Skip to content

Aditya Birla Sun Life Money Market Fund

Regular plan – Growth
Other options

The page shows the Growth option. The Regular plan’s other options have their own codes.

OptionAMFI codeISIN
Growth (this page)101976INF209K01RV7
IDCW101973INF209K01SZ6
IDCW101974INF209K01SY9, INF209KA1LL5

Money Market FundAditya Birla Sun Life Mutual Fund

Open-ended. Launched on 10 Oct 2005.

NAVNAV Net asset value: the value of one unit of the scheme, which the fund house works out at the end of each business day.
Data delayed
AssetsAssets The market value of everything the scheme holds, less what it owes, as the fund house discloses it at each month-end.
₹26,943 cr
30 Sep 2026
SIP fromSIP Systematic investment plan: a fixed sum put into the scheme at regular intervals, usually every month.
₹1,000
a month
BenchmarkBenchmark The market index the fund house names in the SID as the measure the scheme is compared against.
CRISIL Money Market A-I Index
as the SID names it
Riskometer
Moderate
read by Felix on 28 Oct 2026
Read SID/KIM on AMC site

The SID and KIM are the final reference for every fact on this page.

The fund house also offers a Direct plan of this scheme, whose expenses are lower to the extent of the distribution commission.

Assets: the fund house’s month-end disclosure of 30 Sep 2026. Minimums: fund house documents, as read by Felix on 28 Oct 2026. Benchmark: the SID.

Mutual Fund investments are subject to market risks, read all scheme related documents carefully.

What it is

SEBI’s rule for a Money Market Fund: money market instruments that mature within one year. Source: SEBI

What the SID allows it to holdSID Scheme information document: the scheme’s offer document, which sets out its objective, asset allocation, risks and expenses.

Money marketallowed 0% to 100%

Source: the SID’s asset allocation, from fund house disclosures.

Potential risk class (PRC)

PRC Potential risk class: the most interest-rate risk and credit risk a debt scheme may take, on SEBI’s three-by-three grid, as its SID states it.as the SID states it
The most risk the scheme may take: interest-rate risk in rows, credit risk in columns. This scheme: B-I.
Interest-rate riskCredit risk relatively low (A)Moderate (B)Relatively high (C)
Relatively low (I)B-I
Moderate (II)
Relatively high (III)

Riskometer

LowLow toModerateModerateModeratelyHighHighVery HighRiskometer

The risk of the scheme is Moderate

As read by Felix on 28 Oct 2026. Fund houses review this level every month, and the fund house’s latest disclosure prevails: Riskometer disclosures, Aditya Birla Sun Life Mutual Fund

  • Low
  • Low to Moderate
  • Moderate
  • Moderately High
  • High
  • Very High

Benchmark: CRISIL Money Market A-I Index. Its riskometer is published monthly by the fund house: Riskometer disclosures, Aditya Birla Sun Life Mutual Fund

Source: fund houses’ disclosures.

Who runs it

Bars on one scale, from the scheme’s launch. Other schemes A to Z. Source: fund house disclosures, as of 28 Oct 2026.

Codes and identity

from the SID and AMFI
SEBI category
Money Market Fund
Plan and option
Regular plan – Growth
Structure
Open-ended
Launched
10 Oct 2005
AMFI code, Growth
101976
ISIN, Growth
INF209K01RV7
ISINs of the IDCW options
  • IDCW INF209K01SZ6
  • IDCW INF209K01SY9, INF209KA1LL5
Registrar
CAMS

Aditya Birla Sun Life Mutual Fund

Aditya Birla Sun Life Mutual Fund runs 87 schemes in their Regular plan: 25 equity, 16 debt, 6 hybrid, 22 index funds and ETFs, 18 other.

27 fund managers, in their current schemes for 3 years 11 months on average.

2 schemes launched in the last 12 months.

Source: fund houses’ disclosures, as of 28 Oct 2026.

Buying and selling

SIP from
₹1,000, as the KIM states it
Entry load
Nil, since 1 Aug 2009
Stamp duty
0.005% of the amount invested, since 1 Jul 2020
Applicable NAV
That business day’s, when the application and the money reach the fund house by the 3 pm cut-off; after it, the next business day’s
Redemption money
Within 3 working days of the redemption request

Sources: the scheme’s KIM for the minimums; SEBI for the entry load, cut-off and redemption timeline; Ministry of Finance for stamp duty.

The category: Money Market Fund

All 27 schemes

27 schemes in their Regular plan, from 27 fund houses.

Schemes 1 to 10 of 27, A to Z; this scheme is marked.Schemes 1 to 5 of 27, A to Z; this scheme is marked.

Schemes in this category, A to Z
SchemeBenchmarkAssets, ₹ cr (30 Sep 2026)SIP from, ₹Launched
Aditya Birla Sun Life Money Market FundCRISIL Money Market A-I Index26,9431,0002005
Axis Money Market FundNIFTY Money Market Index A-I19,0121002019
Bajaj Finserv Money Market FundNIFTY Money Market Index A-I3,9731,0002023
Bandhan Money Market FundNIFTY Money Market Index A-I13,1291002003
Bank of India Money Market FundCRISIL Money Market A-I Index4101,0002025
Baroda BNP Paribas Money Market FundCRISIL Money Market A-I Index3,3935002019
DSP Money Market FundCRISIL Money Market A-I Index8,0721001999
Edelweiss Money Market FundCRISIL Money Market A-I Index2,0651002008
Franklin India Money Market FundNIFTY Money Market Index A-I3,8875002002
Groww Money Market FundCRISIL Money Market A-I Index79Not reported2025
Schemes in this category, A to Z
SchemeBenchmarkAssets, ₹ cr (30 Sep 2026)SIP from, ₹Launched
Aditya Birla Sun Life Money Market FundCRISIL Money Market A-I Index26,9431,0002005
Axis Money Market FundNIFTY Money Market Index A-I19,0121002019
Bajaj Finserv Money Market FundNIFTY Money Market Index A-I3,9731,0002023
Bandhan Money Market FundNIFTY Money Market Index A-I13,1291002003
Bank of India Money Market FundCRISIL Money Market A-I Index4101,0002025
Show all 27 schemes
Schemes in this category, A to Z
SchemeBenchmarkAssets, ₹ cr (30 Sep 2026)SIP from, ₹Launched
Aditya Birla Sun Life Money Market FundCRISIL Money Market A-I Index26,9431,0002005
Axis Money Market FundNIFTY Money Market Index A-I19,0121002019
Bajaj Finserv Money Market FundNIFTY Money Market Index A-I3,9731,0002023
Bandhan Money Market FundNIFTY Money Market Index A-I13,1291002003
Bank of India Money Market FundCRISIL Money Market A-I Index4101,0002025
Baroda BNP Paribas Money Market FundCRISIL Money Market A-I Index3,3935002019
DSP Money Market FundCRISIL Money Market A-I Index8,0721001999
Edelweiss Money Market FundCRISIL Money Market A-I Index2,0651002008
Franklin India Money Market FundNIFTY Money Market Index A-I3,8875002002
Groww Money Market FundCRISIL Money Market A-I Index79Not reported2025
HDFC Money Market FundCRISIL Money Market A-I Index27,6241001999
HSBC Money Market FundNIFTY Money Market Index A-I6,3821,0002005
ICICI Prudential Money Market FundNIFTY Money Market Index A-I31,0101002006
Invesco India Money Market FundNIFTY Money Market Index A-I5,4811,0002009
JioBlackRock Money Market FundNIFTY Money Market Index A-I4,664Not reported2026
Kotak Money Market FundCRISIL Money Market A-I Index27,5131,0002003
LIC MF Money Market FundNIFTY Money Market Index A-I3,9792002022
Mirae Asset Money Market FundNIFTY Money Market Index A-I2,452992021
Nippon India Money Market FundNIFTY Money Market Index A-I19,8551002005
PGIM India Money Market FundCRISIL Money Market A-I Index1231,0002020
SBI Money Market FundCRISIL Money Market A-I Index27,8505002004
Shriram Money Market FundNIFTY Money Market Index A-I78Not reported2026
Sundaram Money Market FundNIFTY Money Market Index A-I1,3382502018
Tata Money Market FundCRISIL Money Market A-I Index31,6905002003
TRUSTMF Money Market FundCRISIL Money Market A-I Index2481,0002022
Union Money Market FundCRISIL Money Market A-I Index1,1205002021
UTI Money Market FundCRISIL Money Market A-I Index16,0395002009

Regular plan – Growth for every scheme. Source: fund houses’ disclosures; assets at month-end 30 Sep 2026; SIP minimums as read by Felix on 28 Oct 2026; benchmarks as each SID names them.

What changed

  1. 22 Mar 2021Anuj Jain became a fund manager
  2. 1 Apr 2017Mohit Sharma became a fund manager
  3. 15 Jul 2011Kaustubh Gupta became a fund manager
  4. 10 Oct 2005Launched
  5. 10 Oct 2005NFO closed
  6. 10 Oct 2005NFO opened

Source: fund house disclosures and SEBI.

Documents

KIM Key information memorandum: the short summary of the SID that comes with every application form.

Aditya Birla Sun Life Mutual Fund publishes the scheme’s documents on its website:

  • Scheme information document (SID)
  • Key information memorandum (KIM)
  • Monthly factsheet
  • Monthly portfolio disclosure

Read SID/KIM on AMC site

Felix links to the fund house’s own copies and never copies them.

Questions about this fund

Who manages it, and since when?

Kaustubh Gupta, since 15 Jul 2011 (Fund manager); Mohit Sharma, since 1 Apr 2017 (Co-fund manager); Anuj Jain, since 22 Mar 2021 (Fund manager). Source: Aditya Birla Sun Life Mutual Fund’s disclosures.

What is the minimum SIP?

₹1,000 a month, as of 28 Oct 2026, from the fund house’s documents.

What is its benchmark?

CRISIL Money Market A-I Index, as the SID names it. Felix shows the benchmark by name only.

When was it launched, and what was it called before?

It was launched on 10 Oct 2005.

How do I invest in it?

Read the SID and KIM on Aditya Birla Sun Life Mutual Fund’s website first. A mutual fund distributor can place your application in this scheme’s Regular plan. Investments made through a mutual fund distributor are in the Regular plan, which includes distributor commission.

What does “Regular plan – Growth” mean?

The Regular plan is the one bought through a distributor; its expenses include the distributor’s commission. In the Growth option, gains stay in the NAV and nothing is paid out.

Where are its documents?

On Aditya Birla Sun Life Mutual Fund’s website: the scheme information document (SID), the key information memorandum (KIM) and the monthly factsheet.

Mutual Fund investments are subject to market risks, read all scheme related documents carefully.

Data on this page

BlockSourceFor
AssetsFund houses’ disclosures, at month-end30 Sep 2026
MinimumsFund house documents, as read by Felix28 Oct 2026
RiskometerFund houses’ disclosures, as read by Felix28 Oct 2026
Asset allocationThe SID, from fund house disclosures28 Oct 2026
Fund managersFund house disclosures28 Oct 2026

Something wrong or out of date? Report an error