Skip to content

SBI Balanced Hybrid Fund

Regular plan – Growth
Other options

The page shows the Growth option. The Regular plan’s other options have their own codes.

OptionAMFI codeISIN
Growth (this page)154615INF200KB1BX9
IDCW154616INF200KB1BZ4, INF200KB1BY7

Balanced Hybrid FundSBI Mutual Fund

Open-ended. Launched on 31 Aug 2026.

NAVNAV Net asset value: the value of one unit of the scheme, which the fund house works out at the end of each business day.
Data delayed
AssetsAssets The market value of everything the scheme holds, less what it owes, as the fund house discloses it at each month-end.
₹1,980 cr
30 Sep 2026
BenchmarkBenchmark The market index the fund house names in the SID as the measure the scheme is compared against.
NIFTY 50 Hybrid Composite Debt 50:50 Index
as the SID names it
Riskometer
High
read by Felix on 28 Oct 2026
Read SID/KIM on AMC site

The SID and KIM are the final reference for every fact on this page.

The fund house also offers a Direct plan of this scheme, whose expenses are lower to the extent of the distribution commission.

Assets: the fund house’s month-end disclosure of 30 Sep 2026. Benchmark: the SID.

Mutual Fund investments are subject to market risks, read all scheme related documents carefully.

4 changes in the last 12 months: Re-opened for everyday purchases, 4 Sep 2026; Launched, 31 Aug 2026; NFO closed, 24 Aug 2026; NFO opened, 10 Aug 2026. See what changed

What it is

SEBI’s rule for a Balanced Hybrid Fund: 40% to 60% each in shares and in debt, with no arbitrage. Source: SEBI

What the SID allows it to holdSID Scheme information document: the scheme’s offer document, which sets out its objective, asset allocation, risks and expenses.

Equityallowed 40% to 60%
Debtallowed 40% to 60%
Money marketallowed 40% to 60%

Source: the SID’s asset allocation, from fund house disclosures.

Riskometer

LowLow toModerateModerateModeratelyHighHighVery HighRiskometer

The risk of the scheme is High

As read by Felix on 28 Oct 2026. Fund houses review this level every month, and the fund house’s latest disclosure prevails: Riskometer disclosures, SBI Mutual Fund

  • Low
  • Low to Moderate
  • Moderate
  • Moderately High
  • High
  • Very High

Benchmark: NIFTY 50 Hybrid Composite Debt 50:50 Index. Its riskometer is published monthly by the fund house: Riskometer disclosures, SBI Mutual Fund

Source: fund houses’ disclosures.

Who runs it

Bars on one scale, from the scheme’s launch. Other schemes A to Z. Source: fund house disclosures, as of 28 Oct 2026.

Codes and identity

from the SID and AMFI
Fund house
SBI Mutual Fund
Plan and option
Regular plan – Growth
Structure
Open-ended
Launched
31 Aug 2026
AMFI code, Growth
154615
ISIN, Growth
INF200KB1BX9
ISINs of the IDCW options
  • IDCW INF200KB1BZ4, INF200KB1BY7
Registrar
CAMS
Fund house website
sbimf.com ↗

SBI Mutual Fund

SBI Mutual Fund runs 83 schemes in their Regular plan: 25 equity, 16 debt, 7 hybrid, 22 index funds and ETFs, 13 other.

28 fund managers, in their current schemes for 3 years on average.

9 schemes launched in the last 12 months.

Source: fund houses’ disclosures, as of 28 Oct 2026.

Buying and selling

Entry load
Nil, since 1 Aug 2009
Stamp duty
0.005% of the amount invested, since 1 Jul 2020
Applicable NAV
That business day’s, when the application and the money reach the fund house by the 3 pm cut-off; after it, the next business day’s
Redemption money
Within 3 working days of the redemption request

Sources: SEBI for the entry load, cut-off and redemption timeline; Ministry of Finance for stamp duty.

The category: Balanced Hybrid Fund

All 5 schemes

5 schemes in their Regular plan, from 5 fund houses.

Schemes 1 to 5 of 5, A to Z; this scheme is marked.

Schemes in this category, A to Z
SchemeBenchmarkAssets, ₹ cr (30 Sep 2026)SIP from, ₹Launched
360 ONE Balanced Hybrid FundNIFTY 50 Hybrid Composite Debt 50:50 Index6671,0002023
ICICI Prudential Balanced Hybrid FundCRISIL Hybrid 50+50 Moderate Index219Not reported2026
SBI Balanced Hybrid FundNIFTY 50 Hybrid Composite Debt 50:50 Index1,980Not reported2026
UTI Balanced Hybrid FundNIFTY 50 Hybrid Composite Debt 50:50 Index160Not reported2026
WhiteOak Capital Balanced Hybrid FundCRISIL Hybrid 50+50 Moderate Index2941002023

Regular plan – Growth for every scheme. Source: fund houses’ disclosures; assets at month-end 30 Sep 2026; SIP minimums as read by Felix on 28 Oct 2026; benchmarks as each SID names them.

What changed

  1. 4 Sep 2026Re-opened for everyday purchases
  2. 31 Aug 2026Launched
  3. 24 Aug 2026NFO closed
  4. 10 Aug 2026NFO opened

Source: fund house disclosures and SEBI.

Documents

KIM Key information memorandum: the short summary of the SID that comes with every application form.

SBI Mutual Fund publishes the scheme’s documents on its website:

  • Scheme information document (SID)
  • Key information memorandum (KIM)
  • Monthly factsheet
  • Monthly portfolio disclosure

Read SID/KIM on AMC site

Felix links to the fund house’s own copies and never copies them.

Questions about this fund

Who manages it, and since when?

Rajeev Radhakrishnan, since 10 Aug 2026 (Fund manager, debt); Tanmaya Desai, since 10 Aug 2026 (Fund manager, equity). Source: SBI Mutual Fund’s disclosures.

What is its benchmark?

NIFTY 50 Hybrid Composite Debt 50:50 Index, as the SID names it. Felix shows the benchmark by name only.

When was it launched, and what was it called before?

It was launched on 31 Aug 2026.

How do I invest in it?

Read the SID and KIM on SBI Mutual Fund’s website first. A mutual fund distributor can place your application in this scheme’s Regular plan. Investments made through a mutual fund distributor are in the Regular plan, which includes distributor commission.

What does “Regular plan – Growth” mean?

The Regular plan is the one bought through a distributor; its expenses include the distributor’s commission. In the Growth option, gains stay in the NAV and nothing is paid out.

Where are its documents?

On SBI Mutual Fund’s website: the scheme information document (SID), the key information memorandum (KIM) and the monthly factsheet.

Mutual Fund investments are subject to market risks, read all scheme related documents carefully.

Data on this page

BlockSourceFor
AssetsFund houses’ disclosures, at month-end30 Sep 2026
RiskometerFund houses’ disclosures, as read by Felix28 Oct 2026
Asset allocationThe SID, from fund house disclosures28 Oct 2026
Fund managersFund house disclosures28 Oct 2026

Something wrong or out of date? Report an error