Axis Ultra Short Term Fund
Other options
The page shows the Growth option. The Regular plan’s other options have their own codes.
| Option | AMFI code | ISIN |
|---|---|---|
| Growth (this page) | 144759 | INF846K01G23 |
| IDCW | 144758 | INF846K01G31 |
| IDCW | 144760 | INF846K01G64, INF846K01G72 |
| IDCW | 144761 | INF846K01G80, INF846K01G98 |
| IDCW | 144762 | INF846K01G49, INF846K01G56 |
Ultra Short Term Fund
Axis Mutual Fund
Open-ended. Launched on 10 Sep 2018.
- NAV
- Data delayed
- AssetsAssets The market value of everything the scheme holds, less what it owes, as the fund house discloses it at each month-end.
- ₹4,996 cr
- 30 Sep 2026
- SIP fromSIP Systematic investment plan: a fixed sum put into the scheme at regular intervals, usually every month.
- ₹100
- a month
- BenchmarkBenchmark The market index the fund house names in the SID as the measure the scheme is compared against.
- NIFTY Ultra Short Duration Debt Index A-I
- as the SID names it
- Riskometer
- Moderate
- read by Felix on 28 Oct 2026
The SID and KIM are the final reference for every fact on this page.
The fund house also offers a Direct plan of this scheme, whose expenses are lower to the extent of the distribution commission.
Assets: the fund house’s month-end disclosure of 30 Sep 2026. Minimums: fund house documents, as read by Felix on 28 Oct 2026. Benchmark: the SID.
Mutual Fund investments are subject to market risks, read all scheme related documents carefully.
1 change in the last 12 months: SEBI renamed its category from Ultra Short Duration Fund to Ultra Short Term Fund, 26 Feb 2026. See what changed
What it is
SEBI’s rule for an Ultra Short Term Fund: debt and money market instruments, with a portfolio Macaulay duration of 3 to 6 months. Source: SEBI
What the SID allows it to holdSID Scheme information document: the scheme’s offer document, which sets out its objective, asset allocation, risks and expenses.
Source: the SID’s asset allocation, from fund house disclosures.
Potential risk class (PRC)
PRC Potential risk class: the most interest-rate risk and credit risk a debt scheme may take, on SEBI’s three-by-three grid, as its SID states it.as the SID states it| Interest-rate risk | Credit risk relatively low (A) | Moderate (B) | Relatively high (C) |
|---|---|---|---|
| Relatively low (I) | |||
| Moderate (II) | B-II | ||
| Relatively high (III) |
Riskometer
The risk of the scheme is Moderate
As read by Felix on 28 Oct 2026. Fund houses review this level every month, and the fund house’s latest disclosure prevails: Riskometer disclosures, Axis Mutual Fund
- Low
- Low to Moderate
- Moderate
- Moderately High
- High
- Very High
Benchmark: NIFTY Ultra Short Duration Debt Index A-I. Its riskometer is published monthly by the fund house: Riskometer disclosures, Axis Mutual Fund
Source: fund houses’ disclosures.
Who runs it
Hardik Shahsince 4 Nov 2024
Fund manager
Also manages Axis Balanced Advantage Fund, Axis Banking and PSU Debt Fund, Axis Corporate Bond Fund, Axis CRISIL IBX 50:50 Gilt Plus SDL Jun 2028 Index Fund, Axis CRISIL IBX SDL May 2027 Index Fund, Axis Dynamic Term Fund, Axis Equity Savings Fund, Axis Floating Interest Rates Fund, Axis Income Plus Arbitrage Omni FoF, Axis Long Term Fund, Axis Multi Asset Allocation Fund, Axis Retirement Fund - Aggressive Plan, Axis Retirement Fund - Conservative Plan, Axis Retirement Fund - Dynamic Plan
Sachin Jainsince 4 Sep 2020
Assistant fund manager
Also manages Axis Arbitrage Fund, Axis Conservative Hybrid Fund, Axis CRISIL IBX 50:50 Gilt Plus SDL September 2027 Index Fund, Axis Gilt Fund, Axis Liquid Fund, Axis Medium Term Fund, Axis Money Market Fund, Axis Overnight Fund
Bars on one scale, from the scheme’s launch. Other schemes A to Z. Source: fund house disclosures, as of 28 Oct 2026.
Codes and identity
from the SID and AMFI- Fund house
- Axis Mutual Fund
- SEBI category
- Ultra Short Term Fund
- Plan and option
- Regular plan – Growth
- Structure
- Open-ended
- Launched
- 10 Sep 2018
- AMFI code, Growth
- 144759
- ISIN, Growth
- INF846K01G23
- IDCW INF846K01G31
- IDCW INF846K01G64, INF846K01G72
- IDCW INF846K01G80, INF846K01G98
- IDCW INF846K01G49, INF846K01G56
- Registrar
- KFin Tech
- Fund house website
- axismf.com ↗
ISINs of the IDCW options
Axis Mutual Fund
Axis Mutual Fund runs 76 schemes in their Regular plan: 17 equity, 14 debt, 6 hybrid, 24 index funds and ETFs, 15 other.
21 fund managers, in their current schemes for 3 years 1 month on average.
9 schemes launched in the last 12 months.
- All 76 schemes
- axismf.com
- Registrar: KFin Tech
Source: fund houses’ disclosures, as of 28 Oct 2026.
Buying and selling
- SIP from
- ₹100, as the KIM states it
- Entry load
- Nil, since 1 Aug 2009
- Stamp duty
- 0.005% of the amount invested, since 1 Jul 2020
- Applicable NAV
- That business day’s, when the application and the money reach the fund house by the 3 pm cut-off; after it, the next business day’s
- Redemption money
- Within 3 working days of the redemption request
Sources: the scheme’s KIM for the minimums; SEBI for the entry load, cut-off and redemption timeline; Ministry of Finance for stamp duty.
The category: Ultra Short Term Fund
All 26 schemesSchemes 1 to 10 of 26, A to Z; this scheme is marked.Schemes 1 to 5 of 26, A to Z; this scheme is marked.
| Scheme | Benchmark | Assets, ₹ cr (30 Sep 2026) | SIP from, ₹ | Launched |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Aditya Birla Sun Life Ultra Short Term Fund | NIFTY Ultra Short Duration Debt Index A-I | 16,279 | 1,000 | 2003 |
| Axis Ultra Short Term Fund | NIFTY Ultra Short Duration Debt Index A-I | 4,996 | 100 | 2018 |
| Bandhan Ultra Short Term Fund | NIFTY Ultra Short Duration Debt Index A-I | 4,098 | 100 | 2018 |
| Bank of India Ultra Short Term Fund | CRISIL Ultra Short Duration Debt A-I Index | 196 | 1,000 | 2008 |
| Baroda BNP Paribas Ultra Short Term Fund | CRISIL Ultra Short Duration Debt A-I Index | 596 | 500 | 2018 |
| Canara Robeco Ultra Short Term Fund | CRISIL Ultra Short Duration Debt A-I Index | 529 | 500 | 2008 |
| DSP Ultra Short Term Fund | CRISIL Ultra Short Duration Debt A-I Index | 4,425 | 100 | 2006 |
| Edelweiss Ultra Short Term Fund | CRISIL Ultra Short Duration Debt A-I Index | 896 | Not reported | 2026 |
| Franklin India Ultra Short Term Fund | NIFTY Ultra Short Duration Debt Index A-I | 300 | 500 | 2024 |
| HDFC Ultra Short Term Fund | CRISIL Ultra Short Duration Debt A-I Index | 15,675 | 100 | 2018 |
| Scheme | Benchmark | Assets, ₹ cr (30 Sep 2026) | SIP from, ₹ | Launched |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Aditya Birla Sun Life Ultra Short Term Fund | NIFTY Ultra Short Duration Debt Index A-I | 16,279 | 1,000 | 2003 |
| Axis Ultra Short Term Fund | NIFTY Ultra Short Duration Debt Index A-I | 4,996 | 100 | 2018 |
| Bandhan Ultra Short Term Fund | NIFTY Ultra Short Duration Debt Index A-I | 4,098 | 100 | 2018 |
| Bank of India Ultra Short Term Fund | CRISIL Ultra Short Duration Debt A-I Index | 196 | 1,000 | 2008 |
| Baroda BNP Paribas Ultra Short Term Fund | CRISIL Ultra Short Duration Debt A-I Index | 596 | 500 | 2018 |
Show all 26 schemes
| Scheme | Benchmark | Assets, ₹ cr (30 Sep 2026) | SIP from, ₹ | Launched |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Aditya Birla Sun Life Ultra Short Term Fund | NIFTY Ultra Short Duration Debt Index A-I | 16,279 | 1,000 | 2003 |
| Axis Ultra Short Term Fund | NIFTY Ultra Short Duration Debt Index A-I | 4,996 | 100 | 2018 |
| Bandhan Ultra Short Term Fund | NIFTY Ultra Short Duration Debt Index A-I | 4,098 | 100 | 2018 |
| Bank of India Ultra Short Term Fund | CRISIL Ultra Short Duration Debt A-I Index | 196 | 1,000 | 2008 |
| Baroda BNP Paribas Ultra Short Term Fund | CRISIL Ultra Short Duration Debt A-I Index | 596 | 500 | 2018 |
| Canara Robeco Ultra Short Term Fund | CRISIL Ultra Short Duration Debt A-I Index | 529 | 500 | 2008 |
| DSP Ultra Short Term Fund | CRISIL Ultra Short Duration Debt A-I Index | 4,425 | 100 | 2006 |
| Edelweiss Ultra Short Term Fund | CRISIL Ultra Short Duration Debt A-I Index | 896 | Not reported | 2026 |
| Franklin India Ultra Short Term Fund | NIFTY Ultra Short Duration Debt Index A-I | 300 | 500 | 2024 |
| HDFC Ultra Short Term Fund | CRISIL Ultra Short Duration Debt A-I Index | 15,675 | 100 | 2018 |
| HSBC Ultra Short Term Fund | NIFTY Ultra Short Duration Debt Index A-I | 2,733 | 1,000 | 2020 |
| ICICI Prudential Ultra Short Term Fund | NIFTY Ultra Short Duration Debt Index A-I | 15,236 | 1,000 | 2011 |
| Invesco India Ultra Short Term Fund | NIFTY Ultra Short Duration Debt Index A-I | 1,394 | 1,000 | 2010 |
| ITI Ultra Short Term Fund | CRISIL Ultra Short Duration Debt A-I Index | 167 | 500 | 2021 |
| Kotak Ultra Short Term Fund | NIFTY Ultra Short Duration Debt Index A-I | 15,261 | 100 | 2004 |
| LIC MF Ultra Short Term Fund | CRISIL Ultra Short Duration Debt A-I Index | 1,420 | 200 | 2019 |
| Mahindra Manulife Ultra Short Term Fund | CRISIL Ultra Short Duration Debt A-I Index | 205 | 500 | 2019 |
| Mirae Asset Ultra Short-Term Fund | NIFTY Ultra Short Duration Debt Index A-I | 1,808 | 99 | 2020 |
| Motilal Oswal Ultra Short Term Fund | CRISIL Ultra Short Duration Debt A-I Index | 534 | 500 | 2013 |
| Nippon India Ultra Short Term Fund | CRISIL Ultra Short Duration Debt A-I Index | 11,551 | 100 | 2001 |
| PGIM India Ultra Short Term Fund | CRISIL Ultra Short Duration Debt A-I Index | 232 | 1,000 | 2008 |
| SBI Ultra Short Term Fund | CRISIL Ultra Short Duration Debt A-I Index | 11,237 | 500 | 1999 |
| Sundaram Ultra Short Term Fund | NIFTY Ultra Short Duration Debt Index A-I | 2,108 | 1,000 | 2007 |
| Tata Ultra Short Term Fund | CRISIL Ultra Short Duration Debt A-I Index | 5,404 | 500 | 2019 |
| UTI Ultra Short Term Fund | NIFTY Ultra Short Duration Debt Index A-I | 3,017 | 500 | 2003 |
| WhiteOak Capital Ultra Short Term Fund | CRISIL Ultra Short Duration Debt A-I Index | 549 | 500 | 2019 |
Regular plan – Growth for every scheme. Source: fund houses’ disclosures; assets at month-end 30 Sep 2026; SIP minimums as read by Felix on 28 Oct 2026; benchmarks as each SID names them.
What changed
- 26 Feb 2026SEBI renamed its category from Ultra Short Duration Fund to Ultra Short Term Fund
- 4 Nov 2024Hardik Shah became a fund manager
- 4 Sep 2020Sachin Jain became a fund manager
- 10 Sep 2018Launched
- 4 Sep 2018NFO closed
- 27 Aug 2018NFO opened
Source: fund house disclosures and SEBI.
Documents
KIM Key information memorandum: the short summary of the SID that comes with every application form.Axis Mutual Fund publishes the scheme’s documents on its website:
- Scheme information document (SID)
- Key information memorandum (KIM)
- Monthly factsheet
- Monthly portfolio disclosure
Felix links to the fund house’s own copies and never copies them.
Questions about this fund
Who manages it, and since when?
Sachin Jain, since 4 Sep 2020 (Assistant fund manager); Hardik Shah, since 4 Nov 2024 (Fund manager). Source: Axis Mutual Fund’s disclosures.
What is the minimum SIP?
₹100 a month, as of 28 Oct 2026, from the fund house’s documents.
What is its benchmark?
NIFTY Ultra Short Duration Debt Index A-I, as the SID names it. Felix shows the benchmark by name only.
When was it launched, and what was it called before?
It was launched on 10 Sep 2018.
How do I invest in it?
Read the SID and KIM on Axis Mutual Fund’s website first. A mutual fund distributor can place your application in this scheme’s Regular plan. Investments made through a mutual fund distributor are in the Regular plan, which includes distributor commission.
What does “Regular plan – Growth” mean?
The Regular plan is the one bought through a distributor; its expenses include the distributor’s commission. In the Growth option, gains stay in the NAV and nothing is paid out.
Where are its documents?
On Axis Mutual Fund’s website: the scheme information document (SID), the key information memorandum (KIM) and the monthly factsheet.
Mutual Fund investments are subject to market risks, read all scheme related documents carefully.
Data on this page
| Block | Source | For |
|---|---|---|
| Assets | Fund houses’ disclosures, at month-end | 30 Sep 2026 |
| Minimums | Fund house documents, as read by Felix | 28 Oct 2026 |
| Riskometer | Fund houses’ disclosures, as read by Felix | 28 Oct 2026 |
| Asset allocation | The SID, from fund house disclosures | 28 Oct 2026 |
| Fund managers | Fund house disclosures | 28 Oct 2026 |
Something wrong or out of date? Report an error
When you are ready, invest with a person.
The SID and KIM are the final reference for every fact on this page.