Franklin India Overnight Fund
Other options
The page shows the Growth option. The Regular plan’s other options have their own codes.
| Option | AMFI code | ISIN |
|---|---|---|
| Growth (this page) | 147213 | INF090I01SO8 |
| IDCW | 147215 | INF090I01SM2 |
| IDCW | 147216 | INF090I01SP5, INF090I01SN0 |
| IDCW | 149443 | Not reported |
| Unclaimed Redemption | 149446 | Not reported |
Overnight Fund
Franklin Templeton Mutual Fund
Open-ended. Launched on 8 May 2019.
- NAV
- Data delayed
- AssetsAssets The market value of everything the scheme holds, less what it owes, as the fund house discloses it at each month-end.
- ₹874 cr
- 30 Sep 2026
- SIP fromSIP Systematic investment plan: a fixed sum put into the scheme at regular intervals, usually every month.
- ₹500
- a month
- BenchmarkBenchmark The market index the fund house names in the SID as the measure the scheme is compared against.
- NIFTY 1D Rate Index
- as the SID names it
- Riskometer
- Low
- read by Felix on 28 Oct 2026
The SID and KIM are the final reference for every fact on this page.
The fund house also offers a Direct plan of this scheme, whose expenses are lower to the extent of the distribution commission.
Assets: the fund house’s month-end disclosure of 30 Sep 2026. Minimums: fund house documents, as read by Felix on 28 Oct 2026. Benchmark: the SID.
Mutual Fund investments are subject to market risks, read all scheme related documents carefully.
1 change in the last 12 months: Chandni Gupta became a fund manager, 1 Oct 2026. See what changed
What it is
SEBI’s rule for an Overnight Fund: securities that mature in one day. Source: SEBI
What the SID allows it to holdSID Scheme information document: the scheme’s offer document, which sets out its objective, asset allocation, risks and expenses.
Source: the SID’s asset allocation, from fund house disclosures.
Potential risk class (PRC)
PRC Potential risk class: the most interest-rate risk and credit risk a debt scheme may take, on SEBI’s three-by-three grid, as its SID states it.as the SID states it| Interest-rate risk | Credit risk relatively low (A) | Moderate (B) | Relatively high (C) |
|---|---|---|---|
| Relatively low (I) | A-I | ||
| Moderate (II) | |||
| Relatively high (III) |
Riskometer
The risk of the scheme is Low
As read by Felix on 28 Oct 2026. Fund houses review this level every month, and the fund house’s latest disclosure prevails: Riskometer disclosures, Franklin Templeton Mutual Fund
- Low
- Low to Moderate
- Moderate
- Moderately High
- High
- Very High
Benchmark: NIFTY 1D Rate Index. Its riskometer is published monthly by the fund house: Riskometer disclosures, Franklin Templeton Mutual Fund
Source: fund houses’ disclosures.
Who runs it
Chandni Guptasince 1 Oct 2026
Fund manager
Also manages Franklin India Aggressive Hybrid Fund, Franklin India Balanced Advantage Fund, Franklin India Banking & PSU Debt Fund, Franklin India Corporate Bond Fund, Franklin India Dynamic Asset Allocation Active FoF, Franklin India Liquid Fund, Franklin India Long Term Fund, Franklin India Medium to Long Term Fund, Franklin India Money Market Fund, Franklin India Retirement Fund, Franklin India Ultra Short to Short Term Fund
Rohan Marusince 10 Oct 2024
Fund manager
Also manages Franklin India Arbitrage Fund, Franklin India Conservative Hybrid Fund, Franklin India Equity Savings Fund, Franklin India Floating Interest Rates Fund, Franklin India Income Plus Arbitrage Active FoF, Franklin India Liquid Fund, Franklin India Money Market Fund, Franklin India Multi Asset Allocation Fund, Franklin India Short Term Fund, Franklin India Ultra Short Term Fund, Franklin India Ultra Short to Short Term Fund
Bars on one scale, from the scheme’s launch. Other schemes A to Z. Source: fund house disclosures, as of 28 Oct 2026.
Codes and identity
from the SID and AMFI- Fund house
- Franklin Templeton Mutual Fund
- SEBI category
- Overnight Fund
- Plan and option
- Regular plan – Growth
- Structure
- Open-ended
- Launched
- 8 May 2019
- AMFI code, Growth
- 147213
- ISIN, Growth
- INF090I01SO8
- IDCW INF090I01SM2
- IDCW INF090I01SP5, INF090I01SN0
- Registrar
- CAMS
- Fund house website
- franklintempletonindia.com ↗
ISINs of the IDCW options
Franklin Templeton Mutual Fund
Franklin Templeton Mutual Fund runs 38 schemes in their Regular plan: 15 equity, 12 debt, 6 hybrid, 1 index funds and ETFs, 4 other.
14 fund managers, in their current schemes for 3 years 6 months on average.
2 schemes launched in the last 12 months.
- All 38 schemes
- franklintempletonindia.com
- Registrar: CAMS
Source: fund houses’ disclosures, as of 28 Oct 2026.
Buying and selling
- SIP from
- ₹500, as the KIM states it
- Entry load
- Nil, since 1 Aug 2009
- Stamp duty
- 0.005% of the amount invested, since 1 Jul 2020
- Applicable NAV
- The previous day’s, when the application and the money reach the fund house by the 1:30 pm cut-off on a business day
- Redemption money
- Within 3 working days of the redemption request
Sources: the scheme’s KIM for the minimums; SEBI for the entry load, cut-off and redemption timeline; Ministry of Finance for stamp duty.
The category: Overnight Fund
All 39 schemesSchemes 7 to 16 of 39, A to Z; this scheme is marked.Schemes 10 to 14 of 39, A to Z; this scheme is marked.
| Scheme | Benchmark | Assets, ₹ cr (30 Sep 2026) | SIP from, ₹ | Launched |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Baroda BNP Paribas Overnight Fund | CRISIL Liquid Overnight Index | 657 | 500 | 2019 |
| Canara Robeco Overnight Fund | CRISIL Liquid Overnight Index | 623 | Not reported | 2019 |
| Choice Overnight Fund | CRISIL Liquid Overnight Index | 100 | Not reported | 2026 |
| DSP Overnight Fund | CRISIL Liquid Overnight Index | 3,194 | 100 | 2019 |
| Edelweiss Overnight Fund | CRISIL Liquid Overnight Index | 168 | 100 | 2019 |
| Franklin India Overnight Fund | NIFTY 1D Rate Index | 874 | 500 | 2019 |
| Groww Overnight Fund | CRISIL Liquid Overnight Index | 63 | 500 | 2019 |
| HDFC Overnight Fund | CRISIL Liquid Overnight Index | 10,342 | 100 | 2002 |
| Helios Overnight Fund | CRISIL Liquid Overnight Index | 297 | Not reported | 2023 |
| HSBC Overnight Fund | NIFTY 1D Rate Index | 4,805 | 1,000 | 2019 |
| Scheme | Benchmark | Assets, ₹ cr (30 Sep 2026) | SIP from, ₹ | Launched |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| DSP Overnight Fund | CRISIL Liquid Overnight Index | 3,194 | 100 | 2019 |
| Edelweiss Overnight Fund | CRISIL Liquid Overnight Index | 168 | 100 | 2019 |
| Franklin India Overnight Fund | NIFTY 1D Rate Index | 874 | 500 | 2019 |
| Groww Overnight Fund | CRISIL Liquid Overnight Index | 63 | 500 | 2019 |
| HDFC Overnight Fund | CRISIL Liquid Overnight Index | 10,342 | 100 | 2002 |
Show all 39 schemes
| Scheme | Benchmark | Assets, ₹ cr (30 Sep 2026) | SIP from, ₹ | Launched |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 360 ONE Overnight Fund | NIFTY 1D Rate Index | 358 | Not reported | 2025 |
| Aditya Birla Sun Life Overnight Fund | CRISIL Liquid Overnight Index | 11,387 | Not reported | 2018 |
| Axis Overnight Fund | NIFTY 1D Rate Index | 10,855 | Not reported | 2019 |
| Bajaj Finserv Overnight Fund | CRISIL Liquid Overnight Index | 792 | 1,000 | 2023 |
| Bandhan Overnight Fund | NIFTY 1D Rate Index | 1,213 | 100 | 2019 |
| Bank of India Overnight Fund | CRISIL Liquid Overnight Index | 88 | Not reported | 2020 |
| Baroda BNP Paribas Overnight Fund | CRISIL Liquid Overnight Index | 657 | 500 | 2019 |
| Canara Robeco Overnight Fund | CRISIL Liquid Overnight Index | 623 | Not reported | 2019 |
| Choice Overnight Fund | CRISIL Liquid Overnight Index | 100 | Not reported | 2026 |
| DSP Overnight Fund | CRISIL Liquid Overnight Index | 3,194 | 100 | 2019 |
| Edelweiss Overnight Fund | CRISIL Liquid Overnight Index | 168 | 100 | 2019 |
| Franklin India Overnight Fund | NIFTY 1D Rate Index | 874 | 500 | 2019 |
| Groww Overnight Fund | CRISIL Liquid Overnight Index | 63 | 500 | 2019 |
| HDFC Overnight Fund | CRISIL Liquid Overnight Index | 10,342 | 100 | 2002 |
| Helios Overnight Fund | CRISIL Liquid Overnight Index | 297 | Not reported | 2023 |
| HSBC Overnight Fund | NIFTY 1D Rate Index | 4,805 | 1,000 | 2019 |
| ICICI Prudential Overnight Fund | CRISIL Liquid Overnight Index | 12,280 | 500 | 2018 |
| Invesco India Overnight Fund | NIFTY 1D Rate Index | 485 | 100 | 2020 |
| ITI Overnight Fund | CRISIL Liquid Overnight Index | 12 | 500 | 2019 |
| JioBlackRock Overnight Fund | NIFTY 1D Rate Index | 870 | Not reported | 2026 |
| JM Overnight Fund | CRISIL Liquid Overnight Index | 83 | 100 | 2019 |
| Kotak Overnight Fund | NIFTY 1D Rate Index | 7,935 | Not reported | 2019 |
| Lakshya Overnight Fund | CRISIL Liquid Overnight Index | 26 | Not reported | 2026 |
| LIC MF Overnight Fund | NIFTY 1D Rate Index | 1,218 | 200 | 2019 |
| Mahindra Manulife Overnight Fund | CRISIL Liquid Overnight Index | 73 | Not reported | 2019 |
| Mirae Asset Overnight Fund | NIFTY 1D Rate Index | 1,527 | 99 | 2019 |
| Monarch Overnight Fund | CRISIL Liquid Overnight Index | 71 | Not reported | 2026 |
| Nippon India Overnight Fund | CRISIL Liquid Overnight Index | 6,791 | 100 | 2018 |
| NJ Overnight Fund | NIFTY 1D Rate Index | 398 | 100 | 2022 |
| PGIM India Overnight Fund | NIFTY 1D Rate Index | 96 | 1,000 | 2019 |
| Quant Overnight Fund | CRISIL Liquid Overnight Index | 54 | 1,000 | 2022 |
| Samco Overnight Fund | CRISIL Liquid Overnight Index | 32 | 250 | 2022 |
| SBI Overnight Fund | CRISIL Liquid Overnight Index | 25,553 | 2,000 | 2002 |
| Shriram Overnight Fund | CRISIL Liquid Overnight Index | 41 | 1,000 | 2022 |
| Sundaram Overnight Fund | NIFTY 1D Rate Index | 1,927 | 100 | 2019 |
| Tata Overnight Fund | CRISIL Liquid Overnight Index | 5,556 | 500 | 2019 |
| TRUSTMF Overnight Fund | CRISIL Liquid Overnight Index | 74 | 1,000 | 2022 |
| Union Overnight Fund | CRISIL Liquid Overnight Index | 657 | 500 | 2019 |
| UTI Overnight Fund | CRISIL Liquid Overnight Index | 8,999 | 500 | Not reported |
Regular plan – Growth for every scheme. Source: fund houses’ disclosures; assets at month-end 30 Sep 2026; SIP minimums as read by Felix on 28 Oct 2026; benchmarks as each SID names them.
What changed
- 1 Oct 2026Chandni Gupta became a fund manager
- 10 Oct 2024Rohan Maru became a fund manager
- 10 May 2019Re-opened for everyday purchases
- 8 May 2019Launched
- 8 May 2019NFO closed
- 7 May 2019NFO opened
Source: fund house disclosures and SEBI.
Documents
KIM Key information memorandum: the short summary of the SID that comes with every application form.Franklin Templeton Mutual Fund publishes the scheme’s documents on its website:
- Scheme information document (SID)
- Key information memorandum (KIM)
- Monthly factsheet
- Monthly portfolio disclosure
Felix links to the fund house’s own copies and never copies them.
Questions about this fund
Who manages it, and since when?
Rohan Maru, since 10 Oct 2024 (Fund manager); Chandni Gupta, since 1 Oct 2026 (Fund manager). Source: Franklin Templeton Mutual Fund’s disclosures.
What is the minimum SIP?
₹500 a month, as of 28 Oct 2026, from the fund house’s documents.
What is its benchmark?
NIFTY 1D Rate Index, as the SID names it. Felix shows the benchmark by name only.
When was it launched, and what was it called before?
It was launched on 8 May 2019.
How do I invest in it?
Read the SID and KIM on Franklin Templeton Mutual Fund’s website first. A mutual fund distributor can place your application in this scheme’s Regular plan. Investments made through a mutual fund distributor are in the Regular plan, which includes distributor commission.
What does “Regular plan – Growth” mean?
The Regular plan is the one bought through a distributor; its expenses include the distributor’s commission. In the Growth option, gains stay in the NAV and nothing is paid out.
Where are its documents?
On Franklin Templeton Mutual Fund’s website: the scheme information document (SID), the key information memorandum (KIM) and the monthly factsheet.
Mutual Fund investments are subject to market risks, read all scheme related documents carefully.
Data on this page
| Block | Source | For |
|---|---|---|
| Assets | Fund houses’ disclosures, at month-end | 30 Sep 2026 |
| Minimums | Fund house documents, as read by Felix | 28 Oct 2026 |
| Riskometer | Fund houses’ disclosures, as read by Felix | 28 Oct 2026 |
| Asset allocation | The SID, from fund house disclosures | 28 Oct 2026 |
| Fund managers | Fund house disclosures | 28 Oct 2026 |
Something wrong or out of date? Report an error
When you are ready, invest with a person.
The SID and KIM are the final reference for every fact on this page.