage Total Return Index | 26,933 | 100 | 2009 |
| Axis Arbitrage Fund | NIFTY 50 Arbitrage Total Return Index | 10,168 | 100 | 2014 |
| Bajaj Finserv Arbitrage Fund | NIFTY 50 Arbitrage Total Return Index | 1,375 | 500 | 2023 |
| Bandhan Arbitrage Fund | NIFTY 50 Arbitrage Total Return Index | 7,745 | 100 | 2006 |
| Bank of India Arbitrage Fund | NIFTY 50 Arbitrage Total Return Index | 111 | 1,000 | 2018 |
| Baroda BNP Paribas Arbitrage Fund | NIFTY 50 Arbitrage Total Return Index | 1,015 | 250 | 2016 |
| Capitalmind Arbitrage Fund | NIFTY 50 Arbitrage Total Return Index | 23 | Not reported | 2026 |
| DSP Arbitrage Fund | NIFTY 50 Arbitrage Total Return Index | 6,720 | 100 | 2018 |
| Edelweiss Arbitrage Fund | NIFTY 50 Arbitrage Total Return Index | 14,250 | 100 | 2014 |
| Franklin India Arbitrage Fund | NIFTY 50 Arbitrage Total Return Index | 1,921 | 500 | 2024 |
| Groww Arbitrage Fund | NIFTY 50 Arbitrage Total Return Index | 70 | Not reported | 2026 |
| HDFC Arbitrage Fund | NIFTY 50 Arbitrage Total Return Index | 25,407 | 100 | 2007 |
| Helios Arbitrage Fund | NIFTY 50 Arbitrage Total Return Index | 133 | Not reported | 2026 |
| HSBC Arbitrage Fund | NIFTY 50 Arbitrage Total Return Index | 3,633 | 500 | 2014 |
| ICICI Prudential Arbitrage Fund | NIFTY 50 Arbitrage Total Return Index | 35,576 | 1,000 | 2006 |
| Invesco India Arbitrage Fund | NIFTY 50 Arbitrage Total Return Index | 30,396 | 500 | 2007 |
| ITI Arbitrage Fund | NIFTY 50 Arbitrage Total Return Index | 65 | 500 | 2019 |
| JioBlackRock Arbitrage Fund | NIFTY 50 Arbitrage Total Return Index | 558 | Not reported | 2026 |
| JM Arbitrage Fund | NIFTY 50 Arbitrage Total Return Index | 341 | 100 | 2006 |
| Kotak Arbitrage Fund | NIFTY 50 Arbitrage Total Return Index | 75,275 | 100 | 2005 |
| LIC MF Arbitrage Fund | NIFTY 50 Arbitrage Total Return Index | 305 | 200 | 2019 |
| Mahindra Manulife Arbitrage Fund | NIFTY 50 Arbitrage Total Return Index | 138 | 500 | 2020 |
| Mirae Asset Arbitrage Fund | NIFTY 50 Arbitrage Total Return Index | 3,571 | 99 | 2020 |
| Motilal Oswal Arbitrage Fund | NIFTY 50 Arbitrage Total Return Index | 3,434 | 500 | 2024 |
| Nippon India Arbitrage Fund | NIFTY 50 Arbitrage Total Return Index | 17,216 | 100 | 2010 |
| NJ Arbitrage Fund | NIFTY 50 Arbitrage Total Return Index | 234 | 100 | 2022 |
| Old Bridge Arbitrage Fund | NIFTY 50 Arbitrage Total Return Index | 254 | Not reported | 2025 |
| Parag Parikh Arbitrage Fund | NIFTY 50 Arbitrage Total Return Index | 2,750 | 1,000 | 2023 |
| PGIM India Arbitrage Fund | NIFTY 50 Arbitrage Total Return Index | 98 | 1,000 | 2014 |
| Quant Arbitrage Fund | NIFTY 50 Arbitrage Total Return Index | 1,007 | 1,000 | 2025 |
| Samco Arbitrage Fund | NIFTY 50 Arbitrage Total Return Index | 26 | 250 | 2024 |
| SBI Arbitrage Fund | NIFTY 50 Arbitrage Total Return Index | 46,309 | 500 | 2006 |
| Sundaram Arbitrage Fund | NIFTY 50 Arbitrage Total Return Index | 539 | 100 | 2016 |
| Tata Arbitrage Fund | NIFTY 50 Arbitrage Total Return Index | 24,539 | 150 | 2018 |
| The Wealth Company Arbitrage Fund | NIFTY 50 Arbitrage Total Return Index | 138 | Not reported | 2025 |
| TRUSTMF Arbitrage Fund | NIFTY 50 Arbitrage Total Return Index | 138 | Not reported | 2025 |
| Union Arbitrage Fund | NIFTY 50 Arbitrage Total Return Index | 220 | 500 | 2019 |
| UTI Arbitrage Fund | NIFTY 50 Arbitrage Total Return Index | 10,900 | 500 | 2006 |
| WhiteOak Capital Arbitrage Fund | NIFTY 50 Arbitrage Total Return Index | 820 | 100 | 2024 |
Regular plan – Growth for every scheme. Source: fund houses’ disclosures; assets at month-end 30 Sep 2026; SIP minimums as read by Felix on 28 Oct 2026; benchmarks as each SID names them.
What changed
- 1 Sep 2026Monish Lotia became a fund manager
- 1 Jan 2021Sharwan Kumar Goyal became a fund manager
- 2 Jul 2018Amit Sharma became a fund manager
- 22 Jun 2006Launched
- 22 Jun 2006NFO closed
- 9 Jun 2006NFO opened
Source: fund house disclosures and SEBI.
Documents
KIM Key information memorandum: the short summary of the SID that comes with every application form.UTI Mutual Fund publishes the scheme’s documents on its website:
- Scheme information document (SID)
- Key information memorandum (KIM)
- Monthly factsheet
- Monthly portfolio disclosure
Felix links to the fund house’s own copies and never copies them.
Questions about this fund
Who manages it, and since when?
Amit Sharma, since 2 Jul 2018 (Fund manager, debt); Sharwan Kumar Goyal, since 1 Jan 2021 (Fund manager, equity); Monish Lotia, since 1 Sep 2026 (Co-fund manager equity). Source: UTI Mutual Fund’s disclosures.
What is the minimum SIP?
₹500 a month, as of 28 Oct 2026, from the fund house’s documents.
What is its benchmark?
NIFTY 50 Arbitrage Total Return Index, as the SID names it. Felix shows the benchmark by name only.
When was it launched, and what was it called before?
It was launched on 22 Jun 2006.
How do I invest in it?
Read the SID and KIM on UTI Mutual Fund’s website first. A mutual fund distributor can place your application in this scheme’s Regular plan. Investments made through a mutual fund distributor are in the Regular plan, which includes distributor commission.
What does “Regular plan – Growth” mean?
The Regular plan is the one bought through a distributor; its expenses include the distributor’s commission. In the Growth option, gains stay in the NAV and nothing is paid out.
Where are its documents?
On UTI Mutual Fund’s website: the scheme information document (SID), the key information memorandum (KIM) and the monthly factsheet.
Mutual Fund investments are subject to market risks, read all scheme related documents carefully.
Data on this page
| Block | Source | For |
|---|---|---|
| Assets | Fund houses’ disclosures, at month-end | 30 Sep 2026 |
| Minimums | Fund house documents, as read by Felix | 28 Oct 2026 |
| Riskometer | Fund houses’ disclosures, as read by Felix | 28 Oct 2026 |
| Asset allocation | The SID, from fund house disclosures | 28 Oct 2026 |
| Fund managers | Fund house disclosures | 28 Oct 2026 |
Something wrong or out of date? Report an error
When you are ready, invest with a person.
The SID and KIM are the final reference for every fact on this page.