Edelweiss Ultra Short to Short term Fund
Other options
The page shows the Growth option. The Regular plan’s other options have their own codes.
| Option | AMFI code | ISIN |
|---|---|---|
| Growth (this page) | 153419 | INF754K01UT0 |
| IDCW | 153417 | INF754K01UV6, INF754K01UU8, INF754K01UW4 |
Ultra Short to Short Term Fund
Edelweiss Mutual Fund
Open-ended. Launched on 20 Mar 2025.
- NAV
- Data delayed
- AssetsAssets The market value of everything the scheme holds, less what it owes, as the fund house discloses it at each month-end.
- ₹454 cr
- 30 Sep 2026
- SIP fromSIP Systematic investment plan: a fixed sum put into the scheme at regular intervals, usually every month.
- ₹100
- a month
- BenchmarkBenchmark The market index the fund house names in the SID as the measure the scheme is compared against.
- CRISIL Low Duration Debt A-I Index
- as the SID names it
- Riskometer
- Low to Moderate
- read by Felix on 28 Oct 2026
The SID and KIM are the final reference for every fact on this page.
The fund house also offers a Direct plan of this scheme, whose expenses are lower to the extent of the distribution commission.
Assets: the fund house’s month-end disclosure of 30 Sep 2026. Minimums: fund house documents, as read by Felix on 28 Oct 2026. Benchmark: the SID.
Mutual Fund investments are subject to market risks, read all scheme related documents carefully.
2 changes in the last 12 months: SEBI renamed its category from Low Duration Fund to Ultra Short to Short Term Fund, 26 Feb 2026; Kedar Karnik became a fund manager, 15 Jan 2026. See what changed
What it is
SEBI’s rule for an Ultra Short to Short Term Fund: debt and money market instruments, with a portfolio Macaulay duration of 6 to 12 months. Source: SEBI
What the SID allows it to holdSID Scheme information document: the scheme’s offer document, which sets out its objective, asset allocation, risks and expenses.
Source: the SID’s asset allocation, from fund house disclosures.
Potential risk class (PRC)
PRC Potential risk class: the most interest-rate risk and credit risk a debt scheme may take, on SEBI’s three-by-three grid, as its SID states it.as the SID states it| Interest-rate risk | Credit risk relatively low (A) | Moderate (B) | Relatively high (C) |
|---|---|---|---|
| Relatively low (I) | |||
| Moderate (II) | |||
| Relatively high (III) | B-III |
Riskometer
The risk of the scheme is Low to Moderate
As read by Felix on 28 Oct 2026. Fund houses review this level every month, and the fund house’s latest disclosure prevails: Riskometer disclosures, Edelweiss Mutual Fund
- Low
- Low to Moderate
- Moderate
- Moderately High
- High
- Very High
Benchmark: CRISIL Low Duration Debt A-I Index. Its riskometer is published monthly by the fund house: Riskometer disclosures, Edelweiss Mutual Fund
Source: fund houses’ disclosures.
Who runs it
Hetul Ravalsince 22 Sep 2025
Fund manager
Also manages BHARAT Bond ETF FOF - April 2032, BHARAT Bond ETF FOF - April 2033, BHARAT Bond FOF - April 2030, BHARAT Bond FOF - April 2031, Edelweiss Arbitrage Fund, Edelweiss CRISIL IBX 50:50 Gilt Plus SDL April 2037 Index Fund, Edelweiss CRISIL IBX 50:50 Gilt Plus SDL June 2027 Index Fund, Edelweiss CRISIL IBX 50:50 Gilt Plus SDL Sep 2028 Index Fund, Edelweiss CRISIL IBX 50:50 Gilt Plus SDL Short Duration Index Fund, Edelweiss CRISIL IBX AAA Financial Services Bond - Jan 2028 Index Fund, Edelweiss CRISIL-IBX AAA Bond NBFC-HFC - Jun 2027 Index Fund, Edelweiss Income Plus Arbitrage Omni FoF, Edelweiss Liquid Fund, Edelweiss Money Market Fund, Edelweiss Nifty LargeMidcap250 Plus 8-13 Yr G-Sec 70:30 Index Fund, Edelweiss NIFTY PSU Bond Plus SDL Apr 2027 50:50 Index Fund, Edelweiss Overnight Fund
Kedar Karniksince 15 Jan 2026
Fund manager
Also manages Edelweiss Aggressive Hybrid Fund, Edelweiss Balanced Advantage Fund, Edelweiss Banking and PSU Debt Fund, Edelweiss Equity Savings Fund, Edelweiss Gilt Fund, Edelweiss Multi Asset Allocation Fund, Edelweiss Overnight Fund, Edelweiss Ultra Short Term Fund
Bars on one scale, from the scheme’s launch. Other schemes A to Z. Source: fund house disclosures, as of 28 Oct 2026.
Codes and identity
from the SID and AMFI- Fund house
- Edelweiss Mutual Fund
- SEBI category
- Ultra Short to Short Term Fund
- Plan and option
- Regular plan – Growth
- Structure
- Open-ended
- Launched
- 20 Mar 2025
- AMFI code, Growth
- 153419
- ISIN, Growth
- INF754K01UT0
- IDCW INF754K01UV6, INF754K01UU8, INF754K01UW4
- Registrar
- KFin Tech
- Fund house website
- edelweissmf.com ↗
ISINs of the IDCW options
Edelweiss Mutual Fund
Edelweiss Mutual Fund runs 59 schemes in their Regular plan: 13 equity, 7 debt, 5 hybrid, 19 index funds and ETFs, 15 other.
17 fund managers, in their current schemes for 2 years 9 months on average.
6 schemes launched in the last 12 months.
- All 59 schemes
- edelweissmf.com
- Registrar: KFin Tech
Source: fund houses’ disclosures, as of 28 Oct 2026.
Buying and selling
- SIP from
- ₹100, as the KIM states it
- Entry load
- Nil, since 1 Aug 2009
- Stamp duty
- 0.005% of the amount invested, since 1 Jul 2020
- Applicable NAV
- That business day’s, when the application and the money reach the fund house by the 3 pm cut-off; after it, the next business day’s
- Redemption money
- Within 3 working days of the redemption request
Sources: the scheme’s KIM for the minimums; SEBI for the entry load, cut-off and redemption timeline; Ministry of Finance for stamp duty.
The category: Ultra Short to Short Term Fund
All 25 schemesSchemes 3 to 12 of 25, A to Z; this scheme is marked.Schemes 6 to 10 of 25, A to Z; this scheme is marked.
| Scheme | Benchmark | Assets, ₹ cr (30 Sep 2026) | SIP from, ₹ | Launched |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Bajaj Finserv Ultra Short to Short Term Fund | NIFTY Low Duration Debt Index A-I | 582 | Not reported | 2026 |
| Bandhan Ultra Short to Short Term Fund | NIFTY Low Duration Debt Index A-I | 6,342 | 100 | 2006 |
| Baroda BNP Paribas Ultra Short to Short Term Fund | CRISIL Low Duration Debt A-I Index | 330 | 500 | 2005 |
| Canara Robeco Ultra Short to Short Term Fund | CRISIL Low Duration Debt A-I Index | 1,113 | 1,000 | 2005 |
| DSP Ultra Short to Short Term Fund | NIFTY Low Duration Debt Index A-I | 4,455 | 100 | 2015 |
| Edelweiss Ultra Short to Short term Fund | CRISIL Low Duration Debt A-I Index | 454 | 100 | 2025 |
| Franklin India Ultra Short to Short Term Fund | NIFTY Low Duration Debt Index A-I | 338 | 500 | 2025 |
| HDFC Ultra Short to Short Term Fund | NIFTY Low Duration Debt Index A-I | 16,513 | 100 | 1999 |
| HSBC Ultra Short to Short Term Fund | NIFTY Low Duration Debt Index A-I | 847 | 1,000 | 2010 |
| ICICI Prudential Ultra Short to Short Term Fund | NIFTY Low Duration Debt Index A-I | 18,781 | 100 | 2002 |
| Scheme | Benchmark | Assets, ₹ cr (30 Sep 2026) | SIP from, ₹ | Launched |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Canara Robeco Ultra Short to Short Term Fund | CRISIL Low Duration Debt A-I Index | 1,113 | 1,000 | 2005 |
| DSP Ultra Short to Short Term Fund | NIFTY Low Duration Debt Index A-I | 4,455 | 100 | 2015 |
| Edelweiss Ultra Short to Short term Fund | CRISIL Low Duration Debt A-I Index | 454 | 100 | 2025 |
| Franklin India Ultra Short to Short Term Fund | NIFTY Low Duration Debt Index A-I | 338 | 500 | 2025 |
| HDFC Ultra Short to Short Term Fund | NIFTY Low Duration Debt Index A-I | 16,513 | 100 | 1999 |
Show all 25 schemes
| Scheme | Benchmark | Assets, ₹ cr (30 Sep 2026) | SIP from, ₹ | Launched |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Aditya Birla Sun Life Ultra Short to Short Term Fund | NIFTY Low Duration Debt Index A-I | 9,185 | 100 | 1998 |
| Axis Ultra Short to Short Term Fund | NIFTY Low Duration Debt Index A-I | 4,563 | 100 | 2009 |
| Bajaj Finserv Ultra Short to Short Term Fund | NIFTY Low Duration Debt Index A-I | 582 | Not reported | 2026 |
| Bandhan Ultra Short to Short Term Fund | NIFTY Low Duration Debt Index A-I | 6,342 | 100 | 2006 |
| Baroda BNP Paribas Ultra Short to Short Term Fund | CRISIL Low Duration Debt A-I Index | 330 | 500 | 2005 |
| Canara Robeco Ultra Short to Short Term Fund | CRISIL Low Duration Debt A-I Index | 1,113 | 1,000 | 2005 |
| DSP Ultra Short to Short Term Fund | NIFTY Low Duration Debt Index A-I | 4,455 | 100 | 2015 |
| Edelweiss Ultra Short to Short term Fund | CRISIL Low Duration Debt A-I Index | 454 | 100 | 2025 |
| Franklin India Ultra Short to Short Term Fund | NIFTY Low Duration Debt Index A-I | 338 | 500 | 2025 |
| HDFC Ultra Short to Short Term Fund | NIFTY Low Duration Debt Index A-I | 16,513 | 100 | 1999 |
| HSBC Ultra Short to Short Term Fund | NIFTY Low Duration Debt Index A-I | 847 | 1,000 | 2010 |
| ICICI Prudential Ultra Short to Short Term Fund | NIFTY Low Duration Debt Index A-I | 18,781 | 100 | 2002 |
| Invesco India Ultra Short to Short Term Fund | NIFTY Low Duration Debt Index A-I | 1,714 | 100 | 2007 |
| JioBlackRock Ultra Short to Short Term Fund | NIFTY Low Duration Debt Index A-I | 686 | Not reported | 2026 |
| JM Ultra Short to Short Term Fund | CRISIL Low Duration Debt A-I Index | 236 | 100 | 2006 |
| Kotak Ultra Short to Short Term Fund | NIFTY Low Duration Debt Index A-I | 12,566 | 100 | 2008 |
| LIC MF Ultra Short to Short Term Fund | CRISIL Low Duration Debt A-I Index | 1,900 | 200 | 2003 |
| Mahindra Manulife Ultra Short to Short Term Fund | CRISIL Low Duration Debt A-I Index | 497 | 500 | 2017 |
| Mirae Asset Ultra Short to Short Term Fund | NIFTY Low Duration Debt Index A-I | 2,290 | 99 | 2008 |
| Nippon India Ultra Short to Short Term Fund | CRISIL Low Duration Debt A-I Index | 7,096 | 100 | 2007 |
| SBI Ultra Short to Short Term Fund | CRISIL Low Duration Debt A-I Index | 10,942 | 500 | 2007 |
| Sundaram Ultra Short to Short Term Fund | NIFTY Low Duration Debt Index A-I | 381 | 1,000 | 2004 |
| Tata Ultra Short to Short Term Fund | CRISIL Low Duration Debt A-I Index | 2,727 | 500 | 2005 |
| Union Ultra Short to Short Term Fund | NIFTY Low Duration Debt Index A-I | 228 | Not reported | 2025 |
| UTI Ultra Short to Short Term Fund | NIFTY Low Duration Debt Index A-I | 2,604 | 500 | 2003 |
Regular plan – Growth for every scheme. Source: fund houses’ disclosures; assets at month-end 30 Sep 2026; SIP minimums as read by Felix on 28 Oct 2026; benchmarks as each SID names them.
What changed
- 26 Feb 2026SEBI renamed its category from Low Duration Fund to Ultra Short to Short Term Fund
- 15 Jan 2026Kedar Karnik became a fund manager
- 22 Sep 2025Hetul Raval became a fund manager
- 21 Mar 2025Re-opened for everyday purchases
- 20 Mar 2025Launched
- 18 Mar 2025NFO closed
- 11 Mar 2025NFO opened
Source: fund house disclosures and SEBI.
Documents
KIM Key information memorandum: the short summary of the SID that comes with every application form.Edelweiss Mutual Fund publishes the scheme’s documents on its website:
- Scheme information document (SID)
- Key information memorandum (KIM)
- Monthly factsheet
- Monthly portfolio disclosure
Felix links to the fund house’s own copies and never copies them.
Questions about this fund
Who manages it, and since when?
Hetul Raval, since 22 Sep 2025 (Fund manager); Kedar Karnik, since 15 Jan 2026 (Fund manager). Source: Edelweiss Mutual Fund’s disclosures.
What is the minimum SIP?
₹100 a month, as of 28 Oct 2026, from the fund house’s documents.
What is its benchmark?
CRISIL Low Duration Debt A-I Index, as the SID names it. Felix shows the benchmark by name only.
When was it launched, and what was it called before?
It was launched on 20 Mar 2025.
How do I invest in it?
Read the SID and KIM on Edelweiss Mutual Fund’s website first. A mutual fund distributor can place your application in this scheme’s Regular plan. Investments made through a mutual fund distributor are in the Regular plan, which includes distributor commission.
What does “Regular plan – Growth” mean?
The Regular plan is the one bought through a distributor; its expenses include the distributor’s commission. In the Growth option, gains stay in the NAV and nothing is paid out.
Where are its documents?
On Edelweiss Mutual Fund’s website: the scheme information document (SID), the key information memorandum (KIM) and the monthly factsheet.
Mutual Fund investments are subject to market risks, read all scheme related documents carefully.
Data on this page
| Block | Source | For |
|---|---|---|
| Assets | Fund houses’ disclosures, at month-end | 30 Sep 2026 |
| Minimums | Fund house documents, as read by Felix | 28 Oct 2026 |
| Riskometer | Fund houses’ disclosures, as read by Felix | 28 Oct 2026 |
| Asset allocation | The SID, from fund house disclosures | 28 Oct 2026 |
| Fund managers | Fund house disclosures | 28 Oct 2026 |
Something wrong or out of date? Report an error
When you are ready, invest with a person.
The SID and KIM are the final reference for every fact on this page.