Choice Large & Mid Cap Fund
In its NFO until Tuesday 3 Nov. Its NAV, assets and managers’ record start after allotment. See the NFO’s facts. This page is not indexed until allotment.
Large & Mid Cap FundChoice Mutual Fund
Open-ended.
- BenchmarkBenchmark The market index the fund house names in the SID as the measure the scheme is compared against.
- NIFTY Large Midcap 250 Total Return Index
- as the SID names it
The SID and KIM are the final reference for every fact on this page.
The fund house also offers a Direct plan of this scheme, whose expenses are lower to the extent of the distribution commission.
Benchmark: the SID.
Mutual Fund investments are subject to market risks, read all scheme related documents carefully.
2 changes in the last 12 months: Rochan Pattnayak became a fund manager, 20 Oct 2026; NFO opened, 20 Oct 2026. See what changed
What it is
SEBI’s rule for a Large & Mid Cap Fund: at least 35% each in shares of large-cap and of mid-cap companies. Source: SEBI
What the SID allows it to holdSID Scheme information document: the scheme’s offer document, which sets out its objective, asset allocation, risks and expenses.
Source: the SID’s asset allocation, from fund house disclosures.
Riskometer
Riskometer not available in Felix’s data. The fund house’s riskometer disclosures
Who runs it
Rochan Pattnayaksince 20 Oct 2026
Fund manager
Also manages Choice Nifty 50 Index Fund, Choice Nifty Next 50 Index Fund, Choice Overnight Fund
Bars on one scale, from the scheme’s launch. Other schemes A to Z. Source: fund house disclosures, as of 28 Oct 2026.
Codes and identity
from the SID and AMFI- Fund house
- Choice Mutual Fund
- SEBI category
- Large & Mid Cap Fund
- Plan and option
- Regular plan – Growth
- Structure
- Open-ended
- AMFI code, Growth
- 154840
- ISIN, Growth
- INF2KCX01111
- Registrar
- CAMS
- Fund house website
- choicemf.com ↗
Choice Mutual Fund
Choice Mutual Fund runs 4 schemes in their Regular plan: 1 equity, 1 debt, 2 index funds and ETFs.
4 fund managers, in their current schemes for 3 months on average.
3 schemes launched in the last 12 months.
- All 4 schemes
- choicemf.com
- Registrar: CAMS
Source: fund houses’ disclosures, as of 28 Oct 2026.
Buying and selling
- Purchase
- In its NFO, until 3 Nov 2026
- Entry load
- Nil, since 1 Aug 2009
- Stamp duty
- 0.005% of the amount invested, since 1 Jul 2020
- Applicable NAV
- That business day’s, when the application and the money reach the fund house by the 3 pm cut-off; after it, the next business day’s
- Redemption money
- Within 3 working days of the redemption request
Sources: SEBI for the entry load, cut-off and redemption timeline; Ministry of Finance for stamp duty.
The category: Large & Mid Cap Fund
All 37 schemesSchemes 4 to 13 of 37, A to Z; this scheme is marked.Schemes 7 to 11 of 37, A to Z; this scheme is marked.
| Scheme | Benchmark | Assets, ₹ cr (30 Sep 2026) | SIP from, ₹ | Launched |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Bajaj Finserv Large & Mid Cap Fund | NIFTY Large Midcap 250 Total Return Index | 2,324 | 500 | 2024 |
| Bandhan Large & Mid Cap Fund | NIFTY Large Midcap 250 Total Return Index | 20,650 | 100 | 2005 |
| Bank of India Large & Mid Cap Fund | BSE 250 Large MidCap Total Return Index | 506 | 1,000 | 2008 |
| Baroda BNP Paribas Large & Mid Cap Fund | BSE 250 Large MidCap Total Return Index | 1,762 | 250 | 2020 |
| Canara Robeco Large and Mid Cap Fund | NIFTY Large Midcap 250 Total Return Index | 24,578 | 1,000 | 2005 |
| Choice Large & Mid Cap FundIn its NFO | NIFTY Large Midcap 250 Total Return Index | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| DSP Large & Mid Cap Fund | NIFTY Large Midcap 250 Total Return Index | 17,284 | 100 | 2000 |
| Edelweiss Large & Mid Cap Fund | NIFTY Large Midcap 250 Total Return Index | 4,615 | 100 | 2007 |
| Franklin India Large & Mid Cap Fund | NIFTY Large Midcap 250 Total Return Index | 3,337 | 500 | 2005 |
| HDFC Large & Mid Cap Fund | NIFTY Large Midcap 250 Total Return Index | 28,543 | 100 | 1994 |
| Scheme | Benchmark | Assets, ₹ cr (30 Sep 2026) | SIP from, ₹ | Launched |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Baroda BNP Paribas Large & Mid Cap Fund | BSE 250 Large MidCap Total Return Index | 1,762 | 250 | 2020 |
| Canara Robeco Large and Mid Cap Fund | NIFTY Large Midcap 250 Total Return Index | 24,578 | 1,000 | 2005 |
| Choice Large & Mid Cap FundIn its NFO | NIFTY Large Midcap 250 Total Return Index | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| DSP Large & Mid Cap Fund | NIFTY Large Midcap 250 Total Return Index | 17,284 | 100 | 2000 |
| Edelweiss Large & Mid Cap Fund | NIFTY Large Midcap 250 Total Return Index | 4,615 | 100 | 2007 |
Show all 37 schemes
| Scheme | Benchmark | Assets, ₹ cr (30 Sep 2026) | SIP from, ₹ | Launched |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Abakkus Large & Mid Cap Fund | NIFTY Large Midcap 250 Total Return Index | 486 | Not reported | 2026 |
| Aditya Birla Sun Life Large & Mid Cap Fund | NIFTY Large Midcap 250 Total Return Index | 5,603 | 100 | 2001 |
| Axis Large & Mid Cap Fund | NIFTY Large Midcap 250 Total Return Index | 16,438 | 100 | 2018 |
| Bajaj Finserv Large & Mid Cap Fund | NIFTY Large Midcap 250 Total Return Index | 2,324 | 500 | 2024 |
| Bandhan Large & Mid Cap Fund | NIFTY Large Midcap 250 Total Return Index | 20,650 | 100 | 2005 |
| Bank of India Large & Mid Cap Fund | BSE 250 Large MidCap Total Return Index | 506 | 1,000 | 2008 |
| Baroda BNP Paribas Large & Mid Cap Fund | BSE 250 Large MidCap Total Return Index | 1,762 | 250 | 2020 |
| Canara Robeco Large and Mid Cap Fund | NIFTY Large Midcap 250 Total Return Index | 24,578 | 1,000 | 2005 |
| Choice Large & Mid Cap FundIn its NFO | NIFTY Large Midcap 250 Total Return Index | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| DSP Large & Mid Cap Fund | NIFTY Large Midcap 250 Total Return Index | 17,284 | 100 | 2000 |
| Edelweiss Large & Mid Cap Fund | NIFTY Large Midcap 250 Total Return Index | 4,615 | 100 | 2007 |
| Franklin India Large & Mid Cap Fund | NIFTY Large Midcap 250 Total Return Index | 3,337 | 500 | 2005 |
| HDFC Large & Mid Cap Fund | NIFTY Large Midcap 250 Total Return Index | 28,543 | 100 | 1994 |
| Helios Large & Mid Cap Fund | NIFTY Large Midcap 250 Total Return Index | 1,463 | 1,000 | 2024 |
| HSBC Large and Mid Cap Fund | NIFTY Large Midcap 250 Total Return Index | 5,784 | 500 | 2019 |
| ICICI Prudential Large & Mid Cap Fund | NIFTY Large Midcap 250 Total Return Index | 31,628 | 100 | 1998 |
| Invesco India Large & Mid Cap Fund | NIFTY Large Midcap 250 Total Return Index | 12,178 | 100 | 2007 |
| ITI Large & Mid Cap Fund | NIFTY Large Midcap 250 Total Return Index | 691 | 500 | 2024 |
| JM Large & Mid Cap Fund | NIFTY Large Midcap 250 Total Return Index | 448 | Not reported | 2025 |
| Kotak Large & Mid Cap Fund | NIFTY Large Midcap 250 Total Return Index | 30,581 | 100 | 2004 |
| LIC MF Large & Mid Cap Fund | NIFTY Large Midcap 250 Total Return Index | 2,949 | 200 | 2015 |
| Mahindra Manulife Large & Mid Cap Fund | NIFTY Large Midcap 250 Total Return Index | 2,753 | 500 | 2019 |
| Mirae Asset Large & Midcap Fund | NIFTY Large Midcap 250 Total Return Index | 42,834 | 99 | 2010 |
| Motilal Oswal Large and Midcap Fund | NIFTY Large Midcap 250 Total Return Index | 19,832 | 500 | 2019 |
| Navi Large & Midcap Fund | NIFTY Large Midcap 250 Total Return Index | 292 | 100 | 2015 |
| Nippon India Vision Large & Mid Cap Fund | NIFTY Large Midcap 250 Total Return Index | 7,411 | 100 | 1995 |
| PGIM India Large and Mid Cap Fund | NIFTY Large Midcap 250 Total Return Index | 777 | 1,000 | 2024 |
| Quant Large and Mid Cap Fund | NIFTY Large Midcap 250 Total Return Index | 3,384 | 1,000 | 2006 |
| Samco Large & Mid Cap Fund | NIFTY Large Midcap 250 Total Return Index | 91 | Not reported | 2025 |
| SBI Large & Midcap Fund | NIFTY Large Midcap 250 Total Return Index | 40,499 | 100 | 2005 |
| Sundaram Large and Mid Cap Fund | NIFTY Large Midcap 250 Total Return Index | 7,131 | 100 | 2007 |
| Tata Large & Mid Cap Fund | NIFTY Large Midcap 250 Total Return Index | 7,254 | 100 | 1993 |
| The Wealth Company Large & Mid Cap Fund | NIFTY Large Midcap 250 Total Return Index | 109 | Not reported | 2026 |
| TRUSTMF Large & Mid Cap Fund | NIFTY Large Midcap 250 Total Return Index | 418 | Not reported | 2026 |
| Union Large & Midcap Fund | NIFTY Large Midcap 250 Total Return Index | 969 | 500 | 2019 |
| UTI Large & Mid Cap Fund | NIFTY Large Midcap 250 Total Return Index | 6,220 | 500 | Not reported |
| WhiteOak Capital Large & Mid Cap Fund | BSE 250 Large MidCap Total Return Index | 2,604 | 100 | 2023 |
Regular plan – Growth for every scheme. Source: fund houses’ disclosures; assets at month-end 30 Sep 2026; SIP minimums as read by Felix on 28 Oct 2026; benchmarks as each SID names them.
What changed
- 20 Oct 2026Rochan Pattnayak became a fund manager
- 20 Oct 2026NFO opened
Source: fund house disclosures and SEBI.
Documents
KIM Key information memorandum: the short summary of the SID that comes with every application form.Choice Mutual Fund publishes the scheme’s documents on its website:
- Scheme information document (SID)
- Key information memorandum (KIM)
- Monthly factsheet
- Monthly portfolio disclosure
Felix links to the fund house’s own copies and never copies them.
Questions about this fund
What is the NAV of Choice Large & Mid Cap Fund, Regular plan – Growth?
It has no NAV yet: units are allotted after the NFO closes on 3 Nov 2026.
Who manages it, and since when?
Rochan Pattnayak, since 20 Oct 2026 (Fund manager). Source: Choice Mutual Fund’s disclosures.
What is its benchmark?
NIFTY Large Midcap 250 Total Return Index, as the SID names it. Felix shows the benchmark by name only.
When was it launched, and what was it called before?
It is in its NFO until 3 Nov 2026; units are allotted after the NFO closes.
How do I invest in it?
Read the SID and KIM on Choice Mutual Fund’s website first. A mutual fund distributor can place your application in this scheme’s Regular plan. Investments made through a mutual fund distributor are in the Regular plan, which includes distributor commission.
What does “Regular plan – Growth” mean?
The Regular plan is the one bought through a distributor; its expenses include the distributor’s commission. In the Growth option, gains stay in the NAV and nothing is paid out.
Where are its documents?
On Choice Mutual Fund’s website: the scheme information document (SID), the key information memorandum (KIM) and the monthly factsheet.
Mutual Fund investments are subject to market risks, read all scheme related documents carefully.
Data on this page
| Block | Source | For |
|---|---|---|
| Asset allocation | The SID, from fund house disclosures | 28 Oct 2026 |
| Fund managers | Fund house disclosures | 28 Oct 2026 |
Something wrong or out of date? Report an error
When you are ready, invest with a person.
The SID and KIM are the final reference for every fact on this page.